Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galaxy Villas

Koutouloufari, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, 70014, Greece

#127 of 185 hotels in Hersonissos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 32 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    A fabullous hotel with excellent staff, lovely rooms and an excellent location in a lovely village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt fault anything

    Room was perfect, the hotel is situated in a perfect location in the village. The staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel cleanliness is excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice central base with lots of restaurants to choose from and not having to bother with taxis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast not so good and lack of a nice in house restaurant - mattresses was a little hard for me!

    Lovely people and most accomodating - nice grounds and not a bad size pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    We had a brilliant stay at Galaxy, staff very helpful, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a brilliant stay at Galaxy, staff very helpful, great location and couldn't fault the apartment, would definitely go back again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Lived up to our expectations and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave our family enjoying themselves there.

    The rooms were cleaned every day and to a high standard, beds made, new towels, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Lovely big villa overlooking the pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    The staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi was a nice to have but was very inconsistent. Though not a priority when on holiday if it is offered it's a shame it doesn't work well. The kitchen could have done with a tea towel.

    The staff were great. As anything you need, just ask. They are the best people to know where the best spots for lunch or dinner is without having to rely on TripAdvisor. The duplex appartment is great, especially if you have small children with the two mattresses upstairs. Beautiful view. Don't be put off by being 1k inland. The mountains behind are equally impressive, especially at sunset.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.3
    The best part of this stay was Dmitri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were uncomfortable. The air conditioning was in the main room which fed the front bedroom. The cooling was effective though, so not a big complaint. The decor was dated and the facility in general was a lower quality. For the price, i can't complain too much though.

    The best part of this stay was Dmitri. He worked the front desk and was very very helpful and courteous. He seemed o always be there. The breakfast was plentiful and open until late- 10 am. The cost was 5 euros for adults and half price for my son of 7 and free for my daughter of 4.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    6.3
    The gardens of the property are beautiful and well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    General location was chosen to allow a rest day before flying. Property is a good 25 min. driving on the busy road back to the airport. Beach area is not good and you must walk about 1 km down a dirty paved road through an awful section of shops and hawkers to get to it. If you want the beach for a few days, stay elsewhere. Hard to find...took us multiple directions and missteps to locate.

    The gardens of the property are beautiful and well kept. Very quiet but populated by stray cats, which, if you like cats, you will find cosy. Staff consistently helpful and friendly. Pool area very nice. Location in small village just above the main north coast road has many restaurants and shops, narrow streets and old buildings...quite charming for a little Cretan village overlooking the Aegean.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    View, nice large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bath had been poorely repaired. You have such nice oranges from your own country. Why not use them for fresh orange juice at breakfast instead of the industrial bad tasting "juice"??

    View, nice large room Nice pool. Koutouloufari is also a very nice little town to wander in.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Excellent Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent Staff. Beautiful Gardens. Location.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    I love how friendly the staff were and especially dimitrius...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I love how friendly the staff were and especially dimitrius who made sure we had a lovely holiday

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: