Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hera Hotel 4 stars

9 Falirou street, Makriyianni, Athens, 11742, Greece

#40 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 884 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Location Can't Be Beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little worn - the hotel is booked all the time so there has not been an opportunity to keep up a few of the smaller details - .ie the door handle fell off the bathroom and the shower doors were loose.

    The location cannot be beat with cafes and bars just down the street and the Plaka 5 minutes away. Also the proximity to the side entrance of the Acropolis is very convenient. Be sure to book a room with a view of the Acropolis. Day and night the view is always fantastic. The hotel is small and has a boutique feel. The breakfast hours were convenient as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay for a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of stuffy smell when entering the room but then quickly got used used to. Double bed kept moving apart during sleep

    Reception was very helpful and friendly. Vegetarian friendly breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    location, nice room with balcony (however no view), good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i would have liked to have breakfast at the rooftop restaurant. Fridge was a bit noisy (should be de-iced), also some noise of the aircons (had terrace facing back side) because windows don't close very well.

    location, nice room with balcony (however no view), good breakfast, pretty quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was intermittent, even with double glazing windows the noise / music from the corner bar appeared to be MUCH louder and later than the previous year

    Great Location to the sights, buses & metro stations minutes away, good restaurants, try The Balcony across the road. Hotel welcoming & friendly always prepared to assist where they can

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    The location was amazing best area to stay in Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub shower combination would be a little hard to step into if you were elderly

    The location was amazing best area to stay in Greece. Extremely clean and very comfortable bed. The room was a little small but great for a few nights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The staff could not of been more helpful, the room spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff could not of been more helpful, the room spacious and clean with a balcony that looked up to the Akropoli. The rooftop restaurant also had a similar view and this ancient magnificence and its wonderful museum were quite literally around the corner!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends. Friendly, clean and near all the sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hmmmm, can't think of any.

    The hotel is very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. It is located within a short walk of the Acropolis, the museums, shopping and other sites. The view of the Acropolis from the bar / restaurant is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Great view from the roof!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a lovely room on the corner so I had two lots of windows but the bed was a bit hard. The view from the roof-top bar/restaurant was amazing and the food was very nice. I think the location was quite good but I didn't have time to leave the hotel and explore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Sensational.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing needs updating. Hera still requires toilet paper to be placed in rubbish bin.

    The location was amazing. The view from the rooftop restaurant were also great. The staff were friendly and helpful at any time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    The main draw to this hotel is the location, which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I caution that there are "super-standard" rooms which are much smaller than the "standard" rooms. Wish I appreciated the difference before booking since the room was quite small with almost no room for suitcases. The shower/bathtub water drains very slowly as well so you'll be standing in a few inches of water even for a quick shower. We asked about this and were informed these are some challenges with the pipes in the old center of the city.

    The main draw to this hotel is the location, which is incredibly convenient to see all the sites in Athens on foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Basics: Comfortable, clean and staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit on the pricey side (but you get what you pay for).

    Basics: Comfortable, clean and staff is very friendly. Bonus: Steps to the Acropolis, rooftop restaurant with a view, delicious breakfast included. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    First two days in Athens could not have started out better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was slightly indifferent especially, at the front desk. The rooms could use a really good cleaning/updating, but they were well maintained and really cute. All in all, it was an incredible stay, I would return and recommend this hotel to anyone.

    The breakfast in the morning was great. The location was AMAZING...such a short walk from Acropolis and amazing eateries!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    We paid almost 220US - not worth that money. Nice location, comfortable beds, bad bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom

    this is a good location near the acropolis museum. Staff were great - room was comfortable but bathroom smelled like sewage with poor water pressure. No paper in toilets is common in greece - our room was booked with view but we didnt get one - our view as in the back. The hotel is clean, good location, decent breakfast - with horrible coffee (light and tasteless). the beds were very comfortable - the front staff was helpful. But I would not stay here again because of the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner in the restaurant was overpriced and salmon so over cooked and dry I could not finish it

    Friendly and helpful staff Beautiful , clean hotel and room Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    4 star heavenly Hera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive if you include meals (however plenty of choice nearby). Taxes bump up the price further.

    Suberb location close to the Acropolis & amenities. Everything you need within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Great locale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a fine place overall. They miss the little details that maybe set them apart but overall a good place. Great location.

    Rooftop bar is really nice with a great view of the Acropolis. Breakfast buffet is solid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel in an excellent area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the first floor suffer with noise coming in from the bar next door, it can go in till 3 in the morning.

    Helpful staff, nice rooms and good breakfast and bar area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, walking distance to everything we wanted to see and near a metro station and lots of good places to eat. The hotel itself was very clean, stylish and comfortable with everything we needed in it. Staff were lovely and we could leave our bags on reception on the final day as long as we liked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Marvelous, boutique hotel in a quiet area and very convenient to major sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Basic dinner menu.

    Quiet location in easy walking distance to Acropolis, Acropolis Museum, National Gardens, Temple of Olympian Zeus and Hadrians Gate. Many good restaurants to choose from within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Very beautiful, close to attractions, friendly. Have to pay for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that when I had paid a fairly high rate for Athens, breakfast was not included (just with my room, other rooms had it) breakfast should be included in all stays.

    Beautiful hotel very very close to Acropolis

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    The parking arrangemant was bad, we peg for parking place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking arrangemant was bad, we peg for parking place from the hotel many times to get one, and Athens overall parking arrangement is grazy and it seemed no one cares. Finally when we got the parking place at the hotel it was just perfect but it would be hghly appreciated if we were offered the solution in the first place:).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The room and the service from the staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that we did not like

    We arrived late at night on this trip which was a surprise destination for my husband's 60th birthday. The view of the Acropolis from the balcony was the icing on the cake for him. However the size and comfort of the bed and the room facilities were also exceptional too. There was an extended time during which breakfast was served compared with other hotels that we have stayed in so we were able to take a more leisurely approach to getting up in the mornings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful Hotel Hera in the centre of it all in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Hera is excellently well located, only 150 metres from the Acropolis Metro station. Most of the great attractions were within an easy walk. I enjoyed a wonderfully large and comfortable room with a generous terrace looking out to the Acropolis. The staff were exceptionally helpful and obliging. There were many street restaurants within about 80 metres. Hotel Hera was easily accessed by Metro from the Athens International Airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    If you need to escape somewhere nice, in the heart of Athens, Hera Hotel is the place to go ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a 4* hotel there were few small things missing (like slippers) but once asked at the reception, they provided them.

    The personnel was super friendly and always willing to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Hera provided a great location, fantastic view from superior room on the 5th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite it being February with mild temperatures outdoors (we're talking T-shirt and light jumper), the air conditioning in the rooms was awful and unable to regulate the temperature so we had to sleep with the patio doors open so it must be terrible in the summer!

    Hotel Hera provided a great location, fantastic view from superior room on the 5th floor, reasonably priced for a city centre hotel with great staff for a 5 day stay in Athens with the family. The kids (8 and 11) had their own twin bedroom next door and were comfortable too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    for what you pay, better than expected !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view from the rooms were a bit of a disappointment but with what you pay it’s reasonable! rented a car, no parking spot at all ! close parking but charges 7 euro for entrance ! and the most important and the most annoying thing was that the cleaner lady kept puting my wife’s underwear and night robes on the bed when ever we came in the room !!! i mean yeah we are married but what if she was a colleague or sth !! it was pretty weird for us !

    location was awesome, the hotel was beautiful from outside, close to everything we needed ! restaurants, breakfast, shops, everything! definitely the best location in the whole athens !! dont pay for hotel breakfast, walk 5 meters pay half, restaurants all over the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean and spacy enough, however very noisy when open window and had no aircondition (it was switched to heating!?). The shower head was broken. Faucets were very noisy when open the water.

    The location was excellent. The staff was very helpful and proffessional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The location is incredible, right next to the Acropolis...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is incredible, right next to the Acropolis museum. The room was small, but very comfortable. The bathroom was great, with high pressure showers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't use the bathtub; only the shower.

    Central location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awesome; large variety and tasty. Restaurant staff was very careful with milk allergy. Rooms were not that big, but clean. Beds were comfortable. Balcony with table/chairs were nice. Was good to have a mini bar. Really good: there was a safe in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the room no aircon at night. I had to have my balcony door open in the winter all night and had to put up with the noise all night from the street. The rooms were extremely small

    The closeness to amenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    I had a small issue with the Hairdryer, so they changed me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a small issue with the Hairdryer, so they changed me room. Really reactive and Helpful The rooms were really nice, and so Is the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent position with view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slow lift. Lack a proper common area. Room cleaning could be more careful and thorough.

    Spacious room with view on the Acropolis. Comfortable, ample bed. Good wifi connection and adequate facilities in the room. Excellent position in the very heart of Athens, in a quiet district just off the hustle and bustle but close to lots of attractions and restaurants. Tasty, though not especially rich, breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel at the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant has a nice view on the Acropolis, and is open all year, but the menu is a bit limited with very few choices and no variety from one day to the next. It was the same all through-out my stay. The breakfast was very good, but I've found the personnel, while very polite, of course, a tiny bit overbearing: hovering constantly around you, taking the plates away from the table as soon as you emptied them, etc. Maybe it's just me being oversensitive, but I like to be given wide berth when I eat, especially early in the morning. The Acropolis itself was visible, as advertised, from the balcony of my 4th floor room (so, best view possible besides from the suites on the 5th and the restaurant), but it occupied just a small upper right corner of the actual panorama. Which consisted mainly of the facade of the ugly buildings on the other side of the road. The street below is kind of noisy, even if it is far from being as trafficked as other parts of Athens, and the neighborhood is obviously quite nice.

    The hotel is very elegant and charming, and so are the rooms. The location is absolutely perfect for the Acropolis area and to reach all historic parts of the city center, even on foot (but the metro is very close too). I had a room with balcony with a view on the Acropolis. Which is fantastic from the roof garden restaurant. One of the major reason I chose the hotel in the first place was in fact that the panoramic restaurant is open also during the winter season. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in lovely quiet upmarket area, near all main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds slightly soft for our taste. Pillows too thick. (They may have alternatives. It occurred to us afterwards that we should have asked.)

    10 mins walk to Acropolis. 3 mins walk to Acropolis museum. 10-15 restaurants within 5 mins walk. All the ones we tried were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Definitely a hotel I would return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastuc location. Warm, friendly and helpful welcome. Very pleasant room with balcony overlooking the Acropolis and right next door to Acropolis Museum. Perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to have window open at night and balcony doors couldn't be open very wide at night whilst keeping curtains closed for privacy. This hasn't put me off staying here again. Rate I paid didn't include breakfast and if included then woyld have been excellent value. 8

    Location was perfect for weekend break. Friendly helpful staff and very clean. Near some very good restaurants and bars. I come to Athens regularly and will stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay and planning to go back again. Lovely hotel and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my stay though being small hotel & rooms are close to each other sometimes I heard noise from other rooms.

    Hotel is unique location. Rooms are comfy. Staff are very helpful & professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    It was a lovely hotel for an unforgettable visit to Athens
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very central to everything we wanted to do and also very close to a metro station.We were very pleased with everything about the hotel-friendly efficient staff,very pleasant comfortable accommodation and particularly spectacular roof restaurant with wonderful views of the Parthenon and we both chose to eat the MOST delicious burger we have ever had.At this point I would like to say that while staying in Athens I had my purse stolen!!! no fault of the hotel of course but I commend the hotel receptionists for all the help and advice they gave me (I did get it back thanks to a lovely family who found it but unfortunately money was taken)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location and very helpful front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very nice with a small balcony (could seat 2). Location was perfect - could not have been better. Staff was very helpful - when we could not find a museum one day, the next morning the staff person printed a google map for that location and explained everything and we walked right to it. The staff was great! They also recommended a restaurant that was exactly what we asked for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    great location near acropolis museum, very close to metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location near acropolis museum, very close to metro stop. excellent staff, good breakfast. Travelling from airport get the tube, I was told taxi drivers will try to con you, make sure to validate ticket for metro at electronic gate (gates were open at station entrance when I got there but you still need to scan ticket similar to using oyster card in london)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great Location and clean and well equiped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be great to upgrade the coffee machine at the restaurant

    Great Location and clean and well equiped room. Nice and polite staff. Good breakfast. Close to main attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything - thought breakfast should be included in room price. HUGE selection at breakfast, but way too much food. Easier and less costly to have a delicious breakfast in one of the nearby cafés.

    Location, location, location! Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Lovely restaurant on top floor with amazing view of the Acropolis. Excellent value for the price. Location, location, location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, small-hotel elegance,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exorbitant laundry charges (familiar high per-piece prices, no "bundle"). However, a good laundromat is convenient and just across the street.

    Proximity to major sites, tourist amenities, and the Acropolis Metro stop. A nice neighborhood, not overly touristy. Roomy and just elegant enough. 4th floor has 4 rooms with great view of Parthenon, 3rd has partial view. Bar has great view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful. It was our first time in Athens. We got our bearings quickly. They recommended a tour and a great restaurant nearby that was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    We will recommend the Hera to anyone traveling to Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was helpful at all times. Breakfast was plentiful the staff was attentive. Room was clean and comfortable. Great to be able to adjust the AC to what we needed. Rooms with a view of the Acropolis were amazing. Restaurant on the Rooftop was terrific as was the service up there.The location was very accessible to the major sites as well as the train. We will recommend the Hera!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in a perfect location to experience Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry costs were expensive! We had twin beds pushed together- partner’s bed was comfortable, mine was a little bit uncomfortable.

    Location was wonderful, staff very helpful, room clean. We enjoyed this neighborhood close to the Acropolis Museum but in a quieter zone. Rooftop view of the Acropolis was breathtaking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location near the Acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a perfect location to visit many archeological sites in Athens. Walking distance to these sites, restaurants and shopping areas. The staff are very helpful and courteous. The hotel uses the services of a lovely young taxi driver by the name of Tasos.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Convenient and comfortable hotel to stay for central areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room faced the inner courtyard, which contained many A/C outlet fans, so it was only good as long as the windows were kept shut.

    Choice at breakfast. Quality breakfast. Good A/C. Within walking distance of most of the places we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    I really liked this hotel and can certainly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meal was very average but points to the waiter for service.

    I really liked this hotel and can certainly recommend it. Very close to the Archaeological Museum and the Plaka area which is lovely. The view from the rooftop restaurant of the Parthenon was stunning at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice Cozy Boutique Hotel with Amazing View!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the bed. Instead of 1 large bed I got 2 small beds combined together. (they were splitting all the time). Very uncomfortable if you sleep in king size bed at home.

    Great location, very close to metro, bars & restaurant. Beautiful view of Acropolis from my room on 4th floor (make sure that you book room with view). Very nice & super friendly staff specially Konstantin (young men at the reception).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Kind of sad, old-looking... But very well located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "small double room" is REALLY small! We barely had space to leave our luggage. The view from the room was depressing, it faced the back of other buildings and a bit of privacy was only possible with all the curtains shut. One day the shower also didn't heat up very well. The internet connection was awful!!

    The location was very good, close to the Acropolis Museum. The staff was friendly and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    A superb way to start our holiday in Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was spotless. An excellent and varied breakfast was provided in pleasant surroundings each morning. The hotel is very convenient for all the major sites in Athens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Easy to find, 50 yards from Acropolis Metro station. Supper on the roof terrace is a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was reasonable and for that the room was a little small and the view not good, but, hey, you get what you pay for.

    Location, location, location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Overall a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to stay connected to the wifi

    Roof top bar was great with a great view of the acropolis - staff were very helpful and offered a fantastic recommendation for dinner on our first night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous! Don't even consider staying anywhere else in Nafplio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only things that were a bit problematic have nothing to do with the hotel; it is the town. Because it is such an old city, the streets are super-narrow and parking is a real challenge plus there are a lot of steps to the Pension if you approach from a certain street. But don't let that deter you from staying at Pension Dafni because the owners will help with everything and you will be so happy you stayed there you won't even think of this tiny inconvenience. I am only mentioning it so you are not surprised and, again, this has nothing to do with the Pension itself.

    The staff at the hotel are so warm, friendly and welcoming you feel as though you are staying with family or best friends. The breakfast is fabulous and a special shout-out to Anna who is a pastry chef extraordinaire. The location is absolutely perfect. You can walk to everything: restaurants, the beach, shops. I cannot describe properly how absolutely delightful Pension Dafni is. Let's just say I give it a 10.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok for one night but will not visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, asked for two separate single beds (through Booking.com) but instead got one big bedroom, view of the Acropolis for which we paid extra was rather disappointing, breakfast was of the quality of a three star hotel (at best)

    Fairly good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dark and the balcony was so small it couldn't fit a table or chair on it.

    It was very well located. We were only there for one night so we didn't have a lot of time for a look around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    - Location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very poor internet connection. - First night we booked the small double room that unfortunately is too small for two persons (max. 10 m2), because there is lack of oxygen during night sleep, and if you want to open the window, you'll have a surprise: big noise from the air conditioning systems that are installed outside the building. You can't sleep all night with air conditioning on so the solution was to open the bathroom window for some fresh air.

    - Location of the hotel - Good breakfast - Nice view of Acropolis from the balcony (from double room with Acropolis view)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    I had to get back to Athens due to unforeseen circumstances...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to get back to Athens due to unforeseen circumstances and within the hour arranged my room and transfer. Absolutely fantastic and my mind was put at ease. Always great with service and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel from
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service. Lovely quiet road with easy access to the Acropolis and to the quaint shopping areas in Plaka. Just a few minutes away from the noisy but fun part of town. Booked at the last minute and was lucky to find a room and extended my stay for a few hours due to a late departure. Natasha and her staff were extremely helpful in providing polite assistance and advice upon request. I hope to return soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Will always go back and visit Athens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The location was great. Right near the Acropolis and an easy walk through little streets to Monastiraki. It was great that there was private parking available as street parking in the area is impossible and it was easy to park in as there was only 1 other car in the car park. It might have been a little difficult if there were more cars in the car park. Room was small but big enough for a person or 2.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Luxury close to the Acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very luxurious hotel. Marble bathrooms! The staff was great and recommended great area restaurants and a place that featured Greek dancing. They have underground parking on site and I highly recommend their Acropolis view rooms on the 4th floor. Beautiful restaurant/bar on the 5th floor. The hotel is located very near the Acropolis Museum on the other side of the Plaka. Highly highly recommened.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    First time to Athens, great hotel centrally located for what I was wanting, metro station very close
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was a little noisy but not a major concern, was offered another room, but was checking out the next day, so all good.

    I was allocated a twin room instead of a double, upon notifying reception of this, reception & houskeeping rectified this within 20 mins by adding a king size mattress atop of the singles, excellent service without attitude and much appreciated . Accommodated my request for a later check out time than normal.. also much appreaciated 😄

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The staff were all very friendly and went the extra mile to ensure we had a great stay. The hotel was lovely and the breakfasts one of the best we had on our holiday. The view of the acropolis from the rooftop terrace was spectacular! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous in every way!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous location right near the Plaka and at the base of the Acropolis. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. Dinner at the rooftop was tasty, reasonably priced and the service exceptional. The view was incredible. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Athens for vacation, and to those who need pre and post cruise accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    I've stayed in equally nice accommodations in Athens at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed in equally nice accommodations in Athens at a much lower price, but the location of this hotel) just a couple of blocks away from the beautiful new Acropolis Museum) can't be beat, especially for a short stay focused on seeing the ancient sites of central Athens. On-site parking is also a huge plus for anyone with a rental car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    recommended for Athens city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms (but this is in all city centers) and dated bahrooms

    Amazing location - few meters until main restaurant area (Plaka), museums, underground and shops. Nice furniture, splendid building, free parking underground, very clea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    A superb location and a genuine find of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The view of the floodlit Acropolis from the roof top restuarant was unexpected and a wonderful accompaniement to our evening meal. Whilst sad to be leaving this geniune find of a hotel was a great way to soften the blow of ending our early summer trip to Greece.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Staffs were very kindly with me and the location for hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed was a little small and the breakfast was so bad comparing to another hotels.

    Staffs were very kindly with me and the location for hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    This hotel is in the ideal location with a lot of activity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel is in the ideal location with a lot of activity in the surrounding neighborhood. Yet quiet, but in the midst of Plaka, Acropolis and its museum and transportation. A lot of eateries. I would recommend this hotel even though the rooms are small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, awesome location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night is not the prettiest zone to walk around And the lavatory faucet was noicy , and we also could hear the others room noise. From the room we could hear really loud the others door opening and closing, sometimes we though that it was our door opening.

    The location is great, super near from Acropolis and metro, this was a goal for our stay of only one night. We did everything walking and had a great time Super nice bathroom!! Everything extra clean in the bathroom and bedroom Comfy bed and nice sheets. We had a very good sleep, despite we could hear the others door opening and closing, we didn't hear the other people talking or walking in nearby rooms. We left the hotel early, and we were not going to be on time for breakfast, so the staff brought us something to breakfast the night before, that was a nice detail. The roof garden has a divine view, specially at night!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Location, Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked other options for breakfast at the hotel than the expensive buffet. But, centrally located and plenty of outside options.

    perfect location, comfortable rooms, great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location, professionalism and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best possible locations in Athens (a city I know very well), comfortable rooms and attentive service. Professional and friendly staff. The hotel is at the heart of an exciting area full of interesting bars, coffee shops, restaurants etc. as well as being close to museums, the Acropolis and two metro stations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Superb Boutique Horel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small for a luxury hotel. We didn't mind,as we were out most days.

    Location is superb, close to attractions, public transport and restaurants. Our room was compact but nicely presented and comfortable. We were on the side away from the street and it was very quiet. Great breakfast, beautiful rootop restaurant, excellent breakfast. Thoughtful, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    GREAT LOCATION, GOOD BREAKFAST!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    what you see in the pictures is not really what you get, the small double is really for 1 person, too small not comfortable

    The view from the roof restaurant and location

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: