Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Evridiki

Anaktoron 5, Vergina, 59031, Greece

#4 of 6 hotels in Vergina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Very kind owners;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a bit small for three persons

    Very kind owners; lovely breakfast; very clean and tidy; good location to visit beautiful places; nice welcome although we arrived rather late; thanks for a nice stay and all the recommendations! I still dream about the breakfast on your terrasse :-)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Quiet place but near everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We wanted somewhere for one night to visit the tombs. This was perfect. Quiet, comfortable and spacious. Five minute walk to the tombs and bus stop. An enjoyable overnight stay. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay if you're visiting Vergina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious room with a big balcony overlooking the valley. Spotlessly clean. Very comfy bed. Roula and her husband made us really welcome. They were very helpful with local information. And the breakfast in the garden was utterly magnificent!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    The householder is a lovely lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The householder is a lovely lady. The breakfast was amazing with house made jam from the apricot in the garden. The place is near to the ancient part of the town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent!

    The owners received us before check in time, with a big smile. Very clean, close to the archaeological site and museum, walking distance. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great location to visit Philips Tomb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean room in a nice facility run by very nice people. We were there to see King Philips Tomb which was a two minute walk, so it was the perfect spot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    All the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room. Everything was just like it should be. Hotel is in the garden full of trees and flowers. Location is perfect, since we enter to archeological site through the hotel garden. Museum is just few minutes walking far. The owner lady gave us all the information we needed. My recomendation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    A good place to stay but bring cash!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C was not working and it was very very hot at night We could not pay by credit card, even if we said we would really preffer it that way and we had to come up with cash even though we did't have that much left.

    Good location Good price Clean room Overall okay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Mirific location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a mirific location, a lovely peacefull place and a beautiful home. The host was very nice and carrying. It's a traditional vilage that has an incredibile history!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night, next time, we'll stay longer. So much to see and do in the area.

    Very, very helpful staff at the hotel. Gave us loads of information as to where to go, what to do. Got beautiful fresh fruit on arrival, which was a lovely (and welcome surprise). Very kind couple. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely owners - very friendly and hospitable. Nice little breakfast every morning. Within walking distance of archeological sites and lots of places to eat. Plenty of private parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Quiet, modest, well placed for the museum in Vergina and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no criticism

    Quiet, modest, well placed for the museum in Vergina and the numerous little tavernas. Charming lady in charge. I would certainly recommend Evridiki to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice, clean, pretty basic room - terrific owners!
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was not very effective, the room was a bit rundown and the posing on booking was a bit deceptive as far as the decor and fixtures were concerned. It was very clean, but for a last minute booking "deal" I expected more out of a discounted to 90e room.

    The owners were very kind and helpful. The property was very lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious room with balcony, extremely clean, tastefully furnished. Good bathroom. Great breakfast served in the garden. Parking right outside the hotel. Within short walking distance to the fantastic museum at Vergina.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Peace and quiet plus history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mrs.Roula, the host, is the loveliest lady ever. She's very nice and makes the best jams for breakfast. The area is very quiet. You will get the chance to sleep deep and then walk around the archeological sites, all within walking distance. If you like the countryside with a bit on history, this is the place to go. Do not miss the royal tombs!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady that manages the hotel is delightful and so very helpful. The location is also excellent. Sadly the ancient palace archaeological site is currently shut for restoration but you can easily walk up the road and get a good view of its situation. The main museum is a short walk away and is magnificent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    A charming place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    Very friendly and helpful owner. Good location, close to the historical sites and the center of the village. Very good WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent! The hosts were very kindly. Very near to the archelogic site

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast was awesome, home made stuff and fresh fruits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Shower was a bit small

    Breakfast was awesome, home made stuff and fresh fruits. The facility is really cosy, close to some nice restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Nice!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice! Macedonians from South ;)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location, nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I had to pay an extra fee of 5 euro for using the air conditioning, fact that was not normal

    Good location, nice people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Next to tourist places and very close to Vergina center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to tourist places and very close to Vergina center. Very good host.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said a washing machine was available but when I asked to use it he said it was not available

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    The owners were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were friendly. We only stayed one night and the room was just what we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small shower; noisy air condition

    Located within walking distance of Phlipos tomb and town's center; Friendly owner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Vergina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to archeological site. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    The airconditioning leaks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning leaks. Should be looked at. Otherwise very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Very nice person at the reception, cooperative and willing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice person at the reception, cooperative and willing to serve but did not speak English at all Hotel was empty so no breakfast was served.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Evridiki, a home away from home in Vergina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rulla and her husband were the kindest, most helpful hosts one could wish for. Fantastic breakfast with mostly local, home-made products.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in this fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful giving good advice on the area and the Museum the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    The owners are very nice and friendly, always ready to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are very nice and friendly, always ready to help you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Nothing was too much trouble for Roula.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing was too much trouble for Roula. Delicious breakfasts. And it was fascinating to hear all about Prof. Manolis Andronikos who stayed at the Euridike while he was excavating the site.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Vergina isn't the easiest place to get to by public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all...except Vergina has a lot of "stray"dogs which bark alot at night and follow u around...

    Vergina isn't the easiest place to get to by public transport...but we managed it! The hotel is on the edge of town with lovely views...we had a room with a balcony which was in the shade so cooler in the evening!the tombs and other ruins are all very close.the tombs and museum are wonderful

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.3
    Good location, quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slippery bathroom after the shower

    Good location, quiet place. Staff was very helpful, we were informed about the sights of the region. Close to the shop (7min walk) and to the tomb (10 min walk). A huge free parking near hotel. You can pay by credit/debit card. WiFi didn't work because of yesterday's thunderstorm with hail but we get all information from the staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    Everything! The lady owner (we forgot to ask her name - sorry!) was most helpful and informative and we had a lovely chat with her when we arrived with lots of hints on other things to see. She offered a choice of three rooms and although we only stayed one night we chose the front one with a large balcony overlooking the terrace where the fantastic breakfast was served - all home made and her husband arrived with fresh peaches from their farm. The position is very good for visiting the tombs a few minutes walk - wonderful - and also another one which is still being excavated and the palace site which is being renovated. The village was very quiet at night but there are several tavernas and we had a very good meal with friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.6
    The proprietress prepares a lovely breakfast and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The proprietress prepares a lovely breakfast and was immensely helpful and knowledgeable about the local archaeology of Vergina. She is able to tell you all about the excavations of the nearby Macedonian tombs which we would not have seen without her directions.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    Location was perfect for visiting museum and area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to say

    Location was perfect for visiting museum and area. The breakfast has to be mentioned...no room for lunch and freshly prepared. Last but not least, hospitality...Ευχαριστω πολυ.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    The welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely nothing to dislike, but although Vergina is a small village, directions can be confusing. Follow the 'parking' signs you will find it more easily than we did! It is past the parking, at the top of the road. It also backs onto a lovely hill road where excavations at Palace (not open when we visited) continue. Wander up it and you will see big fat hens in the valley below you...

    The welcome. The breakfasts in the quiet, sunny garden. (Lovely! Eggs from local hens, home-made jams, and much more.) One of the best breakfasts I have had in Greece. The views from our balconies were beautiful. It is just a toddle to the Tombs and to restaurants. Charming hostess speaks German and English.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    The owner was particularly helpful with wonderful local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was particularly helpful with wonderful local knowledge and provided fabulous breakfasts, catering for special dietary needs.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.2
    The cleanest room I 've ever stayed in, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Honestly nothing!

    The cleanest room I 've ever stayed in, very friendly staff, quiet and really close to all antiquities in Vergina!

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Friendly owner. Tranquil, good location

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    The location close to the Macedonian Royal Tombs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location close to the Macedonian Royal Tombs.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    Very nice, comfortable, clean and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice, comfortable, clean and quiet room. Just a short walk to museum. Very friendly and helpful family.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: