Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Palace 5 stars

Monastiriou Str. 305, Thessaloníki, 54628, Greece

#41 of 76 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 541 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    5.5
    Nice but we expected more for five stars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Classic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the executive package with free parking, a bottle of wine and regional desserts / fruits but we didn't expect a few dried fruits.. The bathroom could be more modern.

    The building and the lobby was very impressive and the room was comfortable but honestly we expected more for five stars. The breakfast buffet was very good and there was a very large selection.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.1
    The new room in top floor - perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Modern Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    swimming pool was not working, around hotel (outside the fence of hotel) was very dirty

    The new room in top floor - perfect! View from the room not so nice, because around of the hotel was construction site - a lot of dust.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    ’A hotel of superior excellence and my 1st choice in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Classic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ’A hotel of superior excellence and my 1st choice in Thessaloniki from now. The staff are always, helpful, courteous, friendly and behaved like humans not like robots.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from downtown. The shuttle goes through an ugly industrial zone. The swimming pool is very small, the sauna is not switched on, there was confusion about its hours of operation. No convenient sockets in the room. The breakfast is great, but in a non-ventilated space, you are sure to get your clothes smelly.

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Gorgeous building, friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, definitelly needs to be renovated Room service / bar not available 24/7. We arrived at 1:00 am and that was quite uncomfortable

    Gorgeous building, friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Too far & not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow wifi - everything in the room was old, couldn’t plug the kettle in anywhere, had to unplug the tv to boil water :( All of the pictures in the room where hanging crooked as well.

    Staff were very lovely & helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice classical hotel to north side of Thessaloniki
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location good for my work, to north Thessaloniki but nowhere pleasant to stroll nearby ... but a regular free shuttle bus into centre, 5km away.

    Grand feel, food and comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient, in terms of comfort, for a night, before continuing your trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Classic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    although is not important is strange not to have olives at breakfast in Greece in a 5* hotel. View not nice but is not the hotel fault, but the municipality because are years since the opposite yard is still under construction

    Large bathroom, large balcony with lateral view to the sea. Welcome fruits plate and bottle of wine. Excellent dinner (served foie gras and lamb). Congratulations to the chef and highly recommend! Convenient parking, inside the main yard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed, did not meet expectations and staff made no attempt to make things better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked trip for my birthday, thought with a 5 star rating it would be amazing.... It wasn't. We went to the restaurant for my birthday dinner and ended up sending the steak back, it was a fatty, un rendered mess. The starter was absolutely tasteless with raw chicken (we has the Vietnamese Rolls). The food was absolutely appalling. Buffet breakfast was average, we had to wait a good ten minutes for bacon to be put out after asking 3 times. We advised reception of our problems and received a blank smile and were told they were updating the bedrooms. The lady spoke beautiful English but refused to acknowledge how disappointed we were. The rooms are tired, chips in bathtub, stains on walls (they are fixing July apparently). I filled in the hotels survey and asked to be contacted by management, this was over 3 weeks ago and they haven't bothered. We needed to stay in Thessaloniki another night but actually moved to another hotel which was 3 stars and we enjoyed it more. Such a disappointment for a special birthday trip. This is my first negative review I have written on booking.com, but I feel people need to know that it does not live up to expectations. You are not getting a 5 star experience, I wouldn't even say your getting a 4 star experience and I have stayed in a variety of hotels all over the world.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.2
    Very big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible area .hotel looks like flower inside trash. Very dirty around. Very bad service. On the site writing " sauna and sweemingpool " But the sauna cloused , and the pool is very small and dirty. The restaurant, is not at all for 5 star . Max 3. Very big disappointment. Do not go there.

    Еда дешево

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The room is very spacious and in a typical baroque style,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far away from the center,

    The room is very spacious and in a typical baroque style, the bathroom is very big, the stuff was very friendly, the breakfast very nice, as it is a bit far away but there is a free shuttle in every hour, and until late in the evening , you can reach the center in a few minutes by this shuttle and there are also two bus lines just opposite the hotel,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mediocre breakfast, i had to take a shower after having breakfast due to the smell on my hair and clothes. Room pretty small. Location

    Good value for money, clean and qiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    Old rooms very noisy place close to a big street.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old rooms very noisy place close to a big street. Swimming pool is small and only open till 15.30. Relaxing pool better. Far away from center they have shuttle but last come back at 10.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roads around the hotel were under construction.

    Excellent Service and staff, great brekfast, family rooms are perfect for families with children. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds !!! Some Hoteliers do not understand what they sell !!! They sell clean environment, quite environment and comfort!!! That’s all !! Well , they did not have double beds- all rooms fully booked- they have not discovered yet the top mattress to place on the two single beds put together and make one comfortable double bed ! So they gave us 2 singles put together with single mattresses, single covers etc ! Lousy sleep !!!

    Nothing really very commercialized! You don’t feel like a guest ! Simple thing that happened , in the morning before to walk in for breakfast with my spouse I requested to take 2 cookies ONLY to the room ! My spouse likes a cookie when she wakes up ! Well , it is against the rules in this hotel to take out of breakfast 2 cookies !! You should travel to the nearest kiosk or super market to buy or you should make an order through room service !!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    3.8
    Bellboy stood beside us in front of the hotel while we wear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bellboy stood beside us in front of the hotel while we wear out our staff / in a 5 star hotel please... in a 2 star hotel staff offers help with luggage. Waiter needs 10 min to clean the breakfast table

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that hotel is in a dodgy area even it is in a minutes driving from city center. All reception stuff were extremely helpful and professional. Our room was nice, but bathroom is so small for 5* hotel. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location in a rather shabby looking neighbourhood with car dealership just beside the hotel. As soon as you cross the gate, you are in other world, though.

    Very stylish hotel with good breakfast and catering and helpful personnel. Stong Wi-Fi signal. All the toilettries provided, even a toothbrush should you forget yours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel, terrible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for a non-smoking room and was given a very small room that was obviously smelling of cigarette smoke. When I checked the rates upon my arrival they were 35 euro cheaper then what I paid. Given the fact that I paid more I expected a decent room, especially because I booked 4 months in advance. At the end it was all sorted out when we asked reception for a room with no cigarette smell. Just don't know why we had to go through the whole hassle...

    Good breakfast although limited offer on fresh fruit. Good 15 minute massage offered free. Free shuttle bus to City

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the front of desk staff, the remaining staff were gloomy. You would expect that housekeeping would replenish tea and shampoos used, but they did not, nor did they wash or replace cup I had drunk tea from. I would expect this from a place that calls itself Grand. This was a little out of town and we knew this going in but the neighbourhood was a bit undesirable, with ladies of the night not too far. Thus a little unfriendly to families with young children.

    Grand Palace was as the name suggests grand. It was comfortable and clean. We had the best nights' sleep here. Breakfast was great, there was lots to select from, including a dedicated cook preparing waffles and crepes to order.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    Not (by far) a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 star hotel, bad smell on the hallway, underground parking badly organized and maintained, furniture outdated. First hotel where I find the minibar from the room closed by key, location is also quite far from city centre in a not so nice neighborhood.

    Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    I was in Thessaloniki for a wedding at a nearby hotel so it suited my purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My big issue was that my room was facing the very busy road and I found it extremely noisy till very late into the night. The location is such that one cannot just walk out and wander about because there seems to be lots of building work etc around...and in the whole area leading to it, a sort of drainage or sewage smell which pervades everything and which I could smell from my balcony. I would advise anyone thinking to book that they ask for a room facing the back of the hotel where there will be less sound from the road, and maybe the pervading smell (which is nothing to do with the hotel or its cleanliness but to do with major work all over that part of the area). Also, if one wants to be in the central part of the city one would need to be aware that it's not walkable, so one would always need to rely on the hotel bus or a taxi if out later at night. For our purposes we were there for a wedding in a hotel close by so it suited us.

    There was a good selection of foods for breakfast and the staff were very attentive. Regarding the hotel itself - it is grand to look at, and the hotel bus going into town is a great advantage. The building itself is very attractively built, and does look grand. The style of furnishings, woodwork and paintings etc suits the overall design of the Palace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Professional and smiling staff , nice big room with terrace,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last night a big group arrived and made a lot of noise at midnight, I had to go out of my room and ask them to shut up. The other two nights were really quiet. Location is not nice, but taxis are very cheap and there's a hotel shuttle, so it wasn't a big issue

    Professional and smiling staff , nice big room with terrace, very good breakfast, elegant building , shuttle to Ladadika

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4.9 out of 5 for me ... bit far from town centre , not a walking distance really ... other than that perfect

    Everything you want from a hotel was there , excellent ! 👌

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Excelent room for the price paid, personal from reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok, relating to price, but not for the 5* hotel. It could be upgraded

    Excelent room for the price paid, personal from reception professional, a good choice for Salonic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    NICE PEOPLE, NICE BREAKFAST, NEAT ROOMS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Classic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Environment of the hotel was kind of industrial but nothing to do:(

    Room was neat, personnel were nice shuttle to center is useful, very very helpful and lovely reception personnel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    We couldn't have asked for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The welcome couldn't have been warmer! The staff, especially the guest relations, was incredibly friendly and considerate of our needs: they accompanied us to our bedroom and had no doubt in changing it, so that we could have a bathroom with a shower—the other just had a bathtub. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very nice. As for the restaurant, the chef is doing a great job! We had dinner one night and the experience was amazing: the cuisine is Mediterranean in essence, but with some Asian flavors ready to surprise you. (Attached are some photos.) I recommend giving it a try... or two! The hotel may seem far from the city center, but the thing is that no taxi charged us more than 5 euros, so you can stay in a really quiet hotel without abandoning the idea of enjoying Thessaloniki. The hotel also has a free bus service to the city center. Overall, we couldn't have asked for more!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    Short break to Thessalon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is approximately 15 minutes from the centre in a run down area. The pool is in need of repair, the liner has come away from the edges. The room looked clean until I dropped an earring and had to get on the floor to look for it. There was about 3 inches of dust at the base of the headboard and an empty condom Packet just under the bed. II told staff on reception, who apologised, but nothing was done. The rooms smell of stale smoke.

    There was a pool and gym, both were very small. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.8
    Great staff, but property not 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just short on attention to detail. Buffet lacked variety. Fruit not cut fresh. The non smoking floor had a very musty smell. The power points in the room, need to be secured safely. Not all of them charged. Face washers required in the bathroom. Seperate towels needed for the swimming pool. The swimming pool needs to be fixed up, as it is falling apart around the wall. Room service needed to be contacted daily to replace dirty coffe cups and to replenish coffee sachets and milk pods. Pool operating times need to be more flexible.

    Very very friendly staff. Great shuttle service into town. Great business centre accessibility.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.0
    Never again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me is Inexplicable how this hotel is 5 stars,small rooms with old decorations the bathroom was so small that was impossible to put my toiletries,and the bought days we were there was some test which take place in the hotel with hundreds of people from early morning-extremely busy and noisy we couldn't even order coffee from the lobby.The positive thing was the staff they was very helpful.

    Facade

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and relaxed stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus should be until at least midnight.

    Very welcoming on arrival with the customer service department paying attention to make sure my whole stay was relaxed and as I expected. Thank you for the hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money when on offer, but I wouldn't pay the full price for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a 5 star hotel, which though feels like a good 4 star hotel. Everything is nice, but not exceptional

    Room had a balcony, which was nice and the room service dinner came in big portions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Very good place to stay in Thessaloniki.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the hotel is slightly on the outside of the city, there is a regularly shuttle service and the bus station is not much more than a 5 minute walk away.

    The hotel is very well presented and the staff are excellent. As a regular traveller it is nice to know they remember you on return. The hotel is a pleasant place for meetings and relaxing in the evening. I will be returning regularly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Just great!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in Thessaloniki!!! Large rooms, excellent service! The best hotel staff I have ever met, breakfast is delicious, the shuttle bus to the city center is very convenient! My favorite hotel in Thessaloniki!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice. Amazing hotel with exceptional service and staff. The restaurant was a surprise, a delicious lunch was offered! The hotel has free bus service to the city centre. Totally recommended!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Better late than never! Excellent choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money!! I stayed for business purposes first time in this hotel. Amazing lunch at Seros restaurant! Very friendly and caring staff, excellent breakfast, free high speed internet, free parking, free shuttle bus transfer to the city center! Best value for money hotel, definitely will visit back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    First time visitor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I visited Thessaloniki for a conference and stayed at Grand Hotel for the first time. Easy access to the highway and FREE bus transfer to the city center. Great staff and excellent scrumptious breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel!!! Everything was great! Excellent service and cleanliness, delicious breakfast with a variety of choices. Free shuttle bus transfer to the center was very helpful..the quickest way to go downtown, we didn't have to move our car!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    5.0
    We got a renovated room, bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Modern Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location, service and maintenance requires much more effort.

    We got a renovated room, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.5
    pool in very bad condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool in very bad condition

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.1
    Good staff, food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could be better

    Good staff, food. Nice room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Thesaloniki is not the best place to visit. Very dirty city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is awful. Like a palace in the middle of garbage storage.

    Hotel is beautiful. Hosts are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was well below the standards of the Hotel.Limited lighting,big dinner tables not for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    2.5
    Worst pool ever, definitely not like the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst pool ever, definitely not like the pictures.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor swimming pool+ I don't feel comfortable with the reception desk ( not welcomed+ not smiled at all )

    Cleanliness + comfortable + breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.2
    I didnt like that after i changed room i moved alone with no...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that after i changed room i moved alone with no help all luggages and room service not speaking english

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Location is a bit far from center !
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from center !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    It should be four stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too small and uncomfortable Location- far from the city center, bad enviroment

    Interior and exterior look of the building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Old luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, old furniture, small room.

    Luxury hotel, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.3
    Nice end elegant looking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to operate the taps Broken toilet Towels with bad smell

    Nice end elegant looking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too small, and the spa was closed.

    I liked the quality of the hotel, the breakfast and the staff were as well amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    We had a very nice stay at Grand Hotel Palace, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We had a very nice stay at Grand Hotel Palace, the staff was very hpolite and helpful and assisted us with everything. Amazing breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Awsome hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna it wos closet, this is only bad for me

    Every one wos nice wirh us, especial with my children,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    The prices in the hotel, s.a. a cup of coffee and breakfast are four times more from the best coffee shop next to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    LP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle should have stood on its route

    Good architecture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything was just perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the swimming pool was too small

    Everything was just perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    The shuttle to the city is a welcomed plus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle to the city is a welcomed plus! It makes the location better. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    I liked the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the breakfast. Was very good and a lot to choose from. The staff were very helpful and the free bus to and from the city is very handy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Very clean and close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and close to the center.a

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Free bus each hour to city center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free bus each hour to city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Okay for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance and house keeping.

    The buffet breakfast and free city shuttle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Receptions personalen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptions personalen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is terrible , Pretend to have a SPA but they don't.

    Large room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    quality of food in restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quality of food in restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    Building architecture
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not the standard of a 5* Hotel It’s a 3* +

    Building architecture

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    A good stay
    • Couple
    • Executive Classic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings

    Overall hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.0
    Ok -ish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Classic Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 2.5 km from city center, in reality there is 6 km. Kind of expensive.

    I liked the big confortable room, amazing bed, good staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    High class on the edge of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in room was a underpowered

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and dusty rooms.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.2
    poor breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    it was not close to city center and I have to use taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was not close to city center and I have to use taxi

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75