Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gaia Garden 3 stars

Lampi area, Kos Town, 85300, Greece

#7 of 78 hotels in Kos Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Facilities and location are good. The food is fine, the customer service at the hotel is horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    About the food- most dishes are very oily, but there are many options for salad. The fitness area seems to be barely used, and the jacuzzi as well. While we were at the hotel there was a plague of ants in the area of ​​our rooms, we saw that they had begun to exterminate. They claimed that they brought me a double bed, when they actually connected two beds and put a large mattress on them that unites them into one. The hotel receptionist promised us a shuttle service from the hotel to the airport that would cost us 15 euros cheaper than a taxi, and when we came to wait for the ride she claimed we never told her we wanted it! When she surely told us that she would organize the ride, and that we should not worry. (in my opinion, there is no official service like that). When we had to take a taxi, she suddenly said that the taxi was the same price as their shuttle service, and in fact it cost even less. Most of the hotel's population is over the age of 60. The alcohol in the All Inclusive package does not include drinks such as vodka, gin, whiskey, etc. All free alcohol drinks end at 23:00 and then you will have to pay for them. The snacks promised in the afternoon are just a few croissants.

    The place looked great. The hotel is surrounded by plants, rooms are built in form of private buildings and there are plants that climb the buildings. The pool and its entire area is very clean and neat. Room service was very good. Breakfast was the best of the three meals, and generally there are plenty of options for food. The hotel's location is good, 10-15 minutes walk to the city center. The restaurant staff and room service are very kind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast selection was good,lovely gym on upper level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ant colony on my balcony, free hotel wifi could not be picked up in my room as furthest block away from main area.....if you went closer to main building one modem was there in the garden and then you could connect but not in my room. i didnt have view of garden as per hotel specification for every room , I had view of playing courts.

    Breakfast selection was good,lovely gym on upper level. Nice pool area....pretty gardens with nice features of ornaments, flowering trees and relaxing hammocks. Room was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    A little Oasis near Kos town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fully functionable pool bar - restaurant. They didn't serve food on demand (no menu for food) and also you couldnt get any drinks on the go

    The gardens were really beautiful! We were upgraded to a superior room with no additional charge! The setting is peaceful and well maintained! Staff very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel territory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor breakfast and not very clean dishes. Bad standard rooms (and fridge for extra $$) Personnel did not pay attention to our requests (room upgrade was confirmed by them in advance, but at the check in we had to stay in a standard room) Many loud guests. No room for luggage at reception.

    Beautiful hotel territory. Waffles at breakfast. Deluxe room was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was surprised that the alcohol choice for all inclusive was limited but it did not detract from my stay at this hotel at all.

    This hotel is perfect. The location was excellent, quiet but within reach of restuarants, bars and shops. It was around a 10 minute walk to Lambi Beach which was sand and shale. Loads of sunbeds with tavernas and bars close by. The swimming pool and sunloungers were excellent. The gardens are beautiful with lots of little hidden statues, hammocks and egg chairs. Lots of shaded areas when the sun is too hot. The choice of food was excellent as was the quality. I was particularly impressed with the choice and quality of fresh fruit and the presentation. The rooms (although a little dated and I hope they don't decide to update them) were spacious and had doulble French doors on to a sweet little private terrace. Upper rooms had balconies. Everything is spotlessly clean. All of the staff are very friendly and welcoming and treat you as friends. The welcome at reception is excellent and service at the bar is faultless too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a last minute holiday for four days and this hotel was just beautiful! Everything was perfect, already looking at prices for another short stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The downside..... I had to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I had to leave.

    Absolutely first class staff, very courteous with the bar staff meeting your every need. The food was very good, with a nice selection, with pastas, fish, meats and excellent salad. Met some fantastic people there, met them as strangers, but left them as friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Kos city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Customer service from top to bottom is 1st class. Rooms are clean and comfortable, maid service great. Bar staff, restaurant staff amazing! Great Free Wifi! Food is plentiful, occasionally bland but always not hot. A microwave is available at all times to heat your tepid food. Saying this we would still come again, so the positives by far outweigh the negatives. We will return because the whole experience was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Charming hotel nested in a beautiful garden, under the Sun of Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some renovation, especially bathrooms! Should pay more attention to cleanliness (we stayed with our baby).

    Beautiful and well maintained garden, close to the beach within short walking distance, friendly and smiling staff, very pleasant, dedicated and professional staff at the reception, good swimming pool, correct overall amenities, good value for money (short summer break up for us).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place for families, couples and friends. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a few signs around the pool stating to only have a towel on a sunbed if they are being used. Everyday there were other guests who would leave their towels on the sunbeds from 7am and won't use the beds until after lunch. This causes a lot of guests to miss out and sit to the side until one comes available. My only suggestion would be for one of the staff to keep an eye out and remove towels after an hour or so if they are not being used. Again, this is not a fault of the hotel, it's more the guests. Also the tv in the room wasn't connected to an antenna so the set top box was all in German but one channel.

    Great variety of food for breakfast. They also have a buffet for lunch which had a large choice of foods daily. The facilities such as the pool, pool table, tablet tennis table are great. Would definitely stay here again. Free beer, wine, soft drinks and water at the bar all day until 11pm. They also provide morning and afternoon snacks. This hotel really know how to look after their guests. Can't speak highly enough of the facilities and service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    A real gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could've done with a fridge in our room, but there are free drinks provided all day in the bar so it wasn't a big problem

    We thoroughly enjoyed our five days at this hotel. Lovely atmosphere, gorgeous gardens, helpful staff. Loved all the games and facilities provided like the table tennis, hammock and swing chairs. It's lively at times but also great for relaxing, and breakfast is delightful. The location within easy reach of Kos Town and several beaches is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    Total disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nothing like the photos, very old, it needs serious renovation. There is no one in reception to carry your luggages to the rooms- if your room is far and upstairs this is a real problem. The pool is very small and dirty. The bed wasnt double, two single beds were put together but because of the wooden frame around the beds, there was at least 10 cm between two beds. Here comes the worst, the last night my husband woke up with a very big bug (7-8 cm) like cockroach walking on his face!! In the morning when i told it to the receptionest she only said "yes it happens". This hotel ruined our holiday, pay a little bit more and stay in a newer and better place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place in Kos :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Manager and staff were great. Breakfast was open buffet and super. All the foods are fresh and delicius. Hotel was slient and clean. They help very frinedly. Beach was around 5 - 10 minute walk from hotel. So many options at the clean beach to spend time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic breakfast and the lady at the reception desk she...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super slow wifi

    Fantastic breakfast and the lady at the reception desk she is just amazing.She can solve any problem and find you the best solution to everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all inclusive lovely food very varied, very nice assortment of sitting areas in the evenings, our catamaran was departing at 18.00 hrs check out was 14.00 hrs they kindly let us keep one of our two rooms until our departure. Reference to the staff they were all the same as our visit last year super efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful lady receptionist. Great hotel and room with large comfy bed. Lovely well kept gardens and pool. Good selection of food and drink at breakfast. Car parking was fine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Lovely well equipped Hotel. The staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find any fault at all with this hotel.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent facilities. We had paid for bed and breakfast but were offered the evening meal for free.... We loved it here. Within easy walking distance to Kos Town and the port

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Gaia garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous place staff were very friendly and helpful, reception lady was great nothing to much bother, food was great along with everything else, will definitely go back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    It was 4 moms trip to KOS, no kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was 4 moms trip to KOS, no kids. So this hotel was wonderful!!! Just 10 points, not any less. Wonderful, tasty, various food. Clean rooms, wi-fi, conditioneers. Just 10 minutes from sea, 20 minutes to KOS center. Friendly staff! I would definately recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    The pool, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, it smelt and was to small

    The pool, staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    I didn't like my stay their but staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the room doesn't reflect the reality. Beds r not comfy

    Building looks nice and the garden

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    The lady at reception was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at reception was very nice and helpful. Great rooms and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Atmosphere is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People making the sun beds there own. Load music at the bar

    Atmosphere is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Very relaxing holiday. I want visit this place again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and helpful staff. Very comfortable atmosphere and lovely food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Gaia Garden is a piece of Heaven!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and calm. Meals were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was very clean. Great selection of food and the waiting staff and reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    pleasing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ants mosquitoes

    Pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant. Would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels thin and worn.Brilliant.

    Quiet. Breakfast. Within walk distance to Kos town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    It was a short stay, just one night but we can say that it was a nice hotel. We enjoyed being there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful , The food was good and had a large variety. We also liked the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place but far from the famous beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food lovely stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Very crowded: NOT enough sun beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very crowded: NOT enough sun beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sunbeds and space around the pool

    The view from the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Pool and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from toilett

    Pool and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet location but easy to teach shops and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Don't look any further.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't look any further. You've found the place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    4 Stars Hotel, Not 3!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good hotel near the city! Good free internet Good food Friendly Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    - Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Music at night from the bar - Breakfast geared to Dutch & German tourists, not typically Greek

    - Pool - Breakfast staff - Front desk staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Really good holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit juice weak & watery. Coffee too weak.

    Variety of food available was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.0
    loved every minute will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    there was a lot of cats.

    everything.the staff were all lovely.nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Nice staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    The staff was phenomenal, very friendly, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved everything.

    The staff was phenomenal, very friendly, very helpful. The buffet was good, selection good. Location was good, walking distance to beach, bicycle rental facilities next to the hotel, Kos town very close. Wifi available, parking available, lots of pool chairs. Lots of cute seating areas on the property, to relax, read a book, nap or even work if you have to. There's even a hammock!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Lovely staff, very quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are quite tired, but that's reflected in the price. It is a bit of a walk from Kos Town, but hire a bike for two euros a day, and work off the breakfasts!

    Lovely staff, very quiet location. Breakfast was good, and the swimming pool area was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    The place was very clean, the staff was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place was very clean, the staff was very friendly and polite. Amazing place to stay, the pool, the food, rooms, quality and price, etc. I definetely can recommend it :)

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    The staff were brilliant and helpful beyond expectations-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were brilliant and helpful beyond expectations- the reception and manager went out of her way to be accommodating as we were getting a late ferry to Santorini leaving at 10pm she let us keep the room until we left so we could shower and pack after dinner, the pool is lovely and the location is fantastic

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Very well set out hotel in a quiet location , lots of lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very well set out hotel in a quiet location , lots of lovely comfy sitting areas, beautiful well kept gardens, rooms away from pool bar etc in a very quiet area. Delicious breakfast with plenty of choice. Added bonus first night free evening dinner with wine on the rooftop terrace.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Environment that is absolutely fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Environment that is absolutely fabulous. The staff is extraordinary they make me feel like I'm Royalty !! The rooms are great very clean and very cozy like the comforts of home. Service is beyond my liking I luv this Hotel this is why I am always returning !! Kos and Gaia Garden are the best combination...

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    Staff were excellent totally helpful with anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were excellent totally helpful with anything. All were to speak English so we had no problems. Rooms were kept clean with fresh towels every couple of days.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Staff was wonderfully hospitable and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    all perfect!

    Staff was wonderfully hospitable and helpful. The room was a combination of stylish decoration and function. It was a lovely stay. We look forward to visiting Greece again and will definitely stay at the Gaia Garden.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Just back from Gaia Garden Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just back from Gaia Garden Hotel. Very nice, clean, well designed room, staff nice and friendly. It was a trip for my wife’s birthday and they have us a bottle of wine placed in our room which was a nice touch. The area is lovely, away from the main tourist spots so not at all commercialized. Lovely restaurants in the area too, if you walk out of hotel you reach the sea in 500 meters and it is sandy! We will definitely return!

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    The quiet location whilst still being close to Kos town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although there was a good choice of food it could have been warmer.

    The quiet location whilst still being close to Kos town centre. The hotel facilities were excellent and the room was large with everything provided.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    Nice clean room, the pool area was lovely and most staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food was average but plenty of choice. Could have done without the cats wandering around the restaurant.

    Nice clean room, the pool area was lovely and most staff were friendly. Lots of facilities and in a nice quite location (15-20 minute walk into Kos town)

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.1
    Loved the grounds, the price, the pool, free breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was mediocre, the beds were uncomfortable and the rooms weren't super clean.

    Loved the grounds, the price, the pool, free breakfast and dinner

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.0
    pool area and professionalism of managment and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    matresses -old and need replacement. Ants! infestation! strickeness of food court staff - rude and uncompromising No fridge or modern bathroom.

    pool area and professionalism of managment and staff

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything. The room was very cozy, from outside it looked as it is from fairy-tale. The staff is very helpful. As it was our honeymoon, it was left a champagne in the room - nice surprise. Good food, nice bar. And the surroundings are wonderful, the garden is blossoming.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Lovely atmosphere, great food, way above 3* expectations !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    toaster was very slow at breakfast but didn't ruin my stay ! there was so much to choose from , everything you can think of !

    Lovely atmosphere, great food, way above 3* expectations !! standard rooms but couldn't fault the place , even is something was wrong they fixed it within minutes !

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.3
    The front desk manager was attentive polite and nothing like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were nosy and interrupted personal conversations as well as listening in , commenting and asking inappropriate questions.

    The front desk manager was attentive polite and nothing like the rude service staff!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    The place has a great facilities, the garden and swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was fully booked and there was never any space available at the swimming pool. Despite the fact that the facilities are great, you don't really get to enjoy them much. The place is more in a 'package holiday' style and we didn't really like it (e.g. after one dinner we were caught by a photographer who insisted on taking photos of us, even tough we felt uncomfortable with it; next day the developed photos of us were hang on the board and we were pushed to buy them). You need to pay extra for everything - beach towels, pools etc.

    The place has a great facilities, the garden and swimming pool area are beautiful. It's also very convenient to reach the town by walk/bike, the staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.3
    We liked the friendly staff most
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Swimming pool was very dirty that we did not want to get in to water. There was a problem with noise isolation and we have had difficulty with the neighbors' noise at night. Room was very dark and airless. Wi-fi connection was very weak and got cut most of the time. Location was far from see and the center.

    We liked the friendly staff most

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Beautiful gardens with pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Can't think of anything.

    Beautiful gardens with pool. Safe and secure for children. Very friendly and helpful staff. All inclusive meals were an added bonus.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.4
    Wifi worked everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Do NOT order the all inclusive deal here.. The food was an absolute disgrace and we ate out most nights because of it.. NO fresh fruit (besides 1 day where they had watermelon), all foods had been frozen and leftovers seemed to be re-used the next day for lunch, milk was not on a cooler etc. I am surprised nobody got sick with their food handling.. Furthermore, if you expect anything but house white/red, beer and some local fizzy drinks, then their drinks is a joke as well. We have been to many all inclusive 4 star hotels and this did not in any way come close to this.. Also, the staff generally seemed annoyed when asked to make a drink and gave us bad attitude when we ordered an Ouzo and didn't like it (it's all inclusive, what do they care if we leave half a drink behind?) I have many examples of this type of behaviour throughout the week. We didn't get new sheets or towels for the first 3 days, pool towels are not included (3 euros) and there were a lot of strange flies in the room when we arrived. Not a place we will come back to or recommend for that matter.

    Wifi worked everywhere Pool was nice Location was 10-15 minutes from Kos town which wasn't too bad, however didn't seem like the nicest area. 10 minutes from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    professional service, friendly staff, pool,gardens ,gym and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms although spacious are a bit dated and musty.

    professional service, friendly staff, pool,gardens ,gym and restaurant area,food of good quality and variety ,free wi fi, tv satellite and laptop in room.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Very well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only some rowdy Germans round the pool on the first few days of our holiday. Slightly further out of kos town centre than I thought.

    Very well run hotel. Staff excellent. Cleanliness first class. Food superb great choice. Room large very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hotel beautifully landscaped very friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea making facilities in the room and no pool towels

    Lovely hotel beautifully landscaped very friendly staff and very clean. In a great location just 20 mins walk to kos town and a number of good tavernas close by. We did not opt for all inclusive as most guests appear to and we're happy we did this.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    The Hotel was better than expected and a lot larger than I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was some distance from Kos town,which meant a long walk or a taxi ride if you didnt have a car.

    The Hotel was better than expected and a lot larger than I imagined,all the staff from domestics up to management, 1st class.Food, meal times was a pleasure,something to look forward to.top marks to Chef and staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    First a huge thank you to Karen, the really helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * The rooms were spacious but a little dated/tired and needed updating but fine for a week's stay. * The bar by the pool plays loud music till about 11 pm then tones it down. If you want a quieter location, ask for a room at the back of the complex where you cannot hear the music at all when you shut the door * Wi fi provided free worked fine except at peak times when congestion slowed performance sometimes

    First a huge thank you to Karen, the really helpful receptionist who is on duty from dawn to sunset and beyond and welcomed us so well and handled all our enquiries over the week superbly. (Note to management: excellent staff are hard to find!) Pluses: * Very good location, sufficiently away from the main centre by about 20 mins flat walk or 6TL taxi ride and only a few minutes stroll from the 'beach' (gravel not sand at this end of Kos) * Sumptuous breakfast with a huge choice * Beautiful large pool with clear water and a volley ball net * Accommodation in suites in 2 storey blocks * For those who like it, they offer 'all inclusive'. Personally there are so many very good restaurants nearby (Blue Phoenix on Lambi Beach our favourite) so we preferred to have B&B only * It was interesting to hear that many couples come back year after year and sometimes twice a year! That says a lot.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.2
    The location of the hotel was good, short walk to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was booked bed and breakfast and was surprised to find all inclusive guests staying. I think this is a bad idea as it has an impact on local tavernas and bars. Greece has enough problems without adding to the strain small businesses are under. Very good local tavernas are outside the hotel.

    The location of the hotel was good, short walk to the beach and close enough to town. Gardens in the hotel as beautiful and well kept. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.3
    Excellent buffet breakfast, good pool and lovely gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room could do with redecoration - room 37 It is a little remote from the town and staff seemed surprised that the bus arrived!

    Excellent buffet breakfast, good pool and lovely gardens Karen and her daughter were superb on the reception desk

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    We stayed at Gaia Garden Hotel and really have to say that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    We stayed at Gaia Garden Hotel and really have to say that we wished we could stay more. The architecture,the scenery,the food at the breakfast and the restaurant where exceptional. We certainly look forward to come back in the future…

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with beautiful gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is about a good 20mins walk from main Kos Town but only 5mins in a taxi. All inclusive drinks do not include vodka or cocktails which have to be paid for but they do have a rather extensive cocktail menu all for €5 which are fab.

    Lovely hotel with beautiful gardens. Accommodation very comfortable (room 302) which also included use of a laptop and wifi included in price, even sunbeds have padded covers for extra comfort. Staff all very nice and cater for virtually anything. We were allowed a late check out from our room at no extra cost.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    We stayed for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for two nights. It was very comfortable since we stepped into the hotel. The staff are very warm, helpful, and thoughtful. I love the interior design of the hotel. Did I mention it is roomy and clean? Yes it is perfect. The location is perfect. You can walk to the city in 10min. We booked only with breakfast there but with 10,00 euros extra you could eat at the buffet for lunch or for dinner and the food was exceptional. It was so good with local and international food. We would stay again. Thank you Hotel Gaia Garden. We had fun in Kos.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    We booked with the all inclusive package and we couldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked with the all inclusive package and we couldn't believe about the quality and the variety of the buffet that the hotel offered for just a 3 stars hotel. Bottom line... I will stay there again and again if I can. A great experience!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    This is our first year at Gaia Gardens and the staff, food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like that we had to go back home...

    This is our first year at Gaia Gardens and the staff, food, service and wonderful gardens have exceeded our expectations. The service is attentive and professional in every way. There is a great choice for meals and the chef has gone out of his way to provide gluten free meals for our party. Every member of the staff is helpful and appears to enjoy what they do. There is seating and games to play in the evenings or you could walk into Kos. The hotel has really looked after us and nothing is too much trouble. I love lazing by the pool and even got to swim in April! Thank you once again everyone at Gaia Gardens. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel, nice staff and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We weren't all-inclusive so had a long walk into town as not all restaurants open. The sat TV showed movies on foreign channels but none in English.

    Nice hotel, nice staff and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.3
    Perfect location, nice apartments, very friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location, nice apartments, very friendly staff, excellent and tasty food in breakfast and dinner. I really recommend this hotel for all type of travelers. Prior arrival hotel offered transfer service which was very nice and directly to hotel and back to airport for acceptable fee. I have first time stayed in so good 3* hotel, which can qualify as 4* hotel. Only one minus for this hotel was very slow and bad Wifi.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Kind staff, good food and pleasant environment !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind staff, good food and pleasant environment ! Nice Hotel to relax :)

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: