Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gaia Village 3 stars

Tigaki, Tigaki, 85300, Greece

#19 of 25 hotels in Tigaki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice place, you get what you expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff, although friendly, couldn't always help out with some basic questions. Wifi didn't reach our room, which was a dissapointment

    Friendly staff, nice and clean room, good location, proper breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    A nice relaxing, but basic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all inclusive drinks were very limited in options. The rooms were lacking in plug sockets, no sockets round the dressing table to plug a hairdryer.

    The hotel is lovely and food excellent. Very clean. Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Junior Suit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded to all-inklusive which saved us a lot of money for food. They gave us a junior suit with no extra charge. It had bedroom and living room with a super comfortable bed and cough. Also two balconies with furniture which were a little dirty. Maybe from rain maybe from other people. Who knows. The stuff was super friendly. We could even rent an iron, a car and a motorcycle.

    We got upgraded to all-inklusive which saved us a lot of money for food. They gave us a junior suit with no extra charge. It had bedroom and living room with a super comfortable bed and couch. Also two balconies with furniture which were a little dirty. Maybe from rain maybe from other people. Who knows. The stuff was super friendly. We could even rent an iron, a car and a motorcycle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.8
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First it's pretty complicated to get to the hotel from the airport since there are only a few shuttles per day and you have to walk. - the staff members are polite but not very welcoming. You have to ask for everything and you feel like you are bothering them. At the restaurant the waiters are too much around you not letting you any space. But polite and respectful. - food quality and variety is good. A lot ifghoices. - swimming pool is great even if it was too cold to use it. - rooms are clean and well furnished but the remotes for tv and aircon were not working. -overall good for the price but need to improve the welcoming and give spontaneous information. Had up ask for everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    I wont be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1st floor Superior room booked but somewhat basic and though we had a balcony ANY view was totally obscured by tall plants grown very close to the block - consequently felt like being in a dark cell. food was rarely hot and repetitive - poor quality overall. booked half board - staff unable to understand what yellow wristband meant - felt like second class guests. pool towel provided - but you have to pay to have it washed .....

    Expectations high prior to arrival due to Trip Advisor ratings - reception clean as was pool area - staff in reception could have been more friendly and informative - this varied day to day. Few minutes walk to local shops and beach plus buses to Kos town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is situated close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    please keep the booking confirmation during all your stay!!! I lost my booking confirmation and the receptionist asked me to pay two times from the charge as indicated in booking details. They referred to their system. Luckily, I found it in my email. The staff did not try to say sorry or any.

    The hotel is situated close to the beach. The beach is very comfortable and convenient. Very tasty food and the staff were friendly in the restaurant. I would like to express my personal respect to Petro for his politeness and gentilesse. The room is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay at Gaia Village Tigaki, would definitely book again x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a family room and this was ideal, spacious and all we needed. Pool was great and we didn't struggle for sunbeds and this was May half term.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Good location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    towels too small

    The staff were friendly The facilities are clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Really nice breakfast & walking distance to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi in the room

    Really nice breakfast & walking distance to beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    worth the money with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was quite small for 5 persons

    great location, helpfull staff, very clean and nice dishes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling badly. WiFi didn't work well.

    We had an upgrade for the room. The beach was close and clean. Food was delightful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice area of the Hotel, beautiful garden, pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Abandoned area with overgrown grass and stinky water / pond just next to the Hotel.

    Nice area of the Hotel, beautiful garden, pools. Very clean and not noisy despite many people in Hotel. Suitable for families with little kids. Close to the sea and the beach is nice and sandy, not rocky.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    It is a good place for family holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WI-FI is terrible and it is payed extra. You can use it only for one day for free, later you need to pay. It is not fair to charge money, if it is not working. Food is rather OK, each day is the same meal.

    It is a good place for family holidays. Room was tidy and spacious. Also, the enviroment of hotel is nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is in an excellent location, the staff are really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Yes the Wifi is slow, and there are no English channels on the TV, but these aren't the things I go on holiday for. Every bar and restaurant in Tigaki has Wifi anyway. The mini market on site is over priced, but always will be, there are two or three large supermarkets in town with plenty of choice offering good value.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, the staff are really good, and go the extra mile for you. Rooms are comfortable with excellent air con, and are cleaned everyday.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.5
    Delicious food, friendly staff, nice room, beach and bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had many tiny ants in the room, also after we gave dirty towels they were not changed into clean ones. There should be more activities in the evening, it was a bit too quite at the bar area

    Delicious food, friendly staff, nice room, beach and bars are near, quite at night

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    4.2
    The beach in Tigaki is really nice and the water is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air con in the room didn't work and it was really hot. The room was like an oven. The electricity goes off if you take your key off the key card power switch, which means no air con while you're away and no fridge so the water you preciously kept in there for when it's too hot gets all warm and disgusting. The mattress of the bed was not comfortable and you couldn't use the room towels to go to the pool. Also, the little shop at the hotel is really expensive (20 euros for suncream).

    The beach in Tigaki is really nice and the water is transparent turquoise, it's very pretty. The little place in itself is full of bars and restaurants, all a bit tacky but correct.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    3.8
    I gave my passport for registration and my passport has been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I gave my passport for registration and my passport has been kept for overnight which made me irritated. I assume that registrations take only a couple of hours max. I am really worried that my passport would be lost.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    The swimming pool, the room, the gym, the parking spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no safe lockers in the rooms and we had to pay 25 euros/ week for a safe locker close to the reception desk.

    The swimming pool, the room, the gym, the parking spots.!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.9
    the food selection was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were really quite uncomfortable and hard but I have a tempur mattress so anything not tempur is not comfortable. TV channels are lacking. the free red wine is awful but there is lots others to try. more fresh fruits other than apples and pears, some is canned.

    the food selection was good. Three pools. The rooms were clean and well maintained and air conditioned. staff were friendly especially the dinner staff And free tea and coffee. I've cream for the kids and pastries at times during day. Salads were fresfh and choice and variety was great. great location to the beach and a nice Hammam and a bar and restaurant strip outside the hotel. Go to MENI MORE.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    Great location, close to beach and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great.

    Great location, close to beach and town. Fabulous food, great choice always fresh. Good pool facilities. Room comfortable and clean, modern design.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    Nice village, close to the main street, nice shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very poor offer for all inclusive drinks. No animation team for kids, no evening's atractions for adults, only one disco within a whole week.

    Nice village, close to the main street, nice shops, delicious food in hotel, fantastic personel. clean rooms, nice swimming pools, perfect for families with young children. In the city center ( on the main street ) there is TIGAKI EXPRESS company which organizes many trips and has many cars for rent. Polish girl Kasia helped us a lot, she was brilliant guide also! :)

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    I liked everything about this village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked everything about this village..The location was very good, staff was friendly, and polite..The room was clean and comfortable..All shops and beach was near the hotel..And food was exellent..i enjoyed my stay there so much..

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was friendly. Food was excellent and great value for money. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    The hotel itself was very nice but maybe just a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad "vibes" whatsoever

    The hotel itself was very nice but maybe just a little further from the beach than I would have liked

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    Rooms are comfirtable and big enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor internet connection. Must be developed.

    Rooms are comfirtable and big enough. Beach is nice and in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    3.3
    Kós
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrible staff, unprepared, unsympathetic, not polite, ready to treat all guests as cattle! They don't explain nothing! Don’t stay here!

    Kós

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    8.8
    Everything is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very bad wi-fi

    Everything is OK

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    Nowy TV !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nowy TV !! Czysta pościel !!! wszystko super. Żaby też lubimy !!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: