Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galatia Villas

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#43 of 75 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 727 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not very happy with this property. The property is down a hill that was a bit slippery and me being on my own I had to bring my suit case down. The room had towels that were used when I arrived and the window was left open so there was 1 spider and 1 fly inside. Fira town center was about a 15-20 minute walk. Didn't really enjoy my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool area is small and there are stray cats (which isn't unusual, most of the places we stayed at in Greece had stray cats). We had a small issue with the payment of the room but this was resolved quickly.

    We enjoyed our stay at the Galatia. The villas are located a short walk from Fira which could be a concern for those with mobility issues. The rooms were clean and quiet and we enjoyed having a little balcony off of our room and a small fridge inside the room. The staff were friendly and answered our many questions, booked a sailing trip for us and arranged transport to and from the port. The jacuzzi area on the rooftop of an adjacent building is lovely, we were not informed about this upon check in however one of the other guests showed us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ironing board was a table top one and there was no table big enough to put it on , so had to iron with it on the bed. Not ideal for a woman, would be much better to have a full size one that was my only dissapointment

    Bed was comfy. Good location for Fira . Short walk to bus station. Exceptionally clean. Everything you needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing we didn't like about this place.

    The accommodation is about a good 10 minute stomp from the main town, for us this was a good thing as it was cheaper & quieter. We loved the rooftop terrace & Jacuzzi, added a touch of glamour. We especially liked the fact we were left to our own devices however the staff were there to assist with any queries if needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water

    No frills, booking was made a day earlier, checked-in, staff was courteous, brought us to our rooms which is located in another building with a very nice rooftop terrace with a jacuzzi, took us approximately 10 minutes to walk to the bus station which was our main point staying there. It was overall a good experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The way to the hotel (around 30m way just next to the museum) might be bit steep and slippery for some if you don't have proper shoes and attentive.

    The whole stay in Santorini was made very comfortable by Galatia Villas. It´s a bit of a walk from the center but we didn´t mind it as it was very quiet and away from hustle and bustle. The studio room we choose was big enough for 2 just next to the pool. The property is very clean. The star of the whole stay was a cute little cat that visits us everytime we arrived at the hotel. The hotel does not own the cat but she spends time around the hotel grooming herself all day and sharing some love with guests living around. If you are not allergic to the cat I definitely recommend other guests to share some love with her and give something to eat as well. We have never been a cat person but spending time with her I think we are becoming one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable, and quiet. Pool was cool but refreshing. The 10 minute walk to the centre of town and bus terminal was not a problem, and I felt safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet. Shower curtain to weak and small. Air vent too noisy. A bit too expensive for the value.

    Swimming pool. Cleaniness. Walking distance to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed here several times and can’t fault anything.

    The hotel is small and bijou, tucked away down a slight incline of the main road. It’s family owned, which makes the service really personal. There is a small pool and a jacuzzi, which is perfect for for you to cool down in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far away from the pictures uploaded on booking website. It was smaller and darker. The bathroom is the worst part of it with a shower curtain not long enough, foam from the shower exiting by a whole in the middle of the bathroom. And the available cups and glasses weren’t clean

    Warm welcome when we arrived

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room backed on to a property with cockerels.... this was quite annoying if you wanted a lie in :(

    Excellent clean hotel at a good price. Nice size room and bathroom with toiletries. Cleaned daily with very friendly staff. Pick up from the airport was a bonus. Easy 10 min walk into Fira.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location a little bit far from the bus stop at fira but quite nice and cosy place

    i love my room bear the swimming poil with a nice sofa and kitchen very happy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a little thin and not quite ready for the season (we were there in March).

    The owner and his parents were very lovely and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. It was remote enough to be peaceful but close enough to the town to feel connected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we were there in winter, the bathroom was a little cold as there wasn't a heater in the bathroom. Otherwise, everything else was great.

    Staff were very friendly and prompt. Room was clean and comfortable. Price was very reasonable especially since ours was a last minute booking as our Ryanair flight was cancelled and we had to stay for another night in Santorini. This place is about a 10min walk to the main street at Fira.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfeast offered at location. Bathroom was under expectation and we faced a shortage of hot water supply which forced us to not take a shower in the day of arrival after around 10 hours trip.

    Location is good. Staff is amazing. Very well located close to main bus terminal and also city center. Lots of options regarding meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needs a longer shower curtain so that water doesn't run all over the floor meaning you have wet feet every time you re-enter.

    The buildings are beautiful, the pool is also very pretty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - great location, about 10 minutes walk to the Fira center and 15 minutes to the airport - the hotel provides pick-up service at the airport, 10 euro per person - kind reception, they helped us send the post card when we didn't have time before leaving and gave us a calendar as souvenir - woke up in the morning by birds, what a great experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a 3 bed villa - the double bed was fine but the sofa bed was very hard and difficult to sleep on. The showers were very small and got water everywhere and the room didn’t have great airflow making it feel very damp and humid all the time (that was in november too!)

    Lovely, cute villa with a nice, small outdoors swimming pool and sun chairs. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room and the sofa bed was rock hard and hard to sleep so I had to book an extra room. The shower was too small and water went everywhere.

    Very cute property to stay at. Double beds super comfy and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    베드를 싱글 2개로 요청했으나 원 더블베드로 제공됨. 히터를 작동시키는 리모컨 입실때부터 고장상태로 머무는 기간 내내 리모컨 사용불가. 전기포트가 충격적으로 더러워서 커피한잔마시려고 20분동안 닦았음. Though I requested two sing beds, I served one double bed. The remote controller had some problem before I arrived. Additionally, It was not fixed during the period I stayed. The electronic hot pot is unmentionably dirty. So, I washed it for 20 minutes to drink a coffee.

    직원분께서 대략적인 동네를 지도를 통해 대략적으로 잘 설명해줌. 숙소를 내려가는 길이 언덕인 점을 제외하면 메인 스퀘어와 가까움. The officer kindly explained the town by using the map. Since It is located nearby Main Square, its location was good. ( except the way to go the villas is steep slope )

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small hard to move around. However this is as expected for the price

    The owner was really helpful. Pointed to us all key locations around town. There is a kitchenette with cups and mugs provided for use. There was also a pool that can be used in warmer months

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing rooms, comfortable and very clean!! Bathroom was super clean. All the staff were amazing. They’re very nice and helpful. Facilities were perfect. Would definitely come back here in the future!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at this property for 4 nights. The owner was very friendly and helpful, offered information, booked the transfer from the property to the airport when I left the island and he printed my boarding tickets. The property is within walking distance from the town center, the shops and restaurants and the caldera. All in all, it was a great experience, would recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like the toilet, it did not look very new and it was very small too. The room should be equipped with kettle and microwave. The villa had decent kitchen but did not allow guests to cook hot food.

    The center of Fira was 10 minutes walk from the property. The outlook of this villa was very eye - catching and the room had its own table in the garden which was nice. The price was very good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived on the late flight from Athens and our shuttle driver was waiting with a named sign and a big smile, put us at ease immediately. Staff at the villa were excellent from start to finish with helpful tips, maps and recommendations! Great value for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Son of the properties owner don’t remember his name but he was very helping and nice to us . I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to santorini .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio apartment had very limited kitchen facilities and a small bathroom

    Bed was very comfort, staff were very friendly and location was walking distance to the main square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was extremely small, it was hard not to let the water go outside. The walls of the room were also very thin.

    The staff and owner was exceptional. They were very kind and even helped us plan different activities for our stay as soon as we checked in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit hike to city center. when you have to walk its a little bit tiring. but still reachable and manageable

    situation around the residence is nice, not loud, very comfortable to rest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Excellent property just 10 min walk from the crowds... room 15 was away from the main part so the deck and jacuzzi felt like it was ours with lovely view to the sea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was basic, but a bit old. No extra amenities were provided. Also the pool was really small, not as advertised.

    Staff was welcoming and friendly, ready to provide any information on checkin or facilitate our checkout process, keeping the bags in the property until our plane departure. Location is not the best, but still in walking distance from Fira; about 15 minutes. But be prepared for a steep incline when going to Fira. WiFi was also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i have already sent my comments through , the position was awful, the room was like a dungeon and the air conditioner sounded like a tractor all night, it required fixing. I did not feel safe in this room. I had to cancel the accommodation due to the disappointment. I am rather upset with booking.com for having this room on their site. Booking.com is responsible for putting satisfactory hotels on their site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast and a bit off the beaten path a little ways.

    The apartment was well equipped, updated, and comfortable. The rooftop pool/tub area was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so rude. We weren't sure where to park our bugie so he just yelled at me saying "only where here donkeys here a few years ago "also yelled "if I wanted to stay closer should of paid $1000 to be at the sea"! The location is terrible, I am not sure why there is so many good reviews. It is at least 20mins steep walk to the town centre. The rooms where outdated, our aircon didn't work, small bathroom could barley move and water everything after shower. Beds extremely uncomfortable. I have read other reviews and the response from the hotel and they are disgusting. One saying "your not normal" . Why would you want stay somewhere that responsed in that way to guests! I am a travel agent and travel quiet a lot for work. Reviewing hotels all over the world and this would have to be the worse. There are many great hotels in Fira with friendly staff and much nicer. Please don't waste your money. There is many other hotels in Fira with lovely staff and very conformtable.

    Absoultly nothing. It was a horrible experience. I would like to add that I am easily pleased!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was clean and nice but small and in a corner so didn't use it for swimming, would only be for cooling off.

    Very comfortable room, soft bed, wifi, bathroom everything worked well. Staff were very helpful and nice and had good recommendations. Close to the town but up a hill if you're walking, we hired a quad bike to get around the island which made it a lot closer to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like. It was just what we wanted

    The location was ideal, the rooms were very comfortable and the owners and staff were excellent. They were able to assist with restaurant locations and other facilities on the island. The owners were friendly and more than helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little hidden, located down a hill and the shuttle leave us on main street so we had to get down with all our luggage

    Nice cozy place, comfy bed, good aircon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Everything great! The room was very nice and very clean. The location is great, very quiet and 10 minutes walking distance from Fira centre. The staff was very helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff member who greeted us wasn't all that enthusiastic and we found it difficult to check out at 8am, having to knock on the windows and resorting to locking our key in the room and emailing the property. The pool area is small and shaded however there is a jacuzzi if you are staying at the second half of the property down the road. Wifi was accessible here.

    The location is close to Thira town however it is still about a 15 minute walk to the main area. The rooms were clean and the cleaning service each day was thorough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too dark with no windows

    This cozy hotel is just what we wanted for our stay in Santorini! Very calm,boutique style,traditional santorini house and very well located!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steep slope to the center of Santorini (around 10/15 minutes)

    > Really nice staff - the owner was really nice and provide us good advice on what to see, where to eat and how to move around the island, > Galatia Villas is very cozy > Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was super comfy and the room was really clean and tidy. The staff were really helpful and friendly as well. It's just a short walk into main center of Fira which was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little further away from the centre but worth the walk

    Room was comfortable and had great shower and the owner was lovely. It had a lovely pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As a single mid 20s female my stay at galatia villias was awesome - the room is super clean, modern, has a kettle, mini fridge, big mirror, ironing board, air-con and free wifi. The room is small, but my two friends who were a couple had a similar room and didnt seem to mind. For the price it is excellent and its a short walk to town and has lots of corner stores surrounding it. Room is cleaned every day and a bunch of towels provided. No complaints from me - i would recommend to friends who dont want to spend heaps of dollars on a room with a view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had some kind of smell ,maybe it was some desinfection product against ants that were on the balcony.the pool didnt have much sunshine that was shame.

    It was ok acommodation for the price we paid.Nothing special but it was clean and not far from central and bus station.they booked us taxi to airport which helped us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no free port/airport shuttle, it costs 10 euros per person, in all other properties in Cyclades where we were staying, the shuttle was free of charge.

    The room was spacious and nice, everything was really clean, the jacuzzi and pool area were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay some days! Although we arrived late, they were waiting for us and recomended many places to visit with all the the possibilities we had to move around the island.. We went by bus because the bus stop is just 10-15 minuts walking. Moreover, Fira (the village) is also really near (10 minuts walking) with lots of restaurants and shops. The staff members were really nice and friendly! We recomend it to everyone!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Galatia is quite a distance from everything, and is located at the bottom of a VERY steep hill. Also, there was NO COFFEE available on site. The office person told us that he didn't offer coffee because the government takes 67% So we had to walk a long way up a steep hill and several blocks for a simple cup of coffee!

    Clean room-quiet-reasonable price for the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was included in the price, not even a coffee.

    The room was really cute and the hotel was in an excellent location, the value was great compared to all the nearby hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Galatia villas were very friendly and went out of their way to assist us with our luggage and provided us with a map and details of the island. My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend Galatia villas!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really cosey and comfy! Staff there are very helpful and friendly too. There's also free wifi which was easy to access to. Wish we could have stayed there for longer!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BED BUGS!!! My husband woke up covered in huge bed bug bites after the first night. They moved us to a different room after repeatedly saying there wasnt a problem and repeatedly saying there were no other rooms available! The location on the map is deceiving. The property may not look far from Thira centre but the walk there is entirely uphill, and not just a slight hill, a very steep hill. No secure room to leave your baggage in. Not good value for money at all! I know its Santorini in peak season but definitely not worth 75Euro a night!

    Pre-arrival communication was good. They let us check in early.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe get some do not disturb signs to hang on the door. After a night of partying I don't think the cleaner needs to see our hangover faces when she knocks pretty early in the morning.

    Argiris,The man who runs it is so lovely. Always ready to help and give great tips. I came here last year and loved the treatment I received from all the staff and the rooms are clean and well kept.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower was cramped and left a lot of water on the floor each day, a shower screen instead of a curtain would make this a lot more comfortable

    The pool was very refreshing, the reception and cleaning staff were extremely friendly and very welcoming. A short walk to town with convienent supermarkets along the way

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not provide breakfast but we were only staying night so didn't mind.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Pool was small but perfect for a quick cool down. About 10 minute walk from the city centre. We loved our room and little balcony / terrace. There is a Folklore museum about 2 minutes away which I would highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were not so great, The water went everywhere. The pool did not have much sun. They also do not provide airport or port shuttle, you have to pay for it which is unfortunate.

    The staff and cleaness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower curtain was not so good and as a result it left the bathroom wet after each shower

    The space was nice and cozy and quiet. The room was good, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property looked old and tired. The room was very basic. Although there was a kettle in the room there were no cups, no tea or coffee etc. They do not serve food so bed and breakfast turned into to bed only.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is extremely hilly.. so a bit difficult to walk in the heat. Not the islands fault!!

    The staff were amazing. The property itself was so pretty. It was just magical. Absolutely loved it. And it was spotless!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is kind of a trek to get to the city center. It is not 5 minutes or a leisurely stroll as suggested. It's more like 20 minutes of mostly uphill walking, which is fine! Just not expected. The owner immediately started grilling us about our plans and asking us how much we were spending to stay in Oia and saying it's not a good place to stay etc. which was uncomfortable. For the record, we are very happy we stayed in Oia as well!

    The property is really beautiful. The room was small, but comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The airport transfer was easy to set up. I asked the day before as I hadn't realized we would need it, and they took care of it for us in that short amount of time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    Very cute Villas. Walking Distance from Fira's center Very good budget for what they have to offer ! The staff have been so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was bad smell on the apartment's balcony in the evening time only. Sometimes it made us rather site inside when we were having a drink.

    The staff are extra friendly and very welcoming. Apartments were spotless and quiet. Location also very convenient; it's only a short walk into the centre of Fira.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 1 night

    British tourists in town were very noisy and driving quads crazily but nothing to do with the hotel

    Excellent and pleasant stay at Galatia Villas. The staff is very welcoming, gives you advices and tips about what to do in Santorini. Furthermore the facilities of the hotel are very qualitative ! Plus, the center of the town is quite near by foot, without the noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very central but still within a walking distance. If you have big luggage I recommend to take a car or shuttle.

    Lovely hotel with beautiful decoration, lovely host, we loved the room, the comfort and small cosy swimming pool. Free upgrade to a better room. Calendar as a gift. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that we didn't like, but just for reference, the pools are more jacuzzi like. Not meant for swimming, so keep that in mind. It didn't bother us since we just wanted to lay in the sun all day :)

    The place was beautiful and the accommodation was very spacious. We had a wonderful stay. Very peaceful. We hope to come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I did not like

    The room was clean and the staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and all extras such as safe key were free of charge and an iron and ironing board already in room. We had an issue with the toilet seat and when we informed reception we had a brand new seat within an hour. I could not rate this place high enough. We went for a wedding and would go back again and stay here and others in our party said they would stay here next time as such good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great! (Not the kind of hotel to stay by the pool all day - go and explore the island!)

    Nice clean accommodation. Simple and comfortable, a great base from which to make day-trips.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small shower, with curtain that doesn't reach the floor and makes the bathroom floor very wet. Easy enough to put a longer one in or drop the rail.

    Galatia Villas was perfect for our short stay. Its off a main road and in a residential part of Fira, but quiet and there is a pedestrian pathway to use which takes you into the town centre so that you don't have to walk on the busy main road. This should be communicated to all guests (in advance would be nice). The room was very spacious, with a small kitchenette and dining area, the bed large and comfortable. The bathroom is very compact but clean. Wifi is excellent. The staff are very accommodating and warm and allow you to leave luggage if you have a late departure. The location is good and its excellent value for money in an otherwise expensive town. We were very comfortable and would recommend to those wishing not to overpay in Santorini.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not hot enough, bother line cold. Air-con was dripping water.

    Staff was friendly, emailed to them for airport pick up, they replied straight away. They also let us to pick the room. Same again they booked taxi for us to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything we needed was there and for the price we paid it was perfect and the pool was really sweet and great for a much needed cool down. The hotel is really clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the transportation to get there. Be careful with Taxi drivers, if they see you are foreign they will try to over charge you. The people from Gallatias were kind enough to call a taxi to drive us to the Port at the end of stay (we were taking a Ferry to Mykonos) and the taxi driver took us to the Airport. We told him we needed to take a Ferry not an airplane, and at the end of the raid he tried to charge us for two trips (40$ Euros instead of 20$). He was rude and we ended up paying 30$ for his mistake, he blamed it on the person who call... I'm still not sure what happened. Anyways, everything else was GREAT!!

    They upgraded us to a studio without charge. Staff were really nice, the location is great. I loved it!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not strong at night.

    The room we stayed in was clean, comfortable and has heating. The family who owned the property were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this property was lovely with regards to great quality for the money spent, the owners are very friendly and accommodating the room is cleaned every day there are fresh towels every day, there is a steepish hill that takes very little time to get up a minute or so but not good for people with poor walking but please don't let that put you off if you can manage as it's very small. A great place to stay while in santorini. Definitely would stay again. A great place also if you want to trekk about the island or stay for a week or one day. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with no View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I really enjoy our stay at Galatia Villas, the room was simple but perfect for two people and I have to say that the staff was absolutely amazing, the light was coming through the door and the exit sign was quite bright so we ask at the reception if its possible to cover the door and turn off the sign and they did it straight away and also on our last day we ask if we can have cup of tea and they give it to us without charge, I definitely would come back and recommend this place to everybody, location was perfect place, nice and quite away from city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the property from Fira bus station involves getting on a busy street, so just be careful; shower's a bit small

    Clean rooms, fresh sheets and towels everyday; comfortable beds, there's a kettle in the room for coffee as well as a fridge; great for those who'll rent a car because there are free parking spaces nearby; there's a pool in the property that you can enjoy on those hot summer days

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: