Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galaxy Suites & Villas

Main Street, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Cave Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View (2-7 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Our suite was fantastic with a prime location overlooking the Caldera. Private pool and jacuzzi were great. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Special mention to Nikos and Marissa in reception, Leonidas ‘the man from Corinth’ at the bar and restaurant, Achilles the bringer of great breakfasts every morning with a smile and Ifana the lady who kept our room looking lovely every day, flowers and all. We’ll be back!! Efharisto! Paul, Oxford England.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Awesome experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my first time to Santorini and i loved this hotel, the location, amenities, staff, views, it was just amazing.. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Breathtaking view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell of sewage but apparently it's common in santorini, hotel staff reacted quickly to clear our room.

    The magnificient view,Jacuzzi, 2 available pools, good healthy breakfast..fira village just 35m walk from our hotel 5m from Buddha bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing time! Location is superb & the infinity pool is a winner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Cave Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View (2-7 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The showers in the bathroom of our villa were a little odd in that they were hand held showers - so did not attach against the wall so you could stand under without using hands.

    We were received by Nikos who was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He showed us everything, was very helpful with recommendations on what to do around the island (all of which we did and it was all fantastic) and even when one of our friends hurt his head, Nikos came to the rescue with some soothing salve. Nikos helped us order quad bikes and went out of his way to ensure our stay was wonderful. Thank you Nikos. We highly recommend staying at Galaxy Suites & Villas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay and met expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washroom for late flights so have to get washed in their restaurant toilets which wasnt great.

    The breakfast served to the room was amazing ans always on time. The cleaner was brilliant. Infinity pool was great with best views on yhe island. Rooms were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is great and the sunset views are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is great and the sunset views are unparalleled. However, what I liked most were the staff. They were friendly and helpful. Nickos at reception did a great job and really made us feel at home. I look forward to going back next year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    After our stay in Galaxy suites and in general in Santorini we have memories for a life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was breathtaking and there is no better place in Santorini to enjoy the worldwide famous sunset!!!!Do not miss the chance to live this experience from the balcony of your room!!! The infinity pool is an other amazing spot of the hotel! The view will leave you speechless.!!!What makes the huge difference in this hotel is the excellent, professional, polite and so focus to the details staff. Nikos and Achilleas along with the rest of the hotel staff helped us to organize our days in Santorini by suggesting and recommend to us the most amazing spots/ places in Santorini!!! Overall our stay to Galaxy suites exceeded our expectations and we will be back very very soon!Thank you very much!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect Santorini Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Galaxy Suites are the perfect choice for a Santorini stay. It is in a quiet location which is focused on the most amazing view of the sunset. There are local restaurants nearby as well as a supermarket. The service is brilliant - breakfast in the room was such a treat each day. The room was beautiful and comfortable and we loved having a hot tub on the terrace. I would recommend the hotel to everyone. It was a perfect place for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, private, amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a bit pricey, but well worth the splurge if you want to experience cliff side Santorini.

    We can't think there is a better property in the area. We had a modern suite with hot tub and caldera view, room 18, and the hot tub and balcony were probably the most private in Santorini. Perfect view of the sunsets, so no need to go to Oia, just relax on your balcony... I may even say they are better than Oia. Staff helped with every question and reservation we needed while on the island.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    The location was amazing, they have tasty food, great pools,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel recommended a car company for me to rent a car and the car company took almost €400 unwillingly.

    The location was amazing, they have tasty food, great pools, and it was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Views are to die for most beautiful mornings and sunsets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu in the restaurant very few options,pool area has no shade anywhere.

    Views are to die for most beautiful mornings and sunsets every day all to yourself. Restaurant beautiful position and amazing decor staff lovely. Pool area with breathtaking views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Accommodation and even better Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi on last day was cold People spent up to 5 to 6 hours on sun beds not enough room for all Price of in room dining very expensive Breakfast only avaliable from 8:30 am onwards

    Fantastic location , walking distance to Fira town Unbelievable views of the caldera Staff are excellent , very helpful and very friendly Room itself is great , room was close to infinity pool and private jacuzzi was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic views and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every hotel in Santorini is expensive (but this place was reasonable compared to others)

    Gorgeous location away from the more touristy spots in Santorini — but close enough that the other places are easily accessible. The staff at the hotel is amazing (especially Prod) who treat you like family rather than guests. Would definitely book here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Location was good, the view of the sunset was amazing, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good, the view of the sunset was amazing, the breakfast was great, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful whenever we needed anything, and the room was very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much and it was a great place for our honeymoon!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    It was a fantastic start to our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have stayed longer!it was afa

    Wonderful location, beautiful view. Staff were extremely helpful. Breakfasts will never be the same again - on the balcony overlooking the caldera - stunning! Imerovigli a great location with some first class restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    very good room & hotel facilities, very kind & nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good room & hotel facilities, very kind & nice staff especially Nick, very good location, perfect view, price paid is very worthy. Our next vacation in Santorini would be in the same hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    We LOVED absolutely everything about our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We LOVED absolutely everything about our stay here. The staff are all polite and friendly, the rooms are incredible and the facilities are fantastic. Nikos was very lovely and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. I’ll be recommending Galaxy to absolutely everyone! The only negative was that we couldn’t stay for longer! Oh and they make the best Greek Mojito’s!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Amazing facilities, really friendly staff, GREAT value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing facilities, really friendly staff, GREAT value for money! Excellent services, perfect view, best quality in everything!Loved the bed & the breakfast was beyond expectations! We will go again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    A slice of Greek Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views are basically magic. We had our own hot tub from which we'd watch each day's sunset with a beautiful cocktail. It was the perfect hotel, in the perfect location to get away from it all. It is really well situated, an easy walk to lots of great restaurants, right in line with the sunset and it was quiet. Nikos and the team there are excellent. There was an issue in the booking which they helped us resolve quickly. They also sorted transport for us to and from the airport and can book any activities you are after. Loved our stay...thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    The view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Cave Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View (2-7 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so much a dislike, as an FYI, but be aware that there is not a lot of privacy while out on your deck. This is true of most places in both Thira and Imerglovini. There are public walkways that weave throughout the towns and hotels. It's part of the charm, but was also a little surprising when on a couple of occasions people walked onto our deck trying to get to the path. Just something to be aware of.

    The view was amazing. The transportation they arranged was very efficient and was waiting right when we get off the ferry. The staff upon arrival was very friendly. The house keeping staff was very nice and left rose petals on my daughters bed. She loved it! It was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Unforgetable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room jacuzzi didn't work after 11pm. It's a rule I can understand, but still a pity. However, nothing to complain about!

    Everything. The location, the views, the awesome breakfast brought daily to your room balcony at the time you choose, the confort, and (specially) the extremely nice staff. Nikos and the rest of the team were so friendly, kind and helpful it was impossible not to love everything about our experience here (we're a young couple). Unforgetable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    The best view of the pool in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the breakfast. There was no variation, it was cold, and every morning there was a jolt. I only hacked the cheese pie and told me that I only had the right two, and the overnight stay was over 700 euros. I was also paying breakfast water. Full absurd. The rooms are old and neglected. The rooms correspond to a 3-star hotel.

    This is the best staff that served me

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel , very welcomimg staff . Hotel location very close to fira and 20 min from airport .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food prices and drinks were more expensive then other restaurants in fira

    The morning breakfast in the room balcony , the hot tub in the room , the view from my room was wonderfull -

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    A lovely romantic break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms need to be renovated as they feel a bit dated and not as luxurious as one would imagine considering the price paid. The restaurant has very limited choice and is very pricey. Something else they should consider is that at least one member of staff is available 24/7 in case of emergencies.

    Nikos the host did his very best to assist us with whatever you required. The room had a good degree of privacy compared to others and the views were amazing. The infinity pool was to die for. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    - Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Cave Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View (2-7 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bathrooms and showers could use some cleaning; there was mold in the tiles. Jetted tub had had green buildup on the jets. Had to use shower slippers just to take a shower. - Indoor jacuzzi had mold on the grooves. We stopped using it immediately after we spotted them!

    - Great location. 6 minute walk to bus stop. - Staff were extremely friendly, especially Chris and Lucas. - Breakfast served in our suite daily. - Personal pool outside our suite was perfect to just relax in and watch the sunset. - Perfect view of the sunset!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in romantic paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of restaurant. The restaurant guests shouldn't be allowed to join the pool and sunbeds which should be for hotel guests only.

    Pool. Breakfast. View.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and bar areas were not as nice as a lot of the other hotels we saw on our stay for the price.

    We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. The position of the hotel was a reasonably short walk to Fira. There were nice restaurants along the walk so we didn't have to go all the way Fira for dinner in the evening. The hotel was close to a bus stop to either go to Fira or Oia. We stayed in a honeymoon suite with a private hot tub. The view of the sunset was incredible and was directly opposite our balcony...we could literally watch the sunset from our bed!!! We had lovely breakfasts each morning delivered to our balcony and there was a lot of choice. We only ate lunch once and it was delicious! The wine was also lovely. If you stay here visit the local souvlaki diner, it's so cheap but the food was excellent! The staff were nice and polite. The hotel felt very quiet and relaxed. Best thing was definately the sunset view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous Hotel, Wonderful View and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, wonderful view, staff very friendly and helpful, big room, hot tub and bed on balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Incredible long weekend relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible long weekend relaxation. The staff were absolutely lovely and so welcoming. Felt like a home away from home but with a lot more perks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely spot on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We loved everything from the beginning to the time we left.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The views are awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views are awesome.Also lot of variety in buffet breakfast..You can choose what you want. Very peaceful place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    View was nice but service was poor. Not worth the money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service and the staff were unhelpful and unfriendly.

    The view and the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Excelllent location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    Beautiful view on good accommodation but basic in all aspects, do not expect luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Cave Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View (2-7 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just basic service, food must improve along with cleanliness

    View and pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location, friendly staff but not great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu in the restaurant and drinks were expensive.

    Two pools and plenty of sun beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    The staff were really helpful and the hotel was kept well .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea and coffee making facilities and The swimming pools were to cold ...

    The staff were really helpful and the hotel was kept well .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Cave Villa with Private Pool and Caldera View (2-7 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good cleaning

    The view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    the standard of the rooms and the views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too many stairs until you get to your room and out but i guess all of santorini is like that

    the standard of the rooms and the views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.3
    I liked the fact that they Sereve breakfast in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the fact that they Sereve breakfast in the room. And they are very very nice people. Ready to help you out in anyway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Amazing location with a gorgeous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location with a gorgeous view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Galaxy Suites is exactly how they show in the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were earlier given a room opposite the pool which didn't have a great view. But, the hotel staff considered our request and moved us to a room which had an unobstructed view of the cliff and caldera.

    Galaxy Suites is exactly how they show in the photos. The view from the room was amazing! Also the hot tub is fantastic to have if you are a young couple or on your honeymoon. The morning breakfast was served warm in your room! The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Stunning place & views, inviting spaces, wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning place & views, inviting spaces, wonderful service. We really enjoyed our time there and we would gladly visit it again next year. Our suite was beautiful and the service was excellent. We gave the restaurant a try as well and we were not at all disappointed. The food was delicious and the staff very friendly and eager to help. We stayed here on our honeymoon and couldn't be more pleased. The views were spectacular and the staff was top notch! Definitely look into it if you travel to Santorini!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    3.8
    That it was close to Grace hotel so we could spend our time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Vios the manager was rude. Though I e-mailed the property over a week before our arrival that we would be there at 6AM, when I called the night before he said "We are nto 24hrs. If we had known ahead of time we could've arranged someone to be here." So we stood outside of the hotel in the rain waiting till 8:30AM, an hour later than they said they would open the hotel. When Vios finally arrived he was rude and would not give us local recommendations for food. "I don't know. It's up to you. I don't know" was his only response. Facilities were as dirty as a youth hostel and not well maintained like neighboring properties. We ended up going to eat and lounge at the pool at Grace hotel where the customer service was PHENOMENAL despite the fact that we weren't Grace guests. Grace went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and taken care of. We got all our island recommendations from them as well. We tried to get our refund back for Galaxy through Booking.com multiple times but Vios denied all requests and tried to make it about us not wanting to pay for a third person. We were fully prepared to pay the $200 extra to stay at Grace hotel instead of Galaxy because it was worth the money. We simply were disgusted by Galaxy's facilities and their terrible customer service. We even sent Booking photos. The Bookings.com photos of the hotel are VERY misleading. The facilities are not sleek, modern, clean, or well kept. The place seems understaffed. At most this is a 3 star hotel. Overpriced and overpromised. Will never pay upfront again through Booking.com because of this experience.

    That it was close to Grace hotel so we could spend our time there instead.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.2
    The suite has an indoor jacuzzi and the balcony has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room furniture was a bit old fashioned and definitely needed some maintainance.

    The suite has an indoor jacuzzi and the balcony has a private pool with an amazing view to see the sunset. Compared to other overpriced hotels with same facilities, this was a good deal. Finally good wifi speeds but couldn't cover the entire suite.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Location was excellent, room was lovely, well kept and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was excellent, room was lovely, well kept and comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were very nice with lots of choice. Trip was fabulous and we will go back.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    The breakfast served in room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location is quite far from town unless you don't mind walking quite far. I would suggest renting a quad or moped then perfect. The menu specializes in vegetarian and seafood so if you are looking for authentic Greek you will have to leave for dinner.

    The breakfast served in room was amazing. The staff very friendly and helpful. View is absolutely perfect. I think this may be the perfect place for a sunset photo.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Location in imerovigli was perfect as its close to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed in the cave villa with 3 bedrooms which was great but the upstairs bedroom had no a/c and was very hot and somewhat uncomfortable. And though the other rooms seemed to have a shower head, our villa had 3 bathrooms but none with a shower head so had to hold the hose to shower. Decor could have been a bit more modern but didn't faze us really.

    Location in imerovigli was perfect as its close to the main town of Fira and a 20 minute drive to oia. Quaint little town. Staff were amazing, especially Vaios and Maria. 2 pools. The 3 bedroom cave villas also have a private plunge pool. View was insanely good with a better and more serene sunset ambience than other towns. Turn down service twice a day and fairly decent breakfast. Hotel has own restaurant and bar which was good.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    3.8
    We will never stay hier again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We will never stay hier again! Even for free!! It is so expensive for what we get!! Do not stay there! Dou can not cancel , they took your money immediately, now I know whay!!

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    5.0
    The views over the caldera are beautiful, breakfast can be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is severely overpriced (even for santorini). We changed rooms as the first room was very smelly, unclean (dusty & bathroom full of lime scale), the jacuzzi bubbled up like a bubble bath (?), and the room was generally dark and dated. The second room by the pool was more airy but still unclean (eg the headboard & bedside lamps very dusty, orange soap scum in the shower). The rooms have kitchenettes with 2 pan hobs which are dated (and we think unnecessary) at £430 a night its unlikely you will want to cook in your 'suite' and even if you wanted to it would be impossible without cutlery pans or crockery. The kitchette contains only 2 glasses (one of ours came also with a long brown hair). The beds are uncomfortable and feather pillows would have been nice. For £430 a night this hotel is not the most expensive in imerovigli but should be much better, it's worth half the price. The photos show this hotel in a very good light, the views are beautiful but frankly they are also available at all the other hotels and restaurants in Imerovigli.

    The views over the caldera are beautiful, breakfast can be served at your requested time in your suite. Pool loungers are comfy but should be cleaner.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    5.0
    Staff were mostly friendly and happy to assist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After staying at a hotel in Fira for 3 nights, we were looking forward to closing out our 1 month European honeymoon with 4 nights at Galaxy Suites. This was the grand finale and we had gone over our budget to stay here in style. We had stayed at over a dozen places in Italy, Croatia and Greece so we have a fair gauge of what these countries offer accommodation wise. We booked Galaxy based on the photos of the hotel, rooms and surrounding area. We found when we arrived that the photos on their website are a gross misrepresentation of what the actual state of the rooms are like. Those photos were obviously taken a while back, and the state of the rooms now are clearly no where near as new, tastefully decorated, nor well maintained as what was displayed in the photos. We felt misled and deceived by the management at Galaxy Suites as what was shown in the photos was very very different to what the rooms are like in real life. Upon walking in we were both bitterly disappointed. The kitchenette looks like it's just thrown into the room as an afterthought. Cutlery and crockery were missing. The splash back had yellow stains from whoever chose to cook on the electric 2 burner. The stainless sink was stained brown around the plug hole. Laminate was peeling off the timber work near the fridge as well as both doors on the cupboards were peeling. The TV cables (from a small TV that I didn't bother to turn on) are not run nicely, they just hang from the wall in a mess - nothing a cable tie or two couldn't tidy up. Shabby. We also discovered to our disappointment that the safe is not even bolted down!! It just sits in the bottom of the wardrobe with the bolts inside awaiting a proper installation! So we lock up our gear hoping that no one walks away with the safe. The toilet button when pressed has a calcium looking mould within, and the wall behind had cracks - another sign of lack of care and maintenance.

    Staff were mostly friendly and happy to assist. Very quick to respond to guests requests.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    3.3
    WIFI + VIEW ONLY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    • OVER PRICED. • NO FEATHER PILLOWS. • Cheap breakfast and poor quantity Even the Juices are Cannes and Not Fresh. • No Shower curtain so bathroom floods. • No blackout blinds or proper curtains. • Rude service before even checking inn. • No replacement of toiletries. •Dark rooms - No sunlight into rooms feels congested and bad odour. OVER ALL I WOULDNT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO STAY EVEN FOR FREE. DO NOT DO THE MISTAKE OF STAYING HERE AND DO NOT GET IMPRESSED BY THE PHOTOS IN GALLERY BECAUSE THE ROOMS ARE NOT AT ALL IN THE SAME STATE LIKE PICTURES.

    WIFI + VIEW ONLY

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    6.3
    Great staff and willingness to help at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A truly awful breakfast and questionable cleanliness (mould in shower area, floors not cleaned, pool areas left dirty with plasters, dead insects & hair). Not value for money at over £250 per night.

    Great staff and willingness to help at all times.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.5
    Some of the staff were fantastic, while other people in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a rain storm and it blew out our power in the room. When we asked them what we were to do they said...we will send someone in the morning. Only until after I said, how are we suppose to get around and use the bathroom, did they decide "oh we will bring candles". To me, that isn't the way to treat guests who are saying in a Honeymoon suite.

    Some of the staff were fantastic, while other people in the staff were a little...grumpy? Room was fantastic as well as the breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Private jacuzzi & view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food

    Private jacuzzi & view

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Amazing views of the sunset and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing views of the sunset and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Sunset view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too close to walkway

    Sunset view

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    The sunset is just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sunset is just amazing!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was great!

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the wifi is not perfect but it is okay

    Everything is fine

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Location, staff, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    my room balcony was small and the jacuzzi was a redundant addition with no use be it was too small

    Location, staff, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.5
    Restaurant facility was not of good standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food

    Restaurant facility was not of good standard

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Amazing location, lots of pathways and areas to discover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Amazing location, lots of pathways and areas to discover. Relaxing pool and jacuzzi. Gorgeous view.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    Away from noise, friendly staffs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Away from noise, friendly staffs!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    5.4
    Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room Bathroom Accessibility

    Views Hot water tub

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    8.3
    View was great, pool was great, staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View was great, pool was great, staff was great!

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: