Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Helliniko 2 stars

Livadia, Parikia, 84400, Greece

#25 of 41 hotels in Parikia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little bit hard, shower flooded bathroom each time it was used due to shower rail being too high.

    Fantastic location, short walk to beach, town and port. Family running hotel very friendly. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely staff, very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was pretty small, the shower head is handheld which was a bit of an inconvenience and the shower area is not properly separated from the rest of the bathroom which made it hard to take a shower without messing up the whole bathroom, toilet seat was also dis-attached from the actual toilet which was a bit of a hassle. Overall enjoyed our stay could be perfect with a little bit of renovations to the bathroom :)

    Lovely staff, very friendly and welcoming. Location is close to old town parikia which was very convenient. Very nice for a short stay in Paros.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    The friendly and helpful hotel owners, counterbalance the poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air-conditioning was not working room was super small

    The hotel owner was super helpful and friendly. They offered us a discount because of the malfunctions of the airconditioning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    We stayed in August 2018 and it was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed in August 2018 and it was fantastic. The family that run the hotel are great the rooms are clean and comfortable we will be returning reccomend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    Good location, near the centre of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the hotel was terrible. He was rude, impolite and very negative. At some point he even insulted us! Also, his staff members seemed to be quite unhappy about him. The sheets were dirty and had bedbugs! The toilet flush was not working and the WiFi was horrible. The hotel manager had the audacity to post an announcement mentioning that the customers should not complain about the bad quality of the service and should instead enjoy their vacation. If you are not going to respect your clients needs, at least do not mention "Free WiFi" as a service.

    Good location, near the centre of the town. The staff members were mostly polite and helpful. The room was quite big and the bathroom was decent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Nice to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry I can’t find.

    Rooms found clean and nice. The beach is very close. Very kind people and very helpful. Manolis is the best guide of the island, if you hear him you will have the best time over there. For sure I recommend it. Value for Money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    I loved this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this place. Great location, loved the garden features, the hosts Manolis and his mother Dora were super amazing and always available to assist to our needs. Definitely staying here again. Wonderful experience. Felt right at home. Totally recommend this place. Well worth the stay ❤️

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a light in the room which we couldn't turn off

    When we arrived we were greeted with some orange juice and very friendly hosts! You can feel this is a family-run hotel. The location is very good (10-15 minutes to the port), the rooms basic but clean and have everything you need. When we checked out we even got some coffee and cake! This place is very good value and we recommend staying here if you're looking for accomodation in Paros.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, just a few minutes from the center and the bus service. Lots of shops, restaurants and bars in a few minutes walk. Manos who runs the hotel is very welcoming and will recommend places to visit depending on what you are looking for. We will definitely return here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Beutiful place, hosts are very nice and friendly, we felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beutiful place, hosts are very nice and friendly, we felt really good there. We only had basic room with basic equipment but the room was nice, clean and more than sufficient for the price. We were really satisfied :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from the fact that there were no shampoo or shower gels. Wi-Fi could've been better.

    Was very close to the beach by walking, air conditioning worked like a charm in the very hot summer. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Amazing Staff ,Super friendly and helpful ,this place had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Amazing Staff ,Super friendly and helpful ,this place had a lot of soul ,suited for families and its quiet at night. There are alot of Trees around so the air is nice and fresh at night time and its close to the beach 100 m away.Rooms have a fridge and everything you need if you would like to make your breakfast too.Thanks for great accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly family hotel with a pleasant atmosphere just back of the busy main street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically asked for twin beds and were shown to a room with a double bed.However when we explained our booking request,we were offered a much nicer room with 3beds!! It's worth pointing out there are two floors and no lift so if stairs are an issue,try to book a ground floor room.

    The garden area is beautiful and cool The owner and family went out of their way to sort out our requirements which included transport from and back to the boat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    My stay at helliniko was such a success thanks to this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not the most comfortable ever but still okay !!!

    My stay at helliniko was such a success thanks to this wonderful family who works together to offer us the best. They are very attentionate and I felt like home after few days. The hotel is cute and homely with lot of plants outside. The room was also comfortable, there is the necessary to cook basic things ( maybe it would be nice to have a spatula for cooking ) but otherwise everything was very clean al the time and the small balcony was a bonus :) I recommend deeply this place for someone who is looking for a quiet and peaceful stay ! Thank you again to all of you ! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Warm and welcoming hosts, simple but clean rooms (with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm and welcoming hosts, simple but clean rooms (with all things needed), and conveniently close to Livadia Beach. 500m from a bigger supermarket and close enough to the port. Definitely value for money! You will love this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    It was a outstanding, lovley, familiy whit love and kindness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a outstanding, lovley, familiy whit love and kindness as the hotel owners. We eat the fruit from the garden and the garden was lovley whith all flowers. Their son gave us a lot of good tips about Paros and was helpful. Desiree and Tomas Sweden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The staff were all incredibly warm and welcoming - very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that we couldn't stay longer :(

    The staff were all incredibly warm and welcoming - very friendly family run business. The studio was perfect for us. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The hospitality and value is worth far more than a fancy swish place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner could be noisy and would then be quiet. It didn’t seem to cool the room much. The toilet sometimes made a big noise at the end of the flush but this isn’t the only place we’ve experienced this in Greece.

    Although the hotel rooms have not been updated recently, they are large and adequate. We had a patio too. We walked from the ferry about 10 minutes to get to Helliniko and were greeted with glasses of cold water and fresh figs as well as a detailed description of things to do and places to go. Manos and his parents are helpful, generous and treat one like family. It is a bit like going back to travel in Greece in the 80’s.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony or personal outdoor space to the room I stayed in, although a very nice communal entrance courtyard which could use.

    Such a lovely friendly helpful family that run this hotel; gave helpful advice on what to see during stay. The location was great for me; only 2 mins walk from the beach and about 10 mins from the port and town. Good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, worth its money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC had some issues, and there were lots of mosquitoes.

    The garden was beautiful, the staff was super friendly, and the rooms were cleaned every day very well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a most enjoyable stay at this hotel and could not fault the hospitality at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was rather old fashioned and really needed refurbishment. Having said that the pressure from the shower was excellent but would benefit from the fitting of mixer taps for both the shower and the hand basin.

    Standard of cleanliness excellent (sheets and towels changed every day). Friendliness of the owner and his wife, and particularly helpfulness of the son who spoke excellent English. He also could give advice on what to see on the island and where to eat and more general information.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Delightful hotel just 2 minutes from the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing really

    It was just a 2 minute walk to the sea and the sandy beach of Livadia, which is the main road that goes for about two kilometres on either side of the ferry harbour. it is dotted with at least 100 restaurants and shops. The room had a good airconditioner which was vital in the 35 degree temperatures. Although the room was smallish there was ample room. Lovely Greek island architecture with bougainvillea creeping up the walls. Good wifi connection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    Medium stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room needs to be refurbished. The fridge was not working properly, and it was dirty. The water faucet in the shower was broken and only the shower was working, not the tap. Bad value for money

    The receptionist, which was also the owner, was extra helpfull with whatever we asked. Gave us all the tips and places around Paros.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    A lovely week at a lovely place, would travel there again any day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were a little bit on the hard side.

    A lovely place, really beautiful with super friendly staff. Clean, well located and just incredibly geniunely Greek.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Really loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom might be improved, especially the shower. Also mosquito nets would be helpful!

    Super friendly staff and perfect location! The room was quiet and clean, with essential forniture. We had chosen a room with a small kitchen to be able to prepare our own breakfast or dinner, that we ate in the small private terrace. Very nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.2
    The location is not far from the center, 10 minutes by walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was almost broken, it is better not to move at all, if not it makes a lot of noise. The road passes just around the hotel, so it is very noisy and difficult to sleep because of scooters passing just under the balcony. The breakfast is extra and costs 8 euros, for this price it is better to take it on the seaside. The owners keep the passeport as the guarantee of the payment what is really strange.

    The location is not far from the center, 10 minutes by walk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice confortable stay in a clean friendly inviroment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Shower could be better, no water pressure and the wall stand was broken so we had to hold the shower head to rinse. Because we were on the ground floor next to the main entrance we had no privacy when opening the windows/doors .Other than that is a good place for low maintenance people.

    The beds were very comfortable .i am very difficult with my sleep, and i must admit i slept very nice in my rooms bed. Room was very clean.Room cleaning everyday and kept having new towels every couple of days . The host Manos was very nice and very helpful. Manos parents was so cute and authentic. The hotel is walking distance from the centre of Parikia. Walking distance to all amenities. Shops, restaurants, supermarkets, pharmacy port etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The wifi in the room didn't work well, however I think in the common areas it was fine.

    The room was clean. There was air-conditioning. The bathroom was perhaps a little small, but adequate. The staff were very friendly and helpful. As I hired a car the location was perfect as just behind the hotel there was a large car park that was practically empty. It was a 10-15 minute walk into town, but perfect for the local beach. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel run by a beautiful family on a beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water seemed a little limited but we weren't sure if this was a problem with our room or the whole of paros

    Manos, the young chap that manages the place on behalf of his father knows absolutely everything about Paros. He and his family are the most friendliest people we have met on our month long trip. Manos took atleast half an hour telling us everything there is to know about Paros and helped us plan our trip for the next couple of days. He also let us use his washing facilities free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Great family host and close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was accurately described.

    The rooms are basic but you know that going in. Plus your in beautiful Paros so not much time in the room anyway. - beautiful gardens so a place to escape the heat - fresh fruit shared from the trees in garden - lovely family host - Manos (son) gave complete run down on where to go and what to see on the Island. Very friendly and helpful - spoke English! - very easy walk to the beach and port. - we rented a buggy so explored a lot of the Island - easy parking at the hotel I would highly recommend this hotel. It was wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money and great hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money, the property is centrally located in Parikia near to the beach too. Manos is a fantastic host and with his parents they make you feeling at home. There was a strike with boats which delayed my arrival of 8 hours and Manos agreed to check me in at 4:30 am! I fully recommend this accommodation where you can have also a real taste of Greek hospitality!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Manos greeted us upon arrival and provided us with loads of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manos greeted us upon arrival and provided us with loads of information about Paros - very appreciated. He also upgraded our stay free of charge and gave us a bigger room with a kitchen and balcony. The room was simple and nice. The common areas of the hotel are absolutely beautiful - covered in plants, fruit trees and flowers. The location is perfect - close to the beach, town and port. We will definitely be back next time we visit Paros!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!! Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, nice garden, poor WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi

    Very friendly owners and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Very Friendly and homey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels like family💛💙

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Manolis ( the owner )and his family are wonderful people and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manolis ( the owner )and his family are wonderful people and the garden is amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Location and great verandah.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and great verandah.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable and se of the facilities in the room could do with an upgrade

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    This was our 3rd visit to the Helliniko and we enjoyed coming back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    Very friendly family-run hotel with a nice garden in a quiet location 5 minutes away from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very good location, quiet neighborhood, professional, kind and prepared host, Manos. I honestly offer it for staying Paros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The owner and his parents were amazing, always happy to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and his parents were amazing, always happy to help, with any problems or questions. Very nice room which was always kept very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are delightful owners, great breakfast & location is fantastic for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Friendly small simple place close to the beach and the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no watercooker or coffeemachine. To much mosquitos. Bed was hard on different places.

    Every day the lady cleanded the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Location, parking nearby, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet had problems, noise in the morning

    Location, parking nearby, staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Manos the owners son spoke good English and was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Greek hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff who were very helpful. Perfect location and rooms were clean and had all the facilities for self catering.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and green
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noice from the toilette, when flushing.

    Friendly staf, Nice location, Clean, simple kitchen utensils

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    A very nice family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people, very clean and in a good position.For breakfast They were very onest about price.Good solution!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    The family very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was very noisy at times due to pipes narrowing due to marble

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Clean and comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Clean and comfy room Walking distance from ferry 2 minutes walk to the beach Kitchen and fridge Sweet family hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good place at a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bathroom could be improved.

    Very close to Livadia beach. Small terrace at room, very nice for breackfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect. Amazing hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel make the place. It's family run and they are just the most humble and welcoming people . Absolutely loved this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    A must for all travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been nice

    Beautiful garden. Amazing host

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Lovely family who welcomed us like old friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family who welcomed us like old friends. Great tourist information was provided too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    My home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building itself is beautiful. Rooms are traditional and very comfortable. The owners are super friendly and the beach is just around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Simple Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice garden, friendly stuff, good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful traditional house with a lovely garden, near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful traditional house with a lovely garden, near the beach and very close to all touristic attractions and port. Manolis the owner and all the members of his family were welcoming and friendly, and available to answer all the questions and provide information about the island and where to go. They make you feel at home (I appreciated Thodora gave us some grapes from the garden and sweets she cooked in the evening) :) So I would definitely recommend this place to stay in Parikia!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Amazing time with the family who own the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi on the rooftop. It was difficult to leave Paros because the owner are like our family now.

    Amazing time with the family who own the place. Near to everything and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    Location was awesome and the staff was friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, we thought the breakfast was included however wasn't and is 6 euros per person. The beds are very firm.

    Location was awesome and the staff was friendly! Lovely family hotel!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    The hotel has a lovely shaded garden terrace where you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has a lovely shaded garden terrace where you can eat your breakfast and relax. The family who run the hotel are very friendly and welcoming and go out of their way to make you feel at home.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    I got a studio with a nice balcony facing the lemon garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was beyond the expectation! It takes only 3 min to the beach and the hotel is excellent located

    I got a studio with a nice balcony facing the lemon garden and good chill under the orange tree in the evening with s glass of home made wine by Janis!!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were amazing. So kind, attentive and there to cater to your every need. Family run, and you feel so welcome.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.1
    We enjoyed the position and the owners son was very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the wifi does not reach the rooms.

    We enjoyed the position and the owners son was very helpful :)

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Easy, comfortable and pretty shaded seating area to welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Easy, comfortable and pretty shaded seating area to welcome you

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.5
    Problem with very slow wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Problem with very slow wifi.Sometime noisy from cars on the street.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: