Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Star City Resort 4 stars

Pavlou Kountouriotou 73, Perea, 57019, Greece

#4 of 15 hotels in Perea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1383 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    the staff was smiling,helpful more than enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Poseidon Coco-Mat Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast and dinner,especially, coffee in the dinner and burek and eggs in the breakfast were not satisfactory.

    the staff was smiling,helpful more than enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Fun, relaxing, delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach, compared to some other Greek beaches is nothing to write home about. But they do offer massages on the beach, which is awesome!

    Great beach setting, great tavernas nearby. Very relaxing and near the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    the location is very quiet without too many attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Coco-Mat Room Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very good, though the area is not so nice. The hotel is on the beach (the seawater is full of algae). We had a triple room and it was ok for 2 nights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Positive points-position on the beach, cleanness, the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negative- the room was smaller than expected, the variety of food, the beach and water was ok but far from the best

    Positive points-position on the beach, cleanness, the food was tasty

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    worth the money, great location and comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the AC was set on the max cooling (10 degrees + turbo) throughout the day and we could barely feel it (If I do same for 1 hr at home it would feel like a freezer). Also, it is advertised that there were satellite channels but actually there were all Greek channels, however we weren't there to watch TV, so that's fine. Another note, since I'm a smoker i wasn't happy I couldn't smoke inside the room (though I understand the reasoning behind it). Beach was ok, but nothing special like the rest of Greece, bit narrow, sea weeds here and there.

    We stayed in the Aeolus Suite, the bed was super comfy, the terrace was amazing, couldn't make up my mind if I'd rather sunbathe with hrs on the terrace or stretch in bed. the view was lovely. the tub was very relaxing, having a bath while watching the sunset - lush. Room, bathroom & terrace super spacious. Mosquito nets on the door is a +. Also, Gogo (Georgia) the reception girl was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Room was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a sunbed on the beach wasn't that easy when we arrived in the afternoon -many seemed to be taken by non-hotel guests, which was a bit of a disappointment.

    Room was very comfortable and clean. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel pitty for the small beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alkyone Coco-Mat Room Back View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The beach is small and crowded, is not private as promise in the description at contrary is as much public as it can be.If you want to relax is not the place to go. There is 10cm space between the sun beds, kids have no space to play. The breakfast is good but not enough fresh fruits - in august they offer only one fresh fruit per day - always the same.

    A new room, nice design, an american bed very comfy. I'd liked the new Coco- mat system.The bathroom is small but functional.Nice little terrasse. Very clean all over the hotel. The staff was super nice and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Golden Star Revuew
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the beginning, they demanded for me to pay a sum in advance to secure my booking even though that was not stated on the booking.com website and stated numerous imes that I would loose my booking if I did not pay the sum but I did not pay and when I got there they did not mention it. There was a flood in our bathroom but the problem was resolved quickly and it did not happen again. Also sometimes the pastry for the breakfast buffet was dry as if it was not freshly made.

    The service, the staff, cleanliness of the hotel as well as beach beach and attention to detail.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice 2 days with minor compromises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Alkyone Coco-Mat Room Back View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners were noisy and the room was not ready till 2pm. The room was not very clean.

    The receptionists were very kind. The location is perfect and the rooms are well equipped. Breakfast was very good, not too many but covered all needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Alkyone Coco-Mat Room Back View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was very poor. Connect and disconnect all the time. Never manage to do a lot in the room or lobby. Thats the only think i didn't like and that the cleaners they only left one shampoo and one shower gel even we ask for 2 every day. That was very bad. It was too hot we are travelling and we had 2 or 3 showers every day. 2 persons!! Public parking near and free.

    Nice room . New actually. next to the beach. But 3 nights we stay there was too windy and the beach was not good. After we left i think was fine:) Good breakfast. View the sea!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel, but do not take half board
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has a beautiful terrace, which was one of the reasons why we chose it as we love to have breakfast and dinner outside. However, if you are taking half board, you are not allowed to eat outside! It is like you are punished to eat in a "half basement", inside.. Ridiculous! For this reason, I would never come back to this hotel, really disappointing.

    Nice location, very close to the airport. Everything was super clean and the service was friendly. It is a small hotel, so the food choices are limited, but what they have is delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    I liked the room, very spacious, clean, with a big balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alkyone Coco-Mat Room Back View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    I liked the room, very spacious, clean, with a big balcony. The staff was very friendly, the food was tasty. I don't have anything to complain about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel, everything is thought out to trifles,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Alkyone Coco-Mat Room Back View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a large room, but we saw the economy rooms - they are very small

    An excellent hotel, everything is thought out to trifles, very friendly staff. A great rarity - excellent noise insulation, we did not hear any neighbors or sounds from the corridor, although the hotel was full. Near the pier, from where the boat regularly sails to Thessaloniki. The breakfast is good. Russian-speaking Jeanne special thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    First the location, friendly staff, the good breakfast with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay too short :(

    First the location, friendly staff, the good breakfast with plenty of choices and cleaning. They’re offering welcoming drink. It’s just few steps to beach. Free of charge sun bed and umbrella. Hotel providing beach towel if you don’t have it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Ok calitate-pret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small private parking area and accesible only with additional charges (9 euro per night, i think) - max 8 cars for a big hotel, so we had to park our car in the public parking near the hotel. Bad smell on the property's beach the evening we arrived, guess it was due to the earlier rain.

    The rooms are cozy and the staff is friendly and helpful. Very good position, near the beach and commercial area with shops and places to eat. Very nice dining place, very good breakfast, best butter and cherry jam i've eaten until now. Amazing sunsets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Beach side location for a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location right opposite the beach and a wide choice of cafes and restaurants nearby. Boat to Thessaloniki city departs 2 mins walk away. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was rich and tasty, welcome drink is colorful,...
    • Couple
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a 4* hotel, no vanity kits in bathroom, after room seevice was missing one smaller towel and so it ladt for some days! Some day you get water bottle, some day not, on what it depends, on cleaning lady opinion I think! Same with teapacks by the kettle. Some day they change soap bar you have plenty, to the new one, but not the shower gel or shampoo you finished up... The service is so different for every day, you never don't know what you need in addition or what you can count to get from hotel. One morning on the breakfast one lady from service personnel come to tell that we didn't aloud to use upper cafe rooms to dining, we used them before wit no problem, and then on next morning we saw that all the breakfast serving was moved and done exactly in that "not aloud" place. Funny? This service lady day before have bad days for show to clients? 😂😂😂 Noisy place, you can't go sleep early and the noise wake up you in early morning. Something different but no good happened every day, in last days I didn't know what next "surprise" to expect! Little things, but if you collect them, from day to day, it makes one big at least.

    Breakfast was rich and tasty, welcome drink is colorful, have interesting taste of Greek and of course the beach with bar in front of hotel is super.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast is good and hotel beach, by the sea is the pearl...
    • Couple
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy place for sleeping, air conditioner in room works loudly, you may shut it up and open the balcony door for ventilation and fresh air, but mosquitos come in at night time and some construction workers definitely wake you up in early morning by hammering walls from seven till nine, later they gone. It's not all, some washing machine in hotels laundry room, centrifuge loudly in early morning hours and so in late evening hours also. I had room on third floor and it was hard to belive and understand why the laundry room is behind my wall somewhere, you can't go sleep early because everything is vibrating around you untill 23.00 and you must wake up in 8.00 by same reason. Busy wokers around , fom early morning till late night, this place is not for rest at all, seems to me.

    Breakfast is good and hotel beach, by the sea is the pearl itself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    Staff is very friendly and welcoming but indifference on a reception was really unpleasant.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the reception more often pretended that they wanted to help then really helped. The only one woman really helped me once when they didn’t clean the floor in our bathroom. More often just nodded when I asked for example to change my room. For two weeks I believe they had other variants we could agree if they would care. They prefer just forget. On a balcony was no fresh air it smelled like in a cats toilet. I took the back view but I didn’t expecte back view with the cats smell... Waitresses didn’t allow my mom to go forward... And very dirty beach even after “cleaning”.

    Most waiters are very polite and friendly. Cleaning in the room was most often clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional cleanliness, comfy beds and helpful staff - this place has it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked an economy room with back view, got a free upgrade to the Hephaestus Coco-Mat Suite, plus a baby cot for our girl free of charge! These guys know what they're doing. Definitely going back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During the breakfast - the bar staff didn't allow me to stay at the table next the windows to see the sea and enjoy the relaxing breakfast, etc. even if all the tables were empty. They asked anyone to stay downstairs, like in a courtyard. I had to argue two mornings and this was quite annoying.

    The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Fruits and vegetables for breakfast. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and clean hotel! Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Coco-Mat Room Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection was very slow. There was a dog in an apartment across the street and he was barking all night long. Everything else was really great !

    The hotel is great! The staff is very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean, new. In the morning the breakfast was fresh and tasty. We felt very comfortable! Very professional staff who makes you feel respected. Thank you hotel Golden Star for everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Coco-Mat Room Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    little remark is that they don't have own parking beside we have not problem, but in high season it could be a problem

    Staff was very kind, we enjoyed delicious breakfast with seaview

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice location on the first line to the sea, quiet rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nereid Coco-Mat Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the furniture and carpets need renovation. Very small variety of meals in the restaurant but there are many traditional restaurants around with tasty Greek food.

    Very nice location on the first line to the sea, quiet rooms, friendly staff. Good breakfast but without any fresh vegetables.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    A Great Weekend Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a back room which was a bit noisy because of a building/demolition project going on behind the hotel....not the hotel's fault, but it's probably good to be aware of in the coming months.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel - the staff at reception are welcoming and helpful, and the housekeeping staff are always friendly and helpful too. There is a wide range of good food for breakfast, and staff were very obliging the morning we rushed in at the last minute. The location of this hotel is superb, right on the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, just check on AC before committing to a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner/heat did not work, but the weather allowed the temp to be OK with the window open. The view out the window was of construction scaffolding. Had no warning of this.

    comfortable economy room, great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Designed with attention to little details. Spotless cleanliness, fantastic beds, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nereid Coco-Mat Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and hotel were designed with attention to little details. Great location - at the gulf coast, great view from terrace, fantastic tavernas in 50 meters distance. Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable coco-mat bed and very good bathroom. Very good breakfast with great variety and high quality coffee. A lot of free parking slots at the streets around the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The isolation in the hotel is not so good, elevator very noisy, and we could heart the guests in the room next to ours. No slippers in the room, you have to ask in order to get one.

    Very cosy and warm in the lobby. Nice sea view from the restaurant, breakfast is OK. 10min minutes drive from IKEA and COSMOS.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    A true 4-star hotel, with fantastic view over the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nereid Coco-Mat Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the short stay we had, there was not one single thing I didn't like it there

    Exceptional facilities Very clean room Fantastic first-row view from the balcony They offered us a baby cot for free

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice seafront hotel , recently build or renovated , not sure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Coco-Mat Room Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking can be tricky sometimes , payment on check in is not necessary in my opinion , as they have already secure payment with our credit card during booking process .

    Nice seafront hotel , recently build or renovated , not sure about that . Our room was quite enough for three persons , well decorated with very nice and comfortable beds . Breakfast was ok , sea view from the restaurant is a plus . All in all he had a very pleasant stay there , if you are looking for a restful and relaxing place a bit away from city center , is highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, pet-friendly with a lot of bars and restaurants close to Thessaloniki.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Coco-Mat Room Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we didn't get to breakfast in the morning. I wish it went a little later on the weekend. Also, the website makes it looks like they have a gym, but they do not. There is a gym about 300 meters down the seawalk, but you have to pay daily to use it.

    They are pet friendly, and we enjoy sitting outside in the evening to have a drink while our dog is with us. The location is close to many restaurant and bar choices, which is very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel near the sea & airport with great facility’s, scrumptious breakfast & reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Coco-Mat Room Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is of a poor connection. The bedding & curtains could possibly do with an update.

    The room was cozy & the bed was extra comfy, nice that there was a kettle & fridge to make a drink. Bathroom was modern with a great power shower, Breakfast was fantastic, great quality with lots of choice, great location near the sea & close to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely beautiful!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hephaestus Coco-Mat Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect! No bad words.

    Everything was absolutely perfect! Over our expectations. The staff was amazing, the room was very clean. The breakfast was delicious, and there was a variety of food. The important thing to us, was that the staff was very nice with our small dog (Maltese) and treated him with respect, this hotel was more then pet friendly. When we arrived in our room there was bowl with food for our dog. :) We were in autumn, but for the summer time this is a perfect location too. The beach is right in front of the hotel, and it has a crystal clear and shallow water. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    A well positioned, comfortable hotel, with excellent breakfast and very helpful staff on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better provision for parking.

    A very comfortable room with large, comfy bed and lovely modern bathroom. Excellent varied breakfast with lots of choice for vegetarians, like me. A well positioned hotel right next to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with fabulous view and high quality service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hephaestus Coco-Mat Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The policy for children, it is for free until 6 y.o. But the service and the quality of the room/ suite compensated the money spent

    Nice suite, absolutely fabulous view to the sea and to Thessaloniki! Very nice restaurant, delicious food and kind staff! Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Coco-Mat Room Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hook for shower head - if you want to take a shower it keeps one of your hands engaged.

    Very comfortable bed. Nice staff. First line on the beach. Very good breakfast with variety of foods.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    non
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff call booking and told them that i do not what to pay after i already paid. thay ask for full payment of the room before you enter the room/ the hotel has a bad smell , the air condition is not working. you can find beter hotel for the price that this hotel is asking. we stay in greece for 11 days and this hotel was so bad. in all the hotels that we stay in greece this was the bad one.

    non

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location with good restaurants, bars and beach very close.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Coco-Mat Room Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking on-site was 9 Euro per day, but there was a free lot right around the corner, so it wasn't bad.

    The staff was very friendly, and the location is great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Not a quiet place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nereid Coco-Mat Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafes and bars right under the hotel balconies. Music from the beach bar, especially on week-end mornings at 7-8am! Late-night concerts at the hotel that would last after midnight. So instead of enjoying the sea in the evening or afternoon you would have to listen to the music. At night it was not possible to leave the window open. At day-time you would have to listen to the beach bar music , because the staff thinks you need it. Dufficult to say why I needed to pay extra for a front full sea view room if I could not relax. I wanted to relax.

    Nice beach, friendly staff, good food selection for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Coco-Mat Room Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Further along beach there is too much plastic litter (fisherman's netting, bottles, etc), but this is unfortunately systematic of most Greek sea fronts. Nothing to do with hotel as they keep their frontage in good appearance.

    Good location with enjoyable boat travel to Thessaloniki from quay close to hotel (in case you'd like to visit historical sites). Beach front is well-kept with loungers down to sea. Good swimming zone. Staff are friendly and beach towels available on signature. Plenty of reasonable restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location is not enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Coco-Mat Room Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on HB accomodation with 2 small children. There was almost no choice and variaty in the food. Last evening the buffet was just some portions of food, not even buffet. No fresh fruits at all. No choice of salads - one and the same for 5 days. On top of that they blocked the 1st night amount 7 days before arrival. I was asked and paid the full 5 days amount upon arrival. The 1st night amount still stays blocked and I am waiting for answer when I can use it. 3 days in a row no one came to clean our room. The did only after I had explicitly asked for that.

    The location is great - just 5m from the beach and in the pedestrian street. The staff is relly friendly and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection not really good. Parking inside of the yard not available for guests - street parking only.

    Good food (breakfast/dinner). Pleasant staff. Very nice location - on the beach. Very convenient for going to/from the airport - 10-15 minutes by car. Boat connection with Thessaloniki centar/port - not tried.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    The staff were really smiling and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nereid Coco-Mat Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport transfer would have been a bonus, but the staff were helpful and called a taxi for me.

    The staff were really smiling and welcoming. The view was amazing, looking at the sunset and then the sparkling lights from Thessaloniki. I would strongly recommend spending a bit extra to get the sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    the best hotel in Perea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The hotel is just perfect for short holidays: the best location with its own beach, exceptionally kind staff, comfortable double beds, cleanness, and great food. Quick no-fuss check-in/check-out. Welcome drinks and free sun beds and soft towels - what else you'd expect...highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Really good place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Seagull Coco-Mat Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is not brand new, some of the equipment needs a little refurbishing. For example the sealing of the shower, the cover of the balcony...just tiny things, nothing special.

    Perfectly as it is described on booking.com!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small for 4 star hotel. Beach is too narrow and not very clean. There is a dirty water canal ending just in front of the hotel. No swimming pool and kids club.

    Pretty close to the beach. Rooms are renovated and clean. Nice and friendly chef, good variety of meals. Public parking available, no need to pay additional fees. Staff is well trained and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Great Hotel with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in August

    Nice hotel, excellent customer service, very cozy, the beach is right there and the water was nice warm. Had a really nice time. Lots of restaurants to choose from on the strip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Happy!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking in the hotel courtyard 9 eur/day but there is a free parking near the hotel. Would not recommend economy wihh back view, the air conditioning units are quite noisy .

    Fantastic staff!!! They are professional and friendly. The hotel is on the beach. Good choice of meals. Really good for family with children. We are really happy with the choice and conditions and will surely book again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a beautiful suburb to Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Seagull Coco-Mat Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in a beautiful suburb to Thessaloniki. Quite location for a holiday. Definitely a perfect place for a relaxing holiday. First class service from a very service minded staff. A place to return to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    stuff is very helpful, everything is VERY clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was a bit hard to find, BUT i was lucky enough that there was one space left at hotel private parking

    stuff is very helpful, everything is VERY clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Everything is grait!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nereid Coco-Mat Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is grait! The staff is friendly,rooms are big and confortable,it's very clean.In one word you have a grait value for money. Location is superb! We have stayed in this hotel more than five times and we will stay again for sure!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Super like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Coco-Mat Room Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good energy personnel, very clean, nice design, great location. We were passing, so only stayed one night, but it's lovely to have breakfast almost on the beach.I would recommend it and stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful very welcome staff, rooms clean, but HK never changed sheets out of our 5 nth stay, which is weird to UK standards. will definitely come back again in this hotel, if I will be passing by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    Not a real 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had to pre-pay the whole amount without even seeing the room first, the breakfast was not that great, the hotel accepted online to offer room with double bed when onsite we were told that the hotel does not have rooms with proper double beds, cleaning ladies had left our half empty welcome drinks for two days in the room

    location (close to Thessaloniki, close to the airport & right on the beach)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, friendly hotel right on the seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was not particularly interesting or beautiful. Great if you just want to chill by the sea.

    All the staff were excellent - well trained, smiling and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Lots of good, reasonably priced restaurants nearby, together with ferry to Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    One of the friendliest most welcoming hotels you could choose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nereid Coco-Mat Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cheap 1 ply toilet tissue!!!!

    All the staff from receptionists bar staff waiters cleaners were all so very helpful and very very friendly (couldn't do enough for you)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Place in Peraia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nereid Coco-Mat Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fresh orange juice at breakfast would have been nice, rather than concentrated. Salsa night didn't really work as it could have been more staged - ie different lighting and creating an atmosphere. Restaurant recommendations would be helpful, as when you are staying for several nights, you don't just want the beach cafes.

    The Hotel was very comfortable, efficient and friendly staff, very clean. Lovely bed and balcony overlooking the sea. Lively resort - storm one night - washing flew off the balcony - but retrieved my dress. Near to boat stop, so easy to get to Thessaloniki. Can't fault it really.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    We are happy in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perea is a bit boring for a young couple. The Bar at the Hotel was WAY over-priced. For example a Breezer is 5 euro there and only 2.5 at the near by shop. They even banned consumption of drinks not purchased by their bar at the beach, which was a bit frustrating.

    Good location right at the beach. The Staff were all really nice to us.The Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Great, friendly, young staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For the dinner we decided to stay in the restaurants nearby the hotel since the meals there were better and cheaper.

    Great, friendly, young staff. Nice breakfasts with variety of foods. Hotel bar offers nice choice of drinks. Very close to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Coco-Mat Room Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    It's the 2 nd time I'm staying at this hotel. Everything is perfect (modern hotel, very good breakfast, perfect and clean rooms, great staff, perfect restaurant, very good beach and just 10m away, promenade. I prefer others and I think I will visit again .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Don't book the economy room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked an economy room (just staying one night on the way to the airport) and when we got there, we founf out it was REALLY the economy room, small, facing the garage, dark...Until now so far so good, because I knew I wasn't getting a seaview balcony. What I didn't expect was a mattress that has been through the wars; honestly, I've stayed in B&Bs in the middle of nowhere with a better bed. I complained at the reception and they quickly apologized for the inconvenience and upgraded us for free to another room, with CocoMat bedding, which was perfect. So, 5 stars for the staff that took our complaint into consideration but, if the hotel were full, I'd have been stuck with the worst bed in hotel history.

    I have mixed feelings about this hotel. The CocoMat room I was upgraded to was just fine; the economy room was a disaster.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Great mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Coco-Mat Room Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a bit hard

    Good size rooms with kettle and a fridge. Bathroom with bath and very good shower,clean towels daily . Free beach towels available from the bar ,free sun beds on the beach. Good breakfast to suit everyone with a good choice .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Hotel itself is right on the beach, with very small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nereid Coco-Mat Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was on a small side,but comfortable enough. We tried breakfast one time only, we did not like low quality breads, nutella -like chocolate cream, cheap hams. So all other 4 breakfasts were missed. The biggest dissapointment was housekeeping staff, they were very noissy communicating by radio and speaking loud with each other. We were wakened up by them every morning.

    Hotel itself is right on the beach, with very small reception and not so nice breakfast area. But Coco mat room was renovated, clean, with nice balcony and sea view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Coco-Mat Room Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel called a taxi for us on the day we were flying out. When the taxi dropped us off at the airport he charged an extra 2 euros for picking us up at the hotel and another 4 euros for dropping us off at the airport. The hotel reception should be informing guests about this policy. If these charges are not legitimate, the hotel staff should warn guests that there are not any extra fees.

    Breakfast included was very comprehensive and very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and efficient staff, doing their best to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nereid Coco-Mat Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beaches - too narrow and near the street.

    Very friendly and efficient staff, doing their best to help out of compulsory for the job. The location - out of Thesaloniki, directly on the pedestrian street with all restaurants. A nice holiday spirit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice location if using the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nereid Coco-Mat Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were given smelled like an ashtray, when we requested another room they gave us another one, much better. Although the room is advertised with a coco-mat bedding which is nice, but the pillows were hard and the bed covers were way too heavy for warm weather. The town was filthy, garbage overflowing from every garbage bin and the whole town smelled of garbage. The reception said it was because three days previously it was a holiday, hence no garbage pick up. Definitely not a pleasant place to walk around.

    Location is ok if using airport, its a bit outside of Thessaloniki if you intend to see the city. Hotel is nice, friendly staff, room was good size and well equipped. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Poseidon Coco-Mat Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pilllows. Miss vegetabilies and real bacon at the breakfast. Rent a car and see even better beaches south of Pereia( 20km)

    Good location at the beach, Nice room with great seeview. Worth the extra money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent beachfront location in Perea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell from the drains in the bathroom. Not too strong but annoying. Also in the suite I had there are no curtains around the bathtub and as a result the bathroom floor gets covered with water. Had made this comment a year ago when I again stayed at this hotel but nothing was done. Surprising the cleaners do not complain.

    Excellent location with unbeatable view from sea facing room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nereid Coco-Mat Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was water accumulated on the balcony, could not step outside. Balconies can use some renewal.

    All was excellent, even got an upgrade from Nereid to Hephaestus suite, nice view, silent room, super comfy bed and a nice hydromassage! Awesome breakfast, friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is great- just at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nereid Coco-Mat Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was average but still OK. Coffee needs some improvement, but on the other hand you can order espresso form the bar, which is very good.

    The location of the hotel is great- just at the beach. The service was very good. There are some very nice taverns close to the hotel with live music. There is quiet a view if you have a room or suite with a sea view. The bed was a large one and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Treated Well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nereid Coco-Mat Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has no control over many of the rundown and abandoned buildings in the area. Parking would have been a problem if we were there during busy season. We got free close street parking because our visit was in March.

    We stayed here at the beginning and end of our 3 weeks in Greece. We were upgraded each time! I can't convey adequately how positive both visits were. The front desk staff were exceptional. Breakfast was exceptional. Sea views were exceptional. The opportunity to walk along the sea walkway for kilometres and take advantage of the many beachfront restaurants is right at the front door.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel with excellent views & staff
    • Couple
    • Nereid Coco-Mat Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options were OK but didn't cater enough for non Greek visitors. Ie a toaster, bacon, tomatoes. We did have dinner at the hotel once & found the buffet food a bit on the cold side but the selection was great. Need to offer moisturisers with the complimentary toiletries and bigger towels.

    The hotel and staff overall were fantastic and went above & beyond after leaving some medication in the room. We stayed in room 312, which is of a good size. The views from the balcony were brilliant & bed was very comfortable. Nice to have both hard & soft pillows.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The iron didn't work so i couldnt wear the dress i was planning to wear for the dinner. A bit upsetting.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We texted in advance that we were celebrting our small anniversary and they promoted our room to a bigger size for free. The rooms was clean and comfy with very fresh and clean linen. Lots of seafood restaurants near by to enjoy greek locanta.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money and great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Coco-Mat Room Back view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was more than ok.

    The gentle and attentive staff. Always willing to help. I had with me a small infant and they offered to arm it's bed with clean sheets. I was delighted from them. Also everything was bright clean, the beach is in a step far, and the breakfast satisfying! I will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    We love staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Coco-Mat Room Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were in was too hot for us when we arrived - opening the balcony door helped but later on there was a lot of street noise so we had to close it again.

    We always enjoy staying here - our room this time was very comfortable with plenty of space; the bed was soft but we loved it, and our bathroom was clean, bright, and spacious enough. We slept so well the first night that we missed breakfast, but made sure not to miss it the second morning!

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Star City Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: