Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hellinis Hotel 3 stars

177, Sygrou ave, Athens, 17121, Greece

#250 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1180 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old and small. My airocdition was very bad and I asked them to fix it.They came twice,however they didn't fix it.

    The location was good.The restaurant was good. The satff was goid.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been more varied. Found hair on the sheets and in bathroom. The bathroom was not as expected as in the pictures.

    The hotel has a couple of bus stations in the neighbourhood and a Lidl market at 10 minutes on foot. Direct routes to beaches and attractions such as Acropolis.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    The room was fairly clean and they offered cleaning services...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures and the room looked nothing alike. Breakfast was not good. The selection is very limited and everything looked uninviting.

    The room was fairly clean and they offered cleaning services every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking bathroom, the dust in the room was never cleaned, the towels were not always clean, you can hear every single sound that was outside the room. While you in the room you can hear the washing machine very loudly. A lot of noise from the street.

    The staff was very helpful and awesome. Breakfast area was good and comfortable. The location was 40 minute walk from the centre and 15 minutes drive by bus to the beach. Beds were comfortable. You can buy bus tickets at the hotel. When you go to excursions the hotel is in the list of centre hotels were the buses come to pick you up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures from the rooms are not the same as the reality, when you step into the room. I booked here because on the pictures, there were big rooms and very big bathrooms. The reality, noderate size rooms and tiny and the layout of bathrooms are simply stupid and uncomfortable. I was very disapointed, because they put the expectations high with the pictures, and after you going there, you just shocked. My opinion, the doors are not safety enough from security point of view. The hotel is next to a "highway" or mainroad, and it's very noisy. If the pictures where real I wouldn't book it.

    The Check-in was very smooth and seamless. The restaurant was renovated /new, and the intercontinental breakfast was nice too. We hadn't have any connection with the staff about 3 days. I didn't mind that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.2
    If you are single or with a group of guys. The strip bar is downstairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room located on the main road very noisy.

    If you are single and with a group of guys the strip bar is downstairs, lots of beautiful women / eye candy. Request for room not facing main road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was really disappointed bad rooms, really noisy but not from the location but from the people. They don't clean everyday, if you look down of the bed its not clean,not iron or plase for ironing,bath really small you can't go in normal , really dangerous in the shower they have phones but the cables are out . NOT SUITABLE FOR KIDS AT ALL Bad food and not tasty at all. The people in reception are good they don't speak good English but they are respectful but not the others working there so disrespectful. Rooms without lights so dark and doors broken you can't locked them when you sleep or you in. Balcony full with water from the air conditioner and they never clean them. Not good value of money for the service they offer you.

    Nothing my review automatically shows 2.5 but it is for 0

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Good price to quality however they can do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a verry noisy part of athens. It is basically on a freeway where there are no shops or anything. Alot of abandoned buildings around. The furniture is old and broken. The bathroom looks bad although it was always clean. Impossible not to make whater on the flor when you take a shower. The toilet is to close to the sink. Almoast imposible to sit on it properly.

    Breakfast, staff, AC, TV, new fridge, clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Good, but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel seems a bit older and in less better condition than in the pictures. The walls are very thin, and the plumbing is very loud. Room might have been a little bigger. The Sygrou avenue is very loud and noisy, even in the night.

    The hotel is around 40 min walk to the city center. Also, there is a bus station just in front of the hotel. Breakfast was a buffet with varieties of different food. The neighborhood seemed pretty decent with couple of super markets and restaurants in the vicinity. Young male receptionist was very kind and helpful with some information we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    Poor start to Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room definitely did not look like the site pictures the hotel is in a mess.. Very old and not looked after. Foam mattress so uncomfortable room was cramped.. Floors dirty.. I could go on and on.

    The only renovation in the hotel... The restaurant /bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    2.5
    They run an escort service out of this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They run an escort service out of this hotel! It was definitely the most disgusting place I’ve ever stayed! The staff were rude! The men hung around the lobby. Don’t come here with your family!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    the rate quality/price is high, the staff is good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The problem of the location is that crossing the avenue when is evening is almost impossible, there are the underways but is not so recommended to use them when is dark outside. This makes very difficult using the bus from the metro station of Syngrou-Fix that would bring to the hotel. Is true the walking from the metro station is not that long, but not many person like to walk 30 min at night. Also for a person not used to hear car traffic at any hour can be an issue, with the windows closed is ok, but when i was there the temperature was ok to not use the air conditioning and this forced me to use it anyway.

    the rate quality/price is high, the staff is good and the wi-fi connection works well, the rooms have the personal safe locker and is something not anymore so common in a 3 star hotel. One other particular thing is that you don't need the card of the room to have electricity, so in general when is very hot you can let the air conditioning opened also when you go out and find the room fresh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two rooms in this hotel for one night because we needed a hotel before boarding a ferry the next morning. First of all, in the description of the hotel it says that it is 3km from the port. It took us 18 minutes to get there on a Sunday morning at 6:10 a.m because it is ACTUALLY 10 km from the port. I don’t know who makes the ratings for hotels but this was DEFINITELY NOT a 3 star hotel. I would give it one star at most. This hotel is in desperate need of a paint job. Walls in hallways and rooms are dirty & full of marks. Carpets in hallways are old & smelly. Stairs are full of cracks. Rooms smell of mildew. The air conditioner in our room was noisy AND dripping water on the floor all night long. We had to put a glasses to catch the water & towels so we wouldn’t slip. The air conditioner in my parents room didn’t even work properly. If you’re planning on booking this hotel, you’re better off sleeping on the sidewalk!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.3
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much I liked about my stay here. The carpets are extremely old and there’s a smell of mould in the rooms. The facilities were sub par and there is a lot of noise pollution from outside on the Main Street. There was no cold water in the bathroom to have a shower too! Definitely not the three star rating they say they are!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    It's ok but....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - old furniture in the room - cracks in the wall, old paint - very small room - old/very small bathroom - due to the A. Siggrou avenue it's an unbearable traffic noise that doesn't stop in intensity even if the window is closed. - bad smell from the cats litter on the entrance of the hotel - no private parking

    - great personnel - comfortable bed - clean - great food at the restaurant - the hotel is near to Acropolis, 30-45 minutes walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.3
    The space is good but to old and need renovate.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The space is good but to old and need renovate..., the pictures wen you see in Bookink is fine but reality is different...! The Coffee morning the lady assistente , she was very rude...very bad... ! I never retorn on this hotel again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Booking said that "You don’t need to pay in advance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking said that "You don’t need to pay in advance. However, the property may temporarily hold an amount on the card you provided, just to test your card and guarantee your booking. This test payment will be returned to you". This hotel charged my card double the amount , which deducted 1 night I stayed. The remaining costs have not been received yet. Cheat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Very clean the room and all building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear The cars from road (even in 5th floor), people from others room making a lot of noise, you can hear them making a lot of noise because the walls and doors are thin and sometimes there’s no luck with “ neighbors “.

    Very clean the room and all building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    Hell in Hellinis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was horrible. Smelled of cigarettes. Shower head was manky. Overall bathroom and room decor was terrible. Breakfast was tereible. Refused to eat it. This is not a 3 star hotel...

    10 min taxi to acropolis.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Тerrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    He was very old, all night was a crash and I could not sleep, and the elevator was heard every time someone used it. At seven in the morning, the laundry was heard. And putting the water in the toilet was the most terrible and noisy thing. The food is the same for 5 days.

    Towels are changed every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Good choise for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - the breakfast wasn t healthy, not so many options - noisy room - very small bathroom

    - the hotel is close to a bus station. It takes 10 min by bus to arrive to Syntagma Square - friendly stuff - even if the room was different from the pictures, it was decent and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is completely different from the picture that is showing on the website. The picture shows you a bright big spacious modern room, but this is not what are you going to get. You will get a very old smelly dark room. With curtains that probable have been not washed over years. The mattress you can see holes on it, for been over used, very uncomfortable, I could not slept on it :( The reason they are not showing the bathroom pictures, is because they are falling a part! Very small, I could barely closed the door (I'm only 53 kg 1,65). The tiles are full of mold, they try to cover them with a very bad painting finishing, which made look worse. There is no place for you to put yours toiletries. I asked the receptionist for a other room, and she said 'We are fully booked'... but rarely saw customer on the dates that I was staying there... Sad :(

    The staff are very helpful :) and the breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Noise from the street completely eliminates the possibility to sleep!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located on very noisy street, and sound isolation is very poor. Traffic is active around the clock, so at the night it really feels that you are sleeping in the middle of the street, no chance to have a good rest, even with earplugs. Room has a balcony that is pointless - it's impossible to use it because of the noise from traffic (and also - there is no view). Room basically is old, with old sockets, walls, bath etc., so even it was clean, it looks shabby.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    There are other hotels that are more comfortable fo the price, but located in less convenient places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rather dated and needs some refurbishment. Some rooms are too small for two people with luggage. Unfortunately the noise from the main road is bothersome.

    Very convenient for public transport and sight seeing. Staff were friendly and helpful. The Restuarant was modern and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crazy location full of night life, located at an very very noisy road. Very old furnished. Bad connection to city center. We had to leave after the first night.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    The location was nearby Plaka the city center of Athens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and the bathroom was too small.

    The location was nearby Plaka the city center of Athens which is nearby al the other attractions like the Acropolis etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.3
    There is a bus station in front of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too noisy. The bathroom was too old and the towels are also too old, they didnt seem clean. The staff didnt clean the floor properly. The desk staff wasnt helpful when we need help.

    There is a bus station in front of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.2
    Not Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Rude staff during breakfast, bathroom very small. Pictures were not shown for the same reason. Bit Noisy due to people walking and chatting outside and also the traffic nearby. Will never book it again.

    Bus Stop is very close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the accommodation was fine for three people, it was clean, it has air conditioning which is importante because it was very hot. the breakfast was good. Argiris, it was really cool for us, super available! the whole staff was nice but it is important to us to emphasize the friendliness and efficiency of this staff member. it made our stay so much better!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    The property is in the main road, so easy to catch bus or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathrooms rooms are a little dated, but clean. The road noise was loud even with door closed, but the air conditioner worked great.

    The property is in the main road, so easy to catch bus or taxi to sites in Athens. The price was reasonable and having the restaurant downstairs helped a lot after long days of site seeing. The staff is the restaurant was exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff was really helpful, the room was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is not super good. It is around 20-30 minutes walking from the center.

    The staff was really helpful, the room was very clean and the breakfast was super good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.5
    the worst hotel I have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is nothing to like. it is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. it is a total dissappointment. the room was dirty, noisy, old and simply bad. not for humans. the original reservation was 3 nights. we had to stay one night because we could not find any other options. However, we checked out in the first morning. the rude women tried to charge us 60 USD alrhough the first night is only 42 USD on booking. I resisted to pay 42 USD. It leads to a discussion. there was no apology.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    The WiFi and air conditioning work great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small. It had what you need but not anything else. The bed had a slight dip in the middle.

    The WiFi and air conditioning work great. The staff was really nice and friendly and set up the baby cot within minutes upon arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    2.9
    It is better to avoid such accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place has nothing to do with the images showing in this website. Our room was dirty and was smelling tobacco (hairs and must all over, the bath was disgustingly smudgy). The furniture was run - down from the 70's-80's, also messy. When I asked the receptionist for help she replied in a rude manner and offered no support at all. We had to pay extra money to check-out earlier. Absolutely not recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We started with you because you were Greek and not and American still hotel we will use you again and let our friends who plan on coming to Greece to stay with you!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is far from the city center and the neighborhood...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far from the city center and the neighborhood quite creepy, deserted buildings and sex shops everywere. Also, the hotel is near a main road so it is very noisy, you can hear cars all night long. The breakfast was quite poor, 2 sortiments of meat, 1 cheese, no vegetables, some pastry things and so on... Quite a dissappointment. The room was small and the bathroom from 30 years ago...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    Needs renovation
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in desperate need of renovation. Breakfast is below average and cleaning services are superficial. Many prostitutes visit the hotel regularly, so expect noises from the rooms nearby.

    Bus station nearby, close to the city centre, value option

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.8
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is absolutely not what we expected. The bathroom was old, and the shower has an electrical installation right there which its really dangerous. Its located right in front of a really loud street, so if you have problem by sleeping don't go there. We could hear the cars passing by the whole night because our window had a big hole and they weren't isolated. The restaurant look like the pictures in Booking.com but the rest, specially the bathroom, are really different from what they offer. Although the personal was really friendly with us, we travel to enjoy not just the travel itself, but also a good hotel with a nice bed and a nice bathroom. We hadn't that.

    Personal was really friendly, that's positive thing. Room service was really efficient and the personal of the restaurant downstairs was really friendly as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Very noisy - I could hear cars on the road all night long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy - I could hear cars on the road all night long despite closed window. Also, an ashtray in a non-smoking room was an unwelcomed and unexpected sight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff. Great service. Good price. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I guess the food options for breakfast, but I can't really complain if it's free food. Location was ok public transport wise, but could not walk to the places you wanted to go to.

    The staff was excellent. truly nice, hardworking people. place was clean, breakfast was ok, and everyone was willing to help. Overall, a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is quite nice but it seem to be a bit exploited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are exploited - renovation is needed. Rooms are quite noisy - you can hear all cars passing the building.

    The hotel is quite nice but it seem to be a bit exploited. It’s fine when you need it as a starting point for sightseening - 1 hour walk from Acropoli or 5 min by Uber (3-5€).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    we return always with pleasure to Athens!! It's our favorite city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    is noisy and far from the attractions of Athens, but we rent the car.

    Nice people, location and hotel known was the main reason for our decision! I was there for the second time and I avoided surprises...in this way. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    3.3
    The breakfast quality was the worst I've ever...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast quality was the worst I've ever encountered in any hotel, I didn't even bother eating there. Very noisy hotel, with paper thin walls, was waking up at least once every hour due to extremely loud noises of doors banging, pipe noises, and people talking loudly at all hours. The photos of the rooms are nothing like the real rooms, the furniture/state of the room is straight out of the 80s. Super uncomfortable bed, wouldn't recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.6
    The staff is perfect, kindly, useful and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty and old. There is very strange women in front of the hotel, with sexual dresses and suspicious behavior.

    The staff is perfect, kindly, useful and nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy street in front of the hotel. Leaking water from under the bath.

    Good location - 10 minutes by bus to Acropolis (lines A2, B2) and 20 minutes in another direction to the beach. Good value for money. A computer with the possibility to print boarding passes for free. Spacious terrace with a nice view (room on the 6th floor). Good breakfast (with fresh pizza as an option).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise: the hotel is next to a very crowded highway (double four lane).. very loud traffic all day and all night long! (I had to buy earplugs to be able to sleep!!!) And our window was in a very poor condition (no isolation in between of the glass) and the balcony was very small and not cosy at all...

    Breakfast was good. A great variety: yoghurt, cereals, bread, greek pies, coffee, tea,... the restaurant was nice, modern. Friendly waitresses... they cleansed the room every day and every day clean towels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not fit to stay in. As soon as we walked in the stench of smoke was over powering despite the door having been open for some time as it was quite cool in the room.

    We liked the member of staff on reception who was understanding and helpful when we said we wished to stay only one night due to the poor state of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Very good variant to stay in Athens with very delicious meals in restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from the window on the opposite building and design of bathroom requires refreshing.

    Very tasty breakfasts, everyday cleaning, helpful hosts, fair price and good transport connection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noice of the traffic was really bad, sometimes I woke up in the middle of the night because of it. Air condition was too effecitive sometimes and sometimes not at all. Bathroom needs renovation and some of our sheets were dirty. The staff were not happy.

    Breakfast was good and the breakfast room was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    i liked it is near the city center and a bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is very small rooms , internet is not good at all , breakfast is not good and cold (eggs) , drinks in the breakfast are really bad.

    i liked it is near the city center and a bus station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.3
    Not at all!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if we required a non smoking room it smelled like a smoking room. The high speed road in front of the hotel causes a huge noise and we could not sleep the entire night. The breakfast was really poor. 50€ was tooooo much for the room and the facilities.

    Its easy enought to reach the centre with buses from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Very convenient location to travel anywhere in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled moisture and could do with a little bit of redecoration. Not dirty, but not entirely clean either. There was a little noise from the road. Parking can be an issue.

    Very convenient location to travel anywhere in Athens

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    ok for the money but i would not go there again (due to noise from the 24 hr-active highway)..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the windows are not insulated so you hear the highway noise the whole night through.. impossible to sleep.. bookings.com should consider including them in the future, if they do not make renovations.. could be easily done by changing windows..

    i like the location and the price.. and very friendly staff..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    2.5
    The worst hotel I ever booked on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eveything else was terrible especially the old guy who checked us in at night. I don't recommend this hotel for families.very weird people were there.

    Good staff in the day shift breakfast was fair

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    I had very nice time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It noise of the traffic was quite loud, as the hotel is situated on a busy thoroughfare. Bring earplugs if you'd wish to sleep with the balcony door open.

    The hotel was truly excellent value for money. The bus connection to the centre was good and it was not very far anyway. The small room was clean and comfortable, and there was a desk I could use for work. I had also a balcony. There were plenty of shops and services in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Great Greek breakfast, overall very friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit noisy location due to high traffic. Bathrooms might need some renovation (but nothing really wrong was with mine).

    Great Greek breakfast, overall very friendly and well-situated budget hotel for business stay. Room cleaned every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.2
    I would never pick it again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My bathroom was a joke. It was so small I could not fit in what was supposed to be a shower cabin. The bed was making noises all the time. There was mold on the walls. A broken power outlet (see pics) The worst, however, is the highway next to the hotel. Could not sleep at all.

    The hotel is easy to reach in a very lovely neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Average hotel in old building on VERY noisy boulevard; the rest is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - hotel is located on one of the busiest boulevards of Athens, with non-stop traffic on 4 lanes per sense and a speed limit of 70 or 80 km/h. The isolation of the building is rather poor and hence you have a terribly NOISY room, throughout the night, even with all the windows shut. - the building is rather old and shabby; except for the restaurant, there is no sign of the renovation process they mention in the description. The rooms and the bathrooms are old, and you can feel it. - same for the air conditioning: it would certainly need an update, or at least some new air filters. - breakfast was rather limited and products are rather cheap.

    - rather easy to reach from the airport/the city center, you take the metro to Syntagma Square and then a bus for another 10 minutes or so. - staff was very nice and willing to find solutions for any problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    A place to store your luggage/crash upon arriving in Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photos don't give you the real vibe of this place. Rooms are NOT updated. Bathrooms are NOT as pictured. It's an old hotel with carpets in the hallways. Windows leak sound and air. The breakfast was shockingly bad. I was a little shocked by it considering the reviews aren't horrible...

    There's a great pedestrian street with cafés etc nearby, and it's near the tram. It's not expensive and is fine for a night if you're used to hostels and backpacking. If not, then you're going to really hate this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice Short Stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been better if it have a tea and coffee facility. It's easy to add a basket in the room and a pack of tissue.the bathroom is too small may be if the door was a sliding one it will be better.

    I like the friendly and helpful stuff. The good breakfast including many variety especially the fruits.The luggage storage room.the fridge in our room which was an add.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.9
    Do not book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not even one star. Its terribly old, very smelly, and feels not very safe. The customer profile was weird looking, suspicious. The staff were so rude and not interested at all. Our worst hotel booking through Greece. Terrible hotel overall.

    Nothing. The room has nothing to do with what is shown in the booking page.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Value for money accommodation in a beautiful location in the centre of Athens !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a bit outdated and bathroom needs renovations

    Value for money accommodation in very central location just ten minutes taxi ride from syntagma and just 5 minutes walk from beautiful Nea Smyrni , very nice breakfast, free wifi , big fridge in room and flat screen tv with cable movies !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    breakfast was basic but good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the facilities are a bit stale. feels a bit melancholic. there is a constant sound of traffic in the room. and strangely enough an intercom in the shower....

    breakfast was basic but good. staff were pretty friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    4.6
    Look elsewhere for a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff I spoke to were quite rude when I got there and were unhelpful when I asked for recommendations in the area. Requested a non smoking room and was only informed when I asked for a room change that they don't even have non smoking rooms in the hotel. The room I was given had a very very strong smell of cigarettes. Windows don't filter out any sound so can hear everything from the freeway all night. Even the "fresh" towels smelt of stale tobacco. Bed so hard felt like I was sleeping on a table.

    Relatively clean...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.0
    An option for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Syggrou avenue too noise. Hotel doesn't have double protected windows and it is so noise outside. Hotel needs renovation...

    Location is ok, you can use bus + metro. 24 hours reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    3.8
    The hotel is next to a big road and the rooms are not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is next to a big road and the rooms are not isolated at all, so it was always very noisy in the rooms. It's allowed to smoke in the rooms, so there was a tobacco smell in the room, which was very unpleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.0
    Old and faraway from the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything needs to be renewed, from bathrooms to bedding to linen to decor and lifts. Breakfast should be improve too, with extra choices... The hotel is definitely not 3 stars... not even one...

    Old hotel and basic old bathrooms... Not many choices for breakfast. old lifts... noisy due to being on the main road... Good and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.3
    Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was close to some sudden noise that make me wake up at the middle of night! Also it was close to the main road which was very noisy.

    Value for money.. easy to access and staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    4.2
    Towels and sheets were changed every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terribly noisy because of the highway. Average-low quality of the breakfast, the food wasn't various at all. Poorly built toilet in the room. Sticky shelves in the closet. Not enough hooks in the bathroom.

    Towels and sheets were changed every day. Good amount of free toileteries, altought not of the best quality. Big one person beds, in double room 605 (not in every room the same kind of beds)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice, not expensive accomodation. A bit small, but enough for a night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Photos are not showing the reality. When we entered the room, and a bathroom we noticed space approximately solid 40% smaller than one on the pictures. Very misleading.

    Breakfast was very nice, surprisingly wide offer. Pleasant surprise. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    good value for money but far from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the highway near the hotel is extremely noisy and my room was not very well sound-proof, I would recommend ear plugs for those who have light sleep; the hotel is quite far from the city center, I'm not sure if there's public transport towards the hotel at night (but taxis are not expensive in Athens); the bathroom and bath/shower in my room were very small

    breakfast was correct; very good internet connection; in general, good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a good location just next to the main road, which, however, is very laud. smoking is allowed on premises.

    Good location, bus stop in front of the hotel. A wide selection of breakfast. The stuff in the hotel as well as the hotel restaurant was very helpful. The room is well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    4.6
    Did not meet our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Bad smell from the aircondition or the room inside was not clean enough in general. 2. Old and really small bathroom, no slippers or toothpase/toothbrash included in the room. 3. The cleaning stuff intrudes the room too early in the morning without knocking the door, in result waking us up scared. After arguing about it at the reception, one hour later the same issue happened. This was a checkout day, so they shouldn't be interferring before we leave, ether way we would not need cleaning services last day of stay. 4. The bed sheets are in bad condition, and too small for the bed. In result, waking up on the old mattress. 5. The stuff in general is not friendly. 6. The elevator is really old and smells bad too. 7. The front rooms need isolation since they are in front of a highway. A quiet room should be requested. 8. Breakfast is cheap/low quality.

    The bed was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Value for money near to Athens center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well we could talk about cons of this hotel like loud noise from the street, not so good state of the rooms or stuffy air, however this is the best option for 30-40 Euros per night you can get in Athens, near to center and in a safe area. Thus, I will definitely stay there again.

    Really good value for money. The hotel is old, however for what it's worth it is really ok, breakfast is better than in other places in center. Actually usually there is no breakfast at all offered in this price category. Good coffee. Also nice food at the hotel's restaurant, authentic Greek food with authentic taste. Bus and tram nearby, or just take a taxi to city center for around 5euros. A bargain!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    A good choice if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good choice for a short stay in Athens, although since we were visiting friends, we had to use taxis to and from the hotel. A comfortable stay overall and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: