Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Happy Days

G. Lapidis 18, Malia, 70007, Greece

#47 of 83 hotels in Malia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 27 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    6.7
    Happy days studios - staff let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'd say the worst bit about this hotel is most of the staff and the location, both of which can't be helped as it's a family run hotel. I understand that Malia can be a party resort and therefore they get many groups of young people that may be too loud and drunk at times but the way they can be so rude is absoloutley disgusting. My friends and I are in our mid twenties and well travelled so we didn't cause any problems however, we witnessed so much verbal abuse from staff to other people staying at the hotel. Just be wary of this. The issues we encountered were they didn't come to clean the room, they were apprehensive about giving us fresh towels even though we were staying almost a week and making us pay €10 For a ratty, holey towel that had a drop of blood on that happened when a friend was shaving her leg. If the 'family' could be more friendly and attentive (How hotel owners should be) I would definitely have returned here but unfortunately, after our experience if I ever return to the same area i will not be staying at happy days again.

    I liked the actual apartment. It was a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 of us. The beds were comfy. It had a fridge and everything you'd need for a holiday. We had 2 balconies and the balconies were spacious. There was even a hair dryer in the bathroom. The pool area was good with 2 separate pools and plenty of chairs and sunbeds. Two pool tables by the bar which was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Definitely stay here - you won't be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Beautiful family run hotel/apartments. The staff were so friendly and in controll and run a very slick operation. The food was amazing, the drinks too and there was much fun to be had hosted by the amazing family. I'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    9.6
    We love you Georgia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I want to say a massive thank you to Georgia and all the staff at Happy Days for making our stay so enjoyable and for been so welcoming! We will definately be coming back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    Wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not want to leave.

    The family that owned the apartments where excellent . Very welcoming and friendly. Mamas cooking was amazing, also a lovely lady, papa was also very helpful and drew us a map to get to Odas. Faye Georgia & Chris were fantastic hosts and had many laughs with them. The family made our holiday it would not have been the same if we had stayed any where else. Would return in a heartbeat . Keep up the fantastic work guys you do it so well. Loads of love Jacqueline & Bert

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.5
    Fun, chilled and recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fridge in the first apartment was way yo small.

    The staff were very helpful and made us feel very at home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    Place to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far away from the sea

    Good clean room, bar had big choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Happy days was fantastic , the family owners are just great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Happy days was fantastic , the family owners are just great and made our holiday and was very helpfully

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    5.4
    The rooms a spacious and plenty of sunbeds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Triple Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception and check-in, check out was really disorganised

    The rooms a spacious and plenty of sunbeds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2016

    9.2
    The owners and staff are very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't unlike anything.

    The owners and staff are very helpful and friendly. The food is very good. And a have very good accommodation and pools.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    6.3
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was really nice, except of the owner's son-in-law who was kind of annoying sometimes. Wi-fi was not included.

    Nice pool Clean rooms Good price Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2015

    6.7
    The price is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was so warm because it was for all the day under the sun and you have to pay the air conditioning

    The price is good.you have only the necessary for eat and sleep.

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    10
    When we first booked it was a bit of a blind choice that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    With just some bad luck wifi was down for a day, but with good company and great service who needs wifi?!

    When we first booked it was a bit of a blind choice that was planned to be a late night check in and an early departure the next morning. But we fell in love with the staff immediately and extended our stay! We were pleasantly surprised with all the services they offered at a very reasonable rate. This family owned operation truly makes you feel like part of the family! We met other great guests at the poolside side bar which was a nice alternative from the strip for us. Upon a reluctant departure we were given detailed sites and beaches that staff had personally experienced and recommended for us. Their excellent English made for easy communication and priceless barside entertainment;) We have been to Crete before and I wish we had found this place sooner!

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2015

    10
    Chris, Geogia, and Faye kept us entertained, were always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Chris, Geogia, and Faye kept us entertained, were always friendly and often hilarious. Travelling before peak season the atmosphere at the hotel made up for the fact that not many holiday makers had arrived yet. English breakfast and greek food were well cooked by the family and served in the bar and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2015

    9.2
    We could not find more cheap accomodation in all Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They have keeped my passport untill my checkout. Beaches are too far to walk. (It is not a problem if you rent a car or motorcycle).

    We could not find more cheap accomodation in all Crete. It is clean equiped and super.

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2015

    3.3
    The location is good but not worth that money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed covers was dirty! no soups in the bath or the toilets

    The location is good but not worth that money

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2015

    7.9
    The bathroom has old facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom has old facilities The pool acces is only between 9.00 am and 8.00 pm (we want to swim in the pool before 9.00 am, before breakfast)

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2015

    7.1
    The pool area is spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool area is spacious and clean. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: