Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden View Studios

Vlicha Beach, Lindos, 85107, Greece

#19 of 87 hotels in Lindos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    The view from the balcony and the decor was excellent, Very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Noise from other residents (obviously not the property's fault ) and bathroom was too small, air con settings wrong, asked not alter control.

    The view from the balcony and the decor was excellent, Very comfortable bed. Owner and staff were courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Mr. Apostolos, the owner, was genuinely friendly and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr. Apostolos, the owner, was genuinely friendly and very well organized. The room was clean and the bed was super comfy. Vlycha beach is perfect and Lindos is only 10min away so perfectly located as well 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    A lovely place to stay, relaxing and well managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The housekeeping job wasn't always at the top (sometimes was missing a towel or the toilet paper, or sometimes the cleaning service wasn't accurate) but nothing really serious and everything was always solved in short time. The structure of the room was such that it was difficult to let the air enter and refresh a bit the room: we had a very good air conditioning, but the air from the sea is another story!

    The position is really good: close to Lindos, in a logistic position to reach all the interesting locations, with a wonderful view of the sea. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a nice parking for the car and there was a bottle of local wine to cheer us in the room!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    A lovely position overlooking the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely position overlooking the bay. It is well worth walking down to the beach which has great facilities. The studio was well equipped and the pool area was well looked after and great after a day in the sun. The owner was friendly and helpful. A great base for exploring the south of the island. Note, you can’t walk into Lindos but there is a good bus service which goes at the bottom of the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    An Enjoyable and Peaceful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was sporadic. Some traffic noise but not enough to be an issue.

    Beautiful pool area which was very quiet. Beautiful views from the property. Courteous host. Easy access to Lindos, local beach and the local supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is quite a slope up to the studios, which could be a task if you are elderly. There is also a coffee maker in the room which is ok if you drink coffee, but we would of preferred a toaster. If you are on a late flight home ask can you keep the room for a longer period to get a shower and freshen up as this was not offered to us.

    Very enjoyable week stay at Golden View Studios. Spotlessy clean, bed very comfortable. Room very spacious and beautiful views. The location is on a bus route or a good taxi service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved how clean, simple and modern the apartment was. The communal area was charming and the owner was friendly and helpful. Definitely rent a car so you can get around. We loved our stay here, great value for money :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    The host was very friendly and we found it very peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The host was very friendly and we found it very peaceful. Having an area to sit outside meant we saved a bit of money eating breakfast at the apartment (with a view of the sea!) and we also enjoyed the odd glass of wine out there in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    We asked for an extra towel the 3rd day to go the beach, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for an extra towel the 3rd day to go the beach, and the owner aggresively replied, that this is not a hotel that you can get clean towels every day! (We just asked for one towel, nothing more)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    We went their for our daughters wedding the people were fantastic, we would definately go and stay their again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although their was no pool at the goldem view the owners nephew had a place on the beach who was so accommodating we had the use of their pool every day at their insistence.

    Everything. The owner was fantastic and couldn't do enough for us including taking us all into Lindos on an evening without any charge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Golden views in beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beaches and restaurants were not as close as I had anticipated. We solved this by hiring a car which had the benefit of enabling us to get to see a lot of the beautiful island of Rhodes. Unless you are young and/or quite fit you will need to think about hiring a vehicle to get around.

    The owner, Apostolos, is a well organised, kind and helpful gentleman. Nothing was too much trouble for him. The setting, looking out onto Vlicha Beach and the bay, is beautiful. There are very good restaurants a short drive away and Lindos (2.5 kilometres) is well with a visit. St Paul's Bay just to the south of Lindos is stunning and a great place to spend time swimming and sun bathing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Stylish apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You probably need your own transport ideally. We walked to the beach which we enjoyed but it is a steep, albeit short, uphill back. The walk to Lindos is along a busy, fast road. There is a bus however.

    The apartment was so fresh, clean and modern. Very comfortable beds and good balcony. Excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Top place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Apostolos is a great host, catered for all needs, apartments were clean and tidy and had everything you need, iron was given upon asking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great rooms great view great host great location great everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All AMAZING

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Very large studios, very clean, very safe, very nice sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Very large studios, very clean, very safe, very nice sea views, bus stop right to it and it takes you everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Fresh and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in room,

    Fresh and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Rooms, garden, view, courtesy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, garden, view, courtesy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    When we arrived the owner was not there, but we found a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment is located on the steep hill, a little bit far from the beach by foot. It takes 10 minutes to go there. Vlicha beach is not the best, you can find some better beaches nearby, it's a regular shore, but this location is very good to reach everything - e.g the southern part of the island. The WIFI sometimes was poor.

    When we arrived the owner was not there, but we found a paper with our name and room so everything was clear:) We got a bottle of wine as a welcome gift, and when we left a goodbye gift, it was very nice. The owner, Apostolos is very friendly, helpful and lives there as well, so if you have any question you can easily turn to him. The room is quite big, very clean, spacious, well equipped for self catering. We had a terrace, it was very romantic and soothing in the evening, we just sat outside and chat. We rented a car, the parking area is very steep. Lindos is very close so you can go there anytime - I would recommend especially the evenings - but if you want to escape from the crowd it is a perfect location. Beautiful sea-view from the terrace. There is a big supermarket very close to the appartment (on the way back to Rhodes). Air condition is free and really useful :)

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    Apostolos was the most hospitable host and really looked...
    • Couple

    Apostolos was the most hospitable host and really looked after us. The views were brilliant and the apartment spacious and clean. Fabulous. Would be handy to have a car or bike to get about, though walking and taxis are doable.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    Very kind and helpful director, great view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very kind and helpful director, great view from the window. Close location to Lindos city center and from the supermarket going by car, in different directions. Free parking lots. Friendly affectionate cats on the yard =)

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.8
    Apostolos, the owner, helped in any way he could.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of The Golden View Studios is not as advertised, as it states that the bus stop is only 50 yards away from the studios. The reality is that the bus stop is around 500 yards from the studios, and in the 36 to 40 degree heat, it was awful to try and walk up the hill to the bus stop, so we had to get taxis everywhere. It was also difficult to get a taxi, we always had to go outside the studios on the main road and flag one down. One day it took us 45 minutes to get a taxi waiting in the heat. We wouldn't have booked these studios if we knew the bus stop and nearest supermarket was so far away. The cleaner only left clean towels, clean bedding, emptied bins, left toilet rolls & mopped the main floor every 2 or 3 days. It took her 11 days to wipe down the bathroom sink, there was dust everywhere, even inside the coffee machine. The sink drainer was also very dirty. The shower cubicle in the standard studios is very slim, not much room to enter and no room to manouver,(a little uncomfortable).

    Apostolos, the owner, helped in any way he could. He has his phone number at hand in the room, and also spends time at the studios. The air conditioning and ceiling fan and fridge were of great benefit in the soaring heat and at no extra cost for the air con.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Single beds. Weak wifi signal. Poor cutlery. Sometimes there is no warm water in the evening.

    Very friendly and helpful hospitality. Beautiful view to the see.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    It is peaceful, clean and we had a good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is peaceful, clean and we had a good view. The owner was very helpful and offered to drive us to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Proximity to beach, as long as you don't mind walking up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Proximity to beach, as long as you don't mind walking up and down steep hills for 10 min 2.5k walk to lindos town

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Good size room very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good size room very clean

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: