Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Greece hotel reviews
  4. Greece hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Halaris

Reviews of Hotel Halaris

1, Ifestou str., Ermoupoli, 84100, Greece

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 11

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    The staff was very friendly and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was NOT as advertised. It was just a white painted room with a blue curtain.The toilet seat was very crooked. The fridge kept making a noise. The beds were solid rock, so uncomfortable that it made my back ache by the end of our stay. The breakfast was a joke. They only served boiled ham, cheese, boiled eggs that were stone cold. Cake and toast with marmalade and nutella.

    The staff was very friendly and polite. They allowed us keep our bags in the lobby untill our ship arrived at the port. They showed us which places to visit. The location was 5 minutes walking distance from the port.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, good facilities and great location in an excellent town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel with great location, especially if you reach Syros by boat/ferry- 5mins walk from the port. Nice and clean and very friendly and helpful staff. Big breakfast available for only 5 euros!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    3.3
    Needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nearly empty, though when I politely mentioned the unmade bed, the noise, the smell of cigarettes, the woman in charge just shrugged.

    Dark and noisy during the day, light and noisy at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old firniture

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is quite old .

    The hospitality of the staff and the location which is close to everything you need .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Would definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy walk from the port and very welcoming staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    They had no problem to receive us at 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no problem to receive us at 1.00 in the morning, and with a smile. The building is an old historic one. Very easy parking nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Overall, the rooms are very comfortable to stay with and is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms though are not sound proof, you can hear from inside the rooms at night the sound of the vehicles passing by the hotel area

    Overall, the rooms are very comfortable to stay with and is very near to the town center. Staff are friendly and accommodating! Have a nice flat screen TV and the toilets are clean with a pleasant water heater.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    4.2
    -centrally located,next to the bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -our room was not very spacious and it wasn't what we had seen in the pictures -too much noise even at night as the hotel is located on a central street (not suitable if you are looking for quiet holidays) -on our first day we had to wait for 2,5 hours to get the flush valve in the toilet fixed, sth that should have been done earlier since they knew about it. As a result we had people in and out of our room constantly, without being able to get some rest from our trip -It would have been helpful if the owner of the hotel minded the way she is talking to the customers. At times she gets quite abrupt. Not a very nice first impression.

    -centrally located,next to the bus station -strong wifi signal -many options for breakfast -shower doors in the bathroom prevent floor from getting wet

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    3.8
    Didn't like anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old not maintained uncomfortable terrible beds couldn't stay and left.

    Didn't like anything.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Good location, kind staff, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, kind staff, nice rooms.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 11

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: