Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Four Seasons Pension

Zigomala 14-16, Nafplio, 12345, Greece

#25 of 34 B&Bs and Inns in Nafplio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and clean, the room was above our expectations,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of hot water during peak usage time, but it is not a big issue in summer.

    Very nice and clean, the room was above our expectations, near to parking and walking distance to old town. Good air conditioning and wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    The warm and accommodating mother and daughter, who run the hotel, made it a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs, uncomfortable bathroom, hotel up a hill away from the main town.

    Lovely bedroom, warm family business, great effort to look after us. For example although we had not signed up for breakfast we found fresh fruit and croissants let in our room. It felt generous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly and nice owners, gave us useful advices and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Double Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and nice owners, gave us useful advices and told a lot about everyday life in the town. All time ready to help you. Interesting historical interior and location very close to city center. Avalible parking near. After night there, we have a decided to stay one more night. Thank you very much, hope to back once again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly and nice owners, gave us useful advices and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and nice owners, gave us useful advices and told a lot about everyday life in the town. All time ready to help you. Interesting historical interior and location very close to city center. Avalible parking near. After night there, we have a decided to stay one more night. Thank you very much, hope to back once again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money but I wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Double Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small rooms, too noisy due to lack of soundproofing (it's an old house with wooden floors that creek and it's impossible to ignore your neighbors), very narrow and steep staircase to upper floors. Not recommended for people with mobility limitations or young children

    Great location within minutes from historical city's center, clean, friendly staff, nicely decorated, good price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.4
    I do not like stairs so specifically order room on ground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Double Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like stairs so specifically order room on ground floor. I was not allowed to have it because manager was using it for office. Alternate room upstairs crammed with furniture unsuitable for a bedroom , no closet or drawers. Next mornings got s very angry email about cancellation though I had not asked for one. I was given the wrong key for the front door. I was locked out. None of the Four Seasons phones answered. After sitting on the steps for a while Zi asked passersby for help. They forced the lock and I got in. Manager said she was going to Opera Wed night in Athens. She leftTuesday. I never saw her again. I was left totally alone in the pension for two days with no backup or emergency procedures One day the room was not cleaned at all, There was no heat the last night. There was a small theft from my to And as to stairs, to get to the pension you must climb at least 40 steps or walk 10 minutes in up hill up the road. A very disappointing experience, not what I expect from boplom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    The owner was really sweet and kind.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room with Double Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The douche was not working properly. But everything else was fine!!!!

    The owner was really sweet and kind. The room was nice, clean, cozy and looks like recently renovated. Even though we had to leave the room at 12.00 the owner let us stay more. We definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money. Good for short stay as couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Double Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room at groundfloor was quite small and below/next to stairs to other rooms so that other guests using the stairs are heard.

    Friendly, welcoming staff. No private parking, but public, free parking very close. Cozy atmosphere in room with classic furniture. Comfortable bed. Croissant and juice served to room in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    Proximity from down town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reaching the room was really difficult, steps are not built by an Architect, it feels like it was added on later stage after they built the house. The room had no view. The 4 season is located on a cliff and to reach it you need to use steps that is really too many and really tiring, specially when you come back late at night after a nice dinner and some drinks, you loose it all when you reach the pension. Parking was very difficult every where in Napflio

    Proximity from down town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Nafplio. Original stay, kind Giota, Amazing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dimensions and general condition of bathroom. Don t take me wrong. It was very, very clean!!! But it surelly needs another renovation. About the little space of it, there isnt anything that you can do about it. It remains an old house (something that gives it extra value but with some disadvantages)

    The bed was amazing! The little balcony also. Miss Giota, very kind and carring. The position of the quest house, incredible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    It was a great stay, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We saw no disadvantage in our stay. Also we prefer just to enjoy our holiday, then complain.

    It was a great stay, clean room. The best thing is hospitality of Ms Georgia, who is just amazing and made us truly feel like home. The location was perfect, with access to all attractions. In general great stay! RECOMMENDED!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Excellent!!! We definitely recommend this! Thank you for making our trip unforgettable & wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was exceptional! The room was fantastic, the furniture are brand new and create a unique atmosphere. When we arrived at 9 pm, outside was freezing (below -4 Celsius) and they were waiting for us with wine boiled with spices, fresh fruits and the room was already heated in order to find everything warm and cozy. The cleaning service was excellent, the first day we haven't left the room until the provided time in order to be cleaned, but the cleaning lady came by to ask if we need anything and she was very polite and helpful. The staff was so amazing as well! We lost the breakfast and they brought it up to our room both days and it was something devine. Fresh juice,tasty coffee, toast, croissants, marmalade, homemade cheese-pie and more. Also they helped my partner to arrange a surprise for me because of our anniversary and I thank them so much for this, I will never forget it!!! Do I need to say anything more? Just give this Pension a try and we really thank them for making this trip an amazing experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Cute pension a block from the square, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the street is quite quiet (aside from the construction site 5m away), the walls and floors do let in a lot of noise. The reception room smelled heavily of smoke and that filtered mildly into our room above.

    The breakfast served on the balcony was a nice touch and was quite generous. Our hostess was also super friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location, clean and cute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building, not a lot of space, extremely narrow staircase that's hard to maneuver, especially with large bags.

    Great location, clean and cute. Fabulous small terrace. The owner is extremely nice woman that even brought us breakfast in the room free of charge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.1
    Great for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great room for first couple days but it had no balcony. Moved to room with balcony and then started raining. Lol. Second room wit balcony is super small and tight. Found mildew and some mold in bathroom but nothing major.

    Comfy bed. Awkward shower. Breakfast wasn't included but was made for us by very hospitable hotel owner. Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Very nice pension but has a problem with the noise created by other rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you book at this pension specifically ask a room on the second floor. If you book in a lower floor you will have a very serious problem with the noise that is created by other people walking from the upper floor. We were on the first floor and we couldn't sleep. This is a very old house that was renovated, so bear this in mind.

    the room was awesome. The furniture and the aesthetics was amazing. Also the location is really good. It is very close to the city centre but in a very quiet street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    A dream come try holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was more then excellent.

    Room facilities, level of cleaning, magnificent breakfast in bed at your time, priceless informations and tips about the city and where to go and what to do every day for 21 days on same more then excellent level and above all the fairy ladies of 4season pansion who made our holiday a fairy tale.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    Overpriced choice for the ones who are looking for a clean place to sleep, close to towndown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No balcony to all rooms. Narrow stairs and not good soundproof. It is only a room concept building without area for coffee, bar or breakfast room - only room service,

    Good location in regards to the distance from downtown (3-5min walk). Very friendly staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Staff extra helpful, gave us superb dining recommendations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extra helpful, gave us superb dining recommendations and did a list for us with where to dine at the next town we were going to! She also made us the coffee of our choice for breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice decoration and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Double Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small spaces. The matress was soft. A bit noisy.

    Nice decoration and balcony. Excellent hosts providing very usefull information.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Amazing Host. Elektra and her Mother. Lovely and warm people. Love them. Recommend this place 100 %
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything.

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great Place, Great Location, Highly Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room with Double Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was amazing, and the city is so cool! I would definitely stay here again. I am just so sad we only had one evening here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location and charming hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice touches in a charming location

    Convenient location and charming hosts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    It was a lovely property with almost all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no breakfast

    The rooms, facilities and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Cute rooms, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view unfortunately,

    Cute rooms, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    It's the perfect place in Nafplio :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Double Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Nice room, nice service, very clean and gut location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crooked walls and the romantic noise of our neighbours. It is great for couples but too little for friends

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    The host was great and really helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Double Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The economy room was extremly small

    The host was great and really helpfull. The location is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Double Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Very cute rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    We are experienced tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We are experienced tourists. In 4 seasons we felt at home. Excellent staff, perfect cleanliness. We recommend from the bottom of the heart.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Typical Greek friendliness with an (atypically) comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door is a tight fit. Perhaps it could be changed to a sliding door!

    Love love loved the owners. Very sweet and caring people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    We couldn't take a proper shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room with Double Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't take a proper shower. Or too cold, or too hot...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.8
    Bathrooms and TV , channels are all in Greek, it should be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms and TV , channels are all in Greek, it should be clarified and explained properly that TV has only Greek channels and that its an old TV..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit tired.

    Super breakfast and very nice hospitality. Comfy bed and decent pillows too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet didn't work, easy to solve the problem

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice pension in beautiful Nafplio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes.

    Friendly staff. Clean. Nice. Cute.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    8.3
    Service was excellent and the room was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are a few minor details that need fixing because they cloud an otherwise complete impression

    Service was excellent and the room was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Wondreful hostess and the room we ordered was without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi not very strong. Small room

    Wondreful hostess and the room we ordered was without breakfast, but she made for us with out payment. Very nice and kind

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    The welcoming was very warm which made us feel as if we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very beautiful and comfortable. I wish ı could stay more. Next time ı travel to Nafplio I will definetely stay in Four Seasons Pension again.

    The welcoming was very warm which made us feel as if we were at our own house.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Our breakfast was brought to our room every morning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi, but it was kind of okay. Balcony very small, but the 2 of us could fit in.

    Our breakfast was brought to our room every morning! Great breakfast, good variety. Hostess went out of her way to please us. God parking site very near to the pension.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    5.0
    Room was as in the pictures although a bit "tired".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the room "Autumn" and every single thing about the bathroom was plain bad.In essence the bathroom was just a very narrow alley that you could hardly pass when you open the door (and we are small people). Shower was also very narrow with a plastic curtain that was sticking on you while showering.We run out of hot water twice in two days. To top it all,the bath window was getting cold air from outside. All these cancel out any value the room itself can offer. I wouldn't value this room more than 35 euros a night.I hope the rest rooms have better baths as the owner told me but I didn't see that with my eyes. Wifi was connecting only near the window and the sofa needs a fabric change.

    Room was as in the pictures although a bit "tired".quite big and comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    The owner of the pension is the most generous person in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's too tight.

    The owner of the pension is the most generous person in the world. There is a nearby free public parking.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.5
    Good bed, clean, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pretty weak internet.

    Good bed, clean, good location.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    Owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very small steep stairwell No lift Many steps to town Owners don't live on premises

    Owners Cute Close to everything Wifi

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: