Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galaxy Design Hotel 3 stars

Melinas Merkouri 1, Oraiokastro, 57013, Greece

#1 of 5 hotels in Oraiokastro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Chocolate cake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was tasteless except for the chocolate cake. Every time about 25/30min to go to Thessaloniki by car. Rooms and bathrooms seems very new in the pictures but in fact they are pretty “used”.

    Chocolate cake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.3
    The counter waitress and the room made me too disappointed. I am very angry. My feel very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room design is too dark. very horrible. Not at all beautiful. The wallpapers have all fallen off. The floor-to-ceiling windows of the balcony cannot be closed. There is no kettle. There are no tea bags and coffee. Because, no refunds can be made. Can refund, I don't live.

    I don’t like this hotel. I hate this hotel. Too bad. I have buy breakfast buffet, and the waiter told me: I didn't buy it. I have already started eating, and the waiter said later: I didn't buy a breakfast buffet. Too far from the general. These must be made clear before i check in. The waiters did not say all. These give me a bad feeling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Good place in Thessaloniki
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the shower room was with broken part.

    Cosmetic in the bathroom was with Natural Olive oil-we liked. Free parking space. The neighborhood was calm and the atmosphere was friendly. Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    as many times before everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    really nothing. the hotel is well maintained.

    Like many times before ( I think it is 6th or 7th time that we stay at Galaxy) , everything was perfect. since I had some food with me, kind receptionist put it into kitchen refrigerator, since the ones in the rooms are small... Everything is perfectly clean, good breakfast and kind stuff. Oraiokastro is lovely part of Thessaloniki, calm and safe. highly recommended place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Big and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booked it was mentioned no payment in advance, but nevertheless a prepayment process was necessary and if you want to pay cash at the hotel you need to wait 15 days to get back the money blocked through the prepayment

    Big and comfortable room. Clean bathroom, good breakfast. The hotel was everything I expected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    If they renovate the hotel and it's going to be good again but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Used to be a very nice boutique hotel but due to the lack of proper maintenance it's a mediocre one :(

    the hotel and rooms where very nice designed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.9
    Shockingly
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dirty,grim and old!The photos are misleadin.Interior and the room was terrible. The mattress was broken. Brekfast was low quality!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    The locals drivers are very rude and violent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very crowded area, too much noise during the night. The bathroom was very small and unconfortable. The locals drivers are very rude and violent with tourists.

    Courtesy and kindnes of staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Great place with a lot of restaurants near by!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better. Wi-fi is not so great as it get broken every 5min, but it's usable for fb, tw and other entertainment. Definitely not recommended for work.

    Stuff was excellent! They helped me a lot!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine size of bedroom and very clean. I like a lot that instead of an ordinary blanket like almost all hoyels in Greece, they provide a very nice quilt

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    A lovely weekend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some parts of the paper hangings in our room could use some redecoration - nothing of a great importance nevertheless, just mentioning for the property to keep in mind.

    Everything was as it should...Easy to park; staff really friendly and extremelly helpfull; room thoroughly clean...In the room everything worked as should and the view, was as great as advertised...Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a 3* Hotel... Totally recommended and for sure we will come back in the near feature!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind. A wait, there was no power socket available near the desk. None that I could find anyway.

    I liked that there was nothing I did not like. A great choice if you have a car and do not mind a location away from the city. My meetings were all in the industrial area (west of the city) and thus the location made sense for me. Lots of nice little restaurants 2-3 minutes on foot. The suburb provides a glimpse into Greek life away from the hustle and bustle of the city center. Keep the price reasonable. In my book it's always the number one factor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to shops. Clean and staff was very helpful! Was able to find a grocery store literally 2 mins away. Found a salon for my wife and had a ton of restaurants around for food and drinks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    It looks much better in the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell on the lobby and even in the room, an old lobby and an old elevator. A very small bathroom.

    It looks much better in the photos. I expected to find a hotel and a room very modern, but I've had the feeling that is a poor hotel. The room is nice, with a large bed, but the bathroom is very small and should be renovated. A decent breakfast, and good coffee. The distance from the city center is aprox 30 min. by car, not 10 min. as I read.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    Served a purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property just felt a little "tired" and in need of some renovation. Wallpaper peeling off walls in room, old furniture and decor. Didn't reflect photos on advert. Maybe more expensive rooms are nicer?

    Super friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The name is confusing: Galaxy Art Hotel or Galaxy Design Hotel or both? The room has a fridge, but it was dead years ago and full of dust! Very little toilet paper, lucky me I had a backup. The bathtub had no curtain or glass wall. No place for the toilet articles.

    The bed very large and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Few adjestments in the rooms are needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a 3 single beds room: room cupboards very poor, not enough hanging trails for the towels in the bathroom, no safe in the room, very noisy bathroom ventilation, no drawers in the room! Complicated TV control, not enough plugs for telephones or other, no good Wifi in the room

    Location, clean, nice home cooked cakes and pies at breakfast, nice selection of teas,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Very kind staff, not so far from Thesaloniki, quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in Easter day and all were closed, even restaurants and supermarkets. Hotel isn't there restaurant and we had no choice to eat one day. We wanted to leave one day earlier but we have to pay although.

    Very kind staff, not so far from Thesaloniki, quiet and suitable place. Good balcony and view. Good breakfast /except coffee/. Hotel close to restoraunts, markets and shops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.5
    Friendly small hotel. Good rooms bed, bath and linnen. For one or two nights good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view we had a room the first floor maybe this is why the view was not wat we expected, but never mind it was raining so no one go to the balcony to enjoy the view. The aerea for the breakfast was very small. Some people have to sit in the lounge. too many tables in this small aerea and still not enough for everyone. ( maybe only on sundaymorning they have this problem )

    Rooms clean and big . good bed and bedlinnen, nice design. outside the rooms need some attention... breakfast ok. The hotel was about half hour driving from airport and we find it very easy. In one minute walking from the entrance of the hotel we find good tavernes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a beautiful suburb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hydromassage tub did not work. WiFi did not work for more than 12 hours.

    Very good breakfast - lacks only little bit more vegetables. Small hotel with a great view. Very nice and quiet suburb area of Oreocastro - lots of caffes, shops, restaurants. Free parking in the area around hotel is a plus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    3.3
    ' downfall'
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unkindness at the front desk, we had no internet to us was necessary, at night was a big fuss so that you could not sleep, and in the morning a maid pounding until done up rooms so we went home totally exhausted.

    Breakfast was good and the beds are comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.3
    Very good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reading light. I definitely missed it. Some minor problems with the bathroom fitting.

    Very good service, excellent personnel attitude. Clean, comfortable bed, nice room. Wonderful view to the city. Nice area, easy parking, free of charge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    very friendly staff, super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bath tub is old, a great idea will be to replace it

    very friendly staff, super breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Satisfied, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible coffee and not so fresh bread!!

    Nice smiling welcoming staff, big and comfortable rooms, clean, good wifi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tidy and clean. I loved the silence that was in the night and morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Good clean value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    It was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast, juices not of very good quality.

    Parking in the front of the hotel, clean rooms, 12km away from Thessaloniki

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Very polite and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have been renovated, but the main building is quite old

    Very polite and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    It is far away from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far away from downtown. Dark design room. Things are old

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and contemporary

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    Reception
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    The breakfast was excellent and the staff is amazing good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff is amazing good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Stains at the leather head board of the bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stains at the leather head board of the bed. No place to put a soap/shampoo in the shower box. Only smokers rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    An unexpected gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but would like to have stayed linger

    Beautiful accommodation and very comfortable Breakfast very nice Hosts could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Calm, quiet, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Calm, quiet, comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast. Everything was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    A classy neat hotel as long with great food as long as the internet runs well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the internet was bad, probably might be because of the rainy weather

    The staff were friendly, the food was very nice, the parking was easy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Cool place with week internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No secured parking and week internet

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Extremely pleasant stay at the Galaxy Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee!

    Very good value for money. Very clean. Staff extra helpful and generous in solving the few problems we had.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO WI FI in room, we found it in lobby... not very clean, poor breakfast. parking at street..

    big room, great beds. great staff at reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Foarte mult praf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foarte mult praf Dust everywhere in the rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable and clean, super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As many times before, everything was perfect...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    good for a work trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast no restaurant

    service cleanliness staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Internet connection was very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was very poor

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff, nice facilities!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find Very helpful staff Great breakfast Lovely area great shops and restaurants About 20 mins from city centre by bus

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely area with shops.and restaurants very close by City centre approx 20 mins away by bus

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    i will visit it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    Hotel details say there is on site parking, there isn't.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel details say there is on site parking, there isn't. Parking is on the street nearby which wasn't too bad but the nearby area is very popular in the evening so an evening arrival could prove difficult.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    7.5
    Kind and polite staff, clean hotel, nice place, plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room slightly small, small bathroom, awful taste of coffee on breakfast

    Kind and polite staff, clean hotel, nice place, plenty of car park spaces, good wifi

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    3.3
    We arrived late in the evening and the room they give us was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived late in the evening and the room they give us was 105. It was smoking room - at the reception they told us the hotel is full and no other rooms are available. When we entered the room the cigarette smell was so terrible that we needed to stay on the balcony in order to breathe even. Entering the bathroom was the next surprise – black long hair in the bathtub and cockroach walking around. The cherry of the cake were the protein stains next to the pillows! When we explain the situation at the reception they told us they are sorry but there is nothing they can do so we left the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.5
    Our room was pretty big and so cute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    you should wake up early to make breakfast because there arent enough tables to sit so you should wait for someone to go

    Our room was pretty big and so cute. But it was hardly to use wifi in it. It has a big balcony and the bathroom was clean. Pretty enough.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    10
    Spent 3 nights at the Galaxy Hotel (Feb 11-13 - Third Floor)...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not really a dislike just general comments in terms of upkeep that didn't affect my stay. Hotel needs a bit of a freshening up, base board trim in room was coming apart and some of the window blinds in the stair well going to the rooms were bent up and sticking out. Easy fixes!

    Spent 3 nights at the Galaxy Hotel (Feb 11-13 - Third Floor) during a business trip in Northern Greece. I enjoyed my stay very much. Room was cleaned on a daily basis, fresh towels & excellent Wi-Fi. Perfect breakfast in terms of selection and quantity of products provided every morning to start our day off right.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    3.3
    King size bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Jacuzzi... was the worst experience ever. They probably never cleaned jacuzzi filters and when we tried to use it it started throw out lots of hair and dirty things. Unacceptable and disgusting. When we called them to tell them, their answer was we can not do nothing about it. If you will go there, don't try to move the furniture. Believe me they never clean there! Traveling there for our Christmas was a really bad choice!

    King size bed

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    8.3
    Room was good but corridors need renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was good but corridors need renovation. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, very good breakfast. Good position enroute to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    7.5
    Kind personnel, lovely breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hygiene is really low class. Wi-Fi is a disaster.

    Kind personnel, lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We left the room at 1:00 in the morning because in the room next to us the hotel allowed some groups to make sex.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast and lokation.
    • Couple

    Room was durty

    Breakfast and lokation.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.6
    Excellent room,clean and big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Excellent room,clean and big room..very good breakfast,value for money

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.5
    Best value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Best value for money

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    Everything is very nice
    • Couple

    no negatives

    Everything is very nice

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Great staff, very good clanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't soo good.

    Great staff, very good clanliness

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    - clean rooms
    • Couple

    - clean rooms - very comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.9
    I was a quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is poor.

    I was a quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and really nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff and really nice room. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    3.8
    Very dirty and poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dirty and poor breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very poor breakfast.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean hotel rooms. 11 km from the noisy and crazy busy city centre. Very fast WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.5
    Good, private and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Good, private and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lights not working in room and not repaired in 4 days.

    Breakfast. no 56 bus to town every 15 min from just round the corner 1 ruro.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    The walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It rained.

    The walls

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.2
    The room is large and comfortable, the staff is nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is large and comfortable, the staff is nice and helpfull. Breakfast could have been more rich.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: