Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grecotel Pallas Athena 5 stars

65 Athinas & Lycourgou Street , Athens, 10551, Greece

#84 of 330 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 642 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    The staff from the front desk to the restaurant were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Graffiti Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff from the front desk to the restaurant were exceptionally friendly and pleasant. Nice touches being escorted to the room on arrival and given attentive service at breakfast. Room nicely decorated and an air of calm around the place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Great sized rooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Pallas Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing stay was great

    Great sized rooms; proximity to all sights, everything you will need to see is within walking distance as are many amazing dining options; amazing and helpful staff all around and a fantastic array of choice for breakfast. If you have the chance have dinner, we did a spontaneous dinner one evening when we were rained in, highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous start to our Greek trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent, rooms are large and spacious and light, the staff is exceptional. Three of our group had bags that were lost on our Frankfurt flight to Athens - we were quite concerned as we were leaving on a cruise the following day. The reception staff called several times to make sure the bags were coming on the next flight, that they had indeed arrived, and that they were on a transport to the hotel. The staff tracked us down in the restaurant the MINUTE they arrived to alleviate all our worries - Above and Beyond!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room with a balcony, however the furniture was not clean so not so great to sit on without first spending quite a bit of time cleaning it first. Because our stay was a short 3 days/2 nights, we spent most of our time seeing the sights of Athens so this was not a big problem.

    Location was great. A walk away from many landmarks & shopping areas. Train station was just next door. My wife & I always choose a boutique hotel for our stays because we like something different with a personal touch. The Grecotel Pallas Athena did not disappoint. The staff was warm & friendly & gave us directions & recommendations, the breakfast was great every morning & the room was really comfortable. Highly recommend the Grecotel Pallas Athena!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Affordable luxury in the heart of Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is beautiful. The interior spaces are covered with Gorgeous marble and elegant furnishings. The breakfast room with its little Terrace a very Charming. The rooms are clean and updated. But the best thing was the staff. from checking, to answering or many questions about things to do and places to go, every single one of them was absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Look forward to staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft bed (personal choice). Beginning to show some wear and tear (door chain gone)

    Staff really friendly and helpful. Location super (10 minute walk to lots of restaurants and a buzzy part of town). Quirky and interesting art. Small hotel with character.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, near everything, the breakfast is very delicious, spacious room and very comfortable beds, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back to this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice Athens place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • S Loft Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel doesn't always speak English well (also in reception). Gym could be bigger and better ventilated.

    Very attentive service, thank you for a birthday cake :) breakfast buffet is very nice and rich of fresh tasty products. Being in Omonia doesn't disturb at all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    The best breakfast ever made us book again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Graffiti Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'd have loved bigger, thicker towels in the bathroom. As many have pointed out, the short walk to Monastiraki and the Plaka passes by the Central Produce market, with the smells and trash that can imply, and there are a few homeless people and drug addicts in this central part of Athens. Still, we felt safe walking up and down Athinas Street at night because of all the other people walking along with us.

    Exceptional breakfast, with Cretan specialties, four kinds of eggs, bite-sized sweet and savory items, endless glasses of freshly-squeezed orange juice and seconds on your coffee (and any kind of coffee!) - this is by far the best breakfast I've had in over 25 years of business and leisure travel and it's what brought us back for a second visit. We were in an upgraded Grafitti room, very spacious and with a large bathrooms. All the staff were helpful and professional, from housekeeping to front desk to restaurant/bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel in central Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Pallas Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I would have to pick something... the room was filtered by balcony, instead there was a big window - the shampoo and gel bottles were for sure not single-use, I hate that - you could hear the shower drain for miles

    Very nice room - comfy bed (rare) - very good climate control - super clean - friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and huge rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the room was very late (4pm) on the days i was there.

    This is a beautiful boutique hotel with stunning furnishings and large rooms. The staff were tremendous and the food fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location for easy access to metro, short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an incident where one staff member got irritated because we requested that our room be cleaned as we were resting when the cleaner had come by.

    Excellent location for easy access to metro, short walk to Monastiraki and plaka.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    a really stylish hotel in a location handy for the tourist attractions if you turn right out the doc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Graffiti Guestroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The daily offerings of cake and fruit in our room was thoughtful but we'd rather the chef concentrated on the evening meals and breakfast

    the decor had been done with really flare

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was seamless as the hotel went out of their way to ensure that all our needs were meet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Graffiti Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality and the attention to detail of the breakfast was amazing! Loved that there was a pillow menu and the artwork murals on the walls in our room was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    The location was great close to the main attractions.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Pallas Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing that is negative is that when we took a shower the water was hot/cold all the time and it was very surprising for a hotel like that. We tried couple of times but it was always the same. We informed the reception regarding the problem and they offered right away to send a tecnitian. I don't know if the probledm was solved because we were there only for one night.

    The location was great close to the main attractions. We had a suite bit very comfortable bed and extra clean. There was Parking for our car (which we had to pay extra but we knew that) and it was closed one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice spacey room, fine breakfast, kind and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Chic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor water pressure, hot water service were not constant. Old bathrooms, needs some renovation to reach the 5 star level

    Nice spacey room, fine breakfast, kind and helpful staff, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall still very pleasant because of the breakfast and the staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is little small. Bed a little low and slightly soft. Shower pressure a little low and position of shower head a little weird. No face towel. The gesture of packed breakfast, as our tour starts earlier than breakfast time, is not carried through properly as the quality of the food in that bag is a little pathetic.

    Breakfast is extremely sumptuous. Staffs are very helpful, cheerful and efficient! Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Quirky rooms in Central Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Graffiti Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked a few more savory vegetarian options in the breakfast.

    The hotel is located in a great area, just up the road from the market. The staff is helpful and will point out places of interest in and around the area. Our room was large and comfortable. Housekeeping and room service make constant rounds to see if you need anything. One small thing I did like is that the elevators have the weather forecast printed in them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, excellent staff and breakfast. But room and furniture aren’t the standard of 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Graffiti Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture in the room has the best behind it. Door on the bathroom with toilet could not be closed. Bead head was cleaned only sometimes, so we had some surprise left as “welcome”. As there was building opposite to us, I would welcome sheer curtains, so we could enjoy the view and sun, but because there was none, we had to have dark curtains closed all the time.

    Good location, close to metro or hop on hop off. Excellent service and staff, there was no problem with anything we needed. Lovely breakfast is a must, great chioce and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location and very helpful & accommodating hotel team throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Graffiti Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guestroom wall paintings were not necessarily my taste, but I acknowledge that this is a personal preference. Wireless internet while working was great, but it dropped on a regular basis.

    Throughout our stay, the staff was fantastic. Special mention goes to the team at breakfast, they were absolutely wonderful. Great start to the day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Not a Standard of 5 star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room is not a 5 star Hotel, it’s very small, they gave us probably the worst room 208 the bed is so uncomfortable, we had a back ache, we had our 20 months old baby with us sleeping in our bed and the bed is a double bed that has put together as soon we move, the bed moves too and it create a hole on it in the middle, the wall decor is getting off, the shower should be reconstructed..

    The Breakfast is Amazing the Staff at the Restaurant are Very Nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Like the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Graffiti Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is very close to most main sites but getting there, you feel like you’re ‘in the wrong side of town’. It is unpleasant at times. The bed was too soft, I woke up with a backache.

    The hotel is wonderfuly decorated. We stayed in the family graffiti room, which was fun and well laid out. The staff at the reception and restaurant are super nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff very pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Graffiti Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice hotel. But except the staff; is not a really 5 stars hotel level. The rooms comfort should be improved.spescially the bed and the wordrobe Bottom row:" a lot of makeup over less beauty"

    Staff very pleasure. Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    It was ok. Wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “art” was questionable and the beds were small and uncomfortable

    The bed was more like a cot. It was uncomfortable and for the money, the hotel could’ve been better. The location was great though

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent service by the hotel staff. Great location. Will try a different hotel next time though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Graffiti Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you pay more than €120/night for a room you expect to see some little nice things, such as a big TV, perhaps a double bed instead of two single beds put next to each other and most importantly, a much better bathroom. Shower was not a fun experience. Seemed like what an average flat in Athens usually has.

    Location is very good. Staff was EXCELLENT. Breakfast was unbelievable and generally all services running smoothly and professionally. We were surprised to see that after our afternoon nap, cleaners came in and made us the bed before we came back late night to sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Our purse got stolen on the subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be alerted of the pick-pockets on the subway from the airport.

    Our purse got stolen on the subway. The staff were very kind to offer us suggestions with regard to what we should do. Mr. Hardy even accompanied us to the police station to get a declaration. Breakfast was very nice. The staff even prepared breakfast box for us because we had to catch an early ferry.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Would stay there again despite having no love for the immediate area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pallas Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location. I know the hotel can't do anything about the surroundings. i'm not going to lie, it's a rough part of town. But taxis in Athens are cheap and you are very close to everything so it wasn't a big issue for us. Taxis were always ready within minutes and fares very affordable.

    The hotel is nice and airy and modern. Our room had two bathrooms which was amazing as was sharing with my teenage son. It was big and spacious. It wasn't part of the rooms that have the grafitti as i'm not a big fan in general. Loved the high ceiling as well. But was makes this hotel is the staff. From the minute you arrive to when you leave, they do their utmost to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    excellent value for money. to reccomand.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom. Large shower would be better.

    breakfast was fantastic. great selection of food and very fresh. very large variety of food tipical Greel also. Difficult to find at hotel a better breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    Poor 3 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bed & mattress poor towels , 2 stars rating room overall , in addition wasn’t clean enough Plus it’s so noisy I could here the cleaning of every single room in the floor and the noise of the street

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic, memorable and eclectic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the city close to some rougher spots but cannot really be helped in Athens in the city centre. We had no issues and walked everywhere at night.

    Fanatastic breakfast offer. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel quirky and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Experience of one month stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    (1) Lift is small, and stupid. Response is not optmized when multi-request simultaneously. (2) If your room is at the conner (e.g. X04), the position of the socket is not that good for charging. (3) My credit card is out of use here. It's a mastercard. I got this compatible issue not olny in this hotel, but the whole Athens. Just a little bit disappointed this issue persists even in this 5-star hotel.

    (1) The most essential treasure of this hotel, is the staff!! So considerate. Restaurant ladies can recognise me, just on the second day after my arrival. Housekeeper leave one more package of napkin on my desk, because she saw the medicines on the table, and lots of waste toilet paper in the bin. (2) Each room has individual paintings with different styles. Cartoons, artistic, or something abstract. Because I stay there for more than 1 months, changing room for 3 times, special experience. (3) Location is perfect, super market, metro station, vodafone, all of these are in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff friendly, helpful, and eadily available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was warm and hard to adjust temperature. Immediate neighborhood not the best, but safe and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do.

    Staff friendly, helpful, and eadily available. Great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel near city center and Athens' sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only inconvenience was the AC which didn’t cool down anymore after maintenance works in the house and we didn’t want to open windows at night due to the midges.

    The hotel is in a convenient location – all sights and lots of restaurants etc. are within walking distance. All the stuff was very helpful and gracious. Very good breakfast. The room has comfortable space and the beds are good (not too soft). Stayed there for 4 nights and would definitely recommend the house.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location Nice Hotel Very BAD imprecation after stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel didn't meat the expectations regarding the promise for room's accessible for Invalids. The hotel tried to add Extra charge for mini-bar that we didn't use... Be aware !

    location breakfast and front desk staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Pallas Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I read some reviews about the surrounding neighbourhood being a bit shady. We did not feel unsafe, but I would not wander around late at night. If you go out, take a taxi to and from the hotel and you will be perfectly fine. Otherwise it was close to everything. We did the Hop On and Off bus tour which was great and gave us time to see a lot of Athens in 24 hours :)

    The suite we got was very nice. The restaurant including the breakfast provided was really very good. One of the highlights of the hotel were the wonderful staff. They were very friendly, always smiling and could not do enough for you. Emma and Vera made our stay extra special -- thank you so much!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    great location in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stayed in 804 and bed/mattress or matress cover was not in best shape and presented an unequal up and down surface

    great location right in the center, near Metro, pefect 5**** breakfast, quiet in the night, 24h free water in the lobby, fast and free wifi, stylish entry and interior

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel, good location, quiet elegance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really had no complaints.

    Staff was more than accommodating. Breakfast buffet was beautifully presented and delicious. Rooms were not big but sufficient for two people: robes and slippers, all the usual toiletries, a welcome plate of pastry; decorations on walls and ceiling charming. Great location north of Plaka so you are there on a few minutes. Near lots of restaurants also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was already prepaid and during check in the receptionist requested a credit card which I gave her. However she requested the original debit card with which I made my reservation and payment. First time I had such a request by a hotel. I gave them my ID and my platinum credit card but she insisted on the original booking card which I did not carry as it was a sterling currency card and in Greece I was going to use my euro credit card. They suggested, someone to send me the original sterling debit card or refund the money back to my sterling debit card and charge my euro credit card. I enquired if I would have any cost and they said no. So I proceeded with their mad policy that only in Greece I face such weird regulations and didn't want to spoil my arrival arguing about this. Checking my bank account I found out that they refunded the money in euro despite that I payed booking.com in pounds and my bank charged me the day's exchange rate which was more expensive and I also paid for the bank charges. I ended up being charged 40 more euros due to the hotel's redicoulous demand which I faced nowhere on this earth despite my so many visits in hotels worldwide.

    Excellent breakfast and excellent service by the staff at breakfast. It was my birthday and the lady at reception wished me and in the afternoon one of the wonderful waitresses named Vera came in my room with a cake and candle which I consider a very polite hotel hospitality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Perfectly located and room was very comfortable. The staff was really helpful. Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Octopussy Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was perfectly located and room was very comfortable. The staff was really helpful. I would defintely come back and would recommend to anyone coming to Athens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel, would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drinks in the bar were very expensive and our shower door leaked. I wish they had a pool because it was so hot.

    The breakfast was amazing, staff were very friendly and helpful, room decoration was fab!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    the breakfast room and selection is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first female receptionist wasn't very helpful but the others soon made up for it. Do not walk out to the left - not a good/safe area at all, but to the right you will find amazing restaurants!

    the breakfast room and selection is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    5 stars should be much better.
    • Couple
    • Pallas Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. No refrigeration for guest's use (a present one is used as a shop window) 2. No free drinking water but on the first day 3. Unchanging breakfast menu

    Good acoustic insulation, reliable airconditioning, staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place in the heart of Athens with superb restaurant. Well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Graffiti Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom needed a little bit of TLC to make it as excellent as the rest of the hotel.

    Really great place. Excellent restaurant - best evening meal we've had in a long time and worth travelling there for on its own. Brilliant staff, service and food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice breakfast with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Graffiti Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a huge pb near omonia square( becomes unsafe after 6-7pm). No pool

    Very nice breakfast with amazing staff. Cute boutique hotel with uniquely designed rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Ideal hotel for group of friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small minus is the direct surrounding of the hotel which becomes a bit shabby after 10pm. But nothing to worry in term of safety or other.

    Great hotel, close to everything, very nice staffs, always ready to help and committed. Clean and comfortable room. Breakfast is really a plus! A lot of fresh products!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    Great location. Few steps to Omonia square and 10 minutes to Monastraki square by walking. Big and comfortable room. Great breakfast with lots of choise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    High-quality hotel and a decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't love the location - you have to walk about 10 minutes through somewhat unsavory element: begging, construction, various vagrants - to get to Monastirki. I guess kind of normal for a big city, and there were frequently many tourists on this walk, as well.

    The hotel is like a boutique hotel. Quaint, beautifully decorated, little touches - chocolate and drinks in the lobby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Short but sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, but the Taxi driver made us nervous about the safety of the area around the hotel.

    Very good breakfast and very professional staff. The room was very comfortable and decor chic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    The location was great, the staff were very friendly, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a tad old, wasn't what I was expecting of a 5 stars hotel.

    The location was great, the staff were very friendly, the terrace were we had our lovely breakfast was airy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay in an eccentrically designed-hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor would not be to everyone's taste. Our room had a large blue hippopotamus in it!

    Excellent location, close to the attractions of Monastiraki. We were able to check in just after 1pm and were upgraded to a superior room upon arrival. There were welcome fruits and pastries in the large (if eccentrically designed) room. Breakfast on the terrace was delightful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel , Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Graffiti Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff (reception, conseignery, utility technician,housekeeping ,..) were very friendly , polite and honest ,except one lady in reception , whom was doing perfectly her responsibility,but with less honestly than the others, which was possible to feel it . The restaurant staff were fantastic the breakfast was complete and with enough variation. we had two dinner in the Hotel and enjoyed a lot. the location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Amazing staff especially Catherine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • L Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing staff especially Catherine. Outstanding performance honestly they made me want to extend our stay. All the staff were exceptional . Location is perfect Room service was great The rooms were absolutely fabulous Love it Will definitely recommend and return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Hotel Interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Chic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few times with a staff member or two communication was a tiny issue.

    Amazing interior and decorative styling, everything was beautiful, from the art Sculptures to the custom paintings on the rooms walls.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Despite booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite booking.com states that it is a five star hotel, it is not a five-star hotel. It is a boutique hotel which you should not expect any facility you would expect from a five star hotel. It is my 22nd reservation from Booking.com and I am totally shocked with that misguidance. I am extremely shocked by Booking.Com and upset with reliability and credibility of this company. I would never fgive 420 EUR for this hotel if Booking.Com would have given the correct information about the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast, basic room, fun painting class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that we were given an upgrade from our "standard room". Didn't look or seem like an upgraded room. Very basic.

    Excellent breakfast!!! We also did a painting masterclass booked through the hotel..which was really fun

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it really was perfect.

    The hotel, staff, room, breakfast were excellent. Would have no hesitation in recommending this property. It is a gem!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Hotel for Your Athens Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Graffiti Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a swimming pool at the hotel. Would have been perfect if there had been one.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff and lovely hotel manager. Nice room for a family of 4. Wifi worked all of the time, which is a relief unlike most other hotels. Super funky art and installations all over the hotel which made it very cool to explore different parts of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    A gem in a fun neighborhood of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Octopussy Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit pricey, but 4 of us split the 400 euro per night , so personally it was not too expensive.

    The suite was comfortable for 4 adults and has 2 bathrooms which was exceptional for a city hotel. The staff was phenomenal. They saw to our every need and recommended excellent restaurants within walking distance. We booked an early tour with the concierge and the hotel staff provided a carry-out breakfast for us at no additional charge. They also brought lovely treats to the room every day. The neighborhood has so much to do. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    excellent hotel . close proximity to acropolis. superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom could have been much better. !!!! poor shower and towels

    Lovely hotel. Excellent front desk and concierge. Most helpful . At the very last minute they arranged a private tour of the acropolis + offered us a bottle of wine for our anniversary and overall the hotel had a very cool vibe to it. Very very good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    WE have liked the helpful and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Practically nothing

    WE have liked the helpful and efficient staff. The room was spacious, clean, well lit and well equipped. The breakfast offered a large selection of high quality products served in a very convenient dining room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    2.5
    Horrible hotel in the horrible location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is bad about this hotel, starting from the location (it feels like you are in the ghetto) to the rude employees and tiny sh$thole rooms. BEWARE!

    After a lot of complaints managed to get a free stay for a late checkout (60 EUR). Other than that there was nothing good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with very good staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not great as it's at city center and will see different kind of people around Monastiraki square. But since We dont roam around late evening, we didn't have bad exp.

    Excellent staffs, very helpful. Provided high chair in our room throughout our stay. Excellent breakfast menu. Would recommend for family with kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.8
    Faded and worn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was faded and worn. It did not feel like a luxurious boutique hotel as marketed. I think there was a problem with the drains as the room smelt awful. The 'mural'on the wall looked like something a child had painted. The towels were small and rough. The aircon cut out halfway through the night so we woke up hot and dehydrated. The furniture and bedding was worn and tatty. There was no socket next to a mirror. Breakfast was average.

    Location was good and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I made the reservastion as one big-double bed, but in our room it was two single beds placed together. You can feel the seperation in between the beds. We did not make a big deal from it, we were ok for 2 nights.

    Breakfast was awesome! Staff were very polite and helpful. We loved the hotel, concept is very nice and we would like to stay there again :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel for a romantic stay in the heart of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Graffiti Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was humongous, but the mattress was kind of too hard for my taste.

    Everything was fine. My wife and I received a free upgrade courtesy of the hotel management as a present for our anniversary. The suite we got was very spacious. Moreover, the look and feel of everything was sleek as the whole hotel was massively renovated very recently. Last but not least, due to the fact we had to check out too early to have breakfast, we got two nice "breakfast boxes". Definite value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.3
    week end stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more from a SLH hotel 😢

    It is located centrally, yet not in a very good neighborhood. Breakfast was ok, yet for a vegan options were limited. Room was small and a bit dirty. I ordered a large bed and received a room with 2 very small twins next to each other.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel,short walk from pretty much everything
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Athinas str during the night is not of the safest strs to walk in,so i recommend to get a taxi if you return night at the hotel.

    Nice hotel,next to the metro,very nice and accommodating staff,excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    4.6
    Τhe worst accommodation in I have ever had.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The room is not responding in a five star. - It hasn't bathtub and hand held (telephone) shower (it is very useful for women). - The bathroom wasn't clean. - There is dust on the bedside lights. - Τhe graffiti in the room was bad. - Would not choose this hotel again. - We had booked 3 nights, but we were disappointed so we left and stayed in a different hotel from the first day.

    - The location was very good. - The staff were polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Great Hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing non existent.

    Very friendly and professional staff. Great Hotel in the middle of Athena street where everything is a walking distance away. Breakfast couldn't be better.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    Amazing Hotel not best area so sad ! Best Breakfast in Greece !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Graffiti Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area, it's not the best place in Athens & sadly it has got even worse in past few years. Terrible area with amazing Hotel

    The hotel is amazing !!! The staff are fantastic & the breakfast is the best I've ever had outside of Ireland & Uk ( as they have the best ) Such amazing fresh food in stunning modern dining room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Amazing find! Central location, clean and spacious, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Graffiti Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't fault this hotel. Usually I stay at New Hotel or 360 but they weren't available. This hotel was just as good in my opinion and a lovely breakfast buffet! Great central location to walk to Monastiraki, see the local markets or jump on the train. The Manager on duty when we stayed was particularly wonderful and couldn't do enough to make sure we were comfortable and our needs were met. All staff were very helpful and our room was clean and big! Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Useful if travelling to/from the airport and Pireaus as it's 2 minute walk from the train.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant location and amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Graffiti Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is located in short walking distance to all the major sights of Athens. Very comfy beds and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was very small

    very friendly people, lovely location and brilliant breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Would visit again mainly because of staff helpfulness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Octopussy Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. ... All good

    Staff Professionalism and support

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: