Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glykeria Mini Suites

Saint George, Perivolos, 84703, Greece

#11 of 26 hotels in Perivolos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location surrounded by a great beach, a great choice in local restaurants, easy links to Fira and Oia, not too touristy either but plenty to do! Great choice in bars and restaurants all on the sea front, felt like a very safe location for girl groups! A wonderful host where nothing was ever too much trouble and an excellent traditional greek breakfast every day! Will certainly be returning in the near further.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vera clean, very nice and calm spot at the end of the beach, good location for exploring the island (farest point about 30minutes by car), very polite and forthcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glykeria Suite with Veranda & Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom was a little on the small side, but that can't be helped!

    Staff were extremely friendly. Excellent beach-front location. Easy to access. Relaxing and Quiet Stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glykeria Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect for being away and having peace and quiet by the beach. If youre looking to be near city centre Fira, then its abit too far. However, theres a bus till 10pm that stops near the hotel. Streets along the asphalt road are lit, so far its safe to walk back!

    The staff were very approachable, warm and friendly. Place was clean and definitely comfortable, we had almost everything we needed and it was just infront of the beach! The surrounding place had cafes and restaurants down the road too! Oh and breakfast, it was perfect! Overall this is definitely value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Veranda, Mountain & Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, yet charming and the back of the hotel was definitely more country, but it didn’t bother us.

    The owner was a pleasure to host us. He was onsite the entire time and helped us with taxi services. Breakfast was delicious! The best part was the location. Just a few steps away from the black sand beach. Perfect for our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and staff were super helpful and extremely friendly. Nothing was a problem. Great breakfast and very clean right on the beach. Definitely be back when on the island next.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smelly bathroom, can't blame the hotel as it might be due to sewage system, but the only window was blocked by ply wood so theres no ventilation to reduce the smell. size of the bathroom is pretty small and no place to put toiletries. very basic amenities in the room, towels look worn out but felt clean.

    great breakfast daily, good variety and thoughts into making it. not crowded, quiet beach front with restaurants along the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glykeria Suite with Veranda & Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the breakfast does not include water, which was told after the stay. We had to pay every bottle extra (!). It‘s difficult for people (like us) who don‘t like coffee and just want some water. Wifi interrupted several times.

    The seaview was Great! The Pension is directly located on the Beach. Our Host was helpful, he also gave us some local tipps for our holiday. It was very familiar. The Hotel kindly offered an airport transfer, but by taxi might be cheaper. The room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in the Bathroom should be turned around. No leg space. Other than that...everything good.

    Location was awsome!! Came during the off season and the owner was more than welcoming. He made sure we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place. The location was wonderful. Lefkeris was so nice and always trying to make us feel super comfortable. Love the biscuits at breakfast, the Greek yogurt and the pesto toast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my room key and didn’t have a contact number for the owner so it was difficult when I returned home.

    Comfortable rooms and friendly service. Delicious homemade breakfast and hosts were very accommodating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glykeria Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast sometimes felt a little light. But this is a really small criticism.

    Had a wonderful time staying at Glykeria. The host could not have been nicer. He was really helpful with giving advice on what to do and where to go, as well as helping with mundane things like printing out our boarding passes for the flight home. He organised a boat trip for us that made the holiday. If we had done it ourselves I don't believe it would have been nearly so good. Also the location was great. Fairly quiet and on a lovely beach, but near some really nice restaurants and bars if you wanted to go out. As well as being only 20 minutes by bus from Fira.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach front perfection. Quiet location at the end of Perivolos/Agios Georgios beach. Our room featured a balcony with doors and windows that opened to the sea - it was beautiful, romantic, and refreshing - we just loved it. Adding to the charm, our top floor suite was under the cycladic-style barrel vaulted cieling, and windows on either side will let the Santorini breezes cool the room. (There is AC & heat, too.) The king bed and linens were so comfortable it was difficult to get out of bed. The toilet and shower in this room are tucked in the corner where the cieling begins to curve so if you're over 6 ft. tall you may feel a bit cramped, but this should not be a problem - as you shower you'll have an ocean view on one side and a mountain view on the other. (Yes, it's that private - you will not be seen from  the street level.) Our host demonstrated the warmest and most genuine hospitality I've ever experienced. Breakfast was served at a table set just for us and was different each of the three mornings we experienced there. The open-air beach front lounge was a cool and stylish place to breakfast, have a coffee or a cocktail, or just sit and enjoy the view. This property has private beach with umbrellas and chairs, too. A walk up the street offered many sea view restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Leaving!

    The most wonderful, welcoming, idyllic place in Santorini. To summarise the location, accommodation, food and cleanliness were all superb. This would've kept us happy but what truly set this place apart was the customer service, Mr L was the perfect charismatic host, who truly goes above and beyond for his guests - nothing is too much for this man, and in a world where good customer service is hard to come by we truly relished being so well looked after. I cannot express how much myself and my Partner enjoyed our stay at glorious Glykeria. Dont hesitate to book - you wont be disappointed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had some difficulty in the comfort because in the accommodation reserved for us there was no possibility, either inside or outside, to hang bathing suits or ascigames to dry

    the service and the preparation and preparation of the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was black tiny stones which seemed to be unique to Santorini so footwear was a must. The comfortable sun beds as well as use of Bali beds made up for the lack of sand.

    Family run therefore staff were excellent.Rooms were very clean and served there purpose well.excellent shower,very comfortable bed,with very frequent changes of sheets and towels. We had cheapest room as we were staying for ten nights .It didn't have any view but it was not needed as communal area overlooked the sea. Breakfasts were a delight as each morning was different , served in a sheltered but outdoor dining area which was beautiful. This little hotel is set on a quiet beachfront road which was ideal for couples looking for a peaceful holiday . Will definitely be back...loved it😃

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glykeria Suite with Veranda & Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much seaweed in the sea, but that's not something you'll find at one property and not the other.

    Right at the beach. Family-run business. Super friendly and helpful hosts. Excellent breakfast brought to your table every morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room. It felt like an underground room.

    Highlights of my stay were the lovely and helpful hosts. They went out of their way to help me as I was alone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be improved. Not very comfortable.

    Location is very nice. A bit away from center but quite and close to beaches actually has its own beach right in front of the hotel. Owners are very warm, helpful and interested.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This lovely hotel is situated right on the beach. We liked the location at the end of the beach as it was quiet and peaceful. There were a variety of restaurants within walking distance. The view from the bar where breakfast was served was great. Rooms were modern, well equipped, spacious and clean. Each of them had a special feeling. The hotel owner Leftaris and his staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. Leftaris gave us suggestions for trips, helped us rent a car, arranged transfer from/to the airport, recommended good restaurants.... We spent our holiday as a group of three families and we felt there very comfortable and familiar through the hospitality of Leftaris and his staff. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was good but not a lot of variety. The room was up 3 flights of stairs with luggage. The beach is made up of stones and hard ( & hot) to walk on.

    We liked the location as it was quiet and the views were great. There were a variety of restaurants within walking distance. Good place to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lefteris, our host, was sincerely the best host we've ever had. He helped us get settled in, feel at home, offered us suggestions, a map, gave us a ride, helped us rent a quad, the list goes on! Wish I could give more stars :) The breakfast included is not buffet-style, it's personally served, varies from day to day and is AMAZING. The location is right on the beach, there are beach chairs and umbrellas included, the suites themselves were fantastic and modern looking. I look forward to returning!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was perfect

    I chose this place to stay before even booking flights and it so impressed. The friendly family and beautiful dog Rosie made us feel so welcome. The view whilst having the delicious breakfast each morning was stunning and the beach area was the nicest we seen, so quiet and relaxing compared to other parts of the island. Our room was very cute and had a beach house feel. Lefteris (hopefully spelling correctly) was a great host organising quad bikes and a catamaran trip on our final day when none were available. You can feel the love and passion he has for his place and we would and will recommend Glykeria Suites to all travelling to Santorini.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some stingy breezes in the area which were really unpleasant,maybe a sewerage system is close. No fault of the accomodation.

    The room was very comfortable with luxurious memory mattress.The bathroom is renovated and fully supplied.The breakfast is exactly that of a five star hotel.The suites are located exactly by the beach Perivolos and along the most famous beaches of Santorini where you can also enjoy classy bars and restaurants.It really worths a stay there but in order to visit the rest part you need motorcycle or car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a way to get an introduction to Santorini! Our hotel was right in front of the beach in Perivolos. The area was peaceful and relaxing. Our room was at the very top so we had the beautiful view of the sea. The room was more than what we expected. It was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was something else! It was different everyday and it was AMAZING!!! Props to the chef! The service was so personal and they make you feel so at home. The owner was so nice and helpful. Always ready to help with a smile. Although Santorini was always so synonymous Oia, Perivolos beach's charm shouldn't be underestimated!!! Although it's not a sandy beach, the sea was perfect to swim in. The area has a lot of top notch restaurants and bars. And Perissa beach is also nearby. If you're not a driver like us there's a bus stop 900 meters away. Buses goes around different parts of the island. Our stay here made our first time in Santorini unforgettable. We'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glykeria Suite with Veranda & Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location at the end of Perivolos beach, quiet if you want to relax but also close to many restaurants and bars. The hotel is on the beach and there are free sunbeds/umbrellas available. The owner is very nice and can give tips/suggestions on good restaurants or places to visit, arrange private cruises, etc. The breakfast was great, different every day and very tasty. The whole staff was lovely, including the chef and the lady serving breakfast (sorry, we didn't ask for her name). Loved the private veranda of our suite, great for hanging clothes/towels and just sit down and relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast (all homemade and delicious) and location (on the seaside).The area is not crowded and peaceful!The manager is very warm and kind.We'll come back for sure!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lefteris and his staff, Konstantina and Diana, were most welcoming, helpful and charming. They made us feel at home during the entire stay. They can help you with everything, from renting a vehicle to suggesting the best restaurants or attractions. Do not hesitate to ask. Breakfast is different every day and it is every more delicious as you are looking at the see while having it. This is indeed a hidden gem! Thank you for making our holidays great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glykeria Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a fantastic accomodation, with a very nice staff. They pay attention to purity, some rooms have breathtaking sea view. The breakfast is different every day, our favourite was banoffee. Perivolos has a very good location, near to Perissa and Kamari. The famous red beach is also very close to it. Glykeria has a quiet and peaceful beach, so I highly reccomend to everyone who appreciate the quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glykeria Suite with Veranda & Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That we had to leave... ;)

    Very welcoming owner and hotel staff providing high standard service. Delicious food. Excellent wi-fi connection in the building and on the beach. Calm see - perfect for swimming!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small and had no hanging shower head. A bit difficult to use.

    The place is really nice, right on the beach. Perfect location, except that if you tske the bus it is about a 10 to 15 minute very hot walk with your luggage. Once there it is great. Good vreakdast, very friendly staff, a good time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel owner Leftaris and his staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. A lovely breakfast served each morning. Great location on the beach front at the quieter end which was great and nice sun beds. Very easy to see the rest of the island from this location! Delicious food served from the menu.. lots of nice bars and restaurants a short walk from this hotel on the beach front. Overall a great holiday in Santorini!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no complaints we liked everything!

    The location is outstanding overlooking the beach. Breakfast is delicious, do not miss it! The charming manager is very knowledgeable and most helpful regarding the excellent restaurants on Santorini Island and giving expert advice for the excursion.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit isolated as I had to walk for 50 m to reach the market . But other than the location ( which is technically the reason of it being peaceful ) . There is nothing I can complain about .

    I loved it , peaceful and Quiet . It has all you need to relax and the owners are beautiful people who are willing to help you anytime . I wish I could have stayed a bit longer as the view from my balcony was breath-taking . The chef made a different good breakfast everyday and that was nice ,knowing that your not going to eat the same thing twice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most relaxing and tranquil spot on the island. The owner and staff went out of their way to make sure we were completely satisfied with our stay! Wonderful view from the room, absolutely fantastic breakfast! We loved every minute and will be back again!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room in the basement, with a very small window that overlooked a parking lot. The room was old and musty. Old furniture, lots of rust atound the mini fridge and just overall dingy. We were expecting a patio with dining area, which is what our hotel reservation said but we basically had 2 chairs and a table in the hallway in the basement. We were expecting a nice relaxing stay but ended up staying out as late as possible as to not have to spend much time in the room.

    Great location on the beach though we didn't use the facilities provided by our hotel as we were less than impressed with the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glykeria Suite with Veranda & Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and fun owner and staff. We have felt very comfortable and received a lot of info about the island and special restaurant hints. The location is great as well, directly at the black beach! Next time we would take the suites with sea view which are even nicer. We def recommend to stay if you would like to be outside of Fira or or Oia and rather at the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glykeria Suite with Veranda & Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too close to the restaurant area and the privacy from the bathroom was questionable when showering due to a window that wasn't shuttered which looked right on to the elevated restaurant area. The accommodation is also about a 15-20 min walk from the nearest bus-stop so may be necessary to hire a car if staying here. I didn't and regretted it.

    This is a lovely hotel at the very end of the beach away from the main town of Perrisa. It is a beautiful location and the staff were very nice and quite accommodating. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A small thing, really. No English tv programs to speak of. While I was there we had 2 rainy days. It would have been great to just sleep in and watch movies while the rain swept so tranquilly against the windows.

    Breakfast was a surprise every morning and always good. The service from the owner and Ms Diana was always speedy and friendly. They made me feel special. And the bed was awesome. I slept like a baby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all !!

    The ocean view, the quiet and peace, clean, rooms, comfortable beds , delicious breakfast , helpful staff, sound of waves , close to everything in Santorini

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WC was squeezed in a corner of the small bathroom, making it difficult and uncomfortable to use. A hand shower for toilet hygiene would have been useful.

    Location at the end of the road facing the sea: ideal for a quiet peaceful holiday while still close to activity centers. Bed was very comfortable. Balcony was very convenient to relax and enjoy the splendid sea view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the mini suites it's wonderful. You can see from the balcony the sea and enjoy a spectacular view. The manager of the suites is very polite and very nice, he's always there trying to make your experience unforgettable. They serve besides, wonderful breakfast typical from Greece that various every day. Santorini it's a beautiful island, but santorini from glykeria it's magical.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from everything! Do not book the cheapest room category as the rooms are located in the basement (super dark, hardly any wifi connection etc.)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The breakfast was amazing! The view was amazing! The location was amazing... everything was absolutely amazing! We felt so welcome and comfortable the entire time. The owner Terry (as we affectionately reffered to him throughout our stay) and his daughter did such a great job and couldnt have been nicer. It was the perfect stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    My suggestions were made to the Owner before we left.....the 'best' room on the top floor is superb.

    Hey the hosts are fantastic and so helpful. We stayed for 10 nights so they are now our friends. The location is at the end of the Perissa-Perivolos Beach and we hired bikes-really enjoyed it all.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent people, the owner was very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employers are very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a Santorini thing that public transport is not that good, but fortunately I rented a car.

    Best service I have experienced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glykeria Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small WC

    Just in front of a black sand beach and economic price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Best experience you would expect. Excellent all around. Superb value for money pleasant staff and superb beaches. ThNk u

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glykeria Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host, great atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, close to a nice beach, confortable room, good breakfast, helpful and friendly hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glykeria Suite with Veranda & Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing missing was perhaps a pool, but really not necessary.

    Breakfast was great, Staff was unbelievable, location was prime.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place So quiet And owner is really nice guy Thank you Very much We enjoyed every minute For sure we will come back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place is a hidden gem! The Manager and Staff are wonderful and looked after us so well. A really special place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better!!

    Breakfast was delicious! Staff were amazing, could not have done anymore for me!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extra accomodating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful owner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the owners were friendly helpful and amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner and staff need to try more if they want to offer a better experience

    Not bad location if you want to be by the sea.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. The beach was the best. Excellent service all around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glykeria Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They needed more towels!

    The breakfast was absolutely amazing, every morning the menu was different! Staff were brilliant very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glykeria Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was amazing! He picked us up from the airport and dropped us off.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owners were always there if we needed absolutely anything at all. There was a wind storm one of the days and we could not leave our room so they brought us homemade soup, which was amazing! The room was very clean and comfortable with a great view of the sea!

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be nice to have bottled water in the fridge, at least on arrival day.

    Perfect place to relax and forget everything else. Very helpful and friendly owner and staff. Will definitely go back!!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's 40 min far from Oia, the most beautiful place there..but it would be fine if you rented a car..you have to anyway

    amazing breakfast! nice staff good wifi

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was kind of too small and there was some small problem with watеr flowing on the floor but not a big deal.

    Perfect Location on the extremly beautiful beach of Perissa - Perivolos Saint George. Great view from the our suite! Close to some very nice restaurants and chillout bars.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lefteris and his family provided such a clean, comfortable and welcoming stay. We had a motorcycle and traveled all over the island. The beach is just right in front of the hotel with gentle lapping waves. At the end of a black sand beach, away from huge groups of tourists and their busses. If you are looking for a huge nightlife party scene, this is not the place. This is a quiet, idyllic spot with a personal touch.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    25 euros transfer from airport

    Very clean rooms with a good sea view. The manager, Eleftherios, is a dynamic man always ready to give you a tip on Santorini's area. He is helped by his daughters and staff who are doing a fantastic job.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed at Glykeria Mini Suits in the beginning of July 2015. We had a small but comfortable double room and a veranda on the second floor. From the first day we estimated the convenient location - on the outskirts, where there is not so crowded and noisy. The hotel is near to the sea. We visited different beaches at Santorini, and decided that this beach is the best place with clean water, small waves and easy slope into the water. On the beach - black sand and small pebbles. GMS staff is very friendly! The cook prepares delicious meals. We tried the traditional Greek cuisine: moussaka, fava, different salads. Here we have tried, in our opinion, the best Greek Salad on the island! Special thanks to the owner of GMS! He helped us in all situations. With the help of him we rented a car at a good price. We recommend GMS due to the cozy atmosphere and good food! Mr. Lefteris, thank you and your staff!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room didn't have a view, but we knew this would be the case in advance and had opted for a cheaper price deliberately as we knew we wouldn't be in there a great deal anyway. Great hotel though, if we visit again in the future we might pay a little more for a room with a view.

    My boyfriend and I visited Glykeria Mini Suites for 4 nights in June 2015. The service was fantastic. Eleftherios, the hotel manager was so helpful and kind toward us. The room was cleaned every day to a high standard, towels were replaced every other day. Perivolos was lovely and quiet with lots of restaurants and bars, but we were able to rent a car/ walk a couple of km to the bus stop quite easily in order to get around the island. Loved the black sand beaches, and no charge for the use of the loungers at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was intermittent. No pool - but so close to the beach that didn't matter too much. Breakfast was a bit repetitive - could really have done with more variety after the second morning. Rolls egg, cold meat and cheese, som eg reek yoghurt, tea and coffee, butter and jam. Would have been great to have some fresh fruit, 100 % fruit juice, toast or cereal as other options. Anyone of larger proportions may struggle to get in the shower.

    The location is amazing - beautiful and peaceful. View of the beach stunning and great balcony to spend time on. At the quiet end of the beach but loads of good places to eat in walking distance. Only disturbed by noise one evening (Saturday). A good balance between feeling away from things yet actually accessible to most things you would need. Amazing having breakfast on the balcony. Room was nicely done and spotless. The lady who served breakfast and did the room was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    It was so beautiful, and the sea view was absolutely breathtaking.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: