Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Futura Hotel 2 stars

Main Street, Maleme, 73100, Greece

#11 of 20 hotels in Maleme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Will definitely be back at Futura soon!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful Hotel!! Beautiful pool, very clean and comfortable rooms, and the most important part: very friendly Staff!!! Everyone there - wether at the Bar or Reception or in the Restaurant- everyone made us feel like home. Definitely going back :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Ground Floor (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was probably the largest that we have ever been allocated and it had everything we required. The staff were wonderful and Nikos was an excellent host. We would not hesitate in recommending the Futura to our friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Great pool, good facilities, but you'll have to pay for "extras"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We didn't appreciate having to pay extra for basic things such as wifi, air conditioning and a safe. Reception staff were not particularly friendly. We were told not to drink the tap water, and the hotel's mini-market only sold bottled water at very inflated prices.

    Excellent pool: very good size, changing rooms and toilet, diving board. Nicely landscaped gardens. Books to borrow from reception. Information about excursions. Easy access to the beach. Very good mini-market just up the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable week in Maleme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Ground Floor (2 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My mattress was lumpy. My wife's was fine. We were affected by noise from the pool bar a couple of nights.

    The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The room was large, airy, clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was very good, and there are plenty of decent places to eat within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.6
    Parrots
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Ground Floor (2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parrots

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly staff beautiful clean hotel great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly staff beautiful clean hotel great atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night noise from pool bar

    Very clean all staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Ground Floor (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a very nice holiday and would come to Maleme again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Not your fault but seem to have chosen weeks for noisy bar and noisy people.

    Did not have croissant. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice hotel, interesting style, a lot of greenery and quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Furniture inside apartment is outdated but everything is functional. Maybe someone will find as disadvantage that wifi is not free.

    Nice hotel, interesting style, a lot of greenery and quiet surrounding. If you are think of book a half board, dinner is good (but I must say that it is a little bit better when there is less guests). Staff is very friendly and polite. We arrived at midnight and they served us a dinner. Hotel is about 10 minute walk from beach, but beach in Maleme is nothing special. However, the best beaches in Crete are close (Elafonisi 50km, Falassarna 30km, Balos 25km) you need 45min to 1h20min to them by car.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.1
    - nice and deep pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - expensive and VERY slow WIFI ( price for one week); - it could be cleaner; - old, small TV with only 4 channels;

    - nice and deep pool, - friendly staff - big double-bed, -

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    Very large and comfortable room, good position to visit the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-fi not included, no place to hang the swimsuits (we had to buy a rope). No easy way to carry luggages to the rooms (only stairs).

    Very large and comfortable room, good position to visit the surroundings. Nice pool for children .

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    4.2
    The bar and pool was great, and the bar owner, but pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist and the cleaners where very rude and unpolight they made uss feel very uncomfortable the hole holiday, and gave uss tone off stress, they tryid to hustle uss for money, and lyed. We changed the hotel after that and didnt go back, shame for the bar and its owner he was nice and the food was great! And there where birds in cages that where super loud and noisy just under our balcony, screaming every night.

    The bar and pool was great, and the bar owner, but pool was groudet everyday. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    1) Amazing value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) There was a distinct scent in the apartment, probably because it hasn't been used for a while. 2) The facility is not barrier free. 3) paid wifi was too expensive (6eur/night or 20eur a week), so we didn't buy it for the one night.

    1) Amazing value for money! We (a couple) had a huge apartment with breakfast for 20.75EUR. 2) Personel speaks english very well.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    Superb personal, clean rooms , parking , pool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Slow wifi - sometimes

    Superb personal, clean rooms , parking , pool . I can reccommend A+ value for money

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Clean,nice location,friendly staff and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean,nice location,friendly staff and value for money

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    great place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    its a bit difficult to get in and out of the garage

    great place .great value for money . very clean .

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: