Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Egnatia 4 stars

Parko Egnatia, Alexandroupoli, 68-100, Greece

#17 of 27 hotels in Alexandroupoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 687 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff was really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea in front of the hotel is not really good. And the beach side of the hotel needs to be renovated. Plus they need to put a clearer sign outside the hotel. I didn't know I was at the right place until I asked the reception.

    The staff was really helpful and friendly. The breakfast was incredibly good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    The mystery of the two hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a de luxe room in the Egnatia but were shown to a poor room in the companion hotel Astir. It was very clean but much in need of renovation and overlooked the children’s play area and was noisy. We complained and paid to be upgraded to a much much nicer room in the hotel Astir. However we never solved the mystery of why we were not in the Egnatia! The Astir seems to be a package hotel full of families from Russia, Bulgaria etc and this was not what we expected when booking.

    The staff were excellent and the hygiene great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Exrta comfort with good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit dissapointed with room service that brought half the order - and took a long time to come back. My experience with room service in the past was excellent, so I will attribute this to chance.

    Overall a very good experience with a resort feeling even for me that I was on a business trip and with no time to really enjoy the services in full. Excellent building and landscape for a city hotel. Very comforable rooms. Particularly liked the welcome plate of fruit and desserts and bottle of wine offered in the room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Great for Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drink service to swimming pools or beach.

    Great location which is close to center and near the beach. Has nice garden and swimming pools. Room cleaning is twice a day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    short vacation at the end of April- still able to swim in the sea!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is quite big and a little bit oldish looking. Old furniture, TV set was from the time of the second WW!! You don't really "feel" Greece! The room walls are not well insulated, you could here the "neighbors".. The bed was very very soft (mattress) - not suitable for someone with back problems. You felt like in a hammock :(

    We were staying here at the end of April- not season yet, therefore the beach was not ready to receive quests. The place is clean and the breakfast options are wide. The city is very close, and has a wide offer of reasonable priced taverna's

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot gets too crowdy and sometimes you can’t find a spot to park.

    Great location. Nice facilities. Good personnel. Amazing breakfast. Amazing view to the sea. Excellent location, in the park, close to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitos (Although, they provided a device to run it off, you can't enjoy the view from balcony)

    Breakfast was great. There room had a really nice sea view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Nice hotel at super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable hotel with great location! Very good breakfast, nice cleaning in hotel rooms, very friendly staff in all areas - reception, restaurants, bars, management! I recommend to all!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    When we arrived after a long day of travel we were upgraded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a large resort and spread out over a large area.

    When we arrived after a long day of travel we were upgraded in rooms. This made the stay that much more enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    staff was very friendly. there was a welcoming treat waiting for us on our room (bottle of wine and delicatessen). Bed and pillows were very comfortable. room had a balcony overlooking the sea. space was quit big in the room. breakfast was nice with variety of tea and juices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - we were given one room of a suite, separated from the next room only by a door. so no sound isolation. - room was cold, and A/C could not heat it

    - such a perfect location. huge campus with a beach, and right in the middle of the town - good breakfast - pool in front of the room - parking area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    it was very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was cold, the was not the one we booked?! there were two hotels and we were given a room in the one we didnt book. We asked this to the reception and they said we were moved to the other room?!

    staff is friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Good stay, good food, clean rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bar after midnight

    Good and rich breakfast, very helpful reception staff (Afroditi) and generally warm and welcoming people, nice pool, clean rooms by the sea, quiet environment (great not to have any loud music playing anywhere) other than the sound of the sea which is priceless. It is just behind a quiet park by pine trees that offer great and sometimes much needed coolness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful time spent in Alexandropolis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    People who let their towels also to the pool and to the beach. Not enough sun beds on the beach so if you go after 10.30 you can't stay there.

    Everything was good. Location is perfect. In Alexandropolis there are not so many things to do and to see, but this hotel was a good place to relaxe and also to keep an eye on your kids. The pool was clean, the staff is very kind and attentive. We broke a wine glass into the room and they sent us in 5 minutes someone to clean. We booked a room with a sea view and they offered us un upgrade in a maisonette with sea view, with 2 floors and stairs, with a big double bed and also a living room. We liked very much and the kid (4 years old) was very happy. Breakfast was good. All the days the same food but a lot and you could choose everything you like.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Nice and Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was sandy but we didn't like the smell of the sea. İt was because of the algs maybe.

    The room was comfortable, cozy and clean. Breakfast was delicious and qualified. We go to Greece for family vacation every year , even couple of times in a year, and we are always having one night stay in this lovely hotel in the beginning and at end of our vacation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    Average Otel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, friendly stuff but service quality is poor. Breakfast was average. We ordered drink/food 4-5 times in pool bar. Fastest one was delivered within 20 minutes. Even if you order single beer, expect to wait 20 minutes to drink it. Never think to eat lunch or dinner in hotel.

    Swimming pool was clean. Hotel location is absolutely great. 5-10 min walking distance to downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable Stay in Alexandroupoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Beach of the hotel is disorganised - Restaurant is ok, nothing special but it is not bad as well, it is average, you expect a better food & restaurant from such a nice hotel

    + Proximity to the city centre + Easy check in and check out + Arrived to the property before check in time, the room was empty and we were able to make an early check in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Customer focused, comfortable and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its hard to say as everything was good.

    At check in I was immediately upgraded to a larger room - I guess because the hotel was a little quiet - however it was a very nice gesture and I really appreciated it. The whole experience was very customer focused, very comfortable, very relaxed atmosphere. I arrived very tired but after a fantastic nights sleep in a very comfortable bed and a good breakfast and sauna the next morning I was fully recovered.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel and good surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Formal receptionists. Upon arrival, one of them was talking by the phone friendly more then 10 minutes while we just waited in front of him. There was no wireless in our deluxe room.

    Pleasant hotel and good surroundings. Polite and helpful waiters.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice facilities, made better by super friendly staff. The accommodation is spread out in s
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or tea and coffee in room. No bottled water in room. No iron No umbrella. No outdoor furniture on ground floor deck. Very poor wifi away from main building

    Location and staff. Super friendly service. Roomy and spread out. Plenty of open space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Room (size, furniture, bed mattress and all), position of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFI, reservation process, lack of fresh fruit juice (it is a country of oranges after all), lack of a shower wall to prevent water leak from the tub. Some hangers outside the closet are necessary,

    Room (size, furniture, bed mattress and all), position of windows for most rooms (facing the sea), pool and gym rooms, breakfast in general, staff, lobby. Quiet, close enough to the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was made for very tall people! A bit problematic for a small child or even a woman of average height. Liquid hand soap would also be better, especially when small kids are staying in the room. Food in the restaurant was a bit expensive but that was to be expected.

    Beautiful room, very spacious and very warm. Great location, right by the beach. Many restaurants in walking distance. Playground for kids available. Free parking available. They also provided a step stool for our 3 year old child when we asked for it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Excellent setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are 5 threadmills in the health club Elixir In our last visit 5 weeks ago 4 were not working and were in bad shape In our visit yesterday nothing had changed .They were still not working and out of 5 only one or two were functioning.also they were not clean

    Excellent setting.in a nice park.on the seaside.very central.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Great plase to stay for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevators - ask for a room on the first floor, if you can't climb the stairs.

    Wonderful staff, excellent breakfast! Close to everything - center, farmers market, shops, tavernas. Has it's own beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Good Stay in Alexandroupoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative thing is that the hotel beach is disorderly.

    We (6 people- 3 rooms) stayed 2 nights. Breakfast is various, satisfying and delicious. Employees are cheerful and related. Bartender (ΣΑΧΗΣ) Athanasios who worked on 17th September night was very related and we thank to him for making a delicious fresh juice cocktail. :) Rooms were cleaned every day. Location of hotel is very centered. Prices of room services are average level.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    Has its own beach, breakfast was nice, very close to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast saloon was quite far from hotel, sometimes parking is a little bit problem, room furniture is old

    Has its own beach, breakfast was nice, very close to city center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    We come here since many years, but we can see that many...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We come here since many years, but we can see that many things become old fashioned and looks old, even the garden and surroundings are in a bad condition and that's a pitty, that should not be

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    3.8
    They have some very important issues with their rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room was old and poor so I asked to be moved in the new part of the hotel and they asked me 50€ extra because it was the last room! The new room had a very strong musty smell like mouldy and when we woke up my son was coughing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Very nice location and easly to reach each facility on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning of beach, for sure not atributable to the Hotels' fault but people behaviours , anyway, will be enought to pass with a net often used to clean the beaches to improve significativelly the situation. The room cleaning was not adeguate to the Hotel standard

    Very nice location and easly to reach each facility on the Hotel , including the multiple access to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    3.3
    The only thing that I liked was the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Egnatia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "junior suite" was full of spider webs, there was not even a kettle in the room for the guests to enjoy a coffee in the room and other than the fact that the room was big the price which was 960 for 4 days did not reflect on the quality that one should expect. Overall I am not pleased with the hotel and would not recommend it to anyone. Worst hotel I ever stayed in and don't think that it belongs to 4 star hotel category!

    The only thing that I liked was the location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much variety for food and the restaurant is really overpriced asking for a simple hamburger 11€.

    Comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms will be better

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    excellent for alexandroupoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathromm floor is always wet

    location & breakfast & staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, spacious rooms with view and quiet!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, spacious rooms with view and quiet! A very nice place visit..breakfast was very good too..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. I recommend this otel especially spring time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Perfect premises, location, staff and room with a perfect sea view, also the breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    nice bed, very warm room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom is a bit old and not comfortable

    nice bed, very warm room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Marvellous experience. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was not great. I think if you wish a quiet room, you would need to request this.

    Very polite staff members. Delicious breakfast. Great view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    the rooms' view was wonderfull, perfect location, you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms' view was wonderfull, perfect location, you can walk to center in 2-3 min, breakfast was 5 stars...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    The overall family atmosphere in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying outside the main building

    The overall family atmosphere in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Great stuff and rooms. we really enjoyed our stay and we will come back again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything!! Very friendly with children and very helpful staff for any kind of problems

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, bed

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    The view, the room and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, the room and the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in pool area

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Ouzo,sun and sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion hotel

    Enjoy by walking 😎

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    island comfort in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice breakfast by the pool, there is a gym that local people also prefer. There is a little forest by the hotel to run, Hotel was very silent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Stay with Grecotel ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not much comfort

    Location and staff !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    One of the best hotels you can find in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast in other building.

    One of the best hotels you can find in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was not good at all The bed was not comfortable

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Location, personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, personnel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Egnatia Hotel Alexandroupolis
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Egnatia Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor parking location.

    Great location! Walkable distance to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Best in Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, size of the room, comfortable bed, silent refrigerator :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very Friendly and Helpful Close to attractions Rooms are clean Its perfect for a weekend and thanks to Hotel staff for upgrade

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff is very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly and welcoming. All of alexandroupolis is withing walking distance. We stayed at a room with a great view of the sea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Everything excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Everything excellent!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    3.8
    The buildings are old, you have always a feeling of dusty,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildings are old, you have always a feeling of dusty, dirty

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Tnx for exallent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Egnatia Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel fully booked

    Staff / room upgrade / breakfast / rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    the best in town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great , no too far from downtown, but not in the noisy center, excellent breakfast, clean and comfort rooms, nice sea view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach wasn't good.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. This is a very big hotel and dependent on what room you are given determines how good your stay is.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    5.0
    Close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Egnatia Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -A very large complex with very few direction signs -Old fashioned, needs to be renovated

    Close to the sea Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Rooms with Private pool are very cool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    First 2 rooms share the pool. The connection door between the rooms is passing all the sound to the other side.

    Rooms with Private pool are very cool

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    5.0
    Location and sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    presidential room have not to be in the upper floor of laundry at least the bed could be comfortable cleanliness needs to include removing insects

    Location and sea view Free upgrade to presidential room for one big bed

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.9
    The hotel is next to city center, and has a big open parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It should be renovated as soon as possible. Although it's a 5 star hotel, definitely looks like a 3 star

    The hotel is next to city center, and has a big open parking area. The stuff is extremely helpful

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad voiceisolation on doors. Can hear all the noise from caridor.breakfast not very rich and needed to wait free table to sit because was croudit inside and outside on terrace was cold to sit in this period of year

    Nice location.sea wiev

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old furniture, the rooms and lobby need renovation! Wood expect something better for a 5**** hotel At the time of our arrival a staff member walked us to another's visitor room by mistake!! I wouldn't like this to happen to me!

    Excellent staff. Very helpful and kind. Large room and very clean!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    Excellent venues and locations, super service by very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some areas seem to need some refreshment, outdated TV in suite sitting section- not a PROBLEM THOUGH.

    Excellent venues and locations, super service by very attentive staff.

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: