Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galini Palace 3 stars

K.Karamanlis 95, Voula, Voula, Athens, 16673, Greece

#193 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 543 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    If you arrive late to the airport and are heading to Pireas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lake shown on the pictures is not in connection to the hotel

    If you arrive late to the airport and are heading to Pireas and the ferrys this is a good stop on the way. The hotel is located close to the bus line ATH-Pireas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small breakfast room, very few tables and limited items on buffet

    Friendly reception staff, big room with sea view, excellent location to get the airport bus and bus 122 to the nice swimming beach complex, close to restaurant pedestrian street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Super convenient for airport transfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the main road can be heard in the room, bathroom is small

    Convenient location for accessing the airport, spacious room, breakfast buffet, 3 min walk from an array of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great calm and simple hotel overlooking the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some basic things like extra blanket, hangers, towels were very dated.

    Great view of the sea from the room and just a 3 minute walk to the tiny free beach across the street. Rooms have balcony and AC, simple but pleasant. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.8
    Poorly run and smells of cigarettes everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt like smoke and smokers from as soon as we entered. We opened the large sliding door to air it, but even after 5 hours the smell wasn’t much less. Overnight we closed the door due to the road traffic noise, and put the aircon on - however the aircon from about 3am also smelt like it was putting out ciggarette smoke. Staff were non existent at best - we hardly saw them walking in and out several times despite the apparent 24 hour reception. They also tried to charge us again despite it being pre paid - it took 3 tries at ‘Ive already paid’ and my booking confirmation saying it was paid before they stopped asking.

    We choose this property because it was on the bus route to the airport. It is very well located for the airport bus and provided a good location for our last night in Athens to ensure we could make it back to the airport easily. Room was a good size. Beds were adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    The place is in a good place with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is in a good place with sea view. Great location for a late or early flight from Athens. The stuff is very friendly and ready to help. The room is clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    To visit Athens, only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom: shower for children only (too small). The 2x3 lines road in between the hotel and the sea and very noisy even by night. Breakfast without local products.

    Proximity from Athens. Sightseeing bus at the foot of the hotel. Close to a street with nice and friendly typical restaurants. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Close to beach with friendly staff but bad breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was horrible. The room had som smell in the beginning. The staff wanted cash instead of cardpayment in the beginning.

    The staff was really friendly and tried to help us with Printing the fly tickets. The room was big and had a nice balcony and fair beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was very clean albeit a bit old fashioned for what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that i didn’t realise how busy a road there was directly outside the front of the hotel, it was quite noisey and we weren’t able to relax on the balcony as much as we would have liked.

    The hotel was very clean albeit a bit old fashioned for what we’re used to. The staff were lovely and recommended places to eat and where to go in Voula.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    helpful pleasent staff lovley owner, need to have your own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No outside space, garden at the back would have been nice, the front was to noisey with traffic.Bathroom a bit to small beware if your fat.

    helpful pleasent staff lovley owner, need to have your own transport or if your fit hire a byke.Spacious clean rooms . fridge, aircon, lift,24hr reseption.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Authentic Greek and friendly Hotel ***
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice if you do not want to live in a busy city area. I appreciated the Hotel, so the following is just for information; Tram do not go from the hotel, but there are buses :-) The bus X96 from the AirPort passes just outside the Hotel. Name of the stop is Galini. The main road is between the hotel and the beach, but I plugged my ears and slept very well. It is not an organized beach, but in a common nature area. It is not far to the nearest organized beach, but might be to far to walk, unless you like to walk :-) You can catch a bus (or taxi for about 5 euros). There is distance to restaurants, shops and shopping, but it is possible to take the bus or a taxi.

    A cozy hotel with a good and friendly atmosphere, in a quiet area. The hotel is located in an authentic residential area, close to the sea and beach. The room was large and clean, with comfortable and big bed. Staff very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location bext to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not hotel’s fault but other people were watching Tv very loudly, even at 3 in the morning

    Great location, Galini bus stop in one minute from the hotel. You can easily reach to the airport. Great sea view of the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Adequate room for a night close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy road in front of the hotel, no hairdryer, no electric kettle, little dark bathroom. I am not sure in the perfect cleaning.

    Simply hotel close to the airport, comfortable bed, adequate breakfast. Minibar is accessible. X96 airport bus stop is in the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    -Spacious room-much larger than usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -the parking is small for the size of the hotel and if you did not find a parking space you have to park a little far(approximately 5 minutes) -the hotel is right on Poseidonos Avenue and it is difficult to enter and exit the hotel -the receptionist is a bit strange and rude -the door of the room is a bit old and does not provide safety

    -Spacious room-much larger than usual -clean -location by the sea but it is a bit far from the city (a car is needed )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall we had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower area was very small. It splashed water all over the bathroom. It took more than 10 minuets to warm up water to a decent temperature. We didn’t have breakfast at Gallini.

    We liked Athens and the Greek culture. The convenience of transportation. The girl at Galini Palace named Maya was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    A double room is very big and sunny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom and bath tube can be bigger and lighter. Hotel provides only small soaps - no shampoo and hair drier.

    A double room is very big and sunny. Balcony with table and chairs and a full glass door is a great value-added for the room in this hotel. Public beach is just some 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Athens international airport shuttle X96 stops just the opposite of the hotel. Bad is comfy for sleeping with a partner. Reception and the whole staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Too noisy place to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a highway in front of the hotel and is very noisy all the night until morning. I Couldn't sleep at all. Unless there is a nice neighbourhood with good restaurants. Sea water for swimming is not clean like other places in Greece

    It is near the sea. The room has a balcony with sea view. Breakfast is OK, cafe is very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.6
    The one receptionist was really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures are very misleading. Manager was unfriendly. Breakfast was very basic. Overall very disappointed in the hotel.

    The one receptionist was really friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant with great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was good the highway is noisey and the actual beach is dirty :(

    The staff were probably the most friendliest we have come across in all the hotels we have stayed in yet. Actually the nicest people we met in greece sadly.room good size nice and clean and nuce view of the ocean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, clean hotel, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    traffic noise.

    Great staff, clean hotel, good breakfast. The only problem is that the property is located right next to highway and it's extremely noisy. You can't sleep with window open. The location is near nice neighborhood of Voula and beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    My stay at this cozy, family-owned hotel was relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety was nice, but same every day. There were no vegetables served except for tomatoes, which was slightly inconvenient for me as a vegetarian.

    The staff was very helpful, forthcoming, and social. They gave us a lot of ideas and suggestions on "must see" places. Also, they made sure that we had everything that we needed and asked if everything was okay multiple times during our stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Room size very good but old furniture and needs a new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast . Quite far from a nice beach ( 10 min with taxi ) and from any other atractions .

    Room size very good but old furniture and needs a new bathroom . Friendly staff . Cleaning and bed changed daily .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Staff was really, really friendly and helpfull!
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located next to a really busy boulevard road. Almost a highway. Wich makes sitting on the balcony or just opening the door unpleasant.

    Staff was really, really friendly and helpfull! A big 10!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Conveniently situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed here many times over the past 2 years & always satisfied. It's just across the road from the sea & 4 mins walk to the center of Voula, which is absolutely beautiful. Bus stop outside the hotel to Athens center & airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for quick stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a busy road out front so not ideal for kids

    It is a perfect hotel for a stopover in Athens, it is away from the centre of Athens and just across the road there is miles and miles of beaches. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel which goes to the airport and only a few stops down there is loads of shops and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic is a bit noisy.

    Friendly and very helpful staff. The air port transfer bus and local busses stop conveniently just out side the hotel. There are multiple besches within walking distance. The small village center offers some very nice restaurants just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    We recommend Galini Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy street A little far from downtown

    Clean and comfortable Nice place In front of the sea Very helpful staff Good connection to city as well as beaches

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly small hotel right opposite the beach with easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly small hotel right opposite the beach with easy access to all interesting places nearby by public transport. Staff are charming and helpful, room is huge and comfortable with stunning view over the ocean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Better hotels then this in same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as sound proof however this was not the case. Asked 3 months prior for late check out (offered to pay for this )- confirmed which I was extremely happy about. However on the last day at 11:55 was advised to get out. When expressing that I had late check out the front office did not seem to care. Landed up being hours at the airport. No tea or coffee in room. Had a treadmill with towels and broken furniture at entrance of door to room.

    Close to the ocean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    Convenient for local amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situated on a busy dual carriageway which is very noisy. Hotel would benefit from more lighting, felt gloomy.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Sea view from the room. Parking easy and convenient. Short walk to town centre and many bars and restaurants. Only a short drive to Cape Sounion and Lake Vouliagmeni, thermal resort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice location but needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is situated right around a curve in the road and too far back from the road for people to see it. This means that each time someone is driving to the hotel, they miss is because they cant see it. Furthermore, the bathrooms were entirely too small with the entire bathroom filling up with water because the shower is literally right next to the toilet. Also, be forewarned that you are required to leave your room key behind each time you leave the hotel and retrieve it upon return. If you return at a late hour, you are required to knock on the front door of the hotel until some hotel employee hears you and opens the door.

    The hotel in located within one minute walking distance of a very nice beach. The restaurants within five minutes walking distance are also delicious with a wide variety.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location for our needs....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds a bit hard....but overall facilities fine for the amount we paid.

    Hotel staff very kind and hospitable, could not do enough to help. Would definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.0
    Average
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside and between rooms made for a very poor nights sleep . Being handed keys along with TV controls and air conditioning controls we found very strange .

    Location was good for airport Appeared clean though old fashioned.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    The hospitality and help at the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    from my room, I could slightly hear the cars dashing in the street, but managed to sleep deeply as I used my pyjamas for ears headphone band.

    The hospitality and help at the reception. The bed was so comfy. 1 min from the beach, I enjoyed and loved doing my morning workout beside the sea. I ll certainly book at this hotel again when I visit Athens next time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Affordable Family-Ran Beach Hotel with Beautiful Views Yet Decent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you looking for the beach near Voula, then this is a good place to be. However if your aim is to go to Athens City Centre, then the location isn't in your favor. The bus system can be confusing if you don't speak the native language and often times, could take up to 1.5 hours just to get to the city from the hotel

    The hotel is family ran meaning the staff is small yet extremely friendly. They were very laid back in terms of payment and were helpful with directions, suggestions for things to do, etc. There is also a 5 euro breakfast buffet from 7-10 that is good if you're on the go

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Lovely friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellant

    Excellant family hotel always welcoming very comfortable friendly staff fantastic location n fabulous views ...perfect place to stay for hilidays or business

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    The eggs were extra fluffy, and the bed was like a cloud 😉.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The eggs were extra fluffy, and the bed was like a cloud 😉. No seriously a nice comfortable hotel overlooking the sea. Not too far from the airport and Athens city centre. Car park right outside, that might fill up quick in summer? Very good breakfast for only €5.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    parking, easy access to center of Athens, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Very poor breakfast -Photos in Booking do not reflect reality at all. Please remove those photos. -Very small bathroom -We had rooms toward ringroad which was so noisy all the time.

    parking, easy access to center of Athens, helpful receptionist (young lady I do not know her name), there is good place for walking around.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place. Easy reach of the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the shower. Curtain did not keep water contained and I dislike handheld showers. Prefer an overhead one.

    I already knew the location from previous visits. Breakfast was very good. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.3
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water on the night when we arrived, had to wait until the morning for the hot water. The room was very cold. Found it to expensive for what it was the room.

    Everything clean,good view from the room and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    hotel is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stayed overnight. worth for money. room is very convenient, clean and spacious. the hotel is outside city proper of athens but it is near bus stop to take you to the city. near airport around 30mins by bus. i love the ambiance of the hotel coz by the beach. it is relaxing indeed. friendly staff. i'll probably recommend this hotel! 👍👍👍

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.1
    Lovely stay on seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small bathroom, ours was missing a door handle inside bathroom. Pretty basic breakfast, not much to choose from. Not enough sockets near bed.

    Close to town centre with lots of restaurants to choose from. Bus stop just in front of the hotel. Air conditioner. Simple beach just across the road and amazing beaches short bus trip away. Nice balcony and sea view. Fridge in room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.8
    It was ok but too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sea view room is a noisy room. Also at first day it was too hot in the room and air-condition was noisy as well. Breakfast is so-so. Greek kitchen should have some vegetables at least.

    Staff :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely little family run and friendly Greek mainland hotel especially for staying between ferries and airport..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy road at front of property but you could hardly hear it. The decor is dated but I would put up with that for the genuine personal service and care from the staff.

    Close to the water, free parking, fantastic staff who went above and beyond to help us in many ways and perfect position for Athens Airport to Pireaus Port or visa versa. Really nice time spent there and wish we could have stayed longer. Staff were genuinely caring and helpful including telling us how to send items home from the nearby Post Office, among other problems we had. We do not speak the language but every assistance was given to us to make our stay both pleasant and productive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    2.5
    DO NOT BOOK AS THIS IS A dirty, noisy, disgusting mattress place. Horrible!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived to reception and were confronted by the owner of the "hotel". He told us that he wanted payment before we stayed so we gave the credit card that we booked with. He then told us that no credit cards were accepted. So we looked at the terms and conditions and it said "All credit cards". He got himself all muddled up, bless. The hotel is a disgusting hole. Dirty, awful mattresses with springs poking out, noisy as its on a motorway and no double glazing, and breakfast was none existent... boiled egg and cornflakes. Really poor place that deserves to be closed down. DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE. DISHONEST OWNER AND YOU WILL NOT SLEEP BECAUSE OF THE BAD QUALITY.

    Nothing was positive unfortunately.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    good location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound isolation in the room is not so good.

    The location is very good, it's right next to the sea. The good and comfortable beaches are in 15 min walk. The downtown is in 5 min walk. Air conditioner is working very well, the breakfast is sufficient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Decent hotel, good location for seeing Athens and also going to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably the biggest issue was the noise. I had read the other reviews, so I knew about it and was not surprised, but it IS noisy. The balcony door is thin and you can hear all the cars going down the 6-lane road in front of the window. If you just want to see the city, this hotel is too far away, and public transport is not very frequent. It takes 45 minutes minimum to get to Syntagma by bus (122) + subway, or even more using the direct bus (A2). As I also wanted to go to the beach, the trade-off was worth it. The breakfast could have used more options - it was OK for 4 days, but it would get boring if you stay for longer. They have cheese, 1-2 types of ham, 1-2 types of bread, some pastries, hard boiled eggs, jam, olives and yogurt. The drinks were coffee, orange juice, milk and (I think) tea.

    I booked this hotel because it is close to a public beach (2 minutes) and the bus stop is right at the hotel entrance. The location was good for my purposes: visiting the city and also going to the beach. The beach is small and doesn't have a shower or shops, but it was not crowded, so it was just fine for us because we just had to cross the street to get back to our room. We asked for a sea-view room, and it was very pleasant to sit on the balcony in the evening, have dinner and look at the sea. The air conditioning and WiFi worked as expected (i.e. very well). An area with restaurants is very close (5 minutes walk) so it is easy to get something to eat for lunch or dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Location though noisy was convenient for my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is tiny and room is short not enough room around bed

    Location though noisy was convenient for my needs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    I liked the friendly staff and coziness of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the friendly staff and coziness of the place. Also, it is near beaches and walking distance from the main street in Voula. Amazing sea view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is superb very easy to access by bus from and to airport and only around 1 km to panorama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet especially shower is a bit small so it caused a bit of inconvenient

    Very friendly and helpful reception especially Anna

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice people quiet location a bit far from the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people quiet location a bit far from the center very nice and clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Excelent conditions
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the cars(a main road is in front of the hotel)

    Excelent conditions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very helpful - thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very helpful - thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location dreadful -hard up to major road and extremely noisy

    Comfortable bed and spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location, easy to reach from Airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, easy to reach from Airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    reception service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls, old equipment, especially bathroom. A lot of noise from street.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    over all very nice hotel, the only thing is the smoking smel of the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room smel of nikotin

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice warm staff, nice clean rooms with good views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast bare minimum, photos with lake and beaches bit far than indicated in photos

    Nice warm staff, nice clean rooms with good views and balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.8
    The stand up shower was the worst. Extra small. No clock radio. Bathroom is tiny
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Doesn't worth its price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old fashioned,"double bed" is actually two separated ones,hot water on request,too warm and heavy air in the rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    very good location. close to beaches and restaurants by taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tesisin içi biraz daha yenilenebilirdi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Pepole is very smile face and helping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pepole is very smile face and helping

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    i think it was quite expensive for the amenities that they offer, if it was cheaper... could be ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    breakfast, noisy cos is by the main road, no bath to bade your baby, just has shower facilities.

    the view and the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    We had a pleasant stay at Galini Hotel. Staff were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny and no room to put toiletries anywhere.

    The room was massive and the staff pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets are too light when the AC is on

    Very welcoming staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    View
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast..and the cleaning ladys

    View

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Very accommodating and helpfully staff for our stopover in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating and helpfully staff for our stopover in Athens !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice place for a quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was perfect and the room just as we expected.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Very clean hotel, especially the room, excellent location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very clean hotel, especially the room, excellent location for travelers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    a must stay and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good and customer service excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    big noise from balcony , nobody inform me that big noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    big noise from balcony , nobody inform me that big noisy motorway is between beach and my room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.6
    Just one point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one point. There is a 6 line highway in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Good vacation hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Great location. Good breakfast. Nice beach. Close to shops. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: