Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hercules 2 stars

Tsoureka 2, Olympia, 27065, Greece

#12 of 18 hotels in Olympia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 579 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Owner is a lovely man who bent over backwards to accommodate us. Location is excellent. Rooms very clean. Beds very firm but not an issue for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather, but that is something even the hotel owner could not control. It was raining cats and dogs when we were there.

    Nice ancient town, with nice hotel owner. He gave us all kind of suggestions to visit in the region.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking in dining area, Smoking in reception area. The smell of smoke in the Hotel

    The room was neat & clean and the Hotel was close to the main attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One suggestion would be to add a shower head holder. As it is now, you have to hold the shower head with one hand. Wifi wasn't great in the room. Wifi did work well in the spacious and comfortable lobby, but the lobby smelled of smoke.

    Fantastic new bed in the triple room we stayed in! Very friendly staff. Breakfast was good. We had a mix up on payment where the owner inadvertently selected payment in USD on our credit card at a higher fee and he made it right. Our family of 3 would stay here again if we returned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely small, family owned hotel. Great value for the money and breakfast was delicious! The owner, Nicolas, was wonderful and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blanket was much too warm, but staff provided a better one. Bathroom is tiny.

    Very friendly staff, with good English ability. Easy walking distance from archialogical museum and Olympia site. A good range of restaurants nearby. Good value hotel. Manager provided a good continental breakfast for 5 euros.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a room in front of the main street, so it was noisy even in the night.

    The staff was very friendly and polite. The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    We chose this hotel as it was reasonably priced for our one night stay in Olympia. The staff were helpful in providing a map of the sights to see. Our visit was in February and the hotel was a little chilly, however the room was warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description clearly said bath but only a shower and it was very tiny. Water pressure was very poor and water was only warm not hot enough for a shower. The airconditioner to heat the room was not working well enough for the winter. We also had to put our own top sheet on the bed. Quite unusual. Breakfast was very simple, not as good as described by other reviewers.

    Fresh orange juice was good. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is not designed for tall people, but that seems to be the norm.

    Quiet, warm and comfortable, well located, very welcoming family, gave us good helpful advice about where to eat etc on a winter holiday weekend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely family-run hotel, nice position with a good price(the town is very small). It's clean and economic. Air conditioner worked well. We don't know about the breakfast as we didn't book.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was all good

    Excellent staff, very friendly atmosphere, comfortable and clean rooms. Lovely cosy fire to sit in front of in the evening and fantastic breakfast. Staff were also wonderful in translating and helping when we burst a tyre and had to get a tow. Parking was very close and easy and the town was beautiful and very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The rooms were small but neat and clean. The host was extremely friendly and helpful. With extra 5Euro, we had a very sumptuous breakfast. Definitely value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very responsive, very friendly, and breakfast was good. Nice fresh squeezed orange juice and fresh yogurt was fantastic. The family owners took good care of us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing-not one complaint.

    Hotel was great! The owners were fantastic!!! Super helpful and accommodating-map and information of the area, and the breakfast was terrific! Fresh squeezed orange juice was a comforting touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a fridge but for the price paid that is acceptable.

    The hosts were lovely. Although the room was dated it was comfortable & clean. The breakfast was adequate for the price paid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt really like at home...and I don't think it's only because the owner speaks a little bit of italian...one of the best breakfast We had in Greece, all the staff has been extremely friendly and very helpful for all our questions. Room is very spacious, our with a nice balcony and a comfortable bed. Everything very clean. The archeological site is within a walking distance. I would definitively go back again!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Clean room, A/C. Excellent breakfast!...For the price we´ve paid, it´s a nice place. If you want a clean place to sleep, take a shower, have breakfast and go, it´s your place in Olympia!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a fridge in the room, but it is not a real problem

    The room was clean and close to resturants,bars. It is also near to the archeological site. The staff was kind and gave us all the informations. Wifi and a/r worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a wonderful spot! Owner is such a nice man, we booked two rooms to fit us all and he had two rooms side by side as I asked for. A/c was strong, room was clean and we all loved it. Breakfast was amazzzing too :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Staff and available to support you. nice place not fare at all from the center NIce room at the first floor. I went with my bike and it was the ideal place where to stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom, could use a renovation although the room we got had a renovated bathroom and new mattresses.

    Friendly and helpful owner, great location, quite clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, parking provided and rooms are clean. What wins is the smile and loveliness and understanding of the hotel owner. I would recommend this place just to met him and have a breakfast with fresh orange juice with him.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of the hotel were really nice! We arrived really late, but they could manage to let us the keys for our room anyway! The breakfast was very complete and tasty and it was quite close (15 minutes walking) to Ancient Olympia! Totally recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was good that the room has air condition and fridge in hot summer. But the electricity supply was off sometime after midnight till we check out in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasvery close to the archeological sites and museums. The couple who run it were so kind and helpful in giving me information and going out of their way to offer assistance in any way they could. The room was clean and spacious as was the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people there were great! Very friendly, and excellent hosts. The place was comfortable, clean and nicely situated. Couldn't beat the price either. I would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, providing city center map with a hint to visit the interesting Archimedes Museum for free (donation asked) as well. Hotel room good for an overnight stay in Olympia while visiting the Ancient Olympia museum and ancient site where the Olympic Games are founded and the Olympic flame still starts to burn with every Games. The hotel with simple room and balcony with seats is close to the Ancient Olympia site and very close to the city center. Wifi good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say!

    The hotel was well located in the centre of town. It was basic but very clean (exactly as advertised) and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very simple and fresh and more than enough. Perfect place if you need a base for a night or a few nights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities needed to be renovated 10 years ago, breakfast (albeit served early at our request, which we were grateful for) was sketchy at best. Tiny bathroom with no blowdryer, weak wifi. Acceptable for one night, but I would not return there.

    Decent location in the center of Olympia, easy to find. The hotel has plenty of parking spaces nearby. The owner was very accommodating. Nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was more than accommodating, and even called the local bus services to help me catch the right ride out of town. The room was bare bones, with a great balcony and a full sliding door.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was fantastic. The hotel has a lot of charm and accommodations were perfect for us. Thanks Nicholas!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors are old not able to lock properly.

    Great location. Friendly host.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in downtown Olympia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's pretty old of course, but good enough for me

    Clean, excellent location, nice staff. Ask tips from the staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location, staff were great and very helpful! plenty of parking around their too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location and good value for money. Nickolas was a great host and we enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast was excellent too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet did not work very well.

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the room

    Friendly owner, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner could speak French and was willing to advise you. The room was very quiet and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, close to archeological sites

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Basic room, clean. Quite noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Powder coffee for breakfast

    Excellent bed. Very quiet Fresh orange juice for breakfast Good parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a bit loud

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be friendlier and more helpful

    Clean hotel at good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Familiar hotel ,owners friendly with 2 boys ,try in difficult conditions for the best

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hosts are very good and friendly people! Great location! Kids enjoyed the bunk bed sleeping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptionally friendly and breakfast was great! Rooms were small, but to be expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great service friendly staff good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of smoke in the room and the hotel was disguisting. Old furniture.

    The location is excellent. Parking next to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcoming and kind family owner and the spacious room. The full continental breakfast is also great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room slightly outdated, breakfast average.

    Nice location, close to the ancient sites. Friendly owners.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The MOST comfortable bed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not prepared, the hairs in the clothe, no safe key for the room, unfriendly staf

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a little old, not good quality soap and shampoo, thin towels

    Price and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was an excellent tour guide! He kindly gave us suggestions and ensured that we got the very best out of our three night stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fairly small room, but clean and cosy.

    Really good breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice. Friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Greek hotel in the heart of cozy, very famous little town. Sincere, very attentive boss (owner).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kindly and friendly staff. As you write on the reviews, they know how to handle an hotel. Great location, excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good family hotel, very friendly owners. A bit basic but really clean and very well situated. Staff really helpful. Good quality for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view and amazing staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was super friendly and provided great help, much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was according to the description.

    Perfect place to stay in Olympia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, easy access

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    People very friendly, very clean room, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely traditional family-run hotel. Great location. Everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was very kind to help me with a problem I had with my flight. He phoned the company and did everything for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nikos the owner is a blast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about Hercules Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included.

    Great friendly place to stay. Good value with decent facilities. A good dinner recommendation too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family owned hotel. Friendly staff, answered all of my questions before and during my stay. Can't thank them enough!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a distinct smell of body odor as if it were mixed in the fresh paint.

    Bed was new and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: