Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grecotel Eva Palace 5 stars

Main Street, Kommeno, 49083, Greece

#5 of 6 hotels in Kommeno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    private beach was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to get a space at the beach. Very busy hotel and very loud music in the evenings - had to close our balcony door sadly

    private beach was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is nice but due to the bay the water is not what you would say “crystal clear”

    Excellent sea view They upgraded us to one of the Villas , very spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Good but overprised hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just average. For a 5* hotel it could have been better.We didn't take HB and was happy to have dinner outside. Room cleaning wasn't on the top as well. Wifi connection approach isn't good. In 2018 it should be one click solution. Hotel portal thing is good but could you please disconnect it from WiFi network.

    The beach area is just perfect. We visited the place in June.There were always free sunbads on the beach.Water was already warm and there were no waves due to "closed" bay area. The view from our room was magnificent. The air conditioning system is powerful ans silent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    The salt water swimming was heavenly, the views were amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a bungalow with partial sea view and the room was basic with a really uncomfortable bed, lumpy pillows and airconditioning that kept switching off.

    The salt water swimming was heavenly, the views were amazing, I had a great facial in the spa and the staff were all cheerful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Other than the bill issue, I will return to room 627!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I noticed I was charged 48 euros at the pool for something I didn't buy. Unfortunately, I didn't carefully look at my bill and discovered it a few hours later when I got home. I called the hotel and was informed (politely) they could do nothing for me and I should have checked my bill.

    Extremely beautiful resort, complete with everything you could want. Gorgeous pool, beach, shady areas, entertainment, tennis courts, and more. Nearby (5 minute walk) for boat, kayak, and paddle board rentals. I wish I could have stayed longer. The view from room 627 was unbelievable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Corfu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Eva Palace was exceptional with an amazing room and lovely service. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would definitely come back! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Eva palace experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We choose a room panoramic view and they gave us a room on the 1 st floor with a wall in front of us instead of railings and not the best <panoramic view> .We immediatelly demand to change room and they did it.They must be more specified with the room from the begining and not to make their clients to ask for a better room.The room that they gave us in the start was not in the photos.But in the end we took our room .

    everyhing were perfect, people,breakfast ,view,location,clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Worth every Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a bad moment during our stay

    Staff were excellent at all time. The food was first rate. Our room was graced with the most stunning views. But my overall memory is of how welcoming the staff were... The hotels best asset.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    nice hotel, lovely experience in the hotel property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-Fi was very poor, even free of charge, the air in the room smelt moldy, even we received free room upgrade, we didn't have any sea-view.

    They welcome us very well - with few chocolate cakes and welcome drink. The personnel was very helpful all the time and polite, if there is one thing I need to stand out - this is it, from the receptionists to the cleaning ladies - all were excellent! The beach was private. The restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful plush, friendly Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasps, loads of wasps stopped us eating outside. No other place we visited on the Island had as many?

    Location, Beach, staff, Rooms, Beds. Breakfast. All excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    very friendly stuff and perfect service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it s quiet far away and so easy to get around without a car. It s quiet expensive at the hotel, if you compare with prices in Korfu in general. there are a lot if wesps and very aggressive. You cant eat in peace.

    very friendly stuff and perfect service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellently well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Pool bar snacks etc were a little too pricey, with a limited choice

    To review readers - please note,my wife and I were very pleasantly surprised by this Hotel. Right from having your bags taken from our vehicle - the welcoming glass of traditional Corfu ginger beer with petite pastries in reception, whilst our luggage was taken to the room All staff throughout the hotel were polite, well trained, and always had a smile and warm greeting.We stayed on bed and breakfast basis, and found the a la carte restaurant quite excellent. This place is really well run by an excellent management team.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Look no further for your Kerkyra idle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panoramic Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It truly was without fault. So rather than trying to make something up I'll simply say make this your stop in Kerkyra is soon as you can!

    The outstanding staff at this hotel takes a five star location to deliver a 10 star experience. Always eager to assist, they provided guidance for our travels around the island, taking the mystery out of our desire to experience the best beaches and the most interesting small towns. Take the bed and breakfast plan as the breakfast is so ample it easily serves as one of only two meals required each day. Strongly recommend the lovely Beach access through the grove of trees as well as time by the beautiful pool. If you are as fortunate as we and enjoy one of the villas on property with its own pool you will always remember your time on this island with fondness. There are a number of room options many of which have views of the cit there are a number of room options many of which have views of the sea. You will be pleased at whatever-level you decide to book. Recommend for couples or for couples traveling with their middle aged children as we did.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At 30 years old we were still below the age of the majority of guests.

    The experienced staff was friendly and took the time to give great recommendations on where to go and what to do. A lot of sports activities on the beach and nice relaxing beach bar as well. The hotel is well located at the center of the island for easy travel by car and easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    A fantastic nine day holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the hotel look a little tired. (Not enough to not return though) The entertainment could possibly be improved.

    The location was fantastic. The views were breathtaking. All of the staff were exceptional, polite, friendly and helpful. The food was excellent there was varied menu every evening. We were half board but would change to all inclusive next time. A totally relaxing holiday. We went for nine days and weren't bored.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Public rooms excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very grubby not fit for purpose

    Public rooms excellent. Our sleeping accommodation very poor for the price we paided

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    A lovely break, and lovely Greek staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The evening entertainment was quite loud and invasive, and also the female singer was out of tune!

    The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Just great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Amazing hospitality ! Perfect tranquility!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Amazing view
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taste of the food

    Amazing view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not worth the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    If you are looking for a resort in corfu this is the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are looking for a resort in corfu this is the place. It is very clean and proffesional but the beach is very small and not that inviting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    It was a great stop over and would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beach front

    The rooms were very spacious and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Very child-friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very child-friendly hotel. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Service excellence, great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could install insect screens in the rooms.

    Kind and helpful staff. Cleanliness. View. Breakfast. Rooms are spacious and well decorated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Perfect place for a holiday on Korfu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Two major things: very friendly staff and outstanding view for Kommeno Bay !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Best beach holiday happened to us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Super excellent service, very good food, private beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    I loved stuff in hotel especially Yolanda, she is absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only thing I didn't like in hotel is bed! It was horribly hard which destroyed our sleep in total, so we came back from our holiday quite tired.

    I loved stuff in hotel especially Yolanda, she is absolutely gorgeous , nice and veeery helpfull! Pool and beach area is very beautiful as well and great breakfast and dinner buffet.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Yolanda was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Yolanda was amazing. Incredibly helpful, warm and professional. An absolute asset to the hotel. And Magda (who served us at the pool bar) was brilliant. Polite, helpful, friendly and also made an amazing gin and tonic with freshly squeezed lime juice. My balcony view on floor 5 was absolutely beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    The place is great for decompression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you are a female traveller I would avoid the receptionist called Katharina. Another tip: the excursions are run on a weekly (vs daily) cycle. Try and book as soon as you arrive.

    The place is great for decompression. The location and food are excellent. Staff is friendly but also relaxed. Try and get a room with a view. In terms crowd: in early May the place was full of couples in their 50s and 60s.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.8
    Very clean, lovely pool, close access to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive to eat in the hotel if you aren't all inclusive. Waitress didn't provide menus or info on price of buffet dinner when we arrived. Turned out to be 37 euro each! Maybe we should have asked but the set up in the restaurant was very vague and we were left to out own devices to find a table and try to find somebody to order drinks from. Felt a rip off as we arrived shortly before closing and a lot of the food had been sat out for ages. In theory you are getting a starter, main and desert for the money but still felt VERY expensive for what we got. The most expensive but disappointing meal of the holiday. We discovered some nice tavernas close to the hotel that were much better value, and the food was nicer. Also – staff seemed to give me a funny look when I asked for the bill. I think because most guests are all inclusive. Not sure it's the best deal to go bed and breakfast at this hotel.

    Very clean, lovely pool, close access to beach. Nice bath and views, champagne and fruit on arrival.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    We liked everything at this resort in particular the staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything at this resort in particular the staff, Eleni at the reception and Fanis at the restaurant. Very good food was served and Eleni helped us because our bag was lost by Easyjet, which made our stay a lot better. Marvellous facility in a beautiful location. Perfect for anyone that wants to relax for a few days. You will not go wrong at Grecotel Eva Palace in Corfu.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    It was our honeymoon and they upgraded us to a villa with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt a little isolated but we did find a little restaurant nearby which was nice because eating at the hotel was expensive and monotonous for the entire stay.

    It was our honeymoon and they upgraded us to a villa with a private pool. All the staff were so lovely and helpful. The breakfast was amazing - best we have had anywhere. It was nice to see traditional Greek Dancing too as entertainment one night.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.4
    The view from the room and the pool overall were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach and the bar at the beach were poor as well as the restaurants. The prices are about 2-3times as much as outside the hotel. The location is very remote and there is only 3 restaurants close by. Panorama is the best.

    The view from the room and the pool overall were good

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff in the restaurant ,reception,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift to the pool area

    Staff in the restaurant ,reception,.bar and spa.... cleanliness of the whole hotel.........the beach and beach bar facilities and staff

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    We loved how friendly and helpful the staff was, the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We missed some FRESH JUICES for the breakfast (something you can expect in a 5-star hotel), no internet in the rooms (why everyone was sitting with a phone or an Ipad in the Lobby) and the beds are quite hard.

    We loved how friendly and helpful the staff was, the rooms are very clean and the pool and beach facilities look wonderful. The breakfast- and dinner-buffets have a big variety in food and lokal specialties. Would definitely stay there again, if we go back to Corfu!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    Hotel is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner is expensive if you're not all inclusive/ half board.

    Hotel is fantastic. My boyfriend gorged himself on the breakfast buffet everyday (in his words 'they even have cake!!!') Pool and grounds are lovely with spectacular views. It's a great location to explore the north east coast of Corfu (arguably the most beautiful area).

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.9
    Location was really nice, with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First room given was not as booked. Was a balcony view but, the balcony view was covered by a wall with windows. Dirty and industrial looking, very high windows so you couldn't sit on the balcony and see the view. After 2 days they changed us to a proper balcony view

    Location was really nice, with great views

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    * The amazing and helpful staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * poor wi-fi signal in the villas.

    * The amazing and helpful staff, * Top breakfast with endless variety of food and drinks (even champagne), * Great pool and pool bar * Private beach

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Beautifull location and grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor activities in the day Entertainment mediocre Room nice but needed updating and didn't like the window between bedroom and bathroom Pool bar should be open all the time and not close between 5 and 9

    Beautifull location and grounds Staff excellent

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.2
    Nice beach and great little taverna just around the corner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to the nature of the all inclusive felt shuffled around the complex as one bar closed for another to open Shame as the beach bar was very nice but closed at 6 pm, an evening drink by the sea would have been great

    Nice beach and great little taverna just around the corner Staff vey friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    We liked the food, the staff, the location, the room and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The check in and check out took a little longer than normal.

    We liked the food, the staff, the location, the room and the facilities.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    BRILLAINT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    BRILLAINT. UPGRADE TO PRIVATE CHALET. BRILLIANT!

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.9
    The amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The very hard mattress and very poor internet

    The amazing view

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice panoramic view from the hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    But a bit faded facilities, no longer reflecting 5 star rating...

    Nice panoramic view from the hotel room...

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    1.the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1.the beach 2. Dinner dressing code at a summer resort is absolutely unnecessary and not relevant.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    Amazing resort with a beautiful private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi could be better.

    Amazing resort with a beautiful private beach.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff and the foof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms not same quality as outside facilities

    The staff and the foof

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything. Just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    We requested a room change as we overlooked the car park and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We requested a room change as we overlooked the car park and the staff were only too happy to oblige.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.2
    Great location on the peninsula with sandy, private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location on the peninsula with sandy, private beach. Nice pool with excellent facilities. Excellent place to relax.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.6
    View and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Drinks were a little expensive.

    View and staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    We received an upgraded room upon arrival and we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We received an upgraded room upon arrival and we were allowed a late check out. The staff were friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.9
    Lovely swimming pool, very quiet and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ground level room had limited views and a steep walk to the swimming pool

    Lovely swimming pool, very quiet and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.6
    The views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The steps.

    The views

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: