Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galini Hotel

Agios Georgios, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

#4 of 42 hotels in Naxos Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, close walk to port and old town and nearby beach and swimming cove. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds (albeit 2 singles pushed together in our room), quiet at night for good sleep. Our room was above the kitchen / dining area which meant a little noise by 8am but we were awake anyway for day out. Nice view of water and port from small balcony. Delicious spread for breakfast of homemade produce. Wonderful friendly hosts. Great value. Have beach towels available for use too. Overall fantastic value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Great location, quality offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shelf space for clothes

    Everything Over the years this hotel gets better and better Nice breakfast Helpful owner Cosy atmosphere Very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, easy access to both the beach, town and parking. Staff were very welcoming and helped us with hiring a car and were able to give great restaurant/ tourist locations. Breakfast was Yummy!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was little bit broken in the bathroom. It was spilling water everywhere. We didn't make an issue out of it but it made bathroom wet every time we used it.

    Location. Close to the great beach, you can walk in your flip flops. Also close to town which is wonderful. Loads of little cute alleys where you can get lost in. Very comfy bed, clean towels every day, quiet room We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely owners, convenient location next to the beach and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs needs an upgrade

    Lovely owners, convenient location next to the beach and not too far from the port, close to restaurants, fantastic breakfast, great balcony with a great view, nice looking room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpfull service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpfull service. Good location close to St. George's Beach and Naxos port. Excellent breakfast with plenty of variety. Clean room. Very good value for money and would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    We were happy with the location of Galini hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with the location of Galini hotel. It is very close to old Naxos Town and St George Beach. There is plenty of parking. The hosts were awesome- made you feel right at home. Would definitely go back again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended! Everything was great as well as the hospitality. 10 star over 10...We look forward to stay at this lovely place again and also for to meet with those lovely people again. All the best..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    We truly enjoyed our stay at Galini Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We truly enjoyed our stay at Galini Hotel! Room had everything we needed, it was perfectly clean, breakfast had a good selection, and everyone was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Upon arrival we were given a new room that was beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee in the breakfast area was provided via a multi option machine that produced pretty ordinary coffee when compared to the Nespresso pods. Breakfast choices were somewhat limited, with only hard boiled eggs on offer and a a few different variety of pastry items ( like spanakopita, tiropita and some sweet options ) plus the staples of bread and jam. The main beach area was approximately two hundred meters away and you had to walk out 50 meters plus to get into water deeper that your waist. Great beach for small kids with lots of vendors offering sun umbrella/lounge options.

    Upon arrival we were given a new room that was beautifully decorated in keeping with the Cyclades island tradition. our request for extra pillows and additional Nespresso coffee pods were promptly accommodated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing not to like 😊

    The room was large and clean. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The breakfast was totally fantastic. And the location was incredible. I will definitely go back 😊😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent breakfast and staff service. George and his brother welcomed us in a very nice and friendly way! They are completely focus for hospitality, they deserve a 5 star service for their hospitality and homemade breakfast. Defenitely we recomend and we will come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Galini Hotel is the place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like. Everything was perfect.

    Galini Hotel is the place to stay. We had an amazing 3 day stay. The staff: George and Manolis great people, always ready to help their guests. The breakfast was delicious and authentic: homemade marmalade that we put on yogurt that was to die for, homemade pies that were very yummy and the “xino mitzithra” that you enjoyed eating with fruits. The location was perfect: the room was exactly what we needed and the price was right. We would definitely go back and we would definitely recommend this beautiful gem. Thank you for everything!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great Greek Family and very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was most than perfect

    Very pleasant stay. Great staff. New furniture, every room has its own design, very accurated. Great breakfast with different types of baked pies and home made jams with Greek yogurt. Amenities smell sooooo good. Very clean bed with great fragrance. Really nice location, you can go walking from the harbour, just torn right and walk till the end, cross the parking and immediately after. Saint George beach is walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed ourselves here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was excellent as you could walk to the beach and the town center. Excellent value for money. Room was small, but neat and clean and had nice veranda.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Very supportive and helpful staff, perfect location, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is missing hot plates like scramble eggs, omelets, etc...everything cold only Lack of equipments in the room: more towels needed (only 2 for a family of 3, need to ask all the time), lack of space to put clothes, shower not practical with water floating everywhere, need to add a kettle No baby chair at the breakfast area

    Very supportive and helpful staff, perfect location, quiet rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly owners, clean and comfy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtains. It was hard to manage to keep the water inside the bathtub but we learned.:)

    Owners are very helpful and friendly. They gave us a comprehensive guidiance about the island. (Thanks Manolis) Where to go what to eat... Beaches Beds are comfortable. Great home made jams at breakfast + 5 mintes walk to the town centre. 2 minutes walk to the beach ( not the best beachof the island but defineletly not a bad one)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    A real gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking glasses in room.

    Our 2nd stay. Typically cycladic family run boutique style with clean well presented rooms. Incl modern bathroom and aircon WiFi etc. Incl buffet breakfast of quality and range not found elsewhere. Excellent location. Quietly nestled on breastwork between beach and town centre with sea views and lots of parking, the latter is a rarity in Naxos. 1 minutes to beach and Atm and 3_4 min to waterfront commercial area or The town Sq in St George's. Hosts genuine in their quest to look after you. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Best value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best value for the money. Special owners who take care of you as if you were their brothers / sister. The moment you get in they start the welcome and advising party for your stay. Very comfortable rooms. Very close to city center. There's a beach near the hotel as well. I will come back to naxos to this hotel again fo sure. Recommend you as well. Last but not least best home made breakfast in town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly with a lot of tips given in French by the host...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two separate single beds.

    Very friendly with a lot of tips given in French by the host as we arrived. Spent 3 nights and were upgraded in a room with sea view! Excellent breakfast with homemade dishes and local cheese! Diversified as well! Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels we stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't large but very comfy beds and very clean. The breakfasts were amazing and the owners most welcoming. We were greeted with a juice on arrival and given a map and tips on activities and restaurants. We would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Amazing value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find something

    Just about the best b and b I've come across after many years of travel. The room was spacious and clean, the view good, the location cant be beat and the staff friendly....will stay again hopefully

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful place, perfect room and the best breakfast of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing it was brilliant.

    This was a perfect hotel to stay and the people who owned were so friendly and helpful, telling us where to eat and what this to see on the island. The room we had was beautiful and overlooked the beach. The location was also perfect as we were about 50 metres to the beach and only 5 minutes to the town and all it had to offer. The breakfast was sooooo good especially the greek yoghurt and homemade jams. If we came back to naxos again we would not hesitate to book this again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    I recommend to everybody this stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in hotel really nice and helpful. They explained us with all deatils what to visit in Naxos Island. Really kind people. Breakfast was really good, typical greek homemade food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    great stay made extra special by the hospitality shown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to note

    The location and the rooms were great, but it was the 2 men that really made the place special. When we arrived we were given suggestions of what we could do on the island, where to go, and most importantly where to eat (every spot that we tried that they recommended was a huge hit)! They were super friendly and helpful and in the morning gave us some tips on what was going on that night in the main area of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel in Naxos !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is one of the best we tried, full of homemade products. The boss is very friendly and can give you plenty of good advices and good adresses. We fully recommend you this lovely hotel !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Hotel is sited just outside the main town and half a block...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is sited just outside the main town and half a block down from the beach giving it a great location. Staff was very nice, welcoming and showed great hospitality. Breakfast was amazing with all kinds of food and freshly homemade. Me and my girlfriend couldnt be happier with our stay. Can't go wrong with this place! Thank you to George and his family -Danny and Anna from New York

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    This was my second time in Naxos and first time staying here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second time in Naxos and first time staying here with my partner and it will definitely not be the last we stayed from the 5th June to the 16th and had an amazing 11 nights from our arrival the fantastic service started with a lovely glass of orange juice and a sit down with the owners brother who went Through a map and gave us some fantastic places to eat/drink and visit our room was lovely and top class hygiene levels! I have my own cleaning business so I'm very critical the beds were so comfortable we had great nights rest beautiful view of the sea from our balcony and the breakfast was lovely with it being home made all the staff were very friendly and I we can't wait to come back and stay again! The location is great 1 minute to beach and 5 mins walk to the town perfect we can't wait come back and stay here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    A little bit of heaven in Naxos town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to come home!

    This hotel is a gem of a find and the family who run it are truly wonderful. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel very special. It is so pretty with a very tasteful decor throughout and perfectly situated for St George's beach and Naxos town. The breakfasts are delicious with a wide variety of choices a lot of which are made by George the owner himself.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    If in Naxos stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really relaxed atmosphere, spotless, friendly and obliging. Location excellent! Just down the road to the beach and all the local sights. Great breakfasts, definitely the nicest our entire trip at the variety of accommodation we stayed in. Thank you so much for making our stay so pleasant, hope to come back one day. Kind regards John & Nan Johannesburg

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at Galini Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    My friend and I had an absolutely wonderful stay at this family run hotel. It is in a perfect location right next to the beach and a pleasant five minute walk to the main part of Naxos town. We were made to feel very welcome and given a run through of the island and recommendations of where to eat and visit- listen to everything they say!! Our room was the 'budget ' option but was beautifully clean, freshly decorated, good air con and a decent size for two, we had a little garden terrace which was lovely. This room is great value and the breakfast... is delicious!! Will definitely be recommending to friends and family and hopefully come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful location, amazing breakfast, lovely staff, clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we loved everything!

    Beautiful hotel situated right on the beach! The staff were absolutely lovely and very accomodating. The breakfast was incredible, everything was homemade and very tasty. The rooms were very clean and spacious enough. We also liked te comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Cut above its competitors!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Wonderful view from our balcony, the position of the hotel was amazing, betwixt the beach (brilliant for children) and lovely short walk in to town. We walked to incredible beaches further down the coast and took a great day tour of Naxos, really interesting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay in hora, Naxos. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were modern and beds comfortable. Owners were extremely friendly and go out of their way to answer all questions, provide information and help make your stay comfortable. Selection of food for breakfast was great with many homemade items like pastries and jams. Hotel is in perfect location, near to town and all services.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Very family oriented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to beach, shops. The owner was very helpful and felt like family. Rooms were very clean and everyone was friendly. Very nice breakfast. We would definately recommend this hotel. They also sat with us and showed us places to eat and see. Thank you and we'll done to this beautiful hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is perfectly located next to the beach and walking distance from the main spots. The staff is really helpful and friendly. The breakfast is amazing, typical greek and they do their own jams.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    I would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. I loved the rooms, I don't know if all are like that but ours was newly painted and furnished. Fabulous breakfast, lots of veggie options (but not only) - spinach pie, cheese pie, omelet, fruits, yogurt, 7 or 8 types of homemade jam, cookies. Very nice people, good Naxos guides too - before giving us the keys they recommended lots of places to visit, good taverns. Very good location - 1 minute away from the beach, 5 minutes away from the old town and restaurants (very quiet too), 10 minutes away from the port. I would definitely go back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    We loved this place in Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of this hotel gave us a tremendous welcome and could not have been more helpful with maps and information. The included breakfast was lovely and the location just a short walk from the port made it easy on arrival.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Charming rooms close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our shower was very small.

    The bedrooms were particularly charming & the beds comfy. Breakfast was supplied which was lovely & very Greek which included yoghurt & homemade jams. Position was great, close to beach & not far from shops & restaurants. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Nice spot on the beach just outside Chora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the ground floor room with our own patio facing the beach. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Off-season rates were very affordable even though it was still a pretty luxurious room. Only complaint? The coffee was kinda terrible, but that's pretty typical in Greece. Overall, we loved staying at Galini.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.5
    Delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was 10/10 and everyone was so kind. Right next to the beaches and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Lovely room, great breakfast and excellent hosts with lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, great breakfast and excellent hosts with lots of great recommendations!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Excelent vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice and clean room. Big sandy beach nearby this hotel. Luxury homemade breakfast, especially sweets. Kind owners.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The owner is very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner is very helpful and friendly. The room was quiet, perfectly clean and had its charm. The breakfast is exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and location. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    George was very helpful and his breakfast has to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    George was very helpful and his breakfast has to be experienced

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Super nice, friendly and helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice, friendly and helpful owners. Perfect location! Nice and beautiful room and a amazing breakfast!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant friendly stop , wish we had longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Staff really friendly helpful and shared many local tips. Room had good view and worked well, very good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    This is a lovely hotel in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely hotel in a very good location. Professionally operated Lovely staff Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice owner, great breakfast,clean and modern and the best location!!!!!

    Awesome hotel!!! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing. The Hotel and the rooms are spacious, bright, super clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Enjoy everyday there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, good location(nearby the sea), very hospitality host, wonderful place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    breakfast was OK but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was OK but could have been better

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Greek hospitality at its best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great host, great breakfast and location! Close to the port, to the beach and to the old town. What else can I say =)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were so helpful and told us everything we needed to do and see on the island! The breakfast was also AMAZING!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with great friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Location and modern simple bedrooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful authentic Greek breakfast. The two owners were very engaged and accommodating. The hotel has a wonderful charm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location. Lovely room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Clean, nice, cool room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, nice, cool room. Amazing pies for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Location, close to both the beach and rhe town, and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, close to both the beach and rhe town, and staff (familly run)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Perfect peaceful room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect room (the honeymoon suite)!Perfect balcony with sea view. Really nice guests.One step from the beach and 3 min from main city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Ecxelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    Excelent bed, clean hotel, goodbreakfast and super hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    The owner is extremely friendly and give us all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is extremely friendly and give us all the information. The breakfast is great. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Galini is one of the perfect stays in Naxos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner & the staff are very friendly , very good located , nice breakfast homemade !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Very good location between city center and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great balcony with sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Nice owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast a bit too sweet

    Nice owner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Helpful owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful owner Nice breakfast Close to the port/chora Very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Will recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great location, new hotel, very nice owner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in Naxos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little bit far from the bus stop, better rent a car.

    Great ocean view from the balcony! Near to the Port.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendly family hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny shower with waist high shower rose

    Very friendly staff. Great location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well worth your money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    Room decorated with flair .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Balcony door was hard to open and needed attention, but it was a minor problem.

    Room decorated with flair . . . A small room but cosy and with attractive touches, such as lovely Greek ceramic lamp and mirror. Helpful staff. Generous breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    The hotel was recently renovated and I got very comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was recently renovated and I got very comfortable, brand new matrass. My room was upraded without me really asking for it, which was really nice. The breakfast was excellent, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. A few steps to the beach with good tavernas. What more to ask for?

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    The owners were extremely knowledgeable about Naxos, what to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners were extremely knowledgeable about Naxos, what to do, how to get around and made us feel at home immediately. I still have dream about the breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast is phantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In some rooms the beds are a bit hard (as usual in the Cyklades I realised in Santorini...)

    The breakfast is phantastic!!! A big variety with self made marmalades. The owner is very nice and if you like, you can discuss with him recent political issues. The beach is just 1 minute by walking and the city 5 minutes. Some rooms have an awsame view. Despite I was there at low season I got to know many nice people.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: