Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galaxy 2 stars

Neraidas 7, Loutraki, 20300, Greece

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff (allowed us a late checkout at no extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small and it definitely needed renovation. The road connecting the hotel to the avenue leading to Loutraki was narrow and couldn't handle all the traffic.

    Very friendly staff (allowed us a late checkout at no extra cost), clean room, satisfactory breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    I very strongly recommend it for a budget stay in the area of Loutraki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a budget hotel that provides the basic for a stay in the area of Loutraki. Its strong points are the proximity to the beach, avoidance of the noise and traffic of downtown Loutraki, it is extremely clean, the beds are comfortable, the room has air conditioning in good working order, a relatively large and clean refrigerator. Breakfast was rich and homemade. It is a family business and the people who run it are extremely friendly, helpful and likeable. Downtown Loutraki is a half an hour pleasant walk and you have the Neraida tavern, as well as the Pefkakia bar+restaurant+cafe with beautiful view and service for a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    This place has a very nice 70s feel and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place has a very nice 70s feel and atmosphere. The rooms are simple but very clean. The management are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. This is a great place to stay for a few nights to enjoy a real Greek summer resort (95% of the visitors to the area are Greek, it seems). Good beach and taverna nearby. Very good value, especially for August. Easy parking nearby, as is the beach and a good taverna.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Older property needs air conditioning in all bedrooms for comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning only in one bedroom. Other bedroom had just a fan. Room did not cool down enough to make it a comfotable stay for us in the heat of summer.

    Staff was friendly. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Two bedrooms joined by bathroom gave us and our kids own separate spaces in the room. Really cute artwork on the hallway walls! Nice taverna and small beach near property, both with breathtaking views of the water and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    getaway family of 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we didn't like the cleaning service. we were there four days and they didn't change our towels even when we left the towels to the floor they just pick them up and fold them on top of a chair.

    the people are friendly. there is a small beach near the hotel . so if you dont have the time to go somewhere else is great for a quick swim.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Friendly staff willing to help and great location. The facilities are old so you can’t expect something impressive but for the cost and all the other characteristics it’s at the end a very good choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is pretty small.

    The owners are really helpful and nice. If you are traveling with a toddler this is the best place to go, they have everything you will need for them! The breakfast is good and the room is comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Would be OK for a third of the price asking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are very hard it's impossible to sleep correctly without a extra mattress on top of it. The lift is dangerous and didn't meet the security requirement specially with children. Very noisy building as it is too old and there isn't soundproof at all. Door room is not secure. 2 kilometers from the city of Loutraki. The quality/price ratio is way too high for this accomodation compare to other similar offers in Greece. Very hard to find a decent parking space for the car.

    Staff is very nice and eager to help you for anything you would ask. Breakfast is included. Very good ambiance in common aera.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    One day only, but a beautiful day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Truly nice, friendly and helpful staff, close to (beautiful) sea and a modest, but authentic taverna, isolated from the noise and crowd of Loutraki. I would come again for sure (for a short stay).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Value for money stay at Loutraki
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was small with not much variety and by the time I went down to eat (half an hour before closing) many things were already finished so I ended up eating some bread with cheese and orange juice. There is a restaurant opposite the hotel with live music which stopped at 2 in the morning. The hotel is not in the center of Loutraki, which I didn't mind because I had my bicycle but for someone without any other means of transport it is quite a walk to the center (10-15').

    The stuff were really helpful and accommodating. I had my bicycle with me and had requested through Booking if I could store it in the room for the night. They immediately contacted me via email to confirm I could and when I arrived at the property they had reserved me a room on the first floor right in front of the stairs so I wouldn't have trouble taking it upstairs. After I checked out the next morning, they let me store it for a while at the property while I was out during the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice and basic hotel in Loutraki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No point criticizing - this is a basic hotel that does a good job. Get onboard.

    Great basic hotel. Good clean and staff very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Super clean room, quiet location, very friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic

    Super clean room, quiet location, very friendly staff, flexibility with checkout time!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Good place for resting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not working WiFi, poor soundproofing, old interior

    Cool place in hot weather to rest from people

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    The vew from the fourth floor windows was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress...

    The vew from the fourth floor windows was beautiful. The breakfast was good and the cake handmade!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Air conditioner almost didn't work, breakfast is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner almost didn't work, breakfast is very simple, but for the price you pay its ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Thank you to wholeheartedly appreciate everything by lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different meal

    Thank you to wholeheartedly appreciate everything by lovely Irene.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    It is the cheapest hotel i found when i booked. But I spent more because i have to ride a taxi alway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from the downtown. Breakfast served is exactly the same everyday with little choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    In general, it turned up to be better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows and the matress in the room.

    Everything was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    The good prize, that's all.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, the old room with old furniture.

    The good prize, that's all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Very clean, very friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean, valuable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, valuable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Clam atmosphere and friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clam atmosphere and friendly stuff

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Very nice and helpful hosts, quite area with great sea point...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice and helpful hosts, quite area with great sea point to watch sunset / sunrise from the water

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.7
    Very friendly staff and very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly staff and very polite.good location near the sea.nice wi fi

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was very friendly

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Galaxy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: