Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hermes 3 stars

Mauros Molos Beach, Kissamos, 73400, Greece

Review score

Based on 232 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Short stay in Kissamos, but this hotel was very convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Short stay in Kissamos, but this hotel was very convenient for us arriving by car. The receptionist (who was also Romanian) was very kind and helpful with our needs - it was great to meet her. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and wifi fast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    Pool was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on a busy road and there was really loud music coming from the hotel bar below us that started up at 1:00am. I found this inappropriate.

    Pool was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a block from the beach, the supermarket and rent a car. The staff is very friendly, they make you feel like you are at home. We have been here to times and we will probably go back in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Great location, just 2-3 minutes away from Kissamos beach. Tavernas and supermarkets nearby the hotel. Comfortable, clean room, cleaning every day, hot water all the time, safe in the room, clean swimming pool. The manager was friendly and helpfull. Nice staff. We stayed here for 13 days and we would stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice personal, always clean room, nice little pool bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a hotel restaurant, but I heard that they are going to build one for next year. It was no problem to order delivered food to the hotel.

    Very nice personal, always clean room, nice little pool bar with the best drinks and cocktails. Perfect beaches and tavernas close to the hotel. A hotel manager who knows how to take care of the guests and give good service. Thanks for 14 days stay and we will surely be back another time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    the best option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    chech in immediately at 9 am breakfast very good and varied cleaning every day very comfortable beds very clean swimming pool 2 minutes walk from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The excellent hotel in Kissamos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not find anything negative

    The swiming pool area and the pool bar is very good.The lady at the pool make the best cocktails. I was satisfied with the staff service and the breakfast was the best. hotel workers are friendly and rooms are very clean.Definitely we coming again next year :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Beware rooms in front of road. Good location, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room in front of road and lacking in soundproofing. It was noisy because it is the main road in Kissamos and trucks and cars pass through regularly, mostly in day, not so much at night but still distracting. Bed not so comfortable but it is generally hard to find comfortable beds in this price range in Crete.

    Friendly staff and ok european breakfast, not far from a beach on the other side of the road behind other hotels. Easy 15-20 min. walk to Kissamos. We were there in low season, hotel not crowded (I think we were the only guests or it seemed as if!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Atmosphere was great. Location was really good. Clean and comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Η επιλογή του ξενοδοχείου ήταν σωστή.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Το προσωπικό αρκετά φιλικό και εξυπηρετικό . Η Θέση του ξενοδοχείου υπέροχη με την θάλασσα πολύ κοντά. Το πρωινό πλούσιο με γεύσεις κρητικές Άνετα δωμάτια και καθαρά.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect the staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did it find something I did not like

    Everything was perfect the staff very helpful and friendly. The environment very nice and clean. I will come back agai for longer holidays.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    + good transfer point to go by car to elafonisi and balos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situated just next to the road, very noisy Old style furniture Dirty spots on the chair covers Wifi connection

    + good transfer point to go by car to elafonisi and balos beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Great staff. Comfortable, clean, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a little noisy bent near a main road but we asked for a quieter room and they happily moved us.

    The staff were really friendly and accommodating, anything we asked for they did there best to help and always went the extra mile. Breakfast was relaxed and lots of options and great coffee. Room was comfortable and cleaned immaculately daily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Swimming pool is big and fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room was a little bit small. On the first floor is strange smell(near the reception door).

    Swimming pool is big and fine Breakfast is buffet type and we ate a lot!:) Good variety of food Nice receptionist Safe in the room Clean bathroom Cleaning was every day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel and room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for one night, but would have certainly stayed for longer if we could. Staff were very friendly, our room was nice and clean and breakfast was good. We honestly could not have asked for more

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    More than I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, and the room's equipment was OK. The bathroom was clean and it looks nice. In the pool there were a lots of leaves, but there was a man, who cleaned it. The breakfast was tasty, but the choice was not so pretty big. General, the price of that room was pretty good related to the standard of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel in Kissamos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    breakfast could have more variety

    swimming pool, good value for money, room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    We was very happy ;
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was very happy ;) Hotel was amazing and stuff was very friendly and helpfull 😘 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Its a God place to visit this SIDE of the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The workers are not so nice

    Its a God place to visit this SIDE of the island

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    very nice staff, good restaurants in the neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice staff, good restaurants in the neighbourhood. The room was nice, breakfast is perfect! bit far from the airport, but worth to go there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Great stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, simple h ut sufficient room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very ple
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I could say I didn't like.

    Everything was to my liking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The economic room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy. Clean. Good brekky. Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    The place was really nice and the stuff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The place was really nice and the stuff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    room was well laid out with excellent air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    loved it all apart from German Holidaymaker

    room was well laid out with excellent air con. staff at Hotel could not have been nicer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    i enjoyed it, people were very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complaints

    the staff was really nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed, which was for the third person, was very small

    The staff friendliness and the raki and cake at reception :D

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    A clean, convenient hotel but not much to sing about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very average. Coffee undrinkable.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean and convenient place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    good quality for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows sound isolation is very poor.

    Clean. Good quality for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Hermes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: