Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Florida Blue Bay Resort & Spa 4 stars

Coast Road Psathopirgos, Psathopirgos, 26500, Greece

#1 of 1 hotels in Psathopirgos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not have enough time to stay another week!

    Food and service were great, we travelled with our dog (boxer) and he was welcome. Staff was fluent in English, knowledgeable, and even washed my laundry free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area had many uncleaned tables with remainings (cups, plates etc) from other visitors. Empty breakfast containers at 9:30 (breakfast is up to 10am) where there should be sausages/eggs,ommeletes etc. Even the juices were empty at that time and only when I asked the waiter everything eventually started to be refilled.

    The room view was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You can see some rust and dust in some places since it's actually old but renovated hotel. This doesn't actually matter since views and atmosphere are wonderful.

    Very nice place for this price! Pool is with clean water and big enough for swimming. Seaside is rocky but also good for swimming. Sea and pool are right next to hotel, there are lot of cozy chairs, trees and sunshades. Bus stop is close, it's easy, fast and cheap to go to Patras and Aigio. Staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast fresh and rich.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed here for two nights and then went to the Poseidon Palace on the Ionion Sea. This hotel is elegant and charming with a great location- you can walk to the village in 10 minutes and find many good old fashioned Greek tavernas, a few bars and mini markets and a beach! The staff are welcoming and delightful and invite you in to their world where all is peaceful, polite and very helpful. We returned for a further two nights as a preference to the Poseiden which is a little more chic but much less warm, a smaller pool and area with no beach and you have to drive everywhere! Florida Bay is closer to Patra and has much more going on around it and gets our vote every time for value and experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description on booking.com says Infinity Pool, which is not quite accurate. The quite ordinary pool is a nice one though.

    Decent breakfast, nice pool and beach area. Lovely restaurants and cafes only a short walk away. We had a great stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was a little "tired" and is in need of some redecoration - there are a lot of examples where the owners have cut corners to save money - this is a shame as it's in a great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Total absence of wi-fi in the room we stayed in, poor parking, very difficult to find a slot, cleaning not up to a 4 star hotel.

    The vicinity to the sea, the kindness of the staff, the food. It's perfect for familyes with children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. Room wasn't made for a whole day and carpark is extremely difficult as people who don't stay at the resort come and park there to use the pool! Extra pillows were also provided with no pillow cases and when asked they said they ran out! Staff are extremely relaxed waiting almost up to half an hour for coffee or a drink.

    The view was all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    During our 10 day stay our sheets were changed only 2 times and this is due to lack of cleaning staff (one cleaner per floor). The hotel is definitely under-staffed. Reception staff should learn to smile more often. Wi-Fi was slow.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, right on a beach, with crystal clean sea water and the hotel is sorrounded/shaded by variety of trees (olives, figs, lime, pine trees etc.), humidity is low and there is a constant refreshing breeze all day long. Reastaurant and Pool Bar staff extermly friendly and nice. Definite value from money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A dated hotel who needs renovations, compressed between the road and the seaside, a simple pebble access to the sea about 50m x 2m Swimming pool actually is a pool to refresh people around, not properly to swim. Too much confusion in common places, ordinary breakfast, watery juices. Clean up to review, more difficult in old structure.

    The hotel is surrounded by thick vegetation, protecting from warm sun and noises, a quiet place for sleeping at night All rooms have beautiful view of the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little dated, but on the other hand, we were only there to sleep. And the beds are clean, the towels are clean, we had a great balcony with seaview, we had a fridge (with complementary water) and a tray with coffeemaking facilities, and most importantly, an aircon that worked well in the heat. Only downfall here are the maids. A little lazy and not very good at the day-to-day cleaning of your room. They do, however, change your sheets after 3 days:-)

    Great pool area, and sea front area (with wooden decking and sunbeds among old olive trees). Staff were always really friendly and helpful. Even with providing new pillows as we thought the ones in the room were a little hard. Joined the free yoga class which the hotel provides every Saturday and Wednesday (ashtanga yoga teacher). Enjoyed that a lot. Walk left along the beach and you will reach the little fishing village of Psathopyrgos. It was BEAUTIFUL with great tavernas and great food. This little village really was the jewel in our holiday crown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually it is a motel, not a 4 stars hotel. Pay attention to the photos of the the property and you can see that there are nor stars at all. This could be seen on company web site as well. It is a animals friendly hotel as there are rats in the garden and frogs in the swimming pool. The hotel is very dirty and old, it seems that there were no repair activities for many years.

    Although the hotel was miserable, the service and the staff attitude was great. The owner is very involved with the customer service and ready to give money back when you complain. I would like to wish him to put that passion into the improvement of hygiene and the facility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very old, almost everything is dirty and broken. As there was lack of hygiene, and rats in the garden we were afraid to go to the restaurant and eat there so I could not make any judgement for the quality of the breakfast. The hotel has no 4 stars as it is advertised in booking- it has no stars at all.

    The service was excellent. The owner compensate us with one free night stay (110 EUR for a couple of rooms) as the hotel didn't met our expectations. I could recommend the hotel if you do not have any requirements for minimum cleanliness and want just a smiling staff. We stayed for 2 nights and as we were 8 people with small children and use to drive 1 000 km it was difficult to leave the hotel instantly, but definitely the moment when we left the hotel was the best one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This not a 4 stars hotel as it is advertised in booking. Actually the hotel has no stars at all as it can be seen from its company web site. I supposed that it was a wonderful place when it was build in 1950 but from what we have seen we can assume that there was no improvement from that time and no maintenance at all. Everything needs serious improvement especially cleanliness and hygiene. There are frogs in the swimming pool, rats in the garden (we have met rats twice- once at the evening and once in the morning). The location of the hotel is approximately 70 km. from the nearest beach with sands.

    The lady at the reception was very friendly and with ready to help attitude. The owner of the hotel gave us 110 euro compensation as the hotel didn't met our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We met excellent stuff everywhere! Reception, breakfast area, swimming poll bar. Once there was a delay with beer :) (related to switching between day/evening shifts), and clever bartender gave me a next pint of beer for free. Ah, hotel's people know what to do to make you happy! Great location of the hotel and nice enjoyable views around! Keep going!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was amazing

    The staff at this property are amazing and cater to every need that you would ever desire. The rooms are nice and spacious with nice big balconies, the pool is wonderful as is the pier which leads into a nice swimming area in the ocean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi not very good in the room but excellent on the public areas

    This is our second stay at the Blue Bay Resort. The hotel is in an amazing location on a bay with a beautiful swimming pool. The reception staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, especially Hannah and Angelo who did their best to accommodate us in the same room facing the bay for each of our stays. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday, with good food at the Hotel Restaurent and nearby Tavernas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really run down and the place needs a renovation. The shower was inadequate - low water pressure and crapped space. Needs refurbishment.

    The location is good and the staff are lovely. Great pool and outdoor facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms needs renovations

    First time there, and i have wonderful time. The service of all staff makes you feel great. The food is nice. The view is unique, I will never forget it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were so hard that I had a back ache the next day. Pillows were terrible. The room and the hotel in general is very old and has dirty carpets in the corridors and the heating pipes are visible in the ROOM. Also plumping makes terrible noise. The BATHROOM is awful. Breakfast is a joke. Nothing WAS good, variety very limited and the milk WAS bad. I told them but nothing happened. Coffee WAS terrible!!

    The only good thing in this hotel is the pool and the view if you have it. I HAD TO ASK THEM TO MOVE ME TO A SEA VIEW ROOM LIKE THE ONE I HAVE RESERVED.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - a bit old rooms but nothing very bad. They can use some renovation

    - friendly staf - nice pool - nice access to the sea - good breakfast - spacious room - clean room every day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel would need a bit of "refreshment", as far as furniture etc. is concerned...

    Near Patras, good breakfast, fine garden and pool, very friendly and helpful staff, family-like atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unacceptable coffee at the breakfast (contrary to the one sold by the pool), no wi-fi at the rooms, the pool is not cleaned until late 10, the coffee shop by the pool opens late, i.e. after 10 or 11 in the morning.

    The place is really convenient for small kids as it has plenty of space for outdoor activities; it offers a swimming pool, sea, small playground, and plenty of grass to play at. Clean, comfortable rooms, nice pool setting, dissent food, convenient location near (in walk distance) a small village with excellent fish (and other kind of) tavernas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast fair but almost all the time the dishes were not well washed. Stony Beach with sea urchins. Sea water clean but stones were covered with an unpleasant deposit. Sea gets deep fast. No insect net to the balcony door.

    Relaxing place, olive trees all around with plenty of shade, more than enough sun beds, pool clean and good water temperature. You can play volleyball, tennis and table tennis for free. Stuff friendly and willing to help. Medium to good Wi-Fi (if you are in an adequate room).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an easy place to find. Poor food choice in the evening. The hotel seems to cater for bus trippers rather than individual guests.

    Nice location with a great view from the balcony. Most of the facilities were excellent with good parking. Nice big bedroom and balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The last renovation must've taken place in the eighties or nineties. The hotel is in dire need of work and maintenance on every level, starting from the rooms which are nothing to brag about. It's a shame to have such a great location going for you and leave everything else fall apart. The staff, although helpful, could benefit from organization and training.

    The location is excellent and very relaxing. The staff are polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    In this hotel, we spent ten wonderful days of vacation. The hotel is beautiful and is located on beautiful place near the beach. The hotel has a beautiful swimming pool right next to the sea. The hotel staff was fantastic, they were always at your service, and especially the staff at the pool. The food was very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the internal is of the certified category; no much to expect, but decent. The rooms offer good space. I've heard that the owner is planning a restoration so to upgrade the internal. In this case I will rank this hotel as a 9+.

    Manager, personnel (plenty of) of the highest cordiality and promptness; you feel surrounded by friends satisfying any of your wishes. The external environment is of a 5* stars' hotel. Fantastic trees, swimming pool, tennis court, volleyball and a small dock for enjoying the diving in the beautiful, clear sea. I made many friends and spent beautiful days and evenings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    First impression when you enter room is that Hotel requires renovation, but it really doesn't bother after you stay for few days. Because staff is very helpful and friendly, changed bad working fridge in a day.

    Stayed for a week. Hotel in quite and nice location, near small village where you can taste fresh sea food. Good for people who wants calm place to stay. If you want night life/clubs you will have to go to city centre ~15-20km. Hotel has very nice and clean pool, rocky beach with bridge to the sea. Dinner was excellent, everyday 5-6 different courses, breakfast was basically the same, but very rich, a lot of dishes to choose. We had a car, but bus stop is very close to the hotel. Best wishes to Florida Blue Bay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Perfect place to start Peloponnesus-trip, when you arrive by Ferry in Patras. Family owned Hotel: father, daughter and son and other staff members are very friendly! Beautiful garden and great pool directly on the beach. Quiet village with several nice taverna's on walking distance. We will return with pleasure every time we will visit Greece in future!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was ideal for families. Our grandson learned to swim there! Excellent breakfast and dinner buffet!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast

    Manager John was great ! Thank you a lot! Super location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is additional fees from the price you see

    There is very nice personal and great pool near the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff was really great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi working in the corridor, not in the room; building and rooms need strong and urgent revamp, hotel out of the eighties

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old suits and technics, quite poor breakfast, too hot in the room even with air conditioner

    Very beautiful sea view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned bathroom.

    Renewed rooms, all new matraces, pillows, linning, towels. Airconditioning in the room. Good size of the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's rather old hotel which requires immediate investments.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The hotel is excellent. The staff is superb and very helpful and accommodating. The property is breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a little bit awat from the city

    Paradise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 4 days at this Hotel and we lived it. Great Tavernas nearby with excellent Greek food..we plan to stay again.👍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was not so big for three persons

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personnel is very kind and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little run-down.

    Outdoor area was nice. Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - the furnitre was very old - bathroom was old

    - very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place just to "chill-out". Nice village in just a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could of been better

    Staff was awesome. Quite quiet. Village and restaraunts/minimarket near

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The breakfast was good, the swimming pool is nice, near the beach eventhough it's a pebble beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staf is very nice and friendly. The food it was excelent, gratulation for the chef.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    nothing

    Splendid beach which was never overcrowded, also nice for diving; large and very green garden with trees; big and quiet balcony; fast internet, tennis court, volleyball court, table tennis, billard (4 Euro/hour). Alltogether a really nice place to stay more than a few days.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small tv screen, two single size beds instead of one double.

    Beautiful seaside location with nice and clean pool and beach, good breakfast. Good for weekend vacations.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only downside is the area around there is not much to do. There is a nearby village which has great restaurants, but other than that not much. If you have a car there are some good days trips--Nafpaktos was a great idea if you want to do something more exciting.

    The hotel is located right on the water, with a pool and the views were beautiful. It is very relaxing and quiet. The staff was beyond helpful and so kind!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No atmosphere, very big hotel which was almost empty, the swimming pool wasn't very clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Couple

    suitable hotel when traveling to Athens. quiet place and beautiful. good condition

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: