Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gizis Exclusive

Main Street, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#36 of 52 hotels in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was far from a grocery or fastfood, we had to walk for 15 mins. The bus station was also far, not ideal if you want to visit other towns unless you take a taxi service. Sadly, they also only offer breakfast. It would also be better if the price per night would be cheaper.

    The serivce was very good and they were very accomodating. The view from our room and the hotel itself were breathtaking and you really have a perfect sunset view. Ideal location if you want to have a relax time and very romantic for couples.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect, right in between Fira and Oia with the most spectacular views of the caldera! Dimitra at reception was incredible, and went beyond the job description to accomodate our every need!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. But the breakfast hadn't to much to choose from

    The location was very good. Close enough to the important cities but without the fuzz. It's quiet and private (without other hotels below or above you so you won't have another people appearing in your photos). The staff were really nice and gentle. Our hostesses Dimitra and Elena helped us giving good recommendations and tips of the island. It's STRONGLY RECOMMENDED to book personal transportation (car/ATV/scooter). We recommend ATV cuz' it's easy to park, drive and also powerful enough to go uphill (also really fun). We would book here if we come again to Santorini

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. They were willing to go the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable and had an excellent stay. Exceptional views from all areas of the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly. They recommended a really good sunset tour with a delicious bbq meal. The view was lovely, there was a small pool and we had a private balcony. My husband enjoyed his breakfast too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the breakfast was not friendly. Also the breakfast could have been better.

    The location was really nice as was the staff at the reception (Dimitra)..she really helped us as to how to go about the island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a room with private 'hot tub'. This description is not accurate as it is not a 'hot tub' but a small pool. The water temperature is controlled by solar panels so if there is no sun, the water can be quite cold. The breakfast was extremely poor and had the smallest variety, basic spreads, cereals and eggs. We came at least one hour before breakfast closed, and there were little scrambled eggs left, we asked staff if there were anymore and they said 'it was a special dish so that is it' the staff were not friendly and did not let us sit outside on the balcony. The room facilities are quite old and needs renovation. Water pressure from taps are very weak so showering against the wall is not very comfortable.

    The view from our room was nice overlooking the sea Reception staff were helpful and friendly Housekeeper did a good job and room smelt fresh on arrival

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -THE HOT TUB IS NOT A HOT TUB. Just a small pool with cold water. The weather was a bit cold and we couldn't use it at all. On top of that, it was very dirty. -The wifi in the room was so weak we could barely make it work by standing next to the window. -TV was useless, there was no signal -Bedsheets had stains on it. -Outside furniture was very old, dirty and torn -We couldn't even take a hot shower. Water started at the right temperature and then one minute later it was cold. -The room (and the hotel in general) was not as fancy as they make it look here in the pictures. It's pretty standard, not at all worth the money that they ask for. -The lady in the reception had zero patience and has shown no interest in making amends for the terrible experience that we had.

    There is nothing good to say about this place. We were ripped off.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for a private hot tub but we were unable to use it after the first day as the temperature was very cold.

    The staff was very helpful and kind. Beautiful location and hotel. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely, and the views breathtaking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The tasos taverna bus stop is a minute's walk from the property, from where you can take a bus to oia or fira. We had a wonderful stay, highly recommend this property!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi wasn't so good and the hot water wasn't exactly hot.

    The staff was very kind and it was very clean. Stunning view from the hotel. The breakfast was very delicious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the water in our spa tub outside wasn't very hot. I'm thinking this is normal for europe, but it would have been nice to have it warmer in Oct at night.

    we arrived later in the evening and the lady at the reception desk was so helpful and even called to a local restaurant and ordered food for us and had it delivered! we were also upgraded to a nicer room the next day at no extra charge. the breakfast was great, too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We decided to spoil ourselves and booked the junior suite with private hot tub. It all looked incredible on the pictures on booking.com. And it sure had to be,... for almost 250 Euros a night. But when we arrived I suddenly understood why all the pictures of this hotel on the booking.com page were taken at dusk, facing away from the hotel itself. Sure the view is wonderful, but it's not worth the harsh price we payed. Allow me to be a bit more specific. The amenities are very basic. The furniture rather cheap. It makes the whole place feel rather cold. Especially our room, which looked different than the junior suite we had seen on the website. Apparently not all Junior Suites are the same. Many things looked worn. Peeled paint, broken planks in the terrace, a loose shower head, stains on our sheets... a big round hole in our shower... with free ants... Have a look at the photos I uploaded. The hot tub was incredibly noisy. That said, it was still enjoyable... It's just that you expect more for that price. The breakfast was probably the poorest of all. Limited choice, but the taste was even more limited. After the first day, we decided to eat in the nearby town of Thira instead. This brings me to the location. As several people mentioned, the hotel is in-between towns. Renting a car is advisable. We always had an available parking spot at the hotel. If you don't have a car, you can walk a path that runs by the hotel towards Imerovigli. Convenient, but it also takes away the privacy of the rooms on the lowest floor. Mainly, when sitting in the hot tub. I don't want to bash. But I feel people need to know before booking this property. It's not a bad place. It's just not worthy of the name 'Exclusive'.

    Really well located to enjoy the sunset. Not only in the evening, but even throughout the entire day the views are wonderful. Quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was okay but not the best

    The view from our room with private pool was amazing. Best place to watch the sunset! Staff were awesome and very helpful. Accommodation was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi at our room was erratic. Could have been better.

    Location of the property was at a very good location. It's better than choosing at the centre of imerovigli. It's private and secluded from onlookers at the street. Staff was friendly. View is awesome. People using the public bus, get down at Tosas Tavern bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realise our room was two rooms side by side, not adjoining. With a toddler and infant we could not utilize the second room as they were too young to sleep alone. This was not so clear when we made the reservation, but aside from that, all was wonderful!

    The location was spectacular on the sunset side of the island but still away from the beautiful yet touristy Oia and the hot tub made our stay extra memorable. Staff were always helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    -Best place for sunset -Amazing view -Room with jacuzzi was phenomenal -Room was always clean -Breakfast was good -Staff was so helpful and always polite -Imerovigli is the best place to relax -Tipp: rent an ATV to discover the Island -Take some warm clothes with you, because it can be very windy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower was average, one little hand held sprayer that didn't spray all that well.. and our wifi only worked outside on our balcony.

    The views were the best, location was great and the staff were amazingly helpful :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. It was a little bit out of Fira but we had a car and it was beautiful.

    Excellent views and wonderful staff. Very friendly and always there to help in making informed decisions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was fantastic! From the above excellent service from the staff to the best views in Santorini - this hotel is beautiful. A special thanks to the receptionist Iro- who thanks to her made our stay so impressionable- all of her recommendations were perfect and she went out of her way to make sure our stay was comfortable. The hot tub and the view were simply wonderful. Improvigli really is the best spot to watch the sunset as there are no crowds blocking your views like there are in Fira and Oia. We will be back Gizis!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an amazing place What an incredible view Heaven on earth Prices regarding the view were so good The stuff were so so friendly They helped in anything i needed I am so glad that i chose Gizis for my honeymoon Free parking free wifi They let me To stat in the pool after my check out The food were tasty clean and fresh And the menu prices were super good I recommend everyone to stay in that beautiful jacuzzi and watch the sunset from it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!!!

    The staff was really friendly and very helpfull. If we wanted to do something, they managed transport and tickets and so on. The hotel was absolutely stunning!!! Also the view of the sunset from the rooms is fabulous!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub really needs a curtain. The water sprays everywhere when the shower is on. Also it would be nice if there was a way to control the temperature in the hot tub. It wasn't hot enough at night.

    The staff go out of their way to make sure you have everything you want and are very helpful at providing information for first time visitors. They were very quick with setting up any rentals or activities we wanted. The views are stunning and you don't need to crowd with everyone else at sunset. You can enjoy it right from your room- especially if you have your own hot tub. The staff will even bring you a drink if you ask for one. There is a little taverna right around the corner with absolutely wonderful food at even better prices. The room we had was very spacious inside and if you feel like hanging out at the room or porch area you will have plenty of space without feeling cramped like some rooms feel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not exactly in the center of heroklin like we thought. The hotel doesn't really have too many extra things - didn't eat there other than breakfast.

    The view was pretty. The staff was very nice! Gave us advice to get a moto (quad). Best advice! Taxis are hard to get and are not always on time. Restaurant advice was on point. Gave waters complimentary. Great about communicating with us before and during the stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly, the views are unbeatable- watch the sunset right from your balcony! We enjoyed the restruants in imergovilli - aprox 15mins away walking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far from the nearest town and restaurants in Imerovigli - about a 15 min walk away upslope. The walking path was dark at night. We needed to rent an ATV to get around.

    The views were simply amazing. We watched the sunset every night from our room. The jacuzzi was great! Staff were so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty basic rooms, beds and overall service but you get what you pay for? If you're on a travelling budget I would highly recommend.

    Spectacular views, huge value for money for this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, but considering we only needed it for sleeping, it quite comfortable and quiet.

    Amazing view of the Caldera from our bedroom window. You also have two lounge chairs w/table to enjoy a toast of wine. Our room has a comfortable Jacuzzi for two over-looking the Caldera. All-in-all, the hotel was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very romantic with a spectacular view. Our room was very nice and clean with all necessary comfort : safe, minibar, tv, airconditioning, hairdryer, waterheater, ... Our room had a Jacuzzi on our terrace and we could watch the sunset from our own private jacuzzi. But what made our stay exceptional was the staff. Each employee was super friendly and tried to make our stay as comfy as possible. They arranged transport, booked a stupendous restaurant, served breakfast and drinks with a smile and exchanged stories about Santorini and their private highlights of the Island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all junior suite rooms are the same even though they are the same price (some have larger balconies and infinity jacuzzis). We were told off for ordering in food from a local restaurant even though the hotel doesn't have a restaurant and the only hot food options the offer from the bar are toasted sandwiches! It is not in Imerovigli but to the north and it is 15 minutes walk up the vertical caldera to get there which would be hard for anyone not fit enough to walk. There are lotd and lots of rules in this hotel.

    The caldera view is amazing and what you are paying for. Fay in the bar is delightful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is just ridiculous when comparing to the quality of the hotel. For that, I recommend that you chose another one. Breakfast is bad, and they don't have enough people working. I saw only one cleaning lady and at check-in I found lots of hairs in our room, plus the bathroom had a lot of water and dirt on the floor. It is not acceptable, especially in such a pricey place. If you are going on honeymoon, have in mind that the privacy on the balconies is not the best, and they do accept groups/children which brings a lot of noise everywhere.

    The location is great, probably the best in Santorini to watch the sunset. Staff was nice and solved problems right away. Decoration on the room was also nice, and the public areas were a plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is poor - eggs way overcooked, all other things very mediocre No dinner options (snacks like ham cheese toast are available and are good). Tavern close-by (nothing special), the village 10 minutes walking (which was a struggle with a stroller)

    The view, hot tub, view, hot tub, view hot tub :) Book a room with private hot tub, you wont regret it! Located along the walking route from Fira to Oia Bus stop close by, was very easy to use (even with 9 months old baby) Close to Imerovigli (which we liked better than Oia or Fira) Very friendly staff (arranged transfers etc)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is slightly away from shops and restaurants. Hotel offers only breakfast, so a little bit of a walk is required to go for dinner.

    Beautiful view in a quieter part of the island and a bit more private. Immerovigli is only 20 minutes away on foot and there is a nice cliffside hiking path that starts at the back of the hotel and seems to go all the way towards Oia (although this would probably take 2 hours - we didn't try it). Staff were excellent and the hot tub with scenic caldera view was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The showerhead didn't have a hook to hang on which made it a little difficult but it wasn't a big deal. The pool area could use umbrellas or shade as well.

    I cannot say enough about the kindness and helpfulness of the ladies in reception. They helped us set up everything from ATV rentals to massages in our room and gave us so many good tips for sightseeing on the island. The hot tubs on the balcony have the best view of sunset. So magical!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool temperature was extremely cold. There was no way to get acclaimated to enjoy it even when it was so hot outside. The mattress in our room wasn't comfortable enough for me to sleep as well.

    Nice and quiet location with an excellent view of the Caldera. The staff were amazing! We had some trouble with a tour and they helped us sort things out effortlessly and quickly. Our room was incredible! Exactly like the pictures I saw online. I would highly recommend! I will definitely book there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view is gorgeous, from here you can see both Oia and Fira. The sunset scene is more beautiful and quieter than other places. The hotel is far away from town. So it's a little inconvenient if you don't have a transportation. The bright side is it's very quiet and peaceful here. There's a bus station direct there. The staffs are tremendously friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at the junior suite, had a hot tub facing the sunset !! What a wonderful unblocked view of the sea and sunset :) we enjoyed our stay very much, all the staff were friendly and nice, especially the receptionist who assisted us to book a nice rental car at a really good rate, and also a yachting trip last minute ! And also a very early transfer 6AM to Santorini Airport. Everything was made so easy for us. We really appreciated it. It was during Easter as well and they gave us cookies too. The room was clean and comfortable, everything was great and value for money. Breakfast is sufficient as well. Although this hotel is a bit off the city centre, but the view is really amazing, and we had privacy as well. We had free parking as well and saw the whole island driving around :) Would recommend to stay here ! Stayed April 2017.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent situated a short walking distance away from the main part of Imerovigli so there are less people around. Views across the sea to Oia are breathtaking. Staff are friendly, efficient and extremely helpful and take a genuine interest in finding out what you like to do. They book cars, restaurants, catamaran cruises etc. Our room (19) had an outdoor hot tub from which we could watch the sunset. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting from the booking process, the staffs from Gizis Hotel had been really great and answered all our queries. They can't do enough for you and had been generally helpful. Aside from the wonderful staffs (shoutout to Dimitra most especially), the view from the hotel is superb. The view alone is priceless. The location is not actually bad as there is a nearby bus stop that can get you anywhere you would like to go. The staffs give very detailed information on how to get around Santorini. I would definitely go back to this hotel and I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, hotel is just perfect!

    The best room with the best view on Santorini. You can watch the famous sunset from your hot tub. Ask for room number 11, that is the best positioned room in the hotel, beautifly decorated with hot tub in front of the room and lounging chairs. Staff members are so helpfull an polite, they gave us all information, bottle of good vine in refrigirator, fruit and welcome drink in our room. Perfect hotel for the perfect holiday!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Size of bed and mattress comfort -I can only refer to our Suite. Shower area in bathroom and installation could be optimized. Variety of breakfast (ok for 1-2 days, but 'boring' if you stay longer)

    Hotel is situated in one of the best caldera locations in Santorini. Some suites do have individual whirl pools with excellent sunset view. Very clean pool area.. The hotel is located 10 min ( by foot) from town centre i.e. calmer than the center hotels.Bus stop nearby. Extraordinary kind and helpful ladies at the reception always trying to make your stay most convenient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just for the breakfast, maybe, you should have more choices. Also the size of the rooms are just satisfactory.

    Spectacular view, very clean rooms (they clean it every day), very good place (but you must own a vehicle), very helpful staff. The rooms are perfect, with an outdoor hot tub (not all rooms have a hot tub - but all rooms have an amazing view in caldera). Also, have in mind that the whole property has been renovated 2 years ago, so photos before that period has nothing to do with the reality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is technically in imerovigli but it is further north from the town. The path is not lit at night and can be a little unnerving to walk as it is at least a 10 minute walk to get to the restaurants in the main part of imerovigli. They say there is a pool bar, but it's not really a pool bar.

    Room was always super clean. The two women who work at the front desk are immensely helpful and friendly. The jacuzzi was so romantic and the view is absolutely stunning. The pool was practically always all to ourselves. It felt like none of the other guests spent any time actually at the hotel to relax and enjoy the pool, we felt like we were the only ones there. Watched the sunset from our jacuzzi each night. You could not beat the view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything that could have been better

    View is fantastic individual hot tubs from which to watch the sunset were amazing location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Gizis is a great hotel and we plan on coming back next year!

    The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. The facility was very clean and had an amazing view of the ocean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi doesn't work in the room, probably beacuse of the thick walls, but it works perfectly outside.

    The view from the hot tub is A M A Z I N G. Want to thank the staff, everyone are very nice and kind, special thanks to Dimitra, she was very helpful, kinda felt like I've booked a tourist guide within the price of the room :D Even if it was only for one night, it was worth it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Suite - Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit basic, but done the job.

    The Gizis hotel is situated in one of the best spots in Santorini the view itself is breathtaking. The staff can not do enough for you they are very helpful. The two women at reception, especially dimitra, helped me plan a surprise engagement. Anything you need or want to do on your stay there they will take care of for you so you have a truly relaxing holiday. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t have asked for a better staff at GIZIS.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything more than what I expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast and slippery floor on bath

    location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many choices for food nearby

    Scenery is very beautiful. staffs are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Simply wanderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wifi was worst and testing patience.

    The view was amazing. Staff was helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem is that there is no nearby grocery store or restaurant

    Location is nice to get view of Calderra

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    view

    In between Fira and Oia is good for sportif people; for jogging or walking. Staff are good but, quality of breakfast need to improve.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing! And we really joined the jacuzzi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing ... everything was perfect

    everything from reception to rooms. just perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet/wifi didnt work at our room 11

    Staff great, environment and view perfect, pool, jacuzzi and umbrrllas great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View was great from every spot on the property. Very peaceful and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was outdated and difficult to use. The rooms spa was not what we had found in pictures

    The staff and views were absolutely amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus stop was right outside of the property. Fira and Oia were easily accessible on the bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is a bit expensive.

    The location of he hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor WiFi and breakfast

    Caldera view and friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron was very helpful! Really great advice and incredibly positive. This is the best place to view the sunset.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit long in the tooth

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived and had to wait 2 hours for check in.... Our bed was broken ...... Overpriced

    The view was amazing !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the internet connection is very bad

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and bathroom outdated.

    Beautiful location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below average. No bread or crossiant. Just a bun in the name of bread.

    Jacuzzi in front of room and views of the sunset from the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't receive wifi in our room. Small issue in the scheme of things!

    Buffet and views were immense. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I only stayed 2 days.

    The staff are incredibly helpful and attentative to the needs of their guest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Suite - Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar wasn't open long enough and could do with more food throughout the day

    The staff and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Caldera View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: