Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hermes Mykonos Hotel 4 stars

Road Mykonou-Ano Meras, Mýkonos City, 84600, Greece

#11 of 62 hotels in Mýkonos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 499 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff. Supplied transfers to and from Mykonos airport. Beautiful pool area. Loved the decor of the hotel! The uphill walk from town is 100% worth the amazing view - I wish I could wake up to it every morning! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back / recommending to everyone I know.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, and loved, loved, loved the pool! Wonderful courteous helpful friendly staff and the room was fabulous! Decent sized patio and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony had a lovely view of the sea. Everything was perfect. We only had a bit of a tough time with the distance from the bus stop but that was ok . Taxis were cheap. The hotel was wonderful. The breakfast was awesome. No complaints at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No soap holder in the lovely bathroom .

    Good breakfast spread . Sea view rooms have excellent view . Will recommend to others . Car rental across the road . Small car daily for 40 Euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was slightly noisy if people were chatting or moving chair around, but otherwise no issues at all.

    Beautiful view and lovely modern rooms, breakfast was great and the pool was very relaxing. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I spent 3 nights here, everything was ok, just the cleaning lady at the breakfast buffet gave me a rare treatment after two nights, she asked for my room number while I was having a coffee in a very weird manner... She made me feel awkward and it was a very unpleasant thing to start a day. That never ever happened to me before in a +4* hotel. (The rest of the staff was OK) ** To considerate, the hotel is located 10 min walking from the main streets and shops, but all its way is going up hill.. so if not possible to rent a car, you better consider another one a little bit lower.

    View, deco, breakfast 10/10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from restaurant, party and shopping. 15 minutes from hotel to town but returning will take a lot longer since it’s going up. Renting a vehicle is advisable.

    I like the view of the sea and city in our room balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel with awesome breakfast. Is a little above Mykonos town so you have to walk or use a scooter or ATV. Nice pool and sunset view and easy airport/port transfer. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Surrounding View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be improved with a better toaster! (haha i know its silly but three entries to toast bread everyday was interesting)

    Friendly staff, stunning views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a door stopper at the back of the main entrance door. Needs places to hang towels. Corridor are a bit echo. We hear all that is going on outside the room while sleeping

    Bkfst is amazing View Space in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Surrounding View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's a bit of a uphill walk on your return from town.

    The breakfast buffet style was outstanding with something too suit ever body, The family that run the hotel were top class.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an uphill 10-15 min walk from Fabrika square . ( town centre ) Including steps . Also not many restraunts near the hotel . So you are better of having dinner in town before returning to the hotel .

    The rooms are big . Sea views from our room , breakfast area and reception are excellent . Free pick up and drop off ( didn't expect that !) . Anna , and Maria at the reception and Greorge ( driver ) are very efficient , helpful and courteous .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ONLY down side was the amount of light coming into the room during the night - the bathroom has a window with no covering letting in the hallway light which stays on ALL night - we tried to cover it with towels but you could still see the light besides this the hotel was amazing!

    Amazing location and beautiful hotel! The rooms have been recently renovated by the looks of it because the room we were in looked so much more updated then the photos to that was a bonus! We also had a beautiful view of the sunset right from our balcony. Staff were super friendly and helpful - they helped us when our luggage didn't arrive and also organise ATV's for us and airport transfers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water in the pool was a little cold !!!! he he he !!!

    Everything was perfect from staff who picked us up from the port to the front desk. The cleaning ladies were absolutely pleasant to talk to and the staff at the breakfast couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room with zero ventilation in the bathroom. It really needs a window or something to let out the moisture from the shower. Also there is no privacy divider between patios so when you watch sunset you are hearing and seeing your neighbors. Overall though great hotel!!

    The decor, view and pool were amazing! Bed was comfy and we liked having a patio to Have wine and watch the sunset.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't wort paying more to get a room with a view and a balcony because we did not have any privacy because what separated a balcony from another is a wall measuring less then a meter height.

    Location, comfort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Location provided wonderful views over town and harbour (but comes at the cost of a fairly strenuous uphill walk from town itself, but nevertheless well worth it)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mykonos is expensive to eat and drink in comparison to other Greek islands.

    Beautiful clean hotel, very helpful friendly staff. Lovely pool area with fantastic views over Mykonos town. Couple of great bars and eateries close by too if you don't want to walk to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Surrounding View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could not wish for a better stay on the island - incredible sea views, great pool and bar, very comfortable beds. And only a short walk down to the town. Breakfast choice a little limited- only drawback.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't as strong in the room.

    I LOVED my stay at Hermes. Hotel was VERY clean and nice. The hotel is in a great location over looking Mykonos town. Anna at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is expensive but you are paying for the view and location. This is not a hotel for older people. It is very difficult to walk down to town and is impossible to walk back up to the hotel. Also, the hotel has lots of steps within the hotel.

    Our room had a spectacular view of Mykonos Town and the sunset. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had fresh squeezed orange juice in all our other hotels...but not here. They had a lot of options...but compared to some other hotels we stayed at during our trip, this could improve a bit.

    Our room had the best view and the sunsets were amazing. This property is not directly in town...but it is walking distance. What's great about this is what the taxi can drop you off right at your hotel whereas if you were directly in town, you'd have to walk some to get to your hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a little bit limited and could have done with more choice. However still very happy with everything.

    This is a exceptional hotel. The rooms and view is amazing. It is a short walk up the hill from town however the view you get is well worth it. The rooms are lovely and bright and the pool is great to relax around. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a luxury stay in Mykonos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit of a challenge to access town in the evening. You have to trek up and down a primitive path for 10 minutes. Lots of traffic on the road all hours so a bit difficult to sleep soundly . Wi fi in and out of connection. Sheets a bit scratchy.

    Lovely room with updated hip decor. Spectacular views of town and sea. Lobby area wonderful decor with amazing views. Great breakfast. Free airport transfers Staff very helpful and accomodating.Good toiletries, and blow dryer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Surrounding View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk back to the hotel after big meal and bottle of wine was challenging but could have easily taken a taxi to avoid the uphill walk (the taxi option was recommended by the staff)

    Very comfortable room. The location was walking distance to the main town however far enough out that you avoided the real crowded streets which made taking off in my hired car very convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful, they organised hire car for me which was only around the corner but was not a problem for them at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Surrounding View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view! Clean rooms, kind and helpful staff. The breakfast is really nice. The pool is clean and the atmosphere at the pool area is so relaxing Just 10 minutes walking from the centre. I would advice this hotel to everyone especially for couples and families

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great room, really clean and modern design Pool was small but quiet with a great bar Hotel picked us up at the port and dropped us at the airport which was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway was too noisy and the doors didn't block noise out. The bathroom window let the strong light in at night and you couldn't block it out

    The pool and bar area looking at the sunset. The staff were amazing It was a great walking distance from the town centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it was great

    Great location overlooking the harbour and out to the sunset. Easy walk down the hill into the town. ( not so easy coming back later)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would definitely stay at the hotel again.

    Staff were incredibly helpful with recommendations about restaurants and beaches to visit. The buffet breakfast was delicious, especially their homemade blueberry jam. Panos from pool/bar was brilliant, while making our refreshing cocktails he would chat with us about the island. The pool was a great place to relax and unwind and the facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike...we enjoyed everything!!

    The staff was exceptional! I travelled with my two adult children and all of us were treated very well and with kindness. The breakfast was very good and the room very comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel. Location was great and shuttle from ferry boat and to airport was extremely helpful! We hope to visit soon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Lovely hotel, can't fault it. We wanted a pool which means you have to compromise on the location. There're closer places to Mikonos Town but they didn't have a pool. It's about a 10 minute steep walk to the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms, our room had a balcony with a breathtaking sea view and of Mykonos center. Very comfortable bed, nice pool with bar and snack menu, terrace to watch sunsets or just relax. Breakfast room also has a nice open terrace, we really enjoyed the variety and options for breakfast, everything was delicious and fresh. Central location is also a big plus, few shortcuts will get you to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing in 10 mins max. We rented an ATV with hotel's help to explore different beaches and those rides were not too long as well. And of course we would like to thank hotel's staff for helping us with all our questions, suggestions and big smiles. We had a wonderful time at Hermes and we hope to come back soon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a road but this didn't really bother us, could have been more surfaces/shelving in room 602 and mirrors in the bedroom as the bathroom mirror steams with lots of us showering

    The view, helpful and friendly staff, clean and modern throughout, good variety and tasty breakfast, close to town (restaurants/bars etc), everything great really!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit of a walk back from town.

    Design of our suite lovely, staff super friendly and helpful. [Manos & George are stars, worth their weight in gold]

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Surrounding View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stunning views from the hotel due to being located on a hill. Despite the location, still very close to the town-centre as there is a pedestrianised path next to the hotel that leads straight down to to town. Such lovely service, especially from Anna who was there to recommend local places to eat and beaches to visit. Airport transfer was very efficient (15 min away) and George who take us from and to the airport was really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little bright in mornings

    Very comfortable bed,rooms clean and amenities provided every day. Food and drinks at pool bar very nice. Free transfer from airport and to the port on departure. Sea view room sunset views beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The uphill walk back from town, although not far - is quite an incline and during the very hot summer months - it is quite a challenge - although you will work off any excess weight from the superb restaurants - otherwise this hotel has to be one of the best in the area together with its neighbour Vencia Hotel

    Location is amazing overlooking Mykonos Town - staff all friendly and willing to assist wherever possible - rooms very tasteful and breakfast good - superb pool area with stunning views over Chora and the famous Windmills.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only knock was the breakfast, we've had better. Everything was luke warm and so so taste wise.

    Great location and view. Close to scooter and atv rentals. Walk to town is around 10 minutes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Had a room in the hallway that leads to the breakfast area and that hallway was a bit noisy in the morning of people talking loud on their way to the breakfast. It woke us up early almost every morning.

    The bed was perfect. Nice and soft en good quality sheets. Also, the service is great. Great staff that is very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not really able to get around easily but that's anywhere in Mykonos

    We couldn't find many reviews of this hotel outside of booking.com and were a bit nervous it wouldn't live up to our expectations or be close enough to the town, especially since it was SO well priced, however we had nothing to worry about! It was an excellent hotel, very clean and beautifully designed. We got our choice of room when we got there and the staff was more than accommodating. It was an easy 10-15 minute walk down to the town but wear comfortable shoes! There are barely any taxis in Mykonos, so be sure to ask for a private transfer if you need to get anywhere, or rent scooters. The pool was very nice and the views of the sunset and the town from the hotel are amazing. Free breakfast included was great as well! We actually loved the hotel so much we stayed in one night and hung out on our balcony! Also good to note there is a little market literally across the street so its very easy to get snacks or drinks to stock up your room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    7 to 8 mins walk from mykonos town

    Rooms were modern and chic.Minimalistic furniture nd extreme luxury. We got an upgraded room facing the beach.Free airport nd port shuttle one way.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1-) i already arranged with the hotel to arrange pick up for me in the airport , however when i reach i waited for 30 mnt and no one was there , when i reach the hotel they told me ( they didnt get information regarding my flight ) were i already got confirmation from them to be available ,( which show that there were miss alignment between the staff for the arrangement of car shuttle from air port . 2-) wifi signal was very poor in the room and it was disconnecting a lot

    Excellent Reception and service Lovely Swimming Pool Trustful Team Amazing View 10 Mnt Walking to Downtown ( but not soft Walking ) as its above Hills Amazing Beverages and drinks in the Pool Bar Excellent Food - Very Tasty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom we were given was an annexe off the main hotel, On being given this room i asked about noise and was told it was very quiet. The opposite was true and we were kept awake with traffic going by all night. The staff were aloof and not friendly, except for the girl at reception. There was a dangerous steep walk to the town of Mykonos, we discovered this ourselves, the hotel had said nothing to us. The bar and lounge area although beautiful, lacked atmosphere of any kind, seeing as we stayed on a Saturday night we expected to see people having a drink before going for dinner, as the view was beautiful, but nobody was there.

    The pool area was lovely with a great view. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed like they were annoyed. We had jack hammering and hanmmering going on in the room next door to us for 5 hours one day. We Called to complain. It seemed like they expected us to just deal with it. No apology. Nothing. Just an answer that we will try to take care if it.

    The view. The decor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in the bathroom had a very bright light coming from the corridor, which shone through into the bedroom. We had to cover the window with a towel at night to be able to sleep. A small window shutter would have helped. There were no hooks in the bathroom to hang items.

    The reception team were amazing, very knowledgeable and keen to help us arrange our day... They ensured we saw all the highlights and helps us book our day trips...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only flaw was no hooks to hang towels or hand towels anywhere in bathroom ...

    Loved this place.. staff were amazing, free pick up and drop off ... rooms gorgeous, view perfect , pool great ... can't fault and would stay again ..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a 10 minute walk into town which is uphill on the way back. Just a heads up for anyone who may have an issue with this. No problem at all if you are fit and healthy. Good way to walk off that moussaka .

    Our room was very spacious with a terrace overlooking the old town and the water. One of the best beds we have slept on in our 3 month European trip. The decor of the hotel is exceptional, looks like it has been very recently updated. Breakfast can be enjoyed on the outside terrace overlooking the water view. A great way to start the day. The free transfer from and to the Ferry was welcomed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk down into the town was difficult - a very steep and uneven path, no lights at night so we always got a taxi back. Only two draws in the room and nothing to hang wet towles on.

    The hotel was beautiful, moden and very clean. All the staff where excellent, nothing was too much trouble and very helpful. The breakfast and lunch were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike - but just to make people aware the walk down to the town is very steep. You do get used to it ! Taxis costs are 8€ from hotel down and 5€ from town back up. The views from hotel make up for it! We treated ourselves on the last day! Our room could of done with something to hang towels on and a larger mirror in the bedroom - bathroom mirror was great but steams up when shower going.

    Great hotel - staff very helpful and friendly - good choice of breakfast - George looked after everyone. we were offered a free shuttle service from the airport which was a lovely start to the holiday. We were offered a choice of 2 rooms on our arrival - both were lovely but we chose 502 as it was higher and had beautiful views. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike about the hotel, but be aware that short cut path down to port is a bit steep and rough in parts. Walking on the road is stressful. Take a taxi if returning after dark - 5 euro.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and kept us up to date about the ferry strike. Good room with sea view. Pleasant ambience in the hotel. Free transfers to/from airport and ferry.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet speed is beyond slow , zero possibility of streaming anything outside of the lobby and hard to keep up with work commitments .

    Good choice of breakfast the guy taking care of breakfast ( George I believe ) was friendly and caring as well as extremely attentive to our needs . extremely well decorated rooms with the most comfortable bed ! Small bar and cosy pool area with attentive bar man . Hotel lobby was inviting and modern and the receptionists were always available to help .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beaches are a bit further off but easily reachable by bus/taxi.

    The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly, even picking us up and dropping us off for transfers. Breakfast, room and views were absolutely amazing! We would stay here again - its also within 10 min walk to town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Surrounding View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paving, drivers and general safety as far as pedestrians go. Makes me appreciate the UK

    The decor and rooms are lovely, as are the wonderfully friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not given good directions for walking into Mykonos , receptionist of the day no too interested but next day we got an interested receptionist who helped us. The visitor in the middle of the night who had a key card and came into our room and scared us

    Loved the view from our room - the pickup from the ferry and ride to airport on departure Mykonos in general

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Property has recently undergone renovation and some of the basic things like towel rail or hooks in the bathroom were missing, there was no mirror near the dressing, there was no curtain to prevent water in shower area coming outside and phone was not working. Only on pointing this out phone was replaced and hooks put in the bathroom but not having a mirror near dressing was a very big miss.

    The View from the property was amazing. Also, the decor of the room was very nice and bed extremely comfortable. The staff was super helpful and very accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds were very firm

    very easy to park with a vehicle (directly in front of hotel), ideally located above the "city" center (amazing view and walking distance with some "climbing" on the way back, you can of course drive to the center) but also very close to all the main roads of the island (you can go every day to a different beach on the island within maximum 20 minutes by car!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Surrounding View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As a vegetarian breakfast was extremely disappointed and had a limited amount catering for vegetarians

    The hotel was absolutely beautiful, fantastic views and ultra friendly staff..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was stunning, it's about a 10 min walk away from everything and it can be quite the trek in the hot sun so beware it's not a leisurely walk.....but the view from our room was worth it and the hotel itself was stunning!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view from the hotel rooms. I loved my room, incredibly relaxing space. Great pool and sum loungers. The pool bar guy was great, so was the guy that drove me to and from the boat. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Surrounding View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonable choice at the Buffett breakfast but as we stayed for 12 nights the menu did seem a little repetitive. A small point but No hooks to hang towels in the bathroom.

    The hotel Looked fabulous in the pictures but was much better in reality. We were also upgraded to a better room when we arrived. Airport transfers are included and the staff did everything they could to make our stay fabulous. Not mentioned in the hotel/room description but they provide a kettle for making the tea and coffee they also provide.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk uphill from town but not a huge deal.

    The rooms were nice, clean, and modern. The views were spectacular. The staff were very nice and a complimentary transfer was provided to and from port.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is situated along a busy road where one could hear noises from car and motorcycles traffic. Otherwise, this is a perfect place to stay. This won't be an issue if you are out in town during most of the day.

    The facility was resently remodeled, the staff was helpful, breakfast was wonderful, and the view of the sunset was awesome!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was really good. It had beautiful views of mykonos town, it was right next to car and scooter rentals, just about a 10 min walk to old port (centre of town) and about a 15-20 min drive to the beaches. The room was clean and comfortable. They provided transportation to and from the hotel for free and were ready to help with anything that we needed. And finally, the breakfast was delicious. Really don't have anything to complain about our stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Surrounding View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative comments, it was perfect.

    We stayed there on our Eater vacation. Everything was fantastic in this hotel very high standards. The property, the room was amazing they upgraded our room gave us with fantastic sea view. Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff, George did our transfer very kind and nice. I will be back to this hotel for sure!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enough Directions for local public transportation. Tough to decide either to stay by the hotel see view or to go out for the beach

    This is the place where you can feel the real mykonos place and site. The staff were amazing and welcoming and available all the times to answer any questions.you can't think to go anywhere else in Greece except mykonos and when you go mykonos no where else to go except Hermes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff and a great breakfast. We were even upgraded to a sea view so had the pleasure of watching the sun set every evening. Would go back without a hesitation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were beyond excellent with complimentery arrival departure transfers and even allowed us to use our room after our ferry was cancelled. Hotel is great location no noise of the town but only 5 min hill walk to centre of Mykonos town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no towel rack to hang your towrls and the room needed a full length mirror. They need to have a bus service to take you to Mykonos town and back because the walk is very strenuous and it wasn't even summer..imagine it in summer!

    The room was modern and clean and the breakfast was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    furniture in our room was a little dated. Think it is better in the main building.

    free pick up and drop off from airport. Breakfast was good. great view from hotel and pool area. Short walk from the town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's definitely walking distance from Chora (downtown) but it's a bit dicey so we opted for taxis more often than not. Still a great place that I'd definitely go back to.

    The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. I miss them already! And the views were spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel, the breakfast is very very delicious and one of the receptionist is very nice and helpful, I am very sorry because I forgot to ask her name, but thanks so much for helping us.we love you. Hope see you next time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was very poor. It's really annoying as I need my wifi to answer work emails. And even using my data, the reception was poor.

    The view and pool area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from town but walkable distance.

    Everything was wonderful. The staffs were very kind and our room was fantastic. I and my wife enjoyed great time at this hotel. A wonderful memory for our honeymoon trip in Mykonos.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds joined to make a double - spread apart during the night (slid between....

    Spacious room, excellent condition, great views, free bus transfers a wonderful bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: