Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Santa Beach Hotel 4 stars

2, Gr.Lambraki str Agia Triada Beach, Agia Triada, 57019, Greece

#12 of 15 hotels in Agia Triada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff was really friendly especially the ones working on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not even a small supermarket near by. The pool was really noisy. Needs more attention at kids screaming

    Staff was really friendly especially the ones working on the pool and beach. Very clean room and delicious breakfast and snack bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was rather poor, there have been hairs next to sink which layed there the four nights we’ve stayed. The room was also small, we would recommand to book a suite instead of a standardroom, those seemed more comfortable and renovated. We also reported that our toilet was loose, you could lift it up of you wanted too, nevertheless nobody came to fix it while they promised somebody would come to fix it. Because The toilet was loose, water leaked from underneath the toilet and caused mold on the floor.

    The location of the hotel is great. It’s next to the beach and a 10 minute walk from cozy restaurants and beachbars. Breakfast is ok, not spectaculair. The staff was also nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Good place to relax if you don't want to do very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the area where the hotel is still under development. Needs to have more entertainment for tourists.

    The food in the restaurant was very nice, and a nice beach in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    I will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I personally do not enjoy a buffet style meal which was available for breakfast and evening meal. Shame there was no food available midday The walk to the nearest shop was 20 minutes in the heat so so had to take a taxi to Perea which cost 7 euros. Maybe when the new sister 5 star hotel opens there will be more.

    Loved the pool area, the room was lovely and clean and beds very comfortable. Staff were very helpful. There is a lovely Greek tavern next door, unfortunately this is the only thing near.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel and pool.. Shame nothing else in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing else in the area. No shops... Nothing to eat in the hotel between breakfast and 7pm. Shame it was full of bus tour groups.

    Lovely hotel and staff. Very clean...wonderful pool area.. direct access to beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Staff, location, comfort, friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was out of season and it is impossible to judge. Having in mind that there were only few rooms booked, it was as expected. Maybe bar could have been open later than 9pm.

    Staff, location, comfort, friendliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    A lovely hotel to stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a 4-star hotel, it was very disappointing that paper could not be placed down the toilet. It was disappointing the only toiletries supplied were shampoo, soap and gel. There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room, although we did get a kettle when asked. The Santa resort, a 5-star hotel, is being built next door, which will connect the two hotels, the Santa Beach to remain a 4-star. The building did not worry us during our stay, but the aerial photo with grass next to the Santa Beach is no longer accurate. It was an 11 minute walk away to the nearest bar/restaurant along an unmade muddy road. It took us 45 minutes to walk to the other end of the beach, which had more bars/restaurants. The sea and beach is very dirty. It needs to be cleaned.

    This is a lovely hotel. Obviously we stayed out of season, but we treated extremely well by the very kind, friendly and helpful staff throughout our stay. It is in a very quiet location. All you hear is the waves on the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.3
    Uncomfortable, dirty, and super outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is nowhere close to a 4 star hotel. I'd modestly give it a 2.5 star. If you're looking for a dirty, old, stinky,musty, run down hotel, with a terrible view and great customer service, then this is the place for you. This place is what you would call a "has been." Everything is literally terrible except the staff which are very pleasant. The beds are about 2 inches thick and feel like you're laying on a box of old slinkies. Please don't bring your family here. You will regret it. Pay a bit more for comfort, and relaxation. Also, the internet/wifi is slower than a bottle of molasses. It's download speed of of 0.42 and upload of 0.05. Please view photos carefully. PS.. This was after moving to a "Better room."

    Customer service was okay and so was the food. Other than that, I can't say anything else good about this property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely relaxing 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spacious room for 1 person. Large clean bathroom. And absolutely fabulous view of the Gulf of Thermaiko from my balcony. I had buffet breakfast included and great wifi service. Even had the buffet dinner which was great value and delicious. Also the hotel pool was great and just across from the beach. I'd definitely come back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    A jewel amongst thorns.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The environs could have been better. Building site next door. Electrical wiring coming up from the beach.

    The pool area and bar were nice. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    3.3
    Worlds smallest bathroom, poorest breakfast-buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was a gigantic construction site with construction workers all over the place. The interior was old and visibly worn out. Not even close to a 4 star experience. More like 2 stars....

    The room had The smallest bathroom I've ever seen in my life. For a non-smoker room it smelled of cigarette smoke and had an ashtray inside. Poor, disappointing and under-average breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    The hotel looks really luxury, the room is clean and amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is limited only 1 user at a time and we were given 1 user for 2 rooms (4 people). Around the hotel there is construction and the beach was very muddy and dirty, not a superior view.

    The hotel looks really luxury, the room is clean and amazing. The bed is soft and good for sleep. The stuff is friendly. The breakfast was great, there was lot to chose from. Over all it is worth for the money, but the surrounding is terrible.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    2.5
    I was paid for 3+1 bad -59.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was paid for 3+1 bad -59.9 Euro We get 2 bed, small room, and we dont have sea view !! They dont like to return the money and i rate hotel with 1- !!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    3.8
    I will never go again there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First Not corresponding with photos from booking, and second we have book room with french bad, and we have receive the rooms with seperatet bads, in this point we are very disappointed, and the reception like uaaaauuuu we very sorry we will check if you have specified in booking etc etc.

    Only location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Overal lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was abit away from town but that didnt really matter. The only thing was at breakfast it finished at 10 am and even if u didnt finish the food from buffet was taken away. Never seen that in a hotel before.

    Staff were lovely... enjoyed by all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.3
    staff is rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff is rude

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    All the things was perfect!
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the things was perfect! I enjoyed very much

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    The room very nice and splendid sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very nice and splendid sea view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable, see you during summer again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable, see you during summer again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Santa new years eve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magnificient view, clean and beautiful room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Not adequate heating by air-conditioning only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not adequate heating by air-conditioning only.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Breakfast was lovely , staff at the front desk were helpful
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely , staff at the front desk were helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    Good bed and pillows
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap, slow Internet, barking dogs outside, taxi 23eur from airport

    Good bed and pillows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    they declared on booking,that tere are double beds,but there...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they declared on booking,that tere are double beds,but there were not,2single together

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Great price. Staff was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.6
    Nice building, but everything else is bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible internet connection. Renovations going on while I stayed there. Restaurant not available outside of breakfast and dinner hours.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.4
    In my opnion the hotel should not have sayed open just to sell rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    most of all the facilities at the hotel were closed

    The staff was very helpful, however most of all the facilities at the hotel were closed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.7
    Good food and nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The superior double room with sea view was with the same view as the standart double room.

    Good food and nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    management has to improove training/selection of personnel
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service and especially in swimming pool/bar

    location and view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Nice,elegant,directly on the beach,lovely swimming pool area...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice,elegant,directly on the beach,lovely swimming pool area,excellent breakfasts. Not far from Thessaloniki and reachable also by bus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.3
    the staff were extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Under the room terrace, backyard of the hotel was dirty and disorderly which is spoil the beatiful seaview from the terrace and it's not good for the 4 stars hotel

    the staff were extremely friendly. The hotel was very clean and the room too. Very nice sea view from a comfort terrace.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    Location good - close to all bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After storm they didn't clean the beach, didn't care about the trash, lot of flies, bugs which were biting, lot of stray dogs - but they are not dangerous some of them were very cute :)

    Location good - close to all bars and restaurants. Rooms it depends, we stayed at 5th floor and had renewed but small room, our friends were on the 4th floor had really nice old room but bigger. Beach nice but since we were staying at the hotel at the end of season the staff was already a little bit lazy. Breakfast good - I missed vegetables but you can ask for it. We had dinner there just one time. It wasn't as we expected since the food from pool bar was really good and cheap. / 2€ for burger and french fries, 3€ for club sandwich,etc./

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    2.9
    I requested booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was in a village at 40 min drive by car from the centre of Thessaloniki. But on google map, it appears near to City Centre of Thessaloniki. Breakfast wasn't good and no one bothered about the reputation of hotel. You couldn't get any supermarket near to hotel, everything was in Centre of village.

    I requested booking.com to cancelled my reservation after one. Because i booked in centre but it was in village. No one cooperated with me booking.com person as well as hotel manager. It was actually 2 star hotel and my worst experience.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.6
    Very well situated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The works in front of the hotel where they build a new hotel. I had asked for a quiet room several months but there was none.

    Very well situated. Very nice jogging area along the beach. Spatious executive room. Sea at 28°C even at night.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    5.4
    1. The hotel is close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. The hotel is isolated. Only one taverna is close to the hotel. 2. Not so far from the hotel, roms are staying in their cars. 3. Bus stop is too far. Thessaloniki is about 1.30 hours by bus. 4. Mainly tourists from Bulgaria, Serbia, Russia 5. We have been charged twice 2 nights. Only with the help of Booking.com and other means we got the money back after about 3 weeks. 6. The breakfast could be better for a four start hotel 7. The toilets at the pool area are just with a hole only even if there are newly built

    1. The hotel is close to the beach. The beach is a private one with free sun beds. 2. Personnel are doing their best

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    4.2
    near thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast and dinner were miserable. Construction site is across the street and trucks, machines and workers are waking you up at 6.30.

    near thessaloniki

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    4.6
    The staff is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was the same all 11 days. Dinner was subsequently paid, the choice was between three meals ( fries was every night). Room for dinner was very small and await 10-15 minutes to enter. The hotel is too expensive for the quality and Santa is 3* hotel, not 4*.

    The staff is friendly

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Very nice and friendly hotel and staff, very close to the...
    • Family with older children

    The Greeks should be developed in the area. The Greeks should build a beautiful promenade.... In front of the hotel, everything was beautiful !

    Very nice and friendly hotel and staff, very close to the sea. Pool was cool - not cold :-) Breakfast and dinner was delicious. I recommend to everyone. Great place !

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    6.7
    Location is good, near the sea and hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The street for walking is not good , it's very dirty on the street and don't have a good beach.

    Location is good, near the sea and hotel is very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    7.1
    Good Location away from Thessaloniki city as we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Guests, people using The Hotel Entrance (the space in between the glass doorways) as a smoking place! Find that disgusting as this is the Main entrance into and out of the Hotel. It should not be allowed.

    Good Location away from Thessaloniki city as we wanted. Nice large room on the 4th floor, just really cold as no central heating working and only air condition to heat the room up which didnt really heat the room well at all.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    7.9
    staff was ok, rooms are small but ok, good interier in hools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small bathroom, no wifi, small room, 99% 2 single bads, poor breakfast room, very cold rooms and hools in winter

    staff was ok, rooms are small but ok, good interier in hools

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    Place was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor breakfast and the beach is not ok

    Place was good..new and clean. Nice view from the balcony

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast and nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff didn't seem too enthusiastic to help

    Good breakfast and nice pool

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    Nice breakfast, room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    screaming kids ruined my experience

    Nice breakfast, room was clean

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    3.3
    Room was smelly and extremely small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was smelly and extremely small. Bathroom as well. Elevator too.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    9.2
    Agreeable price, state of the room quite satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite poor breakfast

    Agreeable price, state of the room quite satisfying

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    5.4
    more frech fruits and salats for breakfast olive and a big...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    more frech fruits and salats for breakfast olive and a big screen for TV. Less noise, and please clean your garden

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Free upgrade to superrior room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free upgrade to superrior room. Good value for reasonable price. Good service and staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    View, staff, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel needs some up-keeping, more variety for breakfast and healthier options.

    View, staff, location.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.5
    The position and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No use for wheelchair users had to dismantle the wheel chair to get into the tiny lift

    The position and the staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    The bathroom very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom very small

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.8
    Nice beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Wifi in the room, poor breakfast, unkind and slow personnel.

    Nice beach.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location ...

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    All were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    All were excellent. The best beach hotel I have stayed on.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No staff to help me , no electricity, no food for the night!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location. Nice people at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    2.5
    Tv not work we wait to fix it but nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tv not work we wait to fix it but nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    6.7
    Nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small rooms

    Nice stuff

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    9.6
    Nice staff , great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice staff , great food

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: