Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Star

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#60 of 75 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 632 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    We'd return. Was just fine and you're in SANTORINI!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the most amazing location but that is why it is the price it is. Room a bit cheesy but comfortable.

    View of the pool, with a great balcony looking at the sea in the distance. Friendly staff and pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Best location! Amazing, big and clean pool! Rvakuenflt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is very small which means the curtain sticks to your body. The staff are not extremely helpful with providing assistance for directions or tours. But are super friendly and lovely to deal with.

    The location is prime to main square Fira. A 3 minute walk and you are at all the shops, restaurants and bars. The room was great with a huge balcony. The swimming pool was really big with awesome, comfortable tanning beds. The pool was kept very very clean. The air conditioning was really good and kept the room cool at all times. It wasn’t overly spacious. The hotel offers a really cheap transfer to Oia to see the sunset and is worth while doing. Value for money this hotel was definitely that! I would stay here again on my return to Santorini.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Ok hotel in a great location on a beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the shower impossible to use with the shower curtain closed.

    Pool and location were the bonuses at his hotel. The room and all areas were clean and today.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    My partner and I really enjoyed this hotel and had a massive...
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up to the hill can be quite tiring but not the property’s fault all like that in santorini

    My partner and I really enjoyed this hotel and had a massive pool which other hotels did not. Really good location to reach the town and food and the room was cleaned lovely everyday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly stuff, very helpful and positive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have sea view, you are also hearing the cars trough the night and morning on the street right in front of the hotel. So if you wanna get sleep, better look for side room. Small bathroom.

    Very friendly stuff, very helpful and positive. The hotel is on great location, has very nice pool and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Room only stay...perfect setting...got what we paid for ☀️🏖
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower...it was tiny and the bathroom flooded every time...we had a window in the bathroom which helped dry it up. Breakfast was basic and at 7€ was over priced.

    The hotel was basic but exceptionally clean and tidy...room was small but had a balcony overlooking the pool...staff were really helpful. Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture are old but you get what you pay for, so for the price it's worth it.

    I like that its so close to town, so u save a lot of money on travel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Nice breakfast available. Mario and all the staff were very helpful with any queries. Terrific pool area. Highly recommend staying here. Very handy to bus terminal as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    I liked most the staff in the morning , especially Xrisa at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked most the staff in the morning , especially Xrisa at the reception desk, very helpful and I thought she was the owner, she was taking care of everything I need it . Also the person at the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Basic rooms in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - I thought that the room/hotel facilities looked a bit simple/run-down for the price; from a decoration point of view I didn't feel as comfortable as I thought I would on my holiday (BUT it was clean/basic - so that was good!) - very small shower with shower curtain that always sticks on your body ;-(

    - Friendliness/Helpfulness of staff - Pool - Safe in the room - Clean room - Balcony to relax ;-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed because of bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small. Specially bath area was too small you can’t even stand to take shower.

    Location was nice,room was nice,we had balcony with sea view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    The swimming pool is nice and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom will get flood after taking a shower And the shampoo didn't fill up the second day

    The swimming pool is nice and beautiful The crews is also friendly The room is nice with air conditioner The location is quite near to Fira center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    very good pool excellent lots of sunbeds and free towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the fridge was a bit noisey but you need it to keep your drinks cool

    the location was good just a five minute walk to the town square the reception staff were fab would suggest a good pair of walking shoes overall a great place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value option for Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a little dated, but still clean and functional. Our room was a bit noisy on 1 of the nights we stayed.

    Great value for money option, less than a 5 min walk into the Fira main town and the caldera. Pool area was lovely, really nice spot to relax. Our room had a nice view and balcony and felt clean and functional. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money if in budget for its excellent location. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is tight and struggle to move around when in shower. Toilet flush aren’t strong either (which I found to be common in Santorini). Premium Double room booked didn’t seem Premium compared to other rooms.

    Staff are contactable before arrival. Location is great, few minutes walk from bus station, main square and nearby restaurants and fantastic views of Fira. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are kept clean. Staff can help with booking boat tours and excurssions. Our booked room also comes with balcony with great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Good enough. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little weary. Bed uncomfortable.

    Location. On foot 10 min from Fira cafes and restaurants. Facilities. Most value hotels won’t offer pool and pool area. Staff. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    In spite of the problems, it was a nice stay, BUT I was expecting much more than I had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had booked a "Premium" room with a frontal view to the swimming pool, but they put me in another type of room, in front of the street and therefore much more noisy because of cycles and dogs barking at night. They gave me no explanation for that. I paid more, but got a worse bedroom. There is yet another bad point to be mentioned: the keylock of my room simply did not work, anybody from the outside could simply push the door and open it! So this is a serious safety issue...

    Very nice localization, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Very close to central Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room with two twin beds instead of the full that was requested and initially told we would get.

    Very close to central Fira. Walking distance from the good stuff. Clean and comfy. No need to turn hot water on and off.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rudeness of tge female collegue in the morning.

    Location / the room size / balcony (even though view on the road ) / the kindness of the host (the men)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Staff were welcoming, helpful, looked after luggage for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Staff were welcoming, helpful, looked after luggage for whole day after check out, let us use facilities after check out for shower before departing on ferry, moved us a floor higher for better view, good and reasonably priced breakfast, very good location with a great sunrise view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly & helpful staff, clean & tidy room, great location in the city centre of Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I need to nit pick on any cons, it may probably be the empty pool (understandable because it was winter). The hotel was quite basic, but definitely worth the price.

    The hotel was clean and tidy and it was situated right in the middle of Fira which is the center of Santorini. The best thing about this hotel is actually it's service. The receptionist (Mario) was very friendly and informative of the island. He even arranged and assisted us in meeting with the car rental provider (recommended & reliable)!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice location that's relatively close to the Fira Town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting out of the hotel to the town central required climbing an up slope. The pool that was described as a pool was drained and filled with dirt when we were there so the view was a little disappointing. Thankfully on our last morning there, the sky finally let up and we finally saw the caldera.

    Nice location that's relatively close to the Fira Town Central. Affordable price tag. Caldera view (far but it's there!) From the balcony. The male staff there was friendly and gave good travel tips.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    the closeness to fira centet and bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    first kittle bit difficult to find eventhough very close to the bus station the hotel should inform earlier

    the closeness to fira centet and bus station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Great staff, nice location, okay property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet drops in and out, and the pool was empty with just a little dirt water. We wouldn’t have gone in anyway but the photos of the property make it look much nicer than it actually is. You literally can’t flush the toilet paper as they ask you not to, so you have to place it in a rubbish bin next to the toilet. Quite gross really.

    Staff were very nice and the Main Street is only a 5 minute walk which is handy. The main bust stop is about 7-8 minute walk which takes you all over the island.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean, cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the reception was very weird. We booked a twin room and she gave us a double one. We carried our heavy luggage to the first floor only to find it’s not what we booked and had to carry back again to the ground floor. But another men at the reception was very nice.

    Clean, cozy room. Location is very good as well, a few mins walk from the central bus station, or to restaurant and the cliff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place. Close to main spots, far
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would go back for sure. Very nice quality price ratio.

    They front desk guy (Mario) was so helpful and friendly. The hotel is within 5 minutes walk from the bus station. I believe most of the rooms have sea view to the east of the island. You can easily go walking to Fira (main town). Recomended to rent a small car or a scooter to visit the island, the hotel has a free parking place. Nice swimming pool. Nice balconies with sea view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Shower curtain sticks to you as you shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain sticks to you as you shower. They need glass enclosed shower. Other than that, the place was perfect for the price. Very nice staff, specially Manolis at the front desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Ok price reflective of just an ‘ok’ stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have not seen a single staff member during the entire stay. Check-in and check-out times were displayed on a sheet of paper and very much differed from the times provided by booking.com. No one was present in the reception all day long - even during staffed hours. The same is true when we came to check-in and check-out. For checking-in, after waiting for about 30mins (to be polite) we had to call a number and they told us to wait another half an hour. Then a cleaning staff ended up calling in and giving us a key. For the check-out, we attended in staffed hours and still hadn’t met anyone. The hotel’s front door was open at all times without any supervision and the cleaner didn’t speak any English (in case of emergency). Despite not expecting much from the start, we were astonished by the poor service. Perfect place to stay when having a few friends over and don’t want to pay for extra beds (just a suggestion) .....

    I enjoyed the location of the hotel as it was very close to the downtown.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Cheap launch point for Santorini adventures!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went in the off-season, so a lot of amenities like the pool and an active bar were not there. The shower didn’t drain properly and was tiny. The room was much smaller than pictured, but all in all, the value for what we paid was excellent. The staff was lovely, if somewhat absent. It’s a great place if you want a place to sleep and put your stuff. Bathroom is sub-par.

    The owner and his sister were lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    The location is good and near the bus station and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good except that I somehow felt a bit cold in the room

    The location is good and near the bus station and shopping streets. The owner is very friendly and even allowed us to check in early since we arrived Santorini in the early morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    We got a room with pool view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communication before we arrived was a bit off. They sent offer for pick-up service but when we replied to ask for it, got no answer.

    We got a room with pool view. It was really nice Great location, just few minute walk to the main street and bus station to go to other areas Mario was nice and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Good location and clean hotel though small shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is tiny and the room is quite small. The air con didn’t really work too well.

    Great knowledgeable staff and in a good area. Clean room with reasonable bed. Breakfast provided at an additional cost though free tea and coffee. Balcony and great swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Perhaps coffee making ability on the room would be nice.

    Great staff, Close to centre of town.Nice breakfast.Shower which hung up - unusual in Greece it seems and very desirable for us. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    great location , very central , hire a quad for the day and see the island , brill ,
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cant help the hills , but if you take your time its a lot easier ,

    Hotel was very central , oia, fira, pygros ,kamari, perissa, hills bit hard going but you get used to it , town centre within walking distance 5 mins brill, loads of places to eat & drink , beautiful place , depending where you dine can be expensive ( ie watching the sunset , bars bit expensive , but you have to see THE SUNSET , amazing , people lovely , couldn't do enough for you , Mario brill making my cup of tea in evening , ( could do with tea /coffee facilities in your room though )

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    an affordable place to stay within walking distance of the Santorini caldera rim
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the shower was tiny and the shower curtain stuck to one's back, making it difficult to rinse. European bathrooms are nearly always an adventure and this was no exception!

    Mario, the Albanian worker in the breakfast room, was a very helpful person and did an excellent job. The hotel is walkable to the caldera rim - about 15 minutes uphill. Beautiful swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Mario was waiting for me at my arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mario was waiting for me at my arrival. He explained that there was a problem at the room and the toilet was out of order so he upgraded me to another hotel few meters up at the same street called Haroula to stay for the night or all days of my reservation, what I did . The lady-owner was extremely welcoming and sympathetic. The room was full cleaned every day and I found fresh towels have been placed every night at my return. The rooms are in different levels, I was at the top sharing the floor with just one more room and because it was not occupied the privacy was complete and the views from the little balcony-terrace were wonderful, no buildings interfering the sight. Wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Laid-back hotel in a convenient location with a very nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't get wifi signal in our room (no.16) while lying in bed. Had to sit up on the edge of the bed to get signal. I realise this complaint sounds a bit whingy (and I don't consider it that important myself), but imagine getting cozy in your bed after a day of walking, swimming and sightseeing only to remember you have to get up again if you want to do anything with your phone. Also, we didn't have a double bed in our room - only singles. Had to push two beds together. Shower is tall enough but very narrow.

    Very clean, and very close to Fira's center. Booked a three person room for myself and my girlfriend because it was the only kind available. We loved that the hotel pool was right outside our door and the car parking was right next to it as well. Initially we wanted a room with a balcony (the two-person rooms are upstairs and have a balcony), but ended up loving the ground level room because of the easy pool access. Staff is very helpful - they went through all their laundry baskets when we reported one of our beach towels went missing while drying on a patio chair. Unfortunately the towel wasn't found -- lesson learned, don't leave your stuff outside!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Amazing!! The pool was definitely a highlight and I'd return for that especially
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't that comfortable

    The pool was amazing, and the location is really good. Even though you don't have caldera views you can still see the ocean from the hotel and it's a short walk to see the caldera. Staff were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Stayed for a week attending a friends wedding, a lot cheaper than other places and really good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together but wasn't a problem

    Pool excellent, rooms clean and enough space, all staff very helpful and went the extra yard getting extra chargers and irons drinks etc. Wifi in rooms and hotel was ok for Spotify and general apps. Quiet at night, not too far a walk from the busy nightlife of fira, all extras were available from the hotel, quads and trips etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent stay at a boutique hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and kind. Great value for money and just a short distance walk from the town of Fira and Fira bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff was so helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so helpful and kind. We arrived very late after reception was closed but they stayed late to make sure we got into our room. They were also super helpful with booking our daily activities!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great Location and very friendly staff! Will be back in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Owners were extremely lovely and helpful! Helped us with atv hire and transfers always with a huge smile on their face! Good size rooms for 2 and a swimming pool to relax in! Very close to everything in the main town as well!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Great place, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Photos of the pool looks way bigger, but it's alright, we do not like a crowded pool anyway. Check in time is a bit too long, fell asleep on the lobby couch after hours of travelling.

    There was a miscommunication between hotel and airport shuttle driver, we waited for 45 mins at the airport. All is well because the staffs, Mario and Katherine were great and they arranged a shuttle foc for us when we're about to leave to compensate us. Nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Accommodation and equipment are flawless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation and equipment are flawless. Staff is helpful and attentive. There is shuttle to the Port if is needed. Accommodations is 10min walking from all best place in Fira.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff in addition to a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is literally on the main road, therefore there is some traffic near the pool during day time. The wifi was not always reliable depending on where we were in the hotel (room, reception, pool, etc.)

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, recommending great restaurants and car rental locations. I recommend asking for the shuttle when they send you an email before your arrival, as their prices are very competitive compared to the shuttles available in the port. The pool is big and we enjoyed relaxing around it either during day time or at night when its all lighted up. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The hotel is on the main street, 5 minutes away from the town center, and offers a quiet environment while being very accessible and near restaurants and touristic attractions. Overall very satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    The location was very convenient, the room was very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been better but still was very acceptable. I also liked the fact that coffee in the room was free of charge

    The location was very convenient, the room was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money very standard accomdation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was useless, very little to choose from wouldn't recommend getting the breakfast and the bathroom wasn't that great the pipes in the shower smelled weird

    Location was great and wifi was excellent . Great pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    The poolarea, the staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom with the small showerarea sas tiny and the toilet was not cleaned. It would have been nice with a soap for washing hands as well. The hotel was surely very nice 20 years ago, but it sure needs some renovation.

    The poolarea, the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel however needs 24 hour manning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need 24 hour staff to keep the property quiet, group of girls shouting screaming and jumping in the pool until gone 3am two nights in a row waking multiple guests up!

    Great location, clean rooms and excellent pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is located only a five minute walk from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located only a five minute walk from the main town thira. Excellent location, the staff are very friendly and happy to help with everything. Was a pleasant stay and would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great for a relaxed couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small. I am 163 cm and 60 kilos and I was not able to bend to was my legs. I tried to bring my knee up to my chest, but that didn't work either. Also the toilet didn't flush properly and every time we flushed, it made a loud lingering noise which was annoying in the middle of the night. That was the only bad thing about the property.

    The property was very close to Fira Square, about 7 minutes walk which was very handy. It was close to cafes, restaurants, car rentals, bus stop and shops. It was very central. But you wouldn't hear any noises at night either. The room was clean and the pool view was exactly as shown in the images. The pool was very clean and it was great swimming in it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit melty, it's really hot in Summer and could be preserved better.

    Amazing experience! The hotel is lovely! The room was big and super clean, right next to the pool (which is great!)The staff was really nice and gave us tons of recommendations. Overall great stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, very helpful with information and requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose to eat breakfast elsewhere because we prefer a large hearty breakfast - it was just a bit basic for us. Would suit people who like a light breakfast.

    Excellent staff, very helpful with information and requests. Decent room with all amenities. Beautiful pool. Great location, short walk to everything in Fira. Laundromat just up the road. Also has a car park next to hotel. Would definitely recommend & stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic place, close to Fira centre, pocket friendly too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was okay, but shower area had curtain which was a bit bizarre and weird. Recommendation is to have a glass separation. Other than this, no cons.

    Location was excellent, just 5 mins walking distance from city center and eateries. Caldera (Fira/Thira cliff) view is also 10 mins. Local bus station is just 3-4 mins walking. From the rooms, you can see the sea shore since rooms have an open view to the pool & sea. Front desk staff Mario was a fantastic person, friendly and gave quite good information about local place to visit, how to travel etc. Overall a great place to stay and also fits the budget.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location and great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tiny! You couldn't move in it and each time you did the shower curtain stuck to your body. It was difficult not to think of how many people's bodies have also touched this curtain! The room was too dark. Not enough lighting. Also, there was no electricity in the room when we weren't in the room (management has done this to ensure guests don't leave TV, air com and lights on) but this meant we weren't able to charge phones, iPad etc when out doing other things.

    Location was great, as was the pool, the deck chairs were comfortable. Air conditioner, TV.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Great pool, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arranged the pick up but had to wait for it for 45 mins - which wasn't what we wanted after already being delayed 3 hours. The shower curtain in the bathroom is too long so impossible to shower with out touching it (yuck) or soaking the bathroom. There is a bar inside but it would have been excellent if they had something by the pool, which there was plenty of room for.

    The pool is gorgeous including the massage jets. The setting is lovely and a short walk to Fira main square. The room is basic as expected but we liked that we stepped straight out onto the poolside. The bed was comfortable and air con was good (not noisy like they can be sometimes).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Great weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had very nice weekend stay at Santorini and it is also because of this hotel. Mario from the reception is nice guy, pointed us to interesting points, restaurants at the island. He was helpful when we needed. It is short walking distance to the center of Fira where you can find everything you need (bars, restaurants, shops, banks, ATMs, post office...). We were renting a car so it was great the hotel has its own parking lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Great pool, small basic rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the best room category which was a double room with balcony and water view. Room size on Booking.com was quoted as 16sq meters. The room was just 10 sq meters including the bathroom (I measured it). Suddenly reception became very defensive and eventually they gave us a larger room on the ground floor next to the pool but no view and still no where near 16 sq m. My advice would be keep your expectations low as far as the rooms are concerned and enjoy the great pool and handy location.

    Best pool ever with pool towels provided. Good air conditioning. Convenient location only 5 minute walk to the bus stop and cafes etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location and great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not the best, but it was clean.

    The location was amazing, and the Hotel was very quiet. The pool was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful! We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    great place position room staff view all fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Asian,s so loud take over breakfast area steal every thing not nail down sit on balcony talk to each other from one to another when asked to be quiet did not stop just look

    staff so friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff aren't always at reception. Safe area, but windows etc were opened by staff while we were out. Just make sure you take valuables with you.

    Friendly staff, close to the town and easy to get to the bus/taxi station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, great facilities and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the property, however there were some very inconsiderate guests staying who were extremely loud after midnight (hotel is not staffed after 11:30pm) so sleeping for 2 nights was interrupted. Also, we had a non smoking room, but it seemed someone in a room close by was smoking heavily and the smoke smell wafted into our room, which also made it difficult to be comfortable.

    The hotel was close to Fira town (about 5 mins walk) but away enough to be out of the madness of the centre. The pool was lovely, and the room was comfortable. Mario was also very welcoming and extremely helpful in ensuring we had everything we needed during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Mario at the front desk really knows the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mario at the front desk really knows the island. He steared us in the right and enjoyable direction with every query we had. Thanks for making our Santorini stay so pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money, but don't expect a 5 star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the poolside room was a little on the small side, and sand flys lingering, but the concierge came down with some spray for me, problem solved.

    The pool area was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    A real Golden Stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wood on edges of the bed. Kept on knocking our legs. Needed ta/coffee, milk & sugar facilities in the room & perhaps a bar fridge with waters, sodas, beers?

    The views, easy going atmosphere, pool area, our hosts, the cleaningstaff,balcony, great location, safe, relaxing,good advice and directions, lovely looking hotel and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    \

    Clean nice hotel, big pool as on the picture, nice rooms, very good location, walking distance to all the main stuff. Helpful staff. Nice place for families because it is quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    The location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I waited for an hour and a half at reception before any staff member showed up to let me check in- during check in hours. The room was really cold even without the air conditioning on. The room was also not sound proof in anyway, and it was quite loud pretty much all the time. The pool was not filled with water.

    The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area was slightly cramped

    Nice peaceful area with a sea view. Also, walking distance from Fira bus station and the Caldera area, and the staff were really helpful in arranging our taxi ride to the airport at 6 in the morning. Very well worth the money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Lovely stay for what I needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was lovely. The fridge wasn't plugged in, which would have been annoying if I wanted to store water, but because I didn't have any so it was fine.

    The room met my needs for the one night I stayed there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Value for money and walking distance to restaurants and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not right in the middle Fira town but close enough. Walking distance to restaurants, shops and Fira bus station. We had a room by the pool and nice sea view. Price is also very reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.1
    Eh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was kind of a mess. Broken fixtures in our freezing room. Shower handle constantly fell off when we tried to shower. Water got everywhere repeatedly. Dead light bulbs were never replaced.

    The cleaning staff was on point.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.8
    Cheese,olives and Bread at Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I have to carry my sourcase through the steps. It's uncomfortable. Specially if you have some issues with your health or your hands and you can't lift weight.

    Cheese,olives and Bread at Breakfast. They help me with my next reservation in MYKONOS.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had arranged late arrival and we were confused about how to check in as the reception was closed when we arrived. I had booked a doublebed room with my partner and it was his 30th birthday... We ended up in a twin bedroom and both of us slept in 1 single bed the first night of our stay, which was not comfortable at all... The lady on reception the next momrning said that they could fill the gap between the two beds with towels to make it like a large double which was a little bit better. There was a smell from the drains in the bathroom like some of the reviews that I'd read had said, but it was not too bad.

    This hotel is right beside the main part of Fira. very handy location. We booked a seaview room and the view from the balcony of the beach side of the island was lovely in the evenings. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool area was really lovely but we stayed here for four days at the end of September and didn't really get to use it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    4.2
    Don't waste your time or money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several problems over the course of our 4-night stay. Started with receiving two single beds once we checked into the hotel even though I had stated and selected the double bed option. We are a couple and two single beds is frankly not what I should have paid for. Had I known I would have looked for different, more comfortable and bigger accomodation for my partner and I. Secondly the next morning we were told to change rooms so that we could receive the double bed. We packed up and left our bags in the room under the knowledge (from the manager) that our belongings would be taken to the new room. Once we returned to the hotel the girl working at the desk - who was bout 14 years old had no knowledge about our new room or where our bags had gone. We were left to find them ourselves and after about half an hour managed to find out our new room. The rooms are tiny, especially the bathrooms which flood when you shower. They are outdated, the pool lies in the shade for most of the day and to top it off our bed was covered in black hair from the previous guest. The front door to our room didn't open or shut properly and the halls echo unbelievably. Really the only good thing about this place is the guy who works the afternoons shift who was friendly and the location of the hotel to the main streets of thira. Don't bother with this hotel, it was 100% not worth the money we paid.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Overall an average!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath area is poorly designed. Breakfast was not a great value for EUR 7. The rooms were small.

    This place is good location-wise. Though the route to main city center is a big climb.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: