Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Age Athens Hotel 4 stars

Michalakopoulou 57, Athens, 115 28, Greece

#109 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a double bed but we got 2 singles The cleaning could be better.

    Quiet rooms, convenient location for taxis, there are many driving past the front door, breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not perfect but close to the metro line.

    Complimentary 15 min massage was a nice gesture. Breakfast was more than enough. Junior suite was big enough for 3 people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    A 5-star quality hotel which I am assuming hasn't achieved that rating due to it lacking a car park (?) or a swimming pool (?) or a conference centre (?). Unfortunately I didn't have the time to explore its facilities as I stayed only for a night but I would happily stay again. Keep up the good work (Y).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi-chauffeur they worked with did not respect the fixed price and added 2 euro. Like almost all taxi chauffeurs they try to rip off clients. But you wouldn't expect it from a company which works with such a high class hotel.

    Friendly staff, nice room and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great newly renovated 4 star plus hotel with easy access to and from the airport and close to all city attractions. Rooms are well equipped , tea and coffee and complimentary bottle of water was a nice touch. We were even offered a free 15 minute introductory massage at their spa. Highly recommended, will definitely book here again next time in Athens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (on the second floor) was a bit noisy at times from the traffic below.

    Fantastic staff, very helpful! The location is just a couple of minutes from the Metro, and taxis to get anywhere in the city are cheap and readily available via the Beats app anyway. We haven't had a chance to try the SPA, but it seemed very nice if a bit expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On checking in I was disappointed to be have been allocated a room at the back of the hotel, even though I had booked a superior room, two months in advance. However, on request, we were allocated a better room which luckily was available.

    The bedroom was clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel seems to cater mainly for tour groups so very busy breakfast that was not very good. Wooden floors in the rooms are nice except when you get someone in the room upstairs. Walking up and down the room for several hours during the night in high heels. The door seals glazing are not good so quite a lot of traffic noise from outside. Expensive for what I got.

    Nice room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean, newly renovated rooms with very comfortable bed. The bathroom was elegant, ergonomic and fresh. Coffee maker and afternoon complimentary chocolate were a nice touch. Next time I am in Athens I will definitely chose the Golden Age.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room in general very clean! Staff very polite! Great location in central Athens and only 5 minutes walking distance to the tube station! Breakfast buffet provided variety i was happy with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish I stayed longer

    One of the best hotels I have stayed in and I have travelled many parts of the world.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there is no minibar

    Great location in the center, very clean room and excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the number of the shampoos and body wash only one. put one more next time

    breakfast very good, the beds,the rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location in walking distance to Metro station; kind and thoughtful front desk; very nice breakfast. recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location ; very very clean and very nice and brand-new bathroom and shower.

    Bathroom and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice lobby, good restaurant, polite staff Clean and fresh room, awesome bed, Relaxing spa massage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room! Staff! Breakfest! Everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room could be better equiped

    Very friendly staff, nice atmosphere, modern rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont use the taxi infront of the hotel they dont put the meter on and will charge double or more

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed! The 15 min complimentary Spa Massage was awesome!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon didn't work (wouldn't switch on). Not a big issue because I could open the window.

    Breakfast was good and room was quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was modern and quiet even though it faced a busy road. Balcony was a plus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Every thing was perfect, cleanses, staff, food and especially the SPA lady. Both of myself and my daughter had a great time there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not in a walking distance from centre (Acropoli etc).

    Nice design, very kind staff, SPA in place, good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great sized room. Excellent service. Free breakfast with good options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too small sports room. Almost there is none.

    Good hotel. I recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom!

    Very good breakfast, nice balcony, excellent front desk staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gym

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cant think anything better.

    The staff were very helpful and quality of hotel very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good location, helpful staff. The rooms are good sized and well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too loud, no proper window isolation and the air-condition was not functioning for cooling as the whole hotel was still on winter mode.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Urban Chic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. There is no overhead shower head bracket. Hand held showers are no good for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: