Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glyfa Corfu Apartments

Main Street, Barbati, 49100, Greece

#16 of 33 hotels in Barbati

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to just relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot plates on the cooker didn’t work very well and a proper kettle would have been nice.

    Apartment was very spacious, clean, well equipped, with regular housekeeping. The beach area next to the apartments was perfect and next door to one of the best tavernas in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Great spot right on Glyfa beach and a fab location from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was a little noisy bug much needed.

    Great spot right on Glyfa beach and a fab location from which to explore. The Taverna Glyfa right next door is amazing. The views are sublime and the food and wine are excellent. A great stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Usual good, clean, value for money apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to do with the apartment owner but we had a problem with the room when we arrived at 12 midnight. Someone else had put themselves in our 2 bed apartment, instead of their 1 bedroom!!! We resolved this between us - we were a party of 4 adults and 1 small child - as they moved out. However this compromised the bedding,towelling, etc! The following day the owner, Petrie, was happy to sort out the situation to our complete satisfaction. Not his fault - just one of those things!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for our short stay. Host was easy to contact. Eat at the restaurant next door!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room with a little kitchenette. Located next door to an amazing little restaurant that also has beach loungers available. Lots of room for parking and host was very responsive. Great value for what we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    perfect for my wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i had no instructions about what to do on arrival, but i found a number and rang it and they told me which apartment we were in and that keys were in door, so all sorted straight away.

    extremely spacious, fabulous view, very clean and all in a fabulous location, next to one of the best restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.5
    The cleaning lady was very helpful and kept the apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no one at the apartments to meet you to provide you with the key. I found a cleaner who was able to give my key. I asked in advance whether the apartments had beach towels. When I requested this from the cleaning lady, I was provided with bath towels, which are not as large as beach towels. The bed was broken and my husband nearly fell through it. The apartment people took too long to resolve this issue. There is no one at the apartments to help you. you have to call them them for anything. Very frustrating. The electricity kept going off and the internet connection is poor.

    The cleaning lady was very helpful and kept the apartment and grounds spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice holiday place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    poor wifi , very small and uncomfortable parking

    Lovely location, almost private beach, great places nearby to visit.» Lovely relaxed atmosphere. Very responsive staff (within 10 mins of sending an email about a problem, someone arrived to sort it out).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful sea view from terasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apt. was only cleaned twice during 7 days stay

    Beautiful sea view from terasse Modern, very nicely furnished, clean, calm, in kitchen all that you need, very comfortable bed Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    The apartment is cosy and comfortable, with a view to kill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we have always found a parking place available during our stay, there are only 4 parking places at the property (5 if you have a small car and parralel park in front on some trees between two of the "regular" parking places), which do not always turn out to be enough. It is also worth keeping in mind that not all apartments have the wonderful sea view we have enjoyed.

    The apartment is cosy and comfortable, with a view to kill for. The communication with the host was easy (there is no reception desk at the property, but you can get all necessary details over the phone). The property is also located next door to Taverna Glyfa, serving some of the best food we have ever had in Corfu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Can be much better !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room, just outside. ( Room B4). The safe not working and someone was supposed to come to help us and nobody came. There are 2 swimming pools, the beautiful one is private but not indicated. Lot of appartments have a view on a wall. Parking quickly full

    The beach just at few meters. Clean et well equiped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely location, almost private beach, great places nearby to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been useful to have been sent our apartment number before arrival - we arrived late at night and struggled to find the right one. Also poor wifi

    Lovely relaxed atmosphere. Very responsive staff (within 10 mins of sending an email about a problem, someone arrived to sort it out).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    3.8
    Location good, food good accomodation a let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was no facilities to purchase breakfast at the resort. The parking was very hit and miss and if you got a space you were very lucky. There was no one there to greet us. When we eventually found someone she didn't understand what we were saying. I called the number I was given and told we were in room 3a. Nothing more. There was no explanation of how anything worked. The air con was broken and we were told it was going to be fixed. It worked half heartily until our last night when it stopped all together. There were no umbrellas around the pool area even though there was one umbrella base. The room said it came with a mini bar - it didn't. We had no hot water in the kitchen area to wash up with. Used a saucepan filled with hot water from the bathroom. We didn't know when we were being cleaned or linen and towels changed. There was no instructions as to how the TV worked. Poor value for money.

    The Taverna that was attached to the resort was very welcoming and very good food. The weather was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Amazing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were some minor problems during our stay, but everything was immediately fixed as soon as we informed the staff. The Glyfa Beach, located nearby, was dirty unfortunatelly. So we had to go swimming to other island beaches.

    It was amazing 2-storied apartment. The 2 balconies had outstanding sea-view. There were all the kitchen facilities for cooking. As we travelled with 1.5 year old babyboy, we were provided with baby cot. The location is very good. As the apartments parking is by the main road, it was very easy to explore the island by car. There's an excellent sea-view Glyfa Taverna just near the appartments. We spent a couple of unforgetable evenings there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    well it didnt say it was apartment on the ground floor. also it says that we could view the sea from room. but it wasnt the case. it was a nice and quiet stay tho.

    everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    great relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    maybe Wifi was sometimes weak - but thats not a big issue

    perfect!!! nice private beach, very clean and well equiped, private pool, daily house keeping, A/C in all rooms, excellent taverna

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    The beach, Which is almost private, below the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is quite small. The wi-fi is really weak, the signal arrives only near the pool area.

    The beach, Which is almost private, below the apartment. The taverna just next to the apartment. Astonishing place, beautiful sight overlooking the sea. The calm and the silence throughout the day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect if it was in a different location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is terrible if you have little ones and if you don't drive! The nearest shop is a 30 min walk there and 30 mins back there is no pavement and I had to walk on the side of the road to get to the shop as we don't drive which in the heat carrying 6+ bottles of water and food was quite challenging! Barbati is a village with a few tourist shops and some tavernas unless you travel it doesn't have the location factor!

    The staff and facilities were wonderful, clean, tidy, new towels provided every day for apartment and around the pool area. Beautiful apartments stunning sea view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Large 1 bedroom villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large 1 bedroom villa. It had 2 bathrooms, very roomy and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was really a nice place to stay.

    Nicely decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely swimming beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking on dangerous road to shops.

    Over two floors, two balcony's and two bathrooms. Access to a small beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Just lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting. Clean, spacious, modern apartments. Lots of steps down to beach. You need to be fit! We didn't mind this at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Appartement was very clean and modern and barbati has beautiful beaches that are easily accesible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Very comfortable apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Without a car there is not a great deal of choice for restaurants, shops, etc.

    Very handy for the beach. Well-equipped

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Location and excellent cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No steps in pool

    Location and excellent cleaner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Glyfa 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation géo . Propreté . Architecture

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.3
    The unique location, the beautiful surrounding, the tasteful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ground floor apartments are a bit dark in this season, the safe is quite hard to manage....but these are very details....

    The unique location, the beautiful surrounding, the tasteful decoration, the hospitality of the manager....all finally....

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Great, nice, and spacious apartment, cleaning lady and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi - not very good and slow when many people are on it. In this day and age, WiFi should be superb. We could not even surf internet multiple times in our room and even going out did not work. It only worked when apts are empty and everyone is at the beach, and even then, it was not very fast. Parking- not enough for the amount of apartments and cars that can come in. Several times we had to park behind someones car, and to be awaken in the morning to move it. Shower - very small shower which is type of French closed style, and it was hard to move inside to put a soap on.

    Great, nice, and spacious apartment, cleaning lady and property owner wonderful. Right above great small beach. Great location to get everywhere with a car on Corfu. Enjoyed our stay and can highly recommend it. Taverna also wonderful. We loved our vacation!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    Very large, spacious, clean and lovely bedroom, salon, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I sometimes missed a reception but you can call the manager or staff at any time, fixed landline or mobile phone and they always answer promptly! :) Very dangerous road to "town" - about 15 minutes, not long but absolutely dreadful road to walk with kids, and alone, as cars went speeding by and took absolutely NO consideration to us walking there and did not slow down or try to pass us by a bigger margin. It was really scary.

    Very large, spacious, clean and lovely bedroom, salon, and kitchen. Bathroom was big with a shower cabinet, and I loved the sink! Nice pool area, but the best was that there was a lovely small beach (free sunbeds) under a taverna, just 20 metres from the hotel! Nice view, and very friendly helpful staff! :)

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    5.8
    Small pool, privacy, private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi signal in the room. Zero hospitality. No infrastructure at all. You need car to get to the shops, restaurants or other tourism places.

    Small pool, privacy, private beach.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.2
    Very close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hectic road close by. Be careful when you walk. The wifi must improve. Car is reccomended.

    Very close to the sea. Apartment was very clean (fantastic cleaning lady)

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Cleanliness, view, space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stove was an old one, no micro or toaster.

    Cleanliness, view, space! Good pool area, sea so near. Very friendly staff, everything was excellent. But you should have a car, it´s 30 minutes drive from Corfu town. Fast traffic nearby.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.3
    Location near the seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast

    Location near the seaside

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    The apartments are in a very beautiful location, the relax...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartments are in a very beautiful location, the relax is sure and the house is very well organized!!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: