Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galaxy Hotel 3 stars

Agios Georgios Beach, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

#14 of 42 hotels in Naxos Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 196 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    It was alright..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is appalling, very low quality. The dining ar was quite messy as well. The pool wasn't as clean as it could've been (there was a lot of dirt in the bottom). For the price they charged we would've expected a bit more. The room had a lot of cute touches on the pictures, but in reality it's quite bare. It also advertised couples massage which turned out to be two individual massages in our own room.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is amazing (not too far but also not in the centre). The room was alright, the bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    It was such a nice surprise to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! :)

    It was such a nice surprise to us. Amazing hotel, super friendly staff. Loved the breakfast, the pool and the pool bar :) The location is great! We loved our stay and would definitely come back!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Eleni at the front desk was very friendly and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eleni at the front desk was very friendly and accomodating. Great service from the team at Galaxy Hotel. Comfortable room ,nice pool and close to the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic staff - comfortable rooms - Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no coffee machine in the room and the view wasn't spectacular. But that's about it

    Fantastic staff - comfortable rooms - Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't that great at all. Breakfast was nothing spectacular just basic

    Staff was great very helpful and accoummdating. The hotel was very clean and welcoming. Location was great literally walking distance from everything. I don't know if it's because we went in may but the island is a bit chilly, you definitely need a sweater when traveling around in the evening. Couldn't enjoy the pool or beaches due to the weather plus the pool was not heated. Hotel overall was amazing. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely pool, modern rooms and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The property was in the perfect location, a minute from a lovely beach and a short walk into the town and port. The pool was lovely and the pool area and gardens very well maintained. It was nice having a bar by the pool too. Staff were all very friendly and smiley, in particular the lady on reception who greeted us and told us about the hotel and the area. We were given a free upgrade which was a great bonus! The room was very modern and well equipped. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was modern with an excellent shower. Breakfast was perfect and the best we had on our trip - lots of choice including fresh fruit and salad, different types of egg, meat and cheese and lovely bread. This hotel was great value for money and I would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Our stay was perfect, great food and walking distance to everything we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was an absolute dream! The staff were so sweet and welcoming and even sent us a bottle of champagne to celebrate our honeymoon. The late night room service was so delicious and affordable! this hotel made us want to come back to Naxos to explore. It is about a 15 min walk to the port, with the walk being lined with so many great restaurants, grocery stores and motor bike rental stores. We couldn't have been more happy with our stay here, it was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Lovely beachside hotel with clean modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms at Galaxy Hotel are modern and very clean. The beds are very comfortable and the shower is fantastic. The buffet breakfast was great with a wide variety of food including pastries and baklava. The pool area was lovely and the beach is a short walk away. The hotel is located out of the centre of town but all areas are a short walk away including the waterfront. We really enjoyed our stay at Galaxy and it was a great base to explore Naxos.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was very ordinary .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one helped us planned the trip within Naxos There were no suggested package trips The internet didn't work well at all, called the desk and there was a young guy who said clearly that intervener was working on his phone so all my devices must be bad !! Can u believe that ! When I asked him if he could call the engineer or someone else , he said everyone had gone home It was annoying .. to pay 500 euros and weak internet 😡 It was okay hotel but nothing special for 500 euros The worst is that no water given in room For water one had to buy from bar

    Breakfast was very ordinary ... but no complaints ! Breads were soggy The lady was very helpful on desk and welcomed warmly Taxis and luggage was very well and promptly arranged The bar at the pool was fun Great Swimming in pool And lovely beach ..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel and grounds. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    The hotel was clean and rooms were good and nicely renovated. Nice balcony overlooking the water and the pool. The complex had nicely manicured grounds. breakfast was good but but dining room was a little crowded. Can easily walk into town. Overall a nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxed stay with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay here. The staff were lovely and very helpful with everything. Breakfast was delicious. Our room was very comfortable and we loved our view of the beach. Good pool and poolside bar. Would highly recommend the hotel. Close enough to walk to shops and cafes etc but just far enough out to be a bit more relaxed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Naxos was lovely and the Galaxy Resort made our visit much more enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tip: It would be wise to arranged for transportation from the airport. Taxis are typically available, but the resort shuttle service is preferable.

    The concierge/reception was so wonderful - very helpful providing tips and ideas for exploring the island. The resort is small, so the staff is attentive and caters to your personal needs. The beautiful beach is less than a 2 min. easy walk (you can see it from the resort). The pool area was very nice, clean, relaxin, quiet with bar services for food and drinks. The location was perfect in my opinion. It was quiet and peaceful while only about 10 minutes walking to the more lively Chora. The room was very nice - clean and modern with a nice little balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful time and would love to return!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were pretty mundane for such a lovely, high end establishment. That said, the food was fresh and you could make as many cappuccinos or espressos as you liked. We expected that our hotel would have its own beach...we were surprised to find that we had to go off property a bit to access chaise lounge and umbrellas and pay for them by the day... However, the beach was wonderful, calm, clean, shallow enough for children and water phobic adults.

    The property is lovely, in the Cycladic architectural style. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a triple room that was very nice, not terribly large but efficient. There was slate closet with drawers and a safe. The bathroom shower was wonderful!! Hot water, large, overhead rain shower with lots of jets...great!!! And the shower door actually kept the ware off the bathroom floor...a rare occurrence in most European bathrooms. The pool was perfect for adults: it has a very deep end and a shallower end, but probably not shallow enough for little kids. The pool area was immaculate, as was the entire property. The pool bar staff was friendly and knew lots of great drink recipes. The front desk staff was knowledgeable and willing to help with whatever needs you had. I called for additional pillows and they were delivered to my room within 10 minutes!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    excellent holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast plenty of choice but eggs cold every day and bacon not cooked, queue for the coffee machine, tucked away in a corner and always running out of cups and milk.

    very nice small hotel , rooms very clean and pool area very well maintained. easy reach of beach and restaurants , easy walk into town and port, excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Perfect spot for a relaxing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Naxos! The hotel is a 5-minute walk to the center of town but off the beaten path enough to be relaxing. The beach is less than a minute away and the hotel pool and pool bar was wonderful. We enjoyed the hotel breakfast and the staff made excellent recommendations for meals and activities. The rooms were very clean and the property seemed newly renovated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    It is a very well-maintained property.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cramped for three people.

    It is a very well-maintained property. The beds were very comfortable and the room was nicely designed and decorated. Liked the location, which was just close enough to walk to everything yet away from the crowds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent service at all times and very professional staff. Very comfortable rooms filled with tranquillity even though it was peak period! We loved it!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    decent and family friendly stay close to town centre, Chora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very dark if you stay at the ground floor. The small window is not enough and we had to open our door to let light in where we had to face our neighbour all the time. The room size is weird. We stayed in a quadruple room but there was one additional bed for the kid and did not get the difference from a triple room where friends stayed. The photos at booking.com are a bit deceiving as they show the hotel and rooma from a wider angle and very filtered and they don't quite match what it is. they charge a price if you take pool towels from the hotel which is really strange compared to the price we paid for this hotel. What we ate at breakfast was really good but because the breakfast area is so small, you take your plate and try to find a place for yourself to have it. There is nothing inside minibar, we just found a pre opened bottle of water :( this was the most expensive hotel we stayed im our holiday compared to the ones in paros (archipelagos and to kyma) which is even a more posh location and as i experienced above, it was not quite at its price level.

    Location was really good, you can walk to the town every night. Very nice landscaping and a cute childrens park. Clean rooms, nice bathrooms,friendly service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    It is good place to stay near Nexos town w nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that the hotel staffs, especially people at the front desks are not so honest. We ordered a taxi but the taxi never came the time we wanted and the person at the front desk was keeping saying just 3-4 mins but we ended up to wait for nearly 30 mins.

    The location was excellent and a nice swimming pool. Easy access to the Nexos town and there are plenty of the restaurants near the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.8
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the money we paid our room was most definitely not worth it. Average hotel, room was small, bed was mediocre, fan in the bathroom rattled, man at front desk who greeted us clearly hated his job. Breakfast was average and wifi extremely slow. Lucky we were only there for an overnight because if I had booked this place for any longer I would have checked myself out and found somewhere else. Keep looking for something of better value if you are considering this hotel.

    We could walk into the main town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel on the beautiful island of Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. So relaxing!

    Lovely boutique hotel within easy walk g distance to a lo Ely sandy beach and so close to town with lovely selection of restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with pretty gardens and an inviting pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Every other place we stayed at in Greece had this.

    Lovely place with beautiful very well maintained lush gardens. Great breakfast with big selection including Greek specialties. Very attentive staff. Even though it is a bigger hotel the rooms are positioned in a way that it still feels private. And the pool is amazing !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike at all.

    The shower was absolutely fantastic - best shower we've ever experienced in a hotel ever and worth booking just for that alone. Staff are very friendly, can't fault our experience at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Superb holidays and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Overall Perfect. Eleni and Lambros are wonderful person and always available for the guests. Hotel is well maintained and very clean and comfortable. 2min to the beach and 10min to the city. All in walking distance. Good beach and bars nearby. Eleni helped to us to book a car and guide us for the island tour and good restaurants. The breakfast is good. Overall wonderful and definitely will go back next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Location, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfort, much to hard mattress and pillows.

    Location, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff,beautifully maintained gardens, pool and whole appearance of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great family stay in Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't lock the pool door from the outside, so one must go around to front door, although most people approach from pool side. Minor inconvenience.

    Perfect hotel, walk out back door to pool, or 100 meters to excellent sandy beach. Highly recommend this hotel for families, however it is a 15 minute walk from the port area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, beautiful little island. Rooms were very modern in comparison to where our friends were staying. Also one of the few hotels that had a large pool area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    The staff make this hotel, but hotel needs fine tuning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room and 2 euros for any tea during the day outside of breakfast. Location of property was ok. About 15 mins walk to town and 2 mins walk to a beach but not a very good one. For someone who wants to experience either Chora or a good beach, I would recommend staying elsewhere. The breakfast did not feel very Greek. Very standard but the staff at breakfast were very nice. I am sorry to give such a critical review, however, it is personal preference. Also our bathroom fan did not dry anything including the shower tray and none of our towels completely dried over the 3 days that we stayed - sounds silly but was quite annoying.

    Staff were amazing! They really made us feel welcome and helped with many things. They were a pleasure to deal with at all times. Also renting a car was very easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Hotel staff were amazing, we stayed to get ready ahead of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were amazing, we stayed to get ready ahead of our wedding and they made us feel very welcome and were as exited about the wedding as we were! The room was great and had a lovely view of the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    The Galaxy Hotel is the only perfect place in naxos for a wonderful vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot say enough wonderful and good things about my stay at the Galaxy Resort Hotel period I was there to celebrate my 65th birthday with my daughter as well as Mother's Day. The staff was the friendliest most efficient staff ever. They were kind and knowledgeable and greeted us with a smile and warmth of Love everyday. The rooms were spotless as everything else around the hotel. It was close to the main Center and very close to the beach just a few steps. We had a beautiful view from our room it was so spacious beautiful. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning it's saved us money and it was delicious. The coffee was excellent everyday. I hope to return with my grandchildren. We couldn't have chosen a better Hotel. Thanks to everyone. Elena was wonderful and recommended some great restaurants for us as well as a great nail shop. We could walk to all the restaurants and shops and stores have great prices much better than Santorini. Sterling and I had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    It is super clean and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noyhing

    It is super clean and very welcoming. The rooms are updated and the bathroom is very nice. Our view was great! The pool is lovely and the beach is a 3 min walk. We could easily walk to the town for dinner. The breakfast was superb. Every detail was perfect right down to the complimentary wine and fruit for our anniversary. If you are going to Naxos, this is a must stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging 10 euros to check out pool towels is excessive, although it's refundable upon return of towels. Breakfast was ok but it would be to nice to have some variety.

    Great location! Only a 15 min walk to Naxos town and a few steps to a nice, big sandy beach. Hotel is very quiet at night & our double room was comfortable for European standards. The shower is big & water flow is strong I did not want to get out of the shower. It reminded me of my rainshower at home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Everything was top-notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Everything was top-notch!!! Location, cleanliness, staff, food (brekkie), facilities, services!!! We were a party of 2 adults and a child, and everything was faultless. Staff was friendly and willing to help. Got top floor room overlooking pool and the ocean. 10/10.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location, clean, bad breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very disappointing to be honest. We were told on arrival that it was served from 8.30-10.30. We arrived down on the first morning at 10.10 and there was very little left and in fact at 10.15 they started to clear away. We ended up not eating breakfast at the hotel for rest of week. There are much better options in the town . If staying perhaps room only better option. Also when booking we had reserved a room with garden view. However morning afternoon or evening the balcony got no sun or light. So perhaps be careful when booking this type of room.

    The bedroom was spacious and cleaned daily with fresh towels There was a lovely pool with comfortable sun loungers and poolside bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Just 3 minutes walk to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just 3 minutes walk to beach. At beach you pay 10 € for an umbrella and two sunbeds. 10 minutes walk to center square and 15 minutes walk to old town. Pleasant and smiley staff Nice and modern room with nice balcony. Covered all my expectations, except the breakfast which should have been better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Staff very good , relaxing, not far from restaurants but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bad, no difference same every day, coffee machine coffee poor.

    Staff very good , relaxing, not far from restaurants but not in the real tourist area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.5
    Staff friendly, close to beautiful beach, and to town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was kind enough to upgrade our room for free. It was very spacious and clean, however, the one complaint would be bed comfort. Not picky travelers, but be weary if you have back problems.

    Staff friendly, close to beautiful beach, and to town center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    Lovely pool and good surroundings but rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff became very rude when we complained about the air conditioning in one room. It was broken and we weren't able to sleep and they couldn't fix it. When we complained they said it was our fault for not having asked to switch rooms even though we have been told the night before they were fully booked and couldn't move us. When we disputed this, one of the hotel staff was really aggressive which made for a horrid end to an otherwise nice stay.

    The property was well located near the beach and old town. The rooms were average size but had lovely bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    Great stay at the Galaxy Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpfu. When standing in the queue to catch a ferry to Paros my daughter realised that she'd left her ear-rings in the room i called them and they quickly found them, got on a bike and brought them to the port for us- exceptional service!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Amazing Location - walking distance to all fabulous aspects of Naxos (town)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing Location - walking distance to a very good beachfront, town, old town, harbour, amazing restaurants etc. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, and very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel, view, location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and only a very short walk along the beach path to the town. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. My husband left his glasses at the hotel and they kindly sent them back to us. Thank you Stefanos

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.9
    Location! Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel and room spotless but pool area WAS NOT! Not cleaned all week. Pity because it is a fine pool and WARMER than all other hotels we stayed in !! Beach 1 minute walk!

    Location right on beach and short walk to town! Friendly staff! Good breakfast.Good family hotel. Eleni gets star award for smiles!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff! Beautiful pool.. 50m from Ana amazing sand beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Our stay at the Galaxy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved to be able to make coffee in our room.

    The pool area was great, and the proximity to the beach too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many kids

    The staff, especially Helen, were AMAZING. Super friendly and helpful, they were the best

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The Hotel is beautiful close to the beach and town perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are on the smaller size

    The Hotel is beautiful close to the beach and town perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful pool with a great bar, the close proximity to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing-perfect!

    Beautiful pool with a great bar, the close proximity to the beach & overall property is beautiful!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    The location was very close to Naxos Town and St George...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very close to Naxos Town and St George beach. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Awesome ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast , great staff , great location Had a wonderful time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room missing a few things

    Staff, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful time on the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess was amazing helping us with directions and sites all around the island!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    A really splendid hotel, in excellent condition, a spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A really splendid hotel, in excellent condition, a spacious suite immaculately clean and decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful new hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small but still comfortable

    Beautiful new hotel in a great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Fine for a night, but not more. Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located so far from town that I had to take a taxi to return at night. Complicated to walk there

    The staff were very courteous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    The pool was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    A very relaxing place to spend a week. We hope to be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Reception staff were very helpful and pleasant. Shower is heavenly and breakfast excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    SUCCESS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location is very good. The price is fare. The staff is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous Location Great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a little Poor very confusing and slightly dis-organised

    The room was beautiful, great location to the pool and beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful location and great staff make this your ideal location to be on the beach and near port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full length mirror in room would be nice

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Lots of character at this hotel with lots of character -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi wasnt great

    Lots of character at this hotel with lots of character - staff excellent. Walking distance to most attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    The gardens were lovely, excellent pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gardens were lovely, excellent pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    We were mostly satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small.

    Nice breakfast included. Pool area and bar were a plus. Easy to walk to great restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Showers were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not applicable.

    Showers were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    All rounder
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location beautiful rooms awesome showers close to everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Lovely family hotel - modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very welcoming, friendly and helpful staff, great location, beautiful property. Quiet, relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was excellent and outside the gardens were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. You can actually walk from the port to this hotel. Very nice town, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    2.9
    Terrible small Superior Room
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and Bathroom are very small. Bathroom was nötig good cleaned.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Good location, only a short walk to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, only a short walk to the town centre. Staff were very helpful with suggesting places to eat, thins to see & do.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Terrific place to stay on Naxos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly, and we had an awesome time here. Absolutely a great experience and I would reccomend it to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea or Pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very average breakfast

    Location is right next to the beach. Nice view from room. Awesome terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Great stay at the Galaxy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: