Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Giorgio Apartments

Nikis 3, Kallithea Halkidikis, 63077, Greece

#21 of 31 hotels in Kallithea Halkidikis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Paid WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The location was great. Giorgio was a really good host. He was very nice and he gave us all the details we needed. Kallithea was great. We had a car and we went to explore the villages nearby, and it was incredible. The room was very clean. The cleaning-lady was very kind and helpfull. The beach and the water were the best out of all halkidiki in our opinion. I don't know when but for sure I will visit Giorgio again. Giorgio if you're reading this, thank you again for all your hospitality. :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful appartement and perfect service for relaxed holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything! We would come back anytime! Thumbs up, Giorgio!

    Comfortable bed, nice interior design, Giorgio was really helpful and provided us with everything we needed. All in all the appartement was perfect and we had really nice days and quite nights! #qualitytime

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Exelent room and bad wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You’ll get one wi-fi username and password and they can not be used at the same time by more than one person. You need to wait for one to end with the session so that the other can log in. Only one device can be active.

    Very clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The room is large and very clean, there are everything you need to feel comfortable. George is very friendly and help me to find the best places for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    We really enjoyed with our vication in Kalithea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed with our vication in Kalithea and Giorgio’s apartments wasrelly nice place . location is perfect.Host Giorgi really helped to find all interestinc , important places in the village. Me and my husband prefer this apartments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    It was perfect and I would come again anytime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The way from the Airport Thessaloniki to Kallithea was a bit confusing. There are a lot of different Bus which you need to take. 2 or 3 minimum and it takes you 3hours. But its ok. With the price of 10-12€. Giorgio helps you a lot if you just ask him!

    Giorgio was super helpful, he rent 2 bikes for us for we can use them during our stay. The kitchen was small but has anything what we need. Every morning we got breakfast on the balcony and enjoyed the sunshine. To the beach is walking distance 5min and with a bike just 2min. There are a lot of Restaurants, Tourist Shops, Bars and everyone is helpful. It was a very very nice stay! Thank you so much Giorgio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS. VERY CLEAN AND RELAXING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    George was the best host i have come across in a good while. Very friendly and always on had to help. ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS. Thanks George Jemimah

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything is great!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower have so tiny flow

    Everything is great. The host is great, the apartmet is great. The pillows and the bed are so nice and comfort. The apartments are good located near the center of Kalithea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small balcony, extra smal shower that is very difficult to use. Does the job but not comfortable at all

    Very clean. Good bed and nice space in the room compared with the usual in Greece.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    The hotel is located very well, close to most restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is located very well, close to most restaurants and bars. The room is spacious, very clean and well equipped. Cleaning was done every two days. The host was very kind and friendly. The Staff was so friendly and helpful. We recommend this hotel and we would come back here anytime.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Our stay was what we expected, had s good overall time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi provided did not work once. The towels provided where very rough to use. Staff where not really on sight often but we're nice.

    Kind staff Very Clean bathroom Quick access to town centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    So and so
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so clean, especially the bathroom. Bunches of hair in the corners of the floor and a few spiders in the corners of the ceiling.

    Good location, privet parking, quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Basic but comfortable stay in Kallithea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing could improve is the shower

    Giorgio was really welcoming and provide us with really useful tips and was willing to help in anything that we need. Towels were replaced every 2 days. Really nice and quiet area close to amenities, shops and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    All in all great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very cosy and it's design let you feel comfortable and like at home. The technical equipment is great. Giorgio is so helpful and there for any questions or problems. Kallithea is a nice village with a beautiful beach. Many cool, young visitors from all over the world.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit small, but it was ok for a 2-night stay.

    The double bed was large and comfortable and the room was super clean. The location was the best; within walking distance from the centre but away from the noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Giorgio Apartments - a very nice place to spend the vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is very nice, clean and the interior design combines the modern with traditional Greek design. Our host, Giorgio, was very kind and friendly, and was gathering continuous feedback for out accommodation. It made us feel very welcome there. Giorgio's recommendation helped us discover beautiful places in Halkidiki (as usual the persons leaving there know the best places to be) and to see the unreal sunset behind the Olimp mountain, seen from Skala Fourkas. We recommend the place as we want to go back there in the following years.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    A great place in Kalithea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn't worked on our last day.

    The host was excellent, very welcoming and helpful. Accomodation conditions were exactly as described on booking.com.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    A place that you will at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a very nice place in Kalithea. The owner is very helpful and nice. He can recommend many places in Halkidiki. 5 min walking distance from the beach and 2-3 min walking distance to city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Giorgio was very helpful and we feel like home! Thanks !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Kallithea get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small

    Property was clean, the garden/yard was colourful and reflected a homley feeling

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Best apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, close to the center, stuff very polite,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, close to the center, stuff very polite, very clean,quiet, in one word exellent. Recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hospitality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The owner,s serviced, apartmen is equipped with equipedment, everything is ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing at Kallithea
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything's just fine with nice decoration in rooms

    Spacious clean room with very kind stuff always with a smile !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great people, great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    The apartment was very spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen had all needed appliances and the bathroom was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Decorated with taste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, Giorgio is great host, the room was perfectly clean and very nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    nice owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old school shower in tiny bathroom, lack of kettle in the kitchen, stone floor like on the street, no sea view at all, far from the beach

    nice owner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    The apartment was very nice and clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment was very nice and clean . The Staff was so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.4
    stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nosy staff, no everyday cleaning service

    good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very pleasant stay, the room very tidy and clean, the owner was very helpful with advises and tips for our stay there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    friendly staff, good location :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff, good location :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice host, quiet place, good room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Water heating was in the bathroom, and it was uncomfortable as the bathroom was tiny. There was no cleaning during my stay

    Nice host, quiet place, good room, good location

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Giorgio is a great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Giorgio is a great host. He has a lot of recommendations on where to go and his recommendations usually come with discounts:). As he would put it, people come in to his house as guests and leave us friends.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioner was very bad...We said it to the receptionist but nothing changed...We were lucky because it was rainy...The bathroom was small...

    The room was clean...so close to city center

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    2.5
    Owner is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no shampoo or soap in the bathroom. Shower area is very very small and old technology. There is a lot of mosquito. Beds aren't comfertable. Photos arent realistic.

    Owner is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    We stayed at the garden floor where I could have my kid has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed at the garden floor where I could have my kid has bath which was enjoyable:) the shower was a little bit small but the same in most of the other places. Giorgioi the owner was very friendly and helpful!!the area is close to center but better to have a car to go to beaches.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.5
    The owner is very helpful in every issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is around 10 min.walk to the nearest beach and 5 min.walk to the center. Bathroom is very small. Beds are narrow (less than 90 cm.I guess).

    The owner is very helpful in every issue. Rooms were little but cute. Quite location.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    George's help with the sightseeing and reservations for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only 2 single beds are available, they don't have double beds.

    George's help with the sightseeing and reservations for restaurants and beaches

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: