Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Bleu Beach Resort 3 stars

Magoulas 1, Eretria, 34008, Greece

#10 of 10 hotels in Eretria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing close by, no stores, shops, restaurants. 150 $ cab ride to resort. 150 $ cab to airport

    Great resort! Beach was great if you got there early to get a chair. Pool was nice and plenty of room. Great bars and food for good prices all over the resort. Plenty of fun things for family to do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a kid-friendly hotel, so it might not be suitable for people who don't have kids. Also, it is a large hotel, so it is not a very quiet place. The double glazing helped, but the walls weren't equally insulated. For our one-night stay, we did not really mind, but for a longer stay, it could be a little tiresome.

    The place had large and quite beautiful public spaces, and even though the room itself wasn't particularly big, it was neat and had a good view. The staff was very kind and helpful and the breakfast was very rich. We stayed for only one night, so we can't really tell how it was, concerning its cleanliness, but we found it freshly clean when we arrived. Its double glazing helped prevent outside noise from bothering us inside the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast 6.0 The dinner was a disaster(no fresh bread. The deserts and juices,wine were horrible.) The food is recyclable. Old hotel. Very expensive. Personal 6.0

    Location 8.0,mini club 8.0, animation team 10

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi-fi signal was poor

    The location in front of the beach, nicely decorated, the politeness of front officer Thanassis, the great morning & evening buffet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room size and cleanliness was great the room could be modernised a bit, mainly the bathrooms. The only other negative I could give the hotel was the WiFi, it was really poor and should be upgraded if possible.

    Really good hotel, we (family of 5) had one the maisonettes and although I think it was a bit pricy the accommodation was really spacious and extremely clean. The food was great too and All the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    +Location +Ambiance +Food +Cleanliness +Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was lovely. Greek evening with food and dancing very enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the activities, the pool, the room, the food. It was great value for money. I highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi signal is really bad No clubs or pubs in the area A place only for people with kids (Believe me)

    A good place to go with the children

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection is very bad.

    Superb services and super friendly staff. The buffet breakfast and buffet dinner are awesome (you will hate it if you are on diet :). Highly recommended for holidays!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower facility very small, water came out to the floor.Every night very crowdy on the out door pool, difficult to sleep, so we moved to other rooms.

    Hotel staff frendly

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The choices of main course at dinner were somewhat limited. It was frustrating to find fellow guests who had booked a special offer with another company paying significantly less, although the price we paid was still very reasonable for the standard offered.

    The atmosphere - relaxed. The entertainment - unexpected and enjoyable. The room - a lovely view. The staff - without fail, extremely helpful. The breakfast - varied and of a good quality.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wi-fi, only worked a little bit outside the hotel. Needs improvement.

    Buffet was excellent. Beach in front of the hotel excellent. Events nights excellent!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty room, stinky toilet, room full of insects, small very crowded pool, maybe the worst beach in Greece, extremely expensive, poor breakfast, not enough parking lots, noisy.

    Nice gardens

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was the best holiday surprise ever!!! I thought that 3+ stars hotel has to be good, but not as good as It was :-) delicious food, perfect animations, nice Staff and much more!!! The manager speaks really good English, he's very nice and helpfull. I love that place, I would recomend it for everybody :-)

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi in bedroom. The shower was small.

    The bedroom was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very polite and helpful. The breakfast met a variety of foods and all I've tasted were very tasty!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A horrible experience. Rooms were too small. Bathroom was not only too small, one person at a time, but old and very uncomfortable. There were millions of mosquitoes. No matter what I did to get them out of the room, my daughter every night would end up with at least 30 new mosquitoes bites. FOOD, Oh my got, was I in Greece or in the Moon where food was transported from the earth: It was oily and tasteless. Milk was not a real milk. There was no iron in the room. My wife had to ask the front desk for it. She said come back after 20 minutes. And when we went back to pick it up she had forgotten all about it and asked us to back again another 20 minutes, and off course we didn't. This is one hotel we will never, never go back.

    Pool was a good one and the bar by the pol. Bar service was great and bartenders were nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Νo wifi ,but most of all no tv. Receptionist are really ridiculous. I told them the problem with TV and no one did something. I told them 4 times.it was big mistake to go to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe the price needs to be lowered.

    I really liked the area, the whole hotel benefits and the staff was really good. Very good memories from the period we were there.Thank you very much

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sea was not clean, sluggish wifi, no room service, reception called after leaving searching for the bed blanket (which was put in the closet by the 1st maid).

    Great breakfast, main pool, pool for small children, activities for children in mini club, dances in afternoon and many more. Great animateurs.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A/C in one of the rooms did not function properly. Wifi also did not function.

    Friendly staff was able to make a last-minute reservation change on the spot upon arrival that was much appreciated. The quality of the beach adjacent to the beach was excellent. The meals provided were not bad for an all-inclusive resort.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow and insecure (no WPA2 encryption) WI-FI.

    Excellent facilities and recreational activities (mini golf, voley, tennis etc), rich buffet, a very nice and modern environment suitable for all ages.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    asked for a double bed, got 2 single with a huge gap in between. The room was cluttered with 2 extra beds, whereas at time of booking it said 1 extra bed for a child. The bed was short. For a Beach Resort they are missing enough umbrellas. You must go hunting for a free beach recliner no later than 8 am!!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of possibility to book sightseeing Tours for independent travellers. More sunbeds esp on the beach would be appreciated. Independent Travellers definitely need a car!

    Helpfulness, Efficiency and professional attitude of the Staff even before arrival - queries were replied to immediately! Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the breakfast the cakes were really nicely served and made but the actual cake didn't taste good, and the milk was watery. But! There was an infinite number of food coming, both salty and sweet, which was excellent and tasty! I ate until I was full! The WiFi didn't range inside the rooms and the jacuzzi. Only the lobby!

    One of the best hotels I have ever gone! I don't know where to begin! The staff, the rooms, the facilities, the low prices, the food, the fun! Everything was top notch! Water sports, disco, games, cabaret! I will definetelly go again! I was there 3 days and I needed a minimum of 7 to experience everything!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet, Nice garden, near the sea, only 30 minuten walk to the Ferry, sunny, Nice swimmingpool, Breakfast buffet, diner buffet, bikes for rent,

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    EVERYTHING WAS JUST PERFECT

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor wifi signal

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the breakfast is very very bad

    The location and the beach

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Friendly and helpful staff, good entertainment.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast is very poor

    nice location on sea side and nice paring friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's the worst hotel i have ever stayed. I don't recommend it!!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi wasn't working on rooms

    Seaside resort

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I could no use WIFI internet not even for short times even late. Very poor internet service

    Location facilities nice pool nice beach

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at 1:00 pm and we got in our room at 3:30pm, noisy room with sea view, high price for what it offers.

    place

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: