Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Halepa Hotel

El Venizelou 164, Chania Town, 731 33, Greece

#43 of 71 hotels in Chania Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    A welcoming retreat that brought us forever friends!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having only one room key (that controlled power and AC in room) was a little difficult for multiple guests who at times were exploring in different directions and returning at different times. Great for environmental reasons, but not as easy to plan.

    The staff was wonderful and welcomed us with great hospitality. The gardens were beautiful and we enjoyed sitting at the cafe tables, sipping our fresh lemonade. Our kids loved eating their ice cream sundaes at the rooftop cafe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was pretty good with an assortment of fresh fruit,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite being remodeled, the rooms have an air of 1950s decadence and the pictures on the website did not reflect the actual room.

    Breakfast was pretty good with an assortment of fresh fruit, bread, pastries, yogurt and jam. The staff was very helpful and the hotel is close enough to town without being in the middle of it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Couldn’t have been any more perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A former British embassy, this is an elegant but very comfortable place to stay. Beautiful views from rooftop and a charming courtyard. The staff is exceptional. Best ever. Warm and inviting and incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - we loved our stay

    This boutique hotel was exceptional. Beautifully furnished and stylish. The staff were great and provided excellent recommendations for restaurants both local and in the centre. The 15-20 minute walk into the old town along the coast was really pleasant. The hotel provided secure parking at the rear of the hotel has a great inside bar and lounge as well as a garden area for a quiet drink after a day walking around the old town. The breakfast provided was great. The standard double room was comfortable and clean. Outside the window they provided a clothes line which is handy for long term travelers like us. We could not fault the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was supposed to have a bath- no bath only shower. Room service - only options were a grilled cheese, an omelette or a ham and cheese toastie. Pool- it's a water feature, you can sit in it let alone swim. Breakfast- buffet covered in flies- opened the bread bin and flies came out of it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Breathtaking hotel in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find the parking before going in the hotel having had to park in the street. Some small events in the beautiful lobby such as live music would have been lovely. More vegetarian options for breakfast would have been nice such as vegetarian omelette.

    Fabulous hotel, absolutely stunning building, gardens and rooms. Very welcoming hosts. The omelettes are to die for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel Near Chania Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is amazing! They're super warm and friendly and helpful as well. If you go by car, there's a gated parking lot and upstairs is a nice rooftop terrace with a small pool. There's also the sauna which only fits two and costs extra but is nice to have. A nice sized gym and the beds are super comfortable. It's also very clean!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely building , staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony or view . Hard to take food out to garden fir breakfast. Needed staff to help but none available

    Lovely building . Helpful receptionist staff.? fab breakfast. Room good. Great roof terrace and garden

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to take car to get to the city center.

    The free private parking (very important in Chania), room cleanliness and facilities. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay in a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our ground floor room was a bit noisy with guests accessing the car park via the ground floor corridor.

    Good location about 20 minute walk to the venetian harbour. An interesting building that was the british embassy at one time. Good breakfast choice. All staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.2
    Clean hotel and pretty but very ignorant staff who thought they was hard done by and reflected it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service regarding the receptionist and management stafff , very in welcoming and ignorant ...... I know times are hard and it's the end of the season but they acted like I had got the holiday for free and if it wasn't for the customer they wouldn't have a job , regards

    The hotel was pretty and clean as the cleaners was the only staff who made a effort and worked for the customer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice place with big potential but some improvement required
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No place to dry clothes in ground floor rooms, very poor wifi and mobile internet connection in ground floor rooms (the British must have used anti-surveillance construction materials when there was their embassy there), no fan in bathroom vent, water in rooftop jacuzzi not warm enough for evening bath, slight cesspit odor near jacuzzi

    Close to city center, clean, quiet neighborhood, good cosmetics, very nice staff, good food, safe parking lot, spacious rooms, good beds, air-con, panoramic rooftop terrace, dining allowed on rooftop and in front-yard, dining room open for us at 6.30 a.m. (early checkout), elegant decor combined with relaxed atmosphere, cool music on tv (Kosmos radio)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    A convenient place to stay for 1 night, with a nice outside area, friendly staff and easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The inside of the hotel was a bit dated, and the room in which breakfast was served was a bit small and cramped.

    The building itself was very beautiful, with a lovely garden in the front where you could drink cocktails; furthermore, there was quite a good roof-top bar, with a small pool and views across Chania.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given was awful. There was noise in the middle of the night. The bathroom smelled bad. We asked for another room which was in a different floor and they changed it. However when we asked for a discount on the first night the person in charge refused!

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great option away from the main strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was a bit weak (filter version)

    We found the location excellent, just away from the main harbor area yet accessible within walking distance. Fantastic breakfast experience as hotel recommends taking your breakfast out to the garden or the terrace on the top floor with a tray. Very friendly staff - provided us shower facilities with towels after our hike through the Samaria Gorge on the day of check out (we also got an early breakfast at 5:30 and a lunch bag). Great price quality ratio!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Extremely clean and well maintained Hotel, very helpful and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little disappointed with the uncomfortable (hard) mattress. Understandably there was also not much of a view from the room (the outside footpath) which meant that we did need to keep the window closed for privacy. However for the time we spent in the room it was fine.

    We had a lovely stay at Halepa Hotel. We found the staff very easy and pleasant to deal with- nothing was too much. They were very helpful, making us dinner reservations and talking through the many sites/ tours and local beaches to visit. The pool on the roof terrace is very small, but there are many seats and lounges available in the area. The room and hotel is very clean and the location, although not in the centre of Chania, is not more than a 15min walk from the old town. We throughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Interesting with lots of sight seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in could be better

    Nice retro building redecorated, inside and out. It's located close to the city, in a quiet area and if it's not too hot, you can walk to the famous Old Port. Although we had to check out very early in the morning, staff had breakfast prepared for us at 6:00 am and sandwiches to take with us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    I definitly recommend this hotel for stay in Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I definitly recommend this hotel for stay in Crete. Only 15 min nice walk distance, staff very welcome and helpfull, breakfast various and good and the room was every days clean. I had a wonderful holiday ...Thank you Halepa Hotel!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Butterfly watching in the breakfast garden !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Road noise was a slight problem but not so much when windows were closed and air-con on !

    The view was very good,walking distance to the best Tavernas ,Museums,Churches etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Handy for the airport and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all the rooms have kettles. No TV channels in English

    We have stayed in the Halepa before and it is in a quiet part of town just over 1km from the harbour. The sun terrace on the roof was relaxing and quiet. Airport shuttle is very convenient. Great buffet breakfast which you can eat in the restaurant or garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Handy bus stop right outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a very small bathroom which proved difficult with having to move to the side when opening the door & the shower was abysmal, it was a hook on shower head, water got all over the place. Also roof top Jacuzzi out of action.

    Beautifully restored old British Embassy with lovely public areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    So comfortable and hapoy
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have been able to make a cup of tea although room service was very good but i drink a lot of tea!

    Such friendly helpful staff the breakfast was superb. Hiney black cherries delicious yoghurt cheese etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    The front desk staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were excellent. Eleftheria was particularly delightful and made excellent recommendations for restaurants and day trips. Location was excellent also. Walking distance to town. They also have a car you can rent directly from them. That was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Really lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didnt like.

    Everything was fantastic. We were collected from the airport and delivered to the door. I had requested a light meal as we arrived in late and didn't want to go into the town. The staff were very obliging as it wasn't their normal service. We were also upgraded to a better room, I think possibly as we had stayed in the hotel a number of times before. Overall the hotel is really great although slightly outside the centre which we liked, but might not suit everybody. Very easy to get into town either by a good walk or taxi though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Style and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Swimming pool.....but did not expect one.

    Exactly as advertised. Great staff, wonderful old building perfectly maintained. Perfect position 15 mins from harbour. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Unexpectedly pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower doesn't have active ventilation, very weak airco

    Upgraded our room for free with a very nice room with stylish furniture and very high ceilings

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location 20 minuten walk form the center.

    Nice stay, good staff, jacuzzi on the roof, breakfast in the garden.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing. Couldn't be more helpfull

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Graceful elegant building, Great breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    - friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds were uncomfortable, room a bit old

    - friendly staff - parking - possibility to have breakfast on the terraces

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful staff :)
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very helpful staff :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    we stayed for two nights, and will go to the Halepa Hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    This is a very comfortable hotel in a beautiful building. The breakfast was fine, but expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    very nice Patio, nice lounge, good location in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a bit small breakfast service table, relative small rooms

    very nice Patio, nice lounge, good location in general

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    very comfortable room with bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooftop pool is unusable, just as a decoration, location of the hotel outside of the city center

    very comfortable room with bathroom nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Breakfast upstairs on the roof terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast upstairs on the roof terrace. A nice walk to the old town and very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Very nice location and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was noisy especially when the AC was switching on

    Very nice location and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel with unique style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps needs some renovation (carpets)

    Very good breakfast Very friendly staff Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    A trip we won't forget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard, that's it...

    Hotel and location, view and weather...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Very nice but not so near the center walking way very dark att night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near center like it says in page

    Very nice but is not near the center. Must take a taxi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Top view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top view . It's a gem

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    There is a lovely sun terrace with views of the sea and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a lovely sun terrace with views of the sea and the mountains

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Really nice having breakfast in the garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice having breakfast in the garden!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a view would have been nice

    all of it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Classic style hotel in the nice area of city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No terrace in the room

    Location of the hotel is perfect for calm, relaxing stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    Very impressed with the staff who were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dining area is a little cramped but judicious timing eliminates any problems

    Very impressed with the staff who were friendly and professional and extended a welcome fit for royalty! The hotel is fabulous and echoes it's 19th century origins with opulent decor

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    staff extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were quite hard which took a while to get used to. I imagine that if you wanted a beach holiday this would not be a fortunate choice.

    staff extremely friendly and helpful. Having booked for two nights we extended to another four. It is an ideal situation for touring and quiet, not being too near the heart of the town. It is an easy walk and has a good bus service. We could not fault the staff and loved being there.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    9.2
    Staff was very helpful, arranging an excursion to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit of a walk to dine, but Petra's is worth it !!!

    Staff was very helpful, arranging an excursion to the Samaria Gorge for 3 of us and a rental car for the other 3 so they could go to the beaches.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    9.2
    We loved the Halepa Hotel and will definitely return .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything

    We loved the Halepa Hotel and will definitely return . It was perfect for our stay in Chania, our room was very comfortable as was the whole hotel, from being able to make use of the roof terrace with its little plunge pool and then to read after breakfast and relax in the lovely lounge area was all very nice and beneficial to our stay. A healthy and substantial breakfast was served in a cosy little dining room and the staff were all very mindful and caring and very attentive to all our needs. The hot chocolate we had in the evening before retiring to bed was the best hot chocolate ever. The Halepa really felt like our home away from home and we look forward to our next trip. A huge thanks to the management and staff of the Halepa Hotel for treating us so well.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    The staff was very nice, talkative and willing to help!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi could have been better. Even the reception/lobby router was not working properly sometimes.

    The staff was very nice, talkative and willing to help! The continental breakfast was amazing and they had a hydro-massage pool in the roof!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.5
    The hotel was very comfortable, staff very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was very comfortable, staff very helpful and friendly. There was a good choice at breakfast. A high standard of cleanliness. The gym was small but suitably equipped. I booked the hotel on a deal so excellent value. 25 minute walk into town but I knew that when I booked it. There is a bus stop just outside. Car park outside so probably just place if you are travelling through too. An excellent hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.3
    Hotel is a only 30 mins walk from the main town, and in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are driving and are planning to drive into Chania, make sure that you park in a secure car park. We parked in a car park by the Naval Museum and when we came back a side window was smashed and bags taken from the boot. With regards to the hotel, the room did smell a little musty, and as no other rooms were available we had to put up with it for a day or two

    Hotel is a only 30 mins walk from the main town, and in a nice quiet area. The staff were first class and were only too happy to help with any query.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Great location, easy access to Chania and a short drive from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Great location, easy access to Chania and a short drive from the airport. A great place to stay your first or last nights in Crete. An excellent choice for any traveller.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    6.7
    The overall design of the hotel is nice but the rooms need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms need to be a bit more upscale. Poorest wifi

    The overall design of the hotel is nice but the rooms need to match the nice design of the entrance and outdoor area.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Really convenient for airport and excellent transfer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really convenient for airport and excellent transfer arrangements. Close enough / pleasant walk down to the old town. Hotel situated in pleasant area.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel, if you are worried about the fact that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent hotel, if you are worried about the fact that there is no swimming pool, don't be, the jacuzzi/minipool on the top floor greatly makes up for that (according to my childeren :-).

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, everthing works and the roof terrace is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is a distance away from the city, needs taxi to go there

    Beautiful hotel, everthing works and the roof terrace is lovely. Quiet area, and a nice view over the city and the ocean. Very friendly and helpful staff!!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Really nice hotel, cosy and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nice hotel, cosy and comfortable rooms. Location is perfect, only 15 minutes walk to the old town. The rooms are really clean and breakfast is really good. The staff was super friendly and was always ready to help or recommend places to see, restaurants. I highly recommend Halepa hotel!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    They provided a free transfer to the airport and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They provided a free transfer to the airport and the breakfast is superb. A family member of mine passed away on this trip and the staff at Halepa were more than helpful with all the extra phone calls and itinerary printing I had to do.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.5
    Air conditioning, free breakfast, decent wifi, free airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Over 20 minute walk from town. No sort of shuttle service or easy public transport.

    Air conditioning, free breakfast, decent wifi, free airport pickup, helpful staff. We left super early and they arranged for a taxi and set out a small breakfast for us.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    My friend from Canada and I were thrilled with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a couple of small hiccups. The Internet connection in our room was poor and since my friend had a family emergency during our stay, it was frustrating not to be able to get online at any point. Also, the extractor fan in the bathroom didn't work. Our over-riding impression of the place, though, was highly positive, and these things are fixable.

    My friend from Canada and I were thrilled with our stay. The hotel building is very classy and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The location is not too far from Hania town and it has parking space both inside the grounds and behind the hotel. Moreover, the breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.2
    Quite a Special Hotel - the staff can't do enough for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite a Special Hotel - the staff can't do enough for you . The rooms are very clean and the beds and bedding very comfortable . The hotel is pretty and some beautiful features . Breakfast was adequate but improvements could be made . Pastries were all soft . Mixed berries instead of jam with yoghurt would be better and sausages / omelet were cold . This didn't spoil the hotel though as you can see the dedication and kindness of the staff . I would definitely go back . It is a bit out of town for walking but the local bus service makes it easy and taxis are cheap. Was nice to stay in the local area and be out of the noise and hustle bustle for some peace . Gardens are beautiful and manicured well..

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    The staff have been excellent and really helpful during our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff have been excellent and really helpful during our stay. The building has some character to it, if I'm not mistaken it served as the embassy of british which was then re innovated and turned into a hotel. Traveled with a family member and two kids, it happened that one of the kids was celebrating their birthday and the staff surprised us with wishes and a box of chocolates in the room.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Everything, particularly the smiley and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing. Everything was to an excellent standard.

    Everything, particularly the smiley and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.6
    I just liked the 'old charm' of the hotel, the look,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    n/a

    I just liked the 'old charm' of the hotel, the look, the atmosphere, the staff. It was lovely and I definitely recomend it.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    General ambiance and overall aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The house wine was not up to our expected standard.

    General ambiance and overall aspect. elegantly furnished.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    friendly staff, nice rooms, free parking, free jacuzzi on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast quality is subpar

    friendly staff, nice rooms, free parking, free jacuzzi on the roof, city centre within 15mins walk

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    The friendly staff, the location and the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi was not working.

    The friendly staff, the location and the facilities.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Nice and neat hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooftop did not have much shade and it was quite a walk into town on a hot day. We had a car however which helped.

    Nice and neat hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful staff with great recommendations for local...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Random wi-fi connectivity.

    Very helpful staff with great recommendations for local restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.3
    location, staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad internet connection

    location, staff, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.2
    Comfort and cleanliness of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bit far from the old city

    Comfort and cleanliness of the room Staff efficient and friendly

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: