Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Frida Apartments 3 stars

Marinou Antipa, Chania Town, 73100, Greece

#129 of 320 Holiday rentals in Chania Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 348 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    convenient location and close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the bed sheets has some stains on them ...but they still felt clean.

    These apartments are clean and well presented , but if you get the ground floor then there isn't much of a view. The pool upstairs and restaurant has an awesome view and looks fantastic. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean and nicely sized ( we stayed on the ground floor as there were 4 of us )

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay with a lovely look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a talkative russian one evening outside our appartment. We should have phoned reception, as they said afterwards - they are there until midnight, but we didn't. They are very helpful. -Otherwise nothing at all to complain.

    Wonderfully situated above Chania, panoramic view of the town. As on the slope, steps: about 35 from our app. to the restaurant at the very top, about 20 down to the parking. Handrails good, steps normal, not steep. We had problems with the car, reception helped us, we are happy abt. this. Comfort. beds and cushion. Not hard. The 2 pools are great, even the smaller one near us. Normally really quiet. By car 15 mins into Chania/near beach restaurants. You can walk, I expect, with a shortcut, abt. 20 to 25 mins. Parking ok. The right place to discover the west of Crete. Breakfast above average.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of breakfast choice Shower condition in the bedroom's bathroom left us down

    Lovely property with two swimming pools and sea views Friendly staff Comfortable room Quiet location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in every way. The two pools are lovely too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you intend to cook or prepare anything but a very basic meal, you may struggle. We were happy to eat out and salad for lunches are very good value for money at the frida restaurant.

    The location and the views were very good. Set on a rise, you felt away from the crowded old town but it was a lovely walk. Local restaurants were within a 15 minute walk and were all good value for money. Local buses also made it easy to travel further afield and tickets can be bought at the mini market on the main dual carriageway. No 21 will take you to the main bus terminal in Chania. The staff here are brilliant and everything was very clean. We enjoyed breakfast....cooked if you want too! We stayed in apartment 6 and had 2 balconies which was good...especially for sunrise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice room with fantastic view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor quality of wi-fi (in bedroom part of apartment). The other part of apartment has average quality of wi-fi (far from perfect). Another thing were ants in the kitchen part. It definitely should not be there.

    Nice room with fantastic view from balcony. Kitchen part was well equipped. Air-conditioning was only in bedroom. Hotel was located around 2 km from city centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    I was very impressed with the room atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus was it was a little bit off town. Not a big thing since it was mainly my fault cause I was injured on the time I visited and walking was impossible for me.

    I was very impressed with the room atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and the food was quite good at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frida are excellent it's just a shame the local area outside on the way to the beach is a bit neglected. Lots of dog poo and litter around, unfortunately it's a bit off putting and it's not very well lit up if you walk back to Frida at night time. But I'm sure this is out of their hands at Frida.

    Staff were really nice and very helpful couldn't do enough for you. Apartment very clean and pool areas very clean. Had breakfast there every day and some evening meals all very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in pretty apartment complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a family of three in a one bedroom apartment with pool access in this small, pretty, two level apartment complex. Had a large bedroom and had plenty of room for bags and the three of us in the apartment. Cleaned daily. Not much cooking space but we were fine for the three nights there to explore Chania and for Samaria gorge. And great to come back for a swim in the very nice pools after a hot day of sightseeing and hiking. There's a tiny rocky inlet you can also walk to and views over water and to west Chania. Staff were very helpful and friendly and other guests quiet and relaxed. There was a Cretian night organised which you could attend without having to eat just a drink at the bar. Really nice and relaxing stay. Supermarkets nearby and 10min drive into Chania or by taxi for night out. Chania so beautiful and also very lively at night too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Really loved our stay at Frida, lovely area. views. staff etc., but the shower...a trickle?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE SHOWER !!...never had in years of travelling such a bad quality of shower : 1/ it was so small cubicle 2/ No high point to fix head to, you had to hold shower head in hands, hardly any flow !

    The apartments were very clean & the view from balcony (superior apartment) was brilliant...one small balcony looking out to the sea & Chania....and one large balcony looking down on fantastic pool & bar/dining area & Chania.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Big pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool didn't seem very clean. Beds super uncomfy. The whole place seemed a bit run down.

    Big pool. Wonderful breakfast with many (kids-friendly) choices

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful property, at the edge of the city so not loud what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful property, at the edge of the city so not loud what so ever, you can sleep well in the night. Staff was super friendly both at the reception and the restaurant. Breakfast, although not very various, had a pretty high quality and everything was fresh and tasty. Beds are comfy. Room was pretty clean. We loved it a lot Service at the restaurant was beyond expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Great staff and easy to communicate with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms require a touch up which can only be done during off peak I guess. Otherwise all was good.

    Great staff and easy to communicate with. The pool is amazing and always clean. Just outside of the Old Town but easy to get to by car or bus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    great place to stay was an enjoyable and relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds and air con could be improved on

    staff were excellent very well priced. good location. very safe and relaxing and quiet place to stay would come again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Exactly what we were looking for! 🙌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Great view, easy to find, quiet & relaxing, walking distance to Chania old town and harbour (25 mins - with nice beach and restaurants on route), two lovely pools, very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely visit again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    great bar staff, good pools and relatively close to port...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the place is up a steep hill so could be a problem for less mobile people

    great bar staff, good pools and relatively close to port area but a fair walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. It didnt change all week. They kept running out of Prosecco & the maids kept leaving our back patio door open after they cleaned.

    The views & , the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Good located, delicious kitchen and great swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have doubts about air conditioning - in my opinion it should be in living room and bedroom, not only in bedroom.

    I really liked hotel, our apartments. Swimming pools are great and clean. Very good kitchen and very very big portions. It was pleasure to spend holiday in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    A true oasis which we did not want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a perfect place to come to relax and unwind. We had the most amazing stay here and cannot wait to return! The service was excellent throughout and we did not want to leave. We could not have wished for anything better!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    A calm oasis overlooking the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked a toaster. Noisy neighbour in adjoining apartment.

    The room was very comfortable. A great location, not right in Chania Town either a mile walk or a short hop in the car. Lovely helpful members of staff Great Swimming Pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    The Frida Apartments would have gotten higher points from me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Frida Apartments would have gotten higher points from me, because in generally everything was okay, but our room nr 25 was too damp and smelled badly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only very minor point is that the breakfast could be a wee bit more varied. We paid for it separately, so went elsewhere some days for variety.

    In a nice relaxed setting. It's a bit out of the town but that's what makes it relaxing. In about 10-15minutes you can be down at Nea Chora or 20 mins into the Venetian harbour. Top tip - quickest route to town/tavernas when finding your feet is to take the path down the side of the big sports centre, cross the wooden bridge and head for the sea! Lovely rooms. Orange marmalade is to die for. They tried having a singer on the Friday night and it worked really well-the lad was great and got a good wee crowd in. The staff were all extremely helpful. Special thanks to Efi and Aris :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly hotel with great staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything. We've just returned from a lovely stay for 9 nights in a self catered one bedroom apartment in early May. The pools were lovely and the whole hotel was kept really clean. A nice, long, half hour walk into town (far enough to walk off the food excesses!) and great access to loads of beaches (with a car). Lovely quiet location. The staff were so polite and friendly too. Upon arrival we weren't happy with the location of our apartment and were quickly moved to a new location which was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and kind to accommodate our request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    A great place with a relaxing vibe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is that it's about a 25 minute walk to Chania old town with not a lot in between except a few restaurants. My only other complaint would be that the cushions were too hard.

    The room was spacious and the staff were very helpful. The food at the restaurant was really good and affordable and delivered with good service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    So good, hoping to go back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. No faults whatsoever.

    Everything about the accommodation was top quality. Would recommend the buffet breakfast, great start to the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    The view from the bar is very beautiful and the apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The view from the bar is very beautiful and the apartment itself is very confortable. If you are lucky you might experience the Greek barbecue night! The complex is located outside the old town, but if you don't mind walking, it is a 15 minutes trip through a safe area. We had an extraordinary stay at Frida. All staff was very kind and helped us with every petition we made. @Valentina: many thanks for all the help you provided us in order to recover our lost luggage!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing, comfortable and very enjoyable with superb location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bar Staff Maria and Aris were very pleasant and helpful. The apartment was cleaned every day except Sunday and the cleaning staff were superb. I would consider staying here again as I really liked the location close to the beach and not far from the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    The place is neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one blanket in the room, a heavy one. They provided more when we asked for.

    The place is neat. The room is comfortable, very good beds. Breakfast (extra pat) is great. The lady in the dining room is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location for town or beach, within easy walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location for town or beach, within easy walking distance. Apartment clean and very comfortable and clean. Frida staff friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast 8 euros , all you could eat. Home made marmalade and local specialities and cheeses, delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    We had a lovely time at Frida apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were quite basic and therefore expensive for what you get. We didn't cook ourselves but the kitchen was very minimal and small, so not sure how we would have managed! however the location and cleanliness made up for this.

    The location was really good as it was in a nice quiet area, but fairly easy to get to town. The beds were very firm but we liked this. The breakfast was amazing and it could be very healthy if you wanted it to be! The restaurant was nice with lovely food and very friendly staff. The apartment was very clean. We would definitely stay again :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing (after spending the previous week hiking in SW Crete) and very beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment excellent, except for bathroom, which was stylish, but the sink leaked water across floor, toilet cistern dripped constantly and click clack plug in washbasin wouldn't empty. I had to unscrew it every time I used it. Told staff about this on day two. Gardener/handyman came to look at it on day 7 and said he couldn't fix it. disappointing, because all else was excellent.

    Beautiful views. Very comfortable apartment. Helpful staff who were keen to be of assistance. Very clean apartment which was cleaned every day. Lovely pool. The apartments had reasonably good access to the old harbour and were always quiet and relaxing. An ideal holiday venue.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Just book it - you will need to be quick!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - great place, spotlessly clean, all staff friendly, efficient & helpful.

    Great range of products on breakfast buffet (open till 10.30) selection of fruit, yoghurt, pastries, savouries, bacon & eggs - good coffee and squeeze your own orange juice! Lovely! Two pools great but if full (which can happen) great beach with tavernas about 20mins walk away. Greek night great fun 😆

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, but looking better on photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms looks much worse then in a photo, furniture (except bed and bathroom) are quite old. Kitchenette is very poor equipped - only few plates, glasses, one pan and pot. Even coffee, sugar, salt or oil was missing. Both swimming pools were quite small. Not easy to go by public transport - a bit far from bus stop. To sum up - nice hotel, but on the photos looks much better.

    Bed was comfortable, bathroom was new. Nice restaurant in hotel. Nice location - close to beach, but a bit far from city center. I can recommend for people who is looking for silence. Rooms quite big, but a bit old. Check-out till 12.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit remote (2,5km) from the city center and Harbour of Chania with small kids. The room is also small for the four of us.

    Very beautiful view at the sea, the city and the pools from our room (room 6). Very nice pools (2) and open from 8am till 10pm. The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice and quit place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful pool hotel, and close to beaches and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other people in the pool!

    Fantastic pool and bar next to pool, good for families, or a couple like us. Short walk to beach and the quieter part of town, lots of nice restaurants on the nearby waterfront, traditional seafood. Very relaxing stroll to central town in evening, very nice to be outside of hustle and bustle, but close enough to walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Could be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very friendly check-in (It was better during the check-out, with the same person). Very noisy plumbing (you hear loud sound when the other customer of the hotel use their bathroom). Door too thin : you hear in the morning the other customer and the maid... All the hotel is clean except the goldfish pond (the green water need to be changed) A member of the staff (I think) was trying a drone in front of our windows...

    Good value for the money. Beautiful swimming pools. Fully equiped appartment with nice greek design. Nice balcony perfect to eat outside. Place peacefull and not too close of the city. Easy to park the car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a relaxing sun holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, if I had to say something then the beds were a tiny bit hard but we got used to it after the first night.

    Perfect place for a relaxing sun holiday! The room, the pools, the views, peace and quiet, the friendly people.. Beach is 5 minute stroll away, old town around 30 minutes or 7 euro in a taxi. We especially loved that there were always plenty of sunloungers and space in one of the pools, and no rowdy groups. We had the best time here, and it's great value too. We didn't want to leave! Thankfully we got a free late checkout as a genius benefit, so we could postpone our departure until 2pm and make the most of our last day. The tours on offer were also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    restaurant staff where lovely, food was nice, pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaner was very rude and yelled at my friend and i because we where 'too messy'. We also ordered some drinks to the pool and left the empty glasses in our kitchen sink in the room but they never got cleared away. Wifi is also pathetic unless you are sitting at tge restaurant.

    restaurant staff where lovely, food was nice, pool was perfect for lounging around. Reception helped us with everything we needed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Frida was a lovely serviced apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Frida was a lovely serviced apartment. Overall, a pleasant stay. Staff were friendly & helpful. Approx 15 - 20 minute walk from the city centre. The pool is nice & clean. Close proximity to the beach. Would stay there again & certainly can recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    OK hotel, but location could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is not the best, there are a really lack of restaurents close by. You have to walk 1km to nearest restaurent, which is not the thing you want to do, when you have small kids

    OK hotel with nice rooms and 2 pools. Great breakfast and good beers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    Not such a good choice for us.
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of stairs within the facility. The room was very basic and dark. There were no windows. The front door was a glass door (like a balcony door) and you needed to pull the curtains in order not to be seen from the other residents which made the room even darker. Upon arrival the personnel informed us that if we wanted breakfast we would pay additionally 8 euros per person but inside the room there was a leaflet that mentioned that breakfast costs 7 euros per person!

    The room was clean. The pool was nice but smaller than it looked in the photos.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff were all absolutely lovely and totally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Could have used a little more storage space in the room. There was room for a chest a drawers and that would have helped but no big problem.

    The staff were all absolutely lovely and totally helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    A vacation to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was good with local delicacies. Very very very clean room with a comfortable normal sized bed. Very quiet area only 5 minutes drive from Chania old harbor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good continental and some hot selection (bacon and egg)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For the money (Chania is not cheap!) Nothing I can think of.

    Very good continental and some hot selection (bacon and egg) breakfast was included in our package. Apartments were clean and tidy with excellent access to the lower pool. The upper pool was slightly bigger and deeper. A nice location outside of the main town with a realistic 25 minute walk to the main harbor area. However some excellent beach-front restaurants frequented more by the locals about 10 minutes walk away. Staff were very helpful. Easy to sleep due to out of main area location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Neat apartments in a quiet area out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was very weak in our room

    Two swimming pools so able to get away from the other guest's screaming children. BBQ night for the guests and free car parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay with marvellous view and pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been great to have English breakfast tea bags provided at breakfast (not very cretan I know!)

    The pools were great - really deep and pleasant. The setting overlooking the town and sea is marvellous. The restaurant provided a really good evening meal too. We were only here for one night but would love to have stayed for longer. The staff were very friendly too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had half board package which meant no choice on first night and chicken & chips main was uninspiring and not something we would normally order so would suggest not going for the package to remain flexible re meals. However our other night coincided with a special BBQ night with a buffet and this meal was excellent.

    Spacious apartment, modern bathroom, lovely pools, excellent BBQ night with fun and interesting dancing demonstration. Quiet location but 45 mins walk for us with luggage from bus station. Shoes went missing from outside our door so we were suspicious for a day of fellow guests but recovered them (plus a few others!)just b4 check out on our second day from 2 friendly dogs that seemed to hang out near car park. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Great view, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We deliberately booked a little out of the main town so that parking would be easy - on the day we arrived (a Monday) it was extremely difficult to find a car park. It wasn't a problem the next two days though, so think it may have been to do with an event on at a neighbouring property.

    Nice, spacious room with a great view of Chania from the balcony. 15-20 minute walk to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything here was absolutely perfect. Lovely and clean, very organised and very chilled. Good shower, comfy bed and amazing marmalade at breakfast! Will most definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    A great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wished a better sea view.

    Clean, good space, new and fresh bathroom. A lovely and beautiful area. Two swimmingpools and the upper one with a great sea view. The breakfast was great! The best homemade marmalade ever! Friday's BBQ with entertainment, was nice and the food was really good and tasty. The staff did everything to accommodate your wishes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely private room, nice view and lovely pool.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not good - the food is very average and despite the fact that it was busy they only had one staff member working so some of our order was forgotten. Also, they don't really make the bed - they just put a clean folded sheet on top of it for you to make yourself, which is easy enough but a bit annoying when you arrive after a long day.

    Lovely private room, nice view and lovely pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Spacious room, good views, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, large room, with a balcony and sea view. Nice cafe bar. A car is required to get around. Just stayed for a night so didn't have the time to appreciate all services/facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, great scenery, kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little out of the way from the main city - good for relaxing but not as much exploring. But this is clear from the location they give (1 km from town) so it didn't hinder our stay!

    The bed was super comfortable and the staff was so friendly! We got in early (6 am) because of our ferry. They had our room ready by 8:30 am! Hours ahead of check in. The resteraunt was really good, affordable, and the staff members were friendly. The view from the resteraunt and pools is so pretty! Picture perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shame there is not a paying washing machine available for the clients.

    Lovely breakfast with home made products and fresh juice, great view with 2 swimming pools. Lovely room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are only a short walk from the beach, where the water is very calm and cool. They are also very close to Chania town centre and about 15-20 minutes walk from the beautiful Chania old town which has lots of interesting shops, bars and restaurants. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful to us. We came at the end of April so the apartment complex was still fairly quiet, meaning a lot of the time we had the two pools to ourselves.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    A gem walking distance from the centre of Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frida apartments is the perfect holiday destination. It is situated just outside the city that it's a perfect distance to walk in for the beach/dinner/drinks. The staff are so friendly. We stayed for a week and were able to easily plan trips to other parts of Crete, spend the day at the beach at NEA chora, or enjoy cocktails while relaxing at Frida's pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic ambience, swimmingpool & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to dislike about Frida apartments

    We had a perfect stay at Frida apartments. Our room had views to the sea from the balcony and all the needed amenities. The ambience in the hotel is calm, and the swimmingpool has a big size. Additionally, the breakfast is carefully prepared and delicious with swimmingpool and sea views from the terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel with relaxing swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located a bit far out from town centre but close to beach.

    Staff were helpful. Room was well presented and comfortable with a modern bathroom and balcony. Highlight was relaxing in and beside the swimming pool that also had a nice view out to the sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    Fun with great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just outside of town. Which wasn't much of a hassle since they are close to the beach in a quiet neighborhood. Cab ride to city center 6 euro.

    Apartment was clean with modern bathroom. For a solo traveler the bar, restaurant, and pool where excellent social areas to meet other guests. Mondays during the summer they had traditional Greek dancers at their BBQ. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Frida apartments felt like home!
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    the location, excellent food & breakfast at the restaurant, feel like home atmosphere, cozy rooms & 2 nice pools (even though it was rainy during our stay!)..next year we will come back at summer time!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    The hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The hospitality The rooms And the food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    It was very clean, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, and beautiful views! We will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely views over the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only couple eating at 8pm 3 staff working / talking could not even do the correct meals

    Lovely views over the city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Off the path a bit but close enough to what you’d like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely firm.

    Itv as quiet and a good view of the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Busy with lots to see and do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    View from the bar in the evening, food was good and the margaritas were excellent 😊 The staff were all incredibly helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very friendly staff and service, clean rooms, nice pools. Location requires a bit walking or a taxi/bus. But very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Just a very beautiful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a very beautiful place to stay! Great rooms, excellent restaurant and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Extraordinarily helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extraordinarily helpful staff! wonderful swimming pool, Great snack bar, Super views over Chania!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location if you like peace and quiet on the edge of a busy town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cocktails

    Having a choice of two pools, great views of the town and the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning was only in one room Would have been great to have it in all rooms

    Restaurant staff were very nice and helpful ,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful property with fantastic views of the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property with fantastic views of the beach and outstanding service (in particular Victoria, Aris and Eleni) which really made our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view of the ocean. Easy walk to the beach. Very comfortable beds. Great restaurant on the property. Two pools. Very nice room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Amazing place with super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I disliked nothing

    The rooms were superb and the staff were amazing! Everyone was so polite and they couldn’t do enough for us!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely apartment, facilities and hosts. Would definitely return to this hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cocktails were a bit disappointing but all others drinks were great!

    Loved the view from the apartment! Pools were peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Brilliantly situated between chania town and good beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic cooking facilities.

    Friendly staff. Lovely views. Great swimming pool. Great location. Quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far to walk to and from, recommend a taxi 6 Euro one way

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: