Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fodele Beach Water Park Resort 5 stars

Fodele, Fodele, 71500, Greece

#1 of 3 hotels in Fodele

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, ideal for kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculate, extremely clean & beautifully designed rooms. Very comfortable beds, very good & quiet air-conditioning. Nice large pools with crystal-clear waters, great animation sessions, well-equipped Gym, beautiful beach. Main Restaurant buffet offers huge variety of delicious dishes and desserts. Breakfast equally enjoyable with everything one could ask for. We also tried the Italian a la carte restaurant which was sublime. Fantastic Waterpark facility, kids will absolutely love this place! And the staff... Our stay was during an extremely busy weekend at the hotel, yet everyone was warmly attentive & friendly. Overall a wonderful, very enjoyable stay. Can't wait to visit again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    GREAT ALL INCLUSIVE HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AMAZING BEACH WITH MANY FACILITIES - GREAT WATERPARK - DELICIOUS FOOD WITH MANY CHOICES - POLITE STAFF - CLEAN NEW ROOMS - PROFESSIONAL ANIMATION SHOWS - PERFECT ALL INCLUSIVE HOTEL

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Amazing 5 star holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing 5 star holiday! I absolutely love this hotel. The atmosphere is so nice! Can't praise it enough. The people really do make a difference. Great bar staff at the main bar. Dimitris and giorgos!! Lampros, the hotel manager, made us a very warm welcome upon arrival. Not only did he make us a room upgrade but made sure we had everything someone could ask for. Food was delicious. Italian ala cart restaurant was perfect. Didn’t try the greek restaurant, however all food corners around the hotel were numerous and extremely tasty. Animation team was trying very hard to entertain us and ensure we had a joyful time during our stay. Fodele is a real beachfront resort! We enjoyed the beach and summer cocktails so much. Our room had a wonderful sea view. Very clean and spacious! There are literally so many facilities that we could have spent many more days at the resort. Fodele is situated in the middle of crete, so it is very easy to visit both sides of Crete, namely rethymnon /chania and chersonisos/agios nikolaos. Well done everyone!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small paradise in Crete. This is one of the most wonderful hotels i have ever stayed in. Firstly the variety and quality of dishes is delicious.All 4 restaurants offer a wonderful selection of plates to choose. The staff is very caring and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and very stylish. The beach is simply amazing with so many things to do. A great thanks to Grigoris who made our stay special by upgrading our room to a luxurious suite overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    What a nice vacation it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a nice vacation it was We arrived at noon in this amazing hotel where Grigoris welcomed us, checked us in and informed us about the premises of the hotel. He gave us his mobile number and assisted us in every possible, from booking in the ala carte restaurants to arranging us a private dinner by the sea. He made us a room upgrade which was truly wonderful, spacious and very modern (boho chic style) Giorgos the Barman made the best cocktails anyone can ever imagine! Always using his jigger and all bar equipment kit. Food was delicious and the choices endless. The hotel is a real beachfront resort where someone can have the best of both worlds, the sea and pools with waterpark. Will definitely come back!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Zebra Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cushions on top of sunbeds

    Our vacation in fodele beach was fabulous. Nice variety of dishes and food outlets in general. Italian restaurant was excellent. The main restaurant (buffet style) was of high standards for an all inclusive resort. Didn't manage to try the Cretan and fish restaurant due to our short stay. Room was modern, spacious and very clean. Beach was equiped with all types of facilities. Very well organized beautiful beach. Staff delivered a real Cretan hospitality atmosphere during our stay. Thanks guys!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Well, where to begin, the breakfast was pretty amazing with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, where to begin, the breakfast was pretty amazing with many buffets of different types of food. The room was really big , with fantastic view (actually all rooms are pretty much amfitheatric and have sea view), very clean and very big beds (really convenient for couples!). The beach is quite big, full of amenities (drinks, snacks etc) and of course the typical crystal clear Fodele area in Crete. Oh, and the water park is sick!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Fodele Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying at Fodele Beach Hotel was such an amazing experience! Our room and all commons areas ( restaurants, main snack bar etc) have been recently renovated in such an elegant way, thus everything was so nice! High quality food and the staff was so polite and helpful on every level! Definitely going back there fairly soon!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Fodele Feedback
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High standard facilities in which are easily arranged and accessible. Breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet were of exceptional quality comprising of fresh, healthy and different food types for different appetites. Rooms are brand new and clean to very high standards; sheets and towels changed on a daily basis. Finally the staff and hosts were extremely hospitable and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great view and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view and facilities. Extremely kind and helpful staff. The room was clean, luxurius and even exceeded expectations. Overall a well spent long weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic all-inclusive resort. Very beautiful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Sea Front (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Animation staff was predominately German, my kids could barely understand anything during the kids club activities.

    Variety of food, friendly staff, beautiful ocean view room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    We stayed at Fodele Beach Hotel with my wife and our two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Fodele Beach Hotel with my wife and our two little kids. What a fantastic stay that was! The kids had the best time, running around and playing all day. They enjoyed riding the hotel train to the water park and playing there for hours. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We had our meals at the wonderful restaurant with delicious, fresh food. Everyday, the buffet was a pleasant surprise. We had a large room with the most amazing beach view. The hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated. By far the best family hotel i have ever been to!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel and delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of trek between restaraunts and rooms as rooms are located uphill. You can wait for a buggy though...

    Everything ! Food was fab ! Drinks included so cocktails were fantastic... Facilities, pools, beaches, Restaraunts, water park etc. Perfect get away for families. Thoroughly recomnend this place in Spring /Autumn...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic rooms, great beach and entire resort is spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool could do with being heated out of season as was too cold for kids to play in it for any length of time.

    Fantastic rooms, great beach and entire resort is spotless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps, Buying water, should be inclusive. Limitation on beach towels. E

    Cafeteria, pool cafeteria, bathroom shower, view, staff was nice. Entertainment was very good. Car rental was easy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice holiday, but i would give 4 star for this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks are served only until 11pm- later you have to pay. Water in swimming pools was too cold for kids- especially in pools which are located higher (we were in september in the hotel). Not the best quality of food. Hotel is secluded, there is No city centre nearby. Nothing to do outside the hotel.

    Nice beach And view. Comfortable And clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Poor!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Sea Front
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad check in experience, food quality very poor, dirty room and noisy kids everywhere! I would not recommended to friends unless they have kids...

    We really enjoyed the drinks and the bartenders but that would be it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.5
    Bad value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The below refers to the "All Inclusive" deal: The food is really bad. Same disgusting menu every day. Too many stairs with not enough available rides to the rooms. Mainly starting from 20:00. No free internet in the rooms. The "family free photo shooting gift" includes just the shootings but in order to get the pictures you need to pay dozens of euros. The kids playing ground is actually a 1970's video games zone which you have to pay for each game. The infants play area is very small with poor toys and facilities. Many of the activities and facilities are reserved only to German and/or Czech guests. At the bottom line: don't go there.

    Getting back home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Requires attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Main dining room - chaos! Need to regulate number of people allowed in at once expecially at breakfast. The train which takes you to up to rooms or water park was broken, not a problem it was replaced by staff running us up and down in mini vans or buggies. Unfortunately, not enough of them for the volume of people and the mini vans were well worn and filthy. Beach towels not changed regularly. Noisy air conditioning in room. Pools need to be heated even in summer. Lots of minor details require improving to get it to a five star.

    The hotel was beautiful, the junior suite was lovely and very clean. The water park and pools were fairly good too. Beach was great, stoney at waters edge which was a bit of a problem. Staff were great apart from main dining room where they were a bit surly - probably due to large numbers of customers. On the whole a super hotel which requires more attention to the day to day running.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    This hotel is not 5 stars at all, I felt I've paid for a 5 stars hotel and I got a 3 and a half expe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old, need maintenance, you can find spider webs on the main restaurant roof, floors dirty. We paid all inclusive but we can't get any nonalcoholics drinks from the bar, the bar staff was really unpolite. Food is not 5 stars at all, poor and repetitive, to get your drinks you have to cross all the restaurant (always crowded...really crowded). The entertainment team was bored, they did not help the children to feel included. There was a Brazilian show that was pathetic. Offensive for Brazilian nationals. We paid for 2 room one double and 2 singles bed, and since was fully book, they haven't got single beds therefore as my children were teenagers, boy, and girl, they fix a bed in a sofa for my daughter (she slept uncomfortably).

    The water park only.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Bliss, bliss, BLIISSS!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If I could stayed longer.

    What if I told you there is a vacation place where in mid July, in spite of the hotel being fully sold out, you never feel the place is crowded, where you can fully have the kids enjoy the amazing water park without even once staying in line, where you can lay on a stunning private beach, with northern winds that keep the place cool and enjoyable at every hour of the day, with a beach bar with amazing food and drinks around the clock, where every member of the stuff, anywhere in the village is friendly and helping, where every wish you have is answered with "of course!", where the notion of "all inclusive" is real (including alcoholic beverages at the bar!), where 4 full buffet meals are being served since morning till late at night, where parking is free - a place that did not stop to amaze me every step of the way by the richness of offers in entertainment, food and beauty of nature, by the attention to every detail, by the cleanliness and the stuff's never ending patience and effort to make everybody feel great and special... would you believe?.. :) You don't have to take my word, just go to Fodele Beach - it was my best vacation ever and cannot wait to go back there. (and for all those who complained there are too many stairs to climb to the rooms - there is plenty of transportation available - from the sweet little local train to endless electric golf-like cars that take people up and down to the rooms - I personally preferred to climb the stairs and get a little bit rid of the many calories I ate with the delicious food Fodele has to offer:).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    The view is amazing the water park is great - the open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we didnt like the policy - we used to all included - and they ahve all kind of restrictions - margrita cost money the bar does not serve coctails all day only from 17 I think - there was a play room for . kids that was not availble to all guests plus if you have problems with wAlking there are long distances to walk

    The view is amazing the water park is great - the open restaurant during the day is great - good pizza

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Overall wonderful resort, but some things to improve on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry facilities. If you need clothes washed the resort provides an expensive dry cleaning/washing service with a 48th turn around time. WiFi not included in "all inclusive" package, and you have to purchase a separate Wi-Fi package for each device.

    Amazing location with excellent facilities and activities on hand. All inclusive package is also extremely convenient for a family with young children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel for 2 days, boring other wise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not 5 stars. Very dated, lot's of things don't work or broken. Food is OK, nothing special. Wine is horrible.

    Good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    good choice if you like this type of all inclusive vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Its all inclusive - all you can eat type. food is repeating itself with almost the same menu every day - we have been there for a week. Food is served in buffets and restaurant is very crowded and noisy during meal times. you can go to "allie" restaurant which is much quitter but serve much less food types and its also repeating itself - same menu every day. Keep in mind that you may need to walk 10's of steps ( we had 140 ) from room to main lobby - not good for old or disabled people.there is "train service" but it takes time to hold place in it and it run every 10-15 min and you will still need to go 10-20 steps to your room.

    The Family Suite was a good choice when traveling with 2-3 Small children as it has 2 bed rooms and 2 bathrooms - there are no other connected doors rooms in the hotels. the facilities is well maintained . Water park is well maintained and lifeguard are keeping the lines and safety well under controlled. it is small with 7 slides - thus would be boring after 1-2 days.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    great place for kids but not for babies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel is built on the mountain and it is not for people with babies the use strollers there a lot of walking up&down the mountain and a lot of stairs. beside that the rooms are great ant the staff is very very friendly

    good food, great rooms, great staff, very very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    All Perfect! The Best Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    All Perfect! The Best Service!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    All perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect! The Best Service! We will come again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Nice food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegant Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice food. Clean rooms. Excellent services

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Sea Front (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son got rush on his skin from hotel s bed

    Staff are kind, restaurant is good Gym is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Good service&good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room ( 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hill. We had to walk up & down. Tiring.

    Service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.5
    disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Sea Front (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Broken Bathroom lights, no hot water for two days !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in facilitie was okay but not in our room

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a lot of stairs when walking inside the resort

    very welcoming staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.3
    water park and the beach are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the food is not good at all. although there is a variety of options, the quality is not good.

    water park and the beach are great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    A pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a little chaotic!

    Friendly staff and relaxed fun atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.0
    The view around and the water park is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too crowded, the staff cant handle so many guests and not seems to do their best to help. Many staircase all around the hotel without access for strollers - dont brind your baby or any other person with need for wheels!! Lots of food but average if not less quality.

    The view around and the water park is nice

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    5.4
    Most of the stuff was helpful but their possibilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Outdated facilities, bad pillows; cockroaches; internet does not exist in public areas, and works irregularly in rooms ; TV does not work in many rooms; rooms are small and showers are old.

    Most of the stuff was helpful but their possibilities were limited as hotel had many problems

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    5.4
    The location is very good, picturesque views, quiet lagoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was ugly. For the price we paid we expected much more but got room with old furniture and awful bathroom. The rooms are like in 3 star hotel. There were no free toiletries, the safe box mentioned in the description of room facilities costs extra money. The cleaning survice was awful also and after cleaning the room stayed dirty

    The location is very good, picturesque views, quiet lagoon. Good deal for family with children as there are a lot of activities for children on the territory of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, good facilities, great water slides!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food variety was rather limited and some feature nites (eg Greek night) had food quality below par (esp. Gyros was really not good)

    Very friendly staff, good facilities, great water slides!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    Calm beach easy for kids to play.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds could be better, but typical for European standards. Would expect a little better for Five Stars.

    Calm beach easy for kids to play. Lots of kids activities throughout the day and night. Good food. Fun water slides for all.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.7
    Water park is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very old style Accessibility problem for strollers due to satires everywhere

    Water park is excellent Beach is great

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    The resort is classic for vacation with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The resort is classic for vacation with children

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.8
    Spa efi she is the best .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Spa efi she is the best . Tip her

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.5
    The food was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    U have to pay for your safe, wi-fi paid is ok but u have to pay for every single device....

    The food was great

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    5.4
    Looked pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far to many children. Drinks tasted not so great. Food wasn't very authentic. Think cafeteria food.

    Looked pretty

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: