Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glaros Hotel 2 stars

Charilaou Trikoupi 4, Piraeus, 185 36, Greece

#22 of 54 hotels in Piraeus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 358 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Good aircon great local for nightlife easy access to the port and train station. Great value overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasnt great but adequate.

    Close to the station around 15 minute walk. In the greek summer this could be difficult with luggage. I would suggest a taxi for less able.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for one night stand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a problem of the hotel of course, but Piraeus is ugly and dirty town as a lot of port towns.

    Well, it is good hotel for one night stand, if you travel by ferry from/to Piraeus. Nothing special, but good. Luckily, there is no night bar near to hotel, so there is relatively silent compared to other streets in this area full of night pubs, discos with the loud music.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good stay for a night, close enough to port terminals and buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like that, as we told them will be 3 person (family with 1 child), they have given us only 2 sets of towels and the third bed (the couch) was not having the sheets changed. Luckily we have found clean one in a room closet and we did the change. And at night surroundings are noisy (loud music from bars, cars & motors, church bell).

    It was OK, nice stay for a night, big enough room, mostly clean, nice view, quite close to buses and terminals, nice beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location for cruise ship terminals. Friendly helpful staff and clean comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was excellent being close to the cruise ship terminals. Extremely friendly and informative staff. Good room with comfy bed and parking outside if you need it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location in a basic but very clean and obliging hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a perfectly placed hotel for access to Piraeus port. It's basic but spotlessly clean. The bathroom is 'bijou' to say the least but totally adequate (and my husband and I are both 6' tall !!) - it also had free toiletries which surprised me. If I was travelling to the islands via Piraeus again I would definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    The room was nice and the bed was comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn’t work. The bathroom could’ve been a little more clean and the balcony could’ve had a table and a chair or two for people to sit on.

    The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very nice. I liked that the room had a fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    We only stayed for one night before catching a ferry but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for one night before catching a ferry but it was very good place. We were given a lot of information and recommendations of things to do while we were there for the afternoon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Value for money and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit firm for me but my husband liked the bed

    The staff were great to deal with very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to them. The location was responded in terms of proximity to ferry bus metro restaurants and shopping. Just a short walk to the sea as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here at short notice due to ferry time table changes. Very convenient to the zoa (ancient harbour) and the gem of an archaeological museum and we could walk to the ferries. A pleasant surprise for such a good value hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Love you guys - try and blow up your rooms a little
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small to fit both my big bag and me ... but hey, the bag and I arranged ourselves --- somehow ... it's all part and parcel of adventure travel ...

    LOVED the welcome and these guys know where to send you for good local seafood and where to get that adaptor you left behind and without which you cannot charge your three digital cameras ... Their warm welcome is genuine - it was the Greeks, after all, that invented the concept of hospitality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    The bad was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite noisy because the room had a balcony directly to the main street. There are rooms where you can smoke. Firstly, we received a room that was full of smoke and the smell was terrible. Fortunately, the receptionist was very kind and he gave us another room, which was OK, clean, and without smoke. OK for 1 night, especially if you have to take the ferry the next day to one of the islands, but I don't think it's worthy to stay several days.

    The bad was very comfortable. The room was clean. The receptionists were very kind (we met 3 of them) and they were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Decent
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that I have guaranteed the reservation with a credit card but they allready took the money from it before I arrived wich is not normal.

    I apreciate that they were pet friendly and most important helpful with parking in front of hotel. Otherwise it is alnost imposible to find a parking place in Pireas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    The location is good regarding it is in Piraeus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Chairs in the balcony would be nice. The nearby church starts ringing the bells early so bring earplugs.

    The location is good regarding it is in Piraeus. It is 15-20 walk to the gates E7-8 and to the metro, but it is in a more quiet part, so not that much traffic noise. A supermarket is about 10 minute walk away, in the other end of the same street. A lot of cafes and delis nearby. The staff is nice and friendly. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Basic hotel room- good for a one night stay fairly close to the ferry port and airport bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at 9PM on the ferry and had a hard time finding the hotel in the dark on foot.

    The staff was very friendly and was well prepared with maps and schedules on how to catch the bus to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    The apartments are situated along the seaside, 1 km from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartments are situated along the seaside, 1 km from the port more or less. The position is quite comfortable but honestly the rooms are small and they seem to be like you are in an hospital. The kitchen is little and very old. Plus in addiction the owner created problems saiying that the pos for credit card didn't work. It's better searching for another apartment near the port.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice budget hotel, good for ferry transfers, close to port
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty small room & bath. Simple breakfast - optional. We ate outside.

    The view to the Piraeus port, the very kind staff who let us stay a bit longer over checkout time, as we were with a small child and had a pretty late flight, at 16:00. Good choice for ferry boat transfers, as it's very close to the port.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff is allways nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the third stay at this hotel and they gave us a very small and old room with the view of the backside of another building.

    The staff is allways nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was very basic, but acording to the price. We miss a little bit more cleanup of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have serius doubts about the security of the lift, it is very old and it is under poor condition. We were hosted in the fith floor and we took everyday the stairs because we were fearful about it.

    The location of the hotel was fantastic, very close to the port of Piraeus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. You can hear people going in and out of their room.

    Great location and friendly staff. Perfect for a short stay before catching a ferry out to the islands

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    A suitable place for spending a night at Pireaus while waiting for a a boat. Not a luxury place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is rather old and the rooms are small and not renovated recently. The airconditiorer in most rooms blow the air directly to the bed which is not such confortable. In the bathroom the shower does not have a closed cubicle, but a simple curtain to prevent the water from spreading around, but the curtain is such short and falling out side the shower plate that it is practically sure that after your shower the floor will be wet. On top of tha, the shower is really small. The elevator is very small and it is difficult barely enough for 2 thin people with small luggage. At the end of the day, it is not at all a luxury place, but decent and not expensive.

    Glaros Hotel is located very close to the docks at Pireaus and it is ideally located for who needs to leave on a boat early in the morning the day after. It is also easy to reach the hotel from the airport since the airport bus end its travel at about 800 m from the hotel when it arrives from the airport and leaves to the airport from stop which is only 500 m from the hotel. At walking distance, there is also the small harbour where there are a lot of restaurants and bars where you can spend a nice time. The personnel of the hotel is very kind and helpful and tries always to make you feel confortableduring your stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Very good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition.., Windows open, and very noisy both inside and outside.

    Very good price! Very close from the harbour, and to the busstop for bus to AirPort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended. Cheap and you can see why.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of hotel was not the best. We had to walk some distance from the airport bus stop. The room was small and old. Not completely clean.No glasses in room. Bathroom tiny. The room was very noisy. We could hear guests in other rooms and got no sleep.

    The man at the front desk was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, spotless rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The hotel was really well located to the port of Piraeus. I chose it for its great reviews & its location. It far exceeded my expectations. Reception staff were wonderful. I used it mainly as an overnight stopover before heading to the islands, my early wake up call was provided, reception arranged my taxi & they were so nice- The room was spotless , with modern furnishings, & vnyl timber flooring. I was surprised how modern the rooms were. I was also given a wonderful room on 5th floor with great views across the port. I'd definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.8
    If you are travelling without small babies - it's a normal choise in the ratio of price / quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    That hotel was not provided for a people with small children on baby carriages - a wheels of carriage gets stuck on the stage of entrance to the hotel and elevator is too small to the carriage. So the carriage is kept all the time on the hall of the hotel.. Another moment - the elevator isn't supply EY safety requirements - there is no isolated camera of elevator - your back is always touches the open side of the wall. It can be extremely dangerous if something willl sticking out from the wall. Another moment - extremly slow Wi-Fi connection. Practically they have no Wi-Fi on the hotel. In last two days before our departure they change some routers and it's bring some result. But hopes, they will add dedicated lines for each floor. Not like now (1 per 6 floors). Next - they have a strange working day graphic of their cleaners - just till 2 o'clock p.m. If you are not escape from a room till that time - the room will be not cleaned. In other hotels cleaners waits up to 5 p.m. and it's normal for that. Also they have a strange filosofy of cleaning - if the towels and bed linens looks "good" in their opinion - they will not change them...It's very strange, because I pay for each day the same price, without any discounts for a days, when my towels and linens "looks good". And the last - be ready, what you room will not ready up to your visit. I officially infor the staff what will arrive with a family at the specified time - and in fact had to wait 2 hours before settling - hungry and tired after airport and with small baby on the hands. All other moments - all like it must be for a 2-stars hotel. Not more. Not less.

    That hotel have a very nice staff - kind and helpful, always create a good mood to you. Quite nice place of the hotel - you can reach metrostation by walk and come to Athens, you can reach bus station with a bus to the aiport or to the seaside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic value for money and great location for ferries to the islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is on a busy road so there is traffic noise but the location and ease at which we caught our ferry the next day makes up for a bit of traffic noise.

    The Glaros was a perfect location to catch a ferry to the islands the next day. Much better than I expected to be honest. It was excellent value for money, clean and perfectly adequate for what we required which was a clean, comfortable bed, a hot shower and free Wifi. We arrived late at night after getting a bus from the airport. The staff were very welcoming and very helpful. Around the corner is a great Souvlaki place that was open late to get good food and a cold beer. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Perfect Location for a short stay in the City before travelling to the Islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Street Noise (to be expected in a busy city) !

    Very Helpful Staff. Excellent Value for money. Convenient for our purposes which was to catch a ferry the next day. Turn right from the hotel and away from the port and left down the main road after 5 to 10 minutes on your right (after negotiating the city traffic) ! is a vibrant area with shopping, bars and good restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.6
    Cosy hotel, also quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cosy hotel, also quiet. Value of money. Nice patio in front of the hotel. Near the harbor, if You continue your travel to islands by ferry, like Crete.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was just ok. Some noise from the road and the bells of the church nearby

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. The staff at reception were very nice and kind and helped us with everything we needed. Very close to the port

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.3
    Pre-ferry hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cleanest place in the world. Limited facilities but fine for a night.

    We used it just for one night before catching an early morning ferry.. It was solid enough for this purpose, and not far from our ferry gate.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    Great "pit stop" for travels to the islands and back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtain from the shower.

    The hotel is located near the port and the bus station from/to the airport. The staff is as it should be in every hotel, always willing to help! We arrived at 5am and, even though we should have received a room at about 11am, shortly after 7am we were already bringing our luggage upstairs. We got a clean room with the biggest bed, we have ever slept on. For the high peak season the room rates are very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    A place with good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was falsely informed by the staff about the time schedule of an hop-on hop-off tour that they were selling. And there were no slippers in the room.

    The location of the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small

    All hotel workers...and the cafe of the hotel...and location...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Awesome staff, great facilities and close to the ferries
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff, great facilities and close to the ferries

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    A simple, no-frills, but friendly and clean hotel close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A simple, no-frills, but friendly and clean hotel close to the harbour and the ferries, great for a stopover in Piraeus. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Did exactly what it said on the tin clean conforatable basic...
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did exactly what it said on the tin clean conforatable basic hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    I tried to go to sleep fast so I could get the hell out of there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. An adult movie store was across the street. Smelly

    I didnt like it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Worked quite well for us - we spent three nights which gave time to see sights & convenient to port
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonably convenient to the Port and reaaonable value for money. Enjoyed interaction with reception and cafe staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road too noisey

    Location to port

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    A good one with a good staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all are good

    Goooooooood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Walking distance to all your needs
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't know

    The harbour

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    We have been overnighting here for many years now. Cheap & cheerful for that purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on our return trip and the lack of furniture on the balcony

    It’s cheap and cheerful, fine for an overnight stay. The staff are very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    Stayed here for one night before headed to Mykonos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old and didn’t seem clean. It was not like the pictures. The AC was not working.

    The entrance and the lab by area is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    ideal room for a stay in pireus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location for the port 10 minute walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Καλό.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad sound isolation.

    Big and comfortable bed, very good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the money and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for the money and friendly staff. Left early in the morning before the breakfast was available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Well positioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been closer to port E7 which was the one we needed but this is no criticism at all.

    Well positioned.....friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    A good place to stay before our ferry the next day. Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took the payment from my credit card which I used to secure the booking. I was told that I could pay at the property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    i like this time and stay at Glaros hotel was very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    3.8
    near port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    awful

    near port

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    The staff were helpful and kind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location and friendly staff.Also room was comfortable and balcony was so large.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small and slow elevator.

    Very close to the port.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Temperature of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didn't flush

    Temperature of room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel, good location :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good location, a few steps to the port and bus stop to the airport, comfortable basic room, staff was very friendly and helpful :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Ambience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, noisy, no parking. A bit run down.

    It was cheap and convenient to both Hertz and the Cruise Ship terminal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Walking distance to the port
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the port, even if you have luggage the taxi is only 5 euros. Easy to find parking around the hotel, very helpful staff, clean rooms...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    Budget hotel close to the port. Can't do wrong with this for 1-2 nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A shower bigger than 4 square feet would have been nice and also if there had been a functional holder for the shower head.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    Great staff, shame about the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was stale and expensive.

    Very helpful reception staff worked with local travel agent to rebook our flight.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Convenient for getting to the islands on the early morning ferries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value and clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    very good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good value for the price. The hotel has clean rooms , new furniture and nice linen. Good location near to the sea port Pireaus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Happy Guest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Convenience near the port.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Friendly little hotel, perfect for a stopover in Piraeus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, friendly, comfortable accomodation , all you need for a stopover in Pireaus. We have stayed many times and will continue to do so.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    I liked everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    -Very close to the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Very close to the port -Close to the center -Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    Convenient location, close to the port and decent comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location, close to the port and decent comfort.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    Good value, great for a short stopover before the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior is dated, small shower

    Friendly and helpful staff, good value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Close to the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously, you are not in the city center.

    Perfect location to catch early morning boat! Well connected with Athen through tube. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    Good enough to spend the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the port and some good restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Kind staff, the hotel is close to Piraeus port, so it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind staff, the hotel is close to Piraeus port, so it's cheap and good for people who are going to travel to the islands

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    A home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your breakfast needs to improve. You need to have more variety.

    The location was great, close to the Port.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Glaros Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: