Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galaxy Iraklio Hotel 5 stars

75 Dimocratias Avenue, Heraklio Town, 71306, Greece

#9 of 58 hotels in Heraklio Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 940 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit outdated considering the price. Location of the premises is little bit of the centre, about 3km to the Venetian harbour. Hotel has a great pool, but it's practically unusable at a night. (There is dinner restaurant just next to the pool. At least I feel a bit uncomfortable to swim next to the people sipping their wine and eating fine food.)

    Beautiful and practical rooms. Service is super polite and yet relaxed enough. Breakfast was very good with nice selection of a Greek and the international foods. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were very rude and unprofessional especially the breakfast staff.. Most of the reception staff were pleasant. Very disappointed in the way they treat you. I would NEVER stay here again. NEVER

    The location was good for public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had city view bedrooms and the road was a little bit noisy so if we stay again I would have pool view rooms. The gym was just a fitness room and the steam room could only fit three of us in seated on a bench, but that didn't worry us as we hadn't booked to use these facilities.

    Very good city hotel. The pool was great and one of the reasons we had booked the hotel; no one else was using it when we were there. Easy walk into the city. Comfortable room, well appointed and I loved the nespresso coffee machine in the room and tea making facilities, a real bonus. Good breakfast buffet included in the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff was not reacting on our a la carte request. We went to the great pizzeria next door!

    Upgrade to Junior Suite! Breakfast with fresh fruit and pool was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only remark: It was a bit noisy since it is in the center city and close to everything. Besides, we can still hear very clearly the airplanes taking off when we open the windows... but anyway that's not quite annoying and we do not think another hotel in the same location can do better.

    We got an upgrade to the executive suite. Everything was excellent regarding the room. Staffs are quite nice. By the way the cafe capsule provided in the room is extraordinary and we wonder if we can buy it somewhere:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms with 'city view' are on the street side and this means some car noise can be heard inside the room. It wasn't too loud but I really prefer a quiet environment. The rooms with a view on the swimming pool are located on the other side of the building and would be a better choice for my next stay.

    Hotel seems perfectly in order (furniture, corridors, rooms, staff). The attitude of the staff is good and matches that of 5 star hotel. Check-in went perfect and luggage carried to room. Around the pool, there are various seating areas including a restaurant. Breakfast had plenty of choice and was of good quality. Coffee/tea served to your table. I had a good stay and I would love to come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is nothing special. You need to walk quite a bit to see anything interesting.

    Excellent hotel in terms of comfort, facilities, friendly staff and an outstanding breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is just super perfect, especially the free cell phone they provide in the room with unlimited domestic/ international calls and high speed internet, it did help us a lot getting around Iraklio; it’s a brilliant service. The food, the Nespresso coffee machine in the room, the gym and even the apple basket next to the reception are tiny details that made our stay such an amazing one. I definitely recommend it for its location and friendly staff as well. Well done!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was smaller than expected and not a proper twin

    Location, breakfasts, helpful staff. After I lost my iPhone I would like to thank the hotel reception for calling taxi firms. Finally, we found it and had it returned. Many thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mints on stands by the lifts then I realised they where white crystal stones for distinguishing cigarettes in and not edible 🤣🤣🤣

    Breakfast menu choice and restaurant location perfect, easy pleasant walk into town, loved the market centre with all the cafes and restaurants. Felt very safe and met lovely Cretans who made our stay remembrance 😎❤️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit more space in the bead room No common window between the bath room and the bead room

    The breakfast was great Enjoyed the proximity to the sea , to the market and to good restaurants . An elegant and well thought of interior .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above re the restaurant. The rooms should contain some hotel info, such as a room service menu, sample dinner menu, and spa treatment details.

    The staff were all exceptional. Breakfast was great, wide variety and plenty of choices, varied daily. The dinner was absolutely superb, the equal of many Michelin starred meals we have eaten. The restaurant environment could be improved, a larger area for no smokers and table cloths would help. We had one of the special,clean rooms, allergen free, it was wonderful! Great swimming pool, if rather chilly at the end of march!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can not think of anything bad about stay. Everything was very professional.

    Booked for one night. I arrived very early in the morning on the overnight ferry from Athens 08:00. The staff were very welcoming, professional and polite and they allowed me to check in super early and also have breakfast! While checking in I asked to stay for an extra night and as it was my birthday got an upgrade to superior suite!! I felt like a king for the whole of my stay, Thanks Galaxy Reception Staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outdoor pool was out of service which we were not aware of until arriving at the hotel. Also, we mentioned in our booking.com reservation that we were interested in a shuttle service but the property never reverted back to us in that respect. If you interested in booking a taxi via the hotel, perhaps it is better to call them in advance.

    Comfortable and clean rooms in this premium hotel. The breakfast was nice and elaborate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should put a clock in the Gym area in order to be able to see the time.

    Very nice and spacious rooms. Really nice breakfast and the gym was quite equipped. Nice beds and good pillows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel offers an outstanding experience!Warm welcome, parking space always available and assistance of staff offered at any time.Comfortable,stylish and spacious rooms.Wide range and high quality of food and beverages.Here you'll find more than you expect from a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Reception staff were derogatory and unhelpful. The Pool is in the shade throughout the entire day due to its aspect and positioning in relation to the rooms. The room itself was small and badly proportioned. The Gym facilities are poor and the hammam kept turning itself off as it was on a ridiculously short timer. This meant you had to leave it dripping wet to telephone reception. Look elsewhere probably the worst (supposedly) 5* hotel I have ever stayed in.

    The Breakfast was Excellent as were the Breakfast Staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a big hotel, but with excellent restaurant and services and also all the staff were kind and heplful. The hotel has perfect location, nor far from the city centre and with bus stop just in front of the hotel. We were absolutely satisfied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly cramped for two. Hotel is mainly for single business travelers.

    Receptionists all very efficient and helpful. Valet parking is great relief as parking at city hotels are generally fraught. Breakfast buffet is good Facilities are as advertised. Friendly, polite and very efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View - Pure Wellness
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent facilities. Very professional and welcoming staff. The room was comfortable and spacious and the bathroom excellent. The breakfast was very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Galaxy and would recommend it to friends and family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room could have been a bit bigger

    All the public rooms have an understated air of quality and light. Staff are attentive without being fussy. Pool area very relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel was fantastic! Staff were extremely helpful with information about getting around Heraklion and where to go. Close to bus stops, but also just a 15 minute walk into the center of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean except for a couple of long strands of hair left on the bathroom wall.

    Very comfortable hotel, breakfast food was delicious. Only downside was the coffee, weak filtered. Expected freshly ground espresso at a 5 star hotel. Would certainly go back though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food is abundant but not that delicious than I thought.

    The bed is super and room service is nice. Clean and tidy all the time. Thanks for the warm honeymoon surprise, it was really sweet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in when they gone "greek" and no sun at the swimming poll(bad construction).

    Breakfast and comfortable bed. Great Gyros place opposite side.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very small breakfast area, maybe there are months when the hotel is not so busy. The fitness centre could be better, especially the hammam is poor quality.

    The location, it´s walking distance to city centre. The swimming pool is lovely. The atmosphere in the hotel is very pleasant. You can relax and you can work, it is quiet, there no noise music by the pool. The staff is very helpful. Parking is behind the hotel but you can leave the keys with the Reception and they will take care of the parking for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have a bedside table We couldn't find the hotel initially as putting 'avenue' in the GPS search was incorrect It needed 'leoforos'

    Breakfast was superb Staff were superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not fresh. Fruits were cut from previous days served again and again. Caputsino coffee the lowest quality I have ever tried. The business center needs immediate upgrading it is only for people using the internet to read news. In a business hotel it is required to have more than that.

    Nothing related to services provided to costumers coming for a quick trip for business. It is more a hotel for groups coming on charters unable to compare what they take.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was lovely, but the pool location was in the centre of the hotel with the tall buildings around it. Meaning there wasn't much sun at any time. And not much space so we didn't get sunbeds unless you claimed it early.

    Breakfast was perfect! I'm not a fan of cooked food that is kept warm, but there were loads of other options like fresh fruit, cold cuts, croissants etc. Rooms were big and with comfy bed. Although gym was small, it had everything needed to get a good workout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with carpet, no fresh prepared breakfast like show cooking, less sun at the pool, less sun beds - not for more than 20 people, small gym

    Good breakfast, nice pool area unfortunately with less sun because of the surrounding walls, nice and helpful staff on reception, small but clean and good facilities, easy walk to the city, mini market and bus to Knossos is pretty close

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not at all. There is no parking, so hotelman will bring the car to the place. Location looks little bit far from city center, but walking distance.

    Service is excellent, this will make the score 10 but also also you will amaze the fantastic breakfast. Pool is inside the building and nice. I'd like to stay again, really Crete was worth to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled musty, so did the towels and bed linens. We got shout at the breakfast because we sat in the ' wrong' table. Room was really small, we we're stepping on each other's feet. No 5 stars.

    The beds where amazing. Very nice location, close to all touristic places.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was non existent for a 5 star hotel however I didn't feel the hotel met it's 5 star rating. Some of the gym equiptment needed repair in the gym and the rooms were closer to 3 star than 5 star. The pool closing at 7pm was too early. 8 or 9 may have been more acceptable.

    Breakfast was great, lots of variety. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The pool area looked ok but I didn't get an opportunity to use it due to the early closing time of 7pm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is quite high.

    A very nice hotel in a very convenient location close to the airport. Rooms were very modern, high standard and comfortable, though not very spacious. There's a great pool and a very nice breakfast. Staff was very nice and helpful. Parking at hotel lot in the back or nearby streets was not a problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on a hill which is fine walking into town but abit difficult walking back after a long day.

    All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and it was wel located. 10 minute walk into the centre of town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arriving at the hotel, we were upgraded to an executive room (even though we only stayed one night). After a while we saw that the airconditioning was not working in our upgraded room. When we told the staff, we were told that this was a problem of the whole floor and that it was not possible to swap rooms anymore, which made us feel disappointed given we had especially been upgraded to a - in hindsight - worse room. However we were amazed by the willingness of the staff to make up for this inconvenience (it was obviously not their intention to upgrade us to a worse room): multiple apologies, complementary lunch, taxi paid by them and reimbursement of part of the room. There is no doubt: they really wanted (and managed) to fully make up for this small inconvenience. The whole staff highly exceeded our expectations and we were amazed by their willingness to make up for them inconvenience. This hotel is worth every star they got.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool doesn't get that much sun and there wasn't that much space compared to the size of the hotel. Meant a decent lounger was hard to get. One of the staff members was very grumpy to me and my girlfriend over two days. First he didn't believe us when we said we were staying there and asked for pool towels, and then he had a go at my girlfriend at breakfast for sitting on a table outside which could of been used for 4... there were few people in the restaurant at the time and it felt very unnecessary and snide. Unfortunately i cannot remember his name.

    The place looks lovely, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spotless and spacious and pleasant. Wifi was great all around and The pool area was nice and the restaurant was great, especially the included breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no parking, you have to find a spot on the street. - not so close to heraklion center (15 min wall). - I would not stay in Heraklion at all on my next time in Crete, there are a lot of nicer cute little cities closer to amazing beaches. Heraklion is just for the port and airport.

    breakfast is amazing (really really incredible) the hotel facilities are great and the staff is lovely and super helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and accommodative at all times. The facilities were excellent. The breakfast had great variety. I would like to mention Antonis, whom we met on our arrival. He was always so pleasant, and attended to any of our requests with a smile. No request was too big or too small for him. He has a lovely personality and is a positive asset to your hospitality business.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculate room. Bed very comfy. Upon arrival selection of traditional sweets in room & complimentary large bottle of water added that extra touch. Cretan tea range superb, breakfast 10/10 Will definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small wellness center and no sauna inside. No car parking. In my opinion level for a 4 stars not 5 in general.

    Good Rooms, silence clean and spacious. Nice pool, Good location in the center of the city. Confortable bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is small and surrounded by tall buildings that block out the sun for most of the day. Very few sunloungers; during our four-day visit, we never were able to get one. The fitness centre left much to be desired, as one of the weight machines was broken.

    Very friendly and helpful staff and decent location, out of the city but still within walking distance. Excellent location for visiting Knossos. Endless breakfast buffet. The kitchen staff specially made chicken soup when my partner fell ill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not refresh the coffee pods and complimentary water. Pillows and beds slightly hard, and sound proofing could have been better as it was a city hotel.

    Breakfast and food were amazingly different. Lots to choose from. We got an upgraded room which was very nice of the hotel to do this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable Our room had a balcony with pool and city views The staff were so helpful and very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are absolutely delighted with our stay at the Galaxy hotel. From the moment we arrived, the hotel staff (especially Eleni) made us feel welcome. They are all very friendly and approachable. The hotel room was fantastic with all the facilities you would expect from such a hotel. We had breakfast and lunch there, we were impressed by the high standard of the breakfast buffet. Our lunch was excellent too, the ingredients were all fresh. We have already decided that we will come again. Thank you everyone at Galaxy hotel for helping us have a fantastic experience in your hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We also stayed at another hotel closer to downtown and it was more convenient especiallly to go out at night for dinner

    Excellent hotel! Breakfast was super good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small rooms. Even for European standards, their rooms are small. Great for a short stay, but definitely one does feel "boxed in"

    Great breakfast buffet. Very clean. Decent Wifi. Good location, if you have a car (which we did). Grocery stores and restaurants nearby. Easy to find. Close to the Ferry terminal (if you are taking a Ferry to another Island)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room and when a friend tried to call me at the hotel after giving my room number, the hotel reception/ operator said their phone system did not put outside calls through to rooms . I thought this was quite strange ... bizzare !

    Great room with a balcony, staff were very helpful and accommodating as well. Lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quiet location but near city. Staff all extremely helpful. The guy behind the desk phoned sports bars until he located a bar 30 miles away as the only place showing the Lions v. All Blacks live. That is service!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were returning our hire car, the little parking lot in the back of the hotel was perfect. Pool was so welcome after a morning out at Knossos. Pool attendant brought me a glass of water with lemon without even requesting it. Great variety at breakfast. We walked everywhere we wanted to go to from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    We stayed here two weeks ago and enjoyed our stay so much that we booked the hotel again for our second stay in Heraklion. The service in all areas is excellent: helpful, informative and prompt while being welcoming to all. My daughter loves the pool and said that our room was the cleanest in Europe - we have been travelling over two months. I found breakfast to have a wide choice and recommend their French toast with the local sauce that is provided. For room service we had pizza and dessert and both were very good unlike other places. Finally, the weather notice accompanied with a chocolate in the evening and the welcoming fruit salad in our room added a touch that impressed my 11 year old. Thank you for making our final two days in Crete great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the small side but comfortable.

    We stayed overnight because we had an early flight out of Heraklion. Staff extremely nice and helpful. Excellent service. Close to the airport. Near good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the parking is no good, just a small area and it isnt really made for parking

    the breakfast was really good and the service also very good. giorgos and antonia are waiters there and they are so lovely they made our stay even better! lovely people with alot of smiles going around we were really happy with our stay here :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Carpet flooring in the rooms seems out of place. This is not north Europe. It helped making the room a bit dump.

    Facilities are quite nice compared to similar places in the area. Staff are very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the (busy) street is impressive,to the point that ear plugs are advised. I would avoid 'city view' rooms and go for 'pool view' rooms if available.

    Excellent, friendly service. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was old and needs to be replaced.

    The staff's effort to ensure an enjoyable stay was greatly appreciated. There was a little confusion regarding the number in our party. I booked for two, the hotel had one which resulted in a room with two single beds. Our bell staff, Antonis was great he called the manager and was able to find another room that was more inline with our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no free water available in the room, minibar water was way too expensive 1,5€ for a small bottle. We were not allowed to have breakfast by the mmmpool since it rained the evening before. The state of the art gym was very disappointing and cant barely be l pk as a gym since there are just 2 treadmills and 2 machines.

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Private parking. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a business-like hotel. Clean, comfortable room; good location outside city center; free parking; decent breakfast; easy access to/from airport. The hotel is about 15-20 minute walk to the Archaeology Museum.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small. I found 2 black hairs in the bath after I took the towels down.(my hair is blonde) My shower head only pointed toward the wall, not straight down into the bath no matter how much I tried to make it!

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, plenty of options for everyone. Room service was good and at a relatively good price. The cafe overlooking the pool was a nice place to spend half a day as well. It is in a great location to access Heraklion town - 15-20 minutes walk to most things. The whole hotel is well appointed, very well looked after and it is obvious the staff take care with it and with their guests. The staff were good at communicating with me prior to my arrival and organising a taxi for me from the airport. I would definitely stay here again if I come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View - Pure Wellness
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely spacious and well-designed, modern room. Excellent choice at breakfast. The doorman was very attentive, helping us to park our car and move our bags. The hotel is about 20 minutes' walk into the main town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent!!!!! We fell in love with this hotel, everything was perfect in all the little details, the service, the kindness of the staff, the breakfast, the room and equipment. We definitely recommend it! 👏🏼👏🏼

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was unheated so swimming required some bravery. No one else was swimming in April.

    Lovely room - we opted for a better room which was a little bigger with an espresso machine. Really good firm mattress, smartly decorated and pleasant communal areas. Good to have a pool. Liked the area where the hotel is - smart suburb very short walk from centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came only for 2 days but we will never forget them. Every thing was much more than we expected, the staff were very friendly. And the price was very good to.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and furnishings (floor lamp and table) were awkwardly positioned and kept getting in the way.

    Breakfast, cleaning staff. Excellent wifi. Very quiet room. Sumptuous breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were discreet, pleasant, and very helpful throughout our stay. We would recommend this hotel which is located with a few minutes walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask for a late check out and they charge it , although when I mad my booking through your site it was mentioned that as a " genius " customer I could check out late according availability without extra charge .

    Every day they add a different traditional pastry to their breakfast buffet . I had to eat in my room one day and the quality of the food was excellent !They pay attention to every ditail !!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The right-hand elevator kept trying to drop us one level lower than our floor. No one was waiting for the elevator and it wasn't confusion about European floor numbering; the left-hand elevator had no problems. We finally decided that the elevator was gently urging us to take the stairs for the last floor because it knew how well Heraklion was feeding us... :). So--quirky elevator, not scary.

    The level of care and hospitality from the staff was phenomenally good. We were very well taken care of. The complementary breakfast was abundant, extremely varied, and delicious. The room was lovely, well-maintained, very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could use fresh meat patties in their burgers.

    The breakfast was delicious. A huge variety of food to choose from. Reception staff and Porters were friendly and recommended a couple of very good, real Cretan, restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was freezing and area not in the sun much. Staff werent helpful re the big red tour bus even though the bus stop was outside the hotels front door. We ended up missing the bus despite being there on time.

    staff were very helpful at meals

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is clearly a business oriented hotel, and as many in this category makes a "double" bed from adjoining two single ones. Not too comfortable when travelling as a couple, especially in the case when a significant hole remains between the two mattresses. There was a sort of a jacuzzi system in the bathtub, but I didn't manage to get it started so I was a bit disappointed of that. There was no furniture on the balcony, at least one or two chairs would have been nice..

    The breakfast was amazing, one of the best I have ever seen. Many options, including many local specialities, fresh and tasty and changing from one day to another. The staff is very nice and a lot of effort is put into complying with customer's needs and requests. I was very grateful for the computer with printer put at the disposal of customers, I was able to check in on the return flight without any hassle! Very nice complimentary cosmetics and teas.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very helpful staff. Room and bathroom very spacious and well-equipped. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice Well situated - only 10 minute walk to old town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets in dining room needed replacing - but this was the only fault as everything else was absolutely first class and we would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a City Hotel, close walk to centre.

    Fabulous staff - absolutely brilliant concierge Sientje who was incredibly good at her job and the best concierge we have ever met. She looked after us so well and made us feel like friends! The bed was super comfy and we had a lovely balcony so could open sliding doors and look down over pool. Pool was beautiful and we ate dinner down there one night and had our breakfast outside each morning. The selection of breakfast was lovely and wide. Again excellent service for dinner and breakfast. The lobby bar was very glamorous looking and the staff there also incredibly helpful. We sat and had a G and T in the lobby bar! The Bell boys helped us with luggage and even brought the car up to help my husband who is disabled and everything about this hotel was simply wonderful! A real treat to stay here and perfect for the airport which was literally ten minutes drive!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty carpets.

    The staff were friendly and efficient. The beds were comfortable, there was free WiFi and free off site valet parking.There was a huge selection for breakfast but we must have chosen unwisely because nothing we eat, with the exception of the yogurt, was really any good. Not really what you would expect from a 5star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An electric razor/ toothbrush charging point in bathroom would be useful, as would adjusting the lighting to illuminate the shaving/ make-up mirror properly.

    Wonderful wide selection buffet breakfast to choose from, allowing for most tastes & diets. Comfortable beds- instead of the strangely popular unforgiving hard mattresses - & quality linen. Staff are superb across the board: highly competent, friendly and helpful. Particularly impressed by the skills of the women at reception, the porter & barman. Overall, a quality experience, so thank you and well done to all the hard working staff there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to dislike.

    friendly reception,helpful cocierge,very helpful porter great breakfast lots to choose from.bedroom bathroom superb.Hotel right from entrance to diining area to the pool outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: