Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Beach 4 stars

El.Venizelou 191, Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, 70014, Greece

#131 of 162 hotels in Hersonissos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Very good price vs. benefit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool is not direct at the Hotel, you have to walk out to reach it, and the swimming pool is not belong only of Golden beach, but as well as shared with another hotel. Too much people for a small pool.

    The service of breakfast, lunch and dinner were great! The staff were very prestative and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Helpful and friendly staff, comfortable stay. Good restaurant, pool area small & not easy to access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small, pool area small and not easily accessible (had to go out of the building and walk around the side of building and up stairs to access pool area), no private beach area (had to pay for sun beds on beach).

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel clean and tidy. Offer good meals for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Incredible Cretan hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bathroom was clean and nice; however, very small.

    The hotel is nice, stylish, and clean, with extremely friendly and helpful personnel. The beach is just in front of the hotel. There is a variety of food choices in the main restaurant and the food quality is very good. The room types differ a lot. We had a room with a side sea view and it was a good option. The room was cleaned every day and the linen and towels were changed every other day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    Extremely poor service for extremely high price for that
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property located in the area with a lot of restaurants with poor service and annoying promo guys from that restaraunts. Staff didn't read booking requirement and placed 2 guys in room with one bad, another room next day contained constant smell from the tiolet, conditioneer didn't work properly in both rooms, bedsheets were with HOLES!!!, the beach's towers, which we rented from the hotel for extra, were pretty old and with a lot of marks of women pomade, swimming pool on the roof doesn't work for few years, despite of indication pool in the promo on booking website. Instant coffee is sold as regular coffee from esspresso machine. Small bath facilities, not for average adult person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    I love the hotel's localisation!
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think the breakfast and the dinner ended too early. The fact that we have to go out of the hotel to access the beach is a little bit disappointing. Moreover, I would have been more happy if the hotel precise on the description, that we have to pay 3 euros to have a chair and another 3 euros for an umbrella on the beach.

    I love the hotel's localisation! Everything is close to the Hotel! Bars, restaurants, touristic agencies, cars rental, nightclubs, supermarkets. Easy access to the beach! The staff is super friendly and understandable! :D We were 3 best friends traveling together and we had no problem finding everything we wanted because of the staff's help and advices. I really recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Noisy guests late at night.

    The hotel was as described, it was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The close proximity to both the beach and the town was great. Lovely friendly staff, who couldn't do enough to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    3.3
    Breakfast is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so small and bath was so small that I couldn't make any move! This hotel doesn't have his own beach! You need to pay 9€ for sun beds or you can seat in grass for free

    Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.3
    Stay away from half board
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible both breakfast and dinner not up to 4* catering served similar items every day fried eggs cold heated by lamp to stay warm only food that was nice was the salad bar and bread , didn't replenish ice cream due to end of season my daughter not happy Refurnished rooms nice on 2nd floor rooms 402 & 403 though bath room tiny However first we were given old rooms on 1st floor but after saying we were not happy they gave us new rooms on 2nd floor as per photos

    Location was central

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely Hotel with very welcoming fantastic Staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variation of food, it felt very repetitive during our 2 weeks stay. Would have loved to see more traditional cretin food instead of international food

    Management and Staff were excellent, very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Was great destination everything you needed near by! Lovely friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't attached to the hotel and there was no entertainment.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff couldn't help you enough. Very clean. Would recommend close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Bad is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad is very good! Supper was good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and staff, location wasn't the best for us but that's only my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited space by the pool and no beach to use as was all beds you had to pay for and no sand space

    Staff mafe us so welcome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Me and my girlfriend we went for ten days we like it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Me and my girlfriend we went for ten days we like it it's very good hotel good location I recamend specily the manager Mr Nicolas was very nice

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: