Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Thessaloniki 5 stars

Monastiriou 8, Thessaloníki, 54629, Greece

#58 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1078 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a room with a balcony, but I didn't ask for one when I booked,

    The staff were very helpful, they were always there to help and guidance if needed,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hostel site show parking have but when you go hostel you need pay extra 10 eur for parking and this hostel parking not out .5 star hostel and want extra for parking this not good for holiday inn and for greece this hostel expensive x2 than istanbul holiday inn

    Hostel good location center area very near

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all around the hotel is a construction place - there is no sign how to reach the garage. The hotel is full with noisy groups of hungry tourists, who probably get a very cheap rate to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were cockroachs in toilets at the lobby, and they were giant ones. (bigger than an inch) so we did not eat anything at the hotel. Also there is a big construction in front of the hotel, i think it is an underground parking space under the street so if you are travelling with your car, it will be very hard to organise the luggage and parking when you first find the hotel. Hotel offers parking space €10/day but because of the construction, there are lots of parking space at the streets nearby, i parked somewhere 1 min away while trying to find the carpark, which has an enterence at the back street. Even we mentioned our check in time while booking, we have to wait for 25 minutes when we arrived.

    There is enough space even in standart rooms. Check out was quick. bathroom in the room has small/tiny windows, so fresh air and sunlight enters the bathroom, some people may like it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s unacceptable to pay 130 euros per night and find cockroach at the bathroom . I told that to the staff and the say that could happened.

    It’s close to the city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and they dont say anything about car park charge, i paid 10 euro for car parking.

    Hotel price is fair for location and cheap than the other local hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms does not meet th Holyday Inn status hotel! Rooms in bad condition Balcony with zero tolerance staus [room 814] Parking extra expenses [why?????]

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was expecting more from a 5 star hotel. The elevators were small and only one would go to the parking. The view in my room was nonexistent and the toilet kept flushing by it self. Only one available plug in the room and the adapter I had would not fit in it. I believe it was expensive for for benefits it provided.

    Breakfast was ok, the room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the parking was very well priced. The room was good in size and the staff was very helpful. Wifi was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    definitively not a facility that will go again. poor cleanliness; balcony door was broken and didn't lock; in booking.com it says this is a 5 stars facility but this is a nearly 3 stars hotel (even though my expectations were not for a five stars hotel when I booked). didn't eat there so I don't have any feedback to share on this.

    It has good location and nice staff but that's it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much construction in the area due to construction of subway. Wasn’t keen on the a/c - heating panel unit with the room but expected a central heating cooling ventilation system. Must say it didn’t make a noise though. The personnel at breakfast weren’t trained well enough. I don’t think they should be charging the parking facility especially with all the construction works nearby.

    Handy location to get to the motorway and near Ladadika which is great to go and dine. Rooms are good size and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym had old machines for training, some of them did.not work. It is a small gym and only two persons can be there at the same time. You cannot use other machines due to the position of the running track.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn’t have spa center.Or at least i didn’t see anywhere in the hotel You should pay for parking in a 5 star hotel,even though it is their own parking. The central AC unit in my room was not heating. It started heating by it’s own after 2 days.

    I liked my room,it was big and comfortable,also i like the location because it is not in the city center,but near.So no city noice but close to the center. Liked the smart tv’s in the rooms and my kidncould watch on youtube from the tv Wifi signal and net speed. Food from the room service menu. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location - too far from Aristotelous Square and the city’s shopping areas and tourist attractions. The hotel’s are is deserted at night. Also, breakfast’s price is 15€ per person - and it does not worth the price as the buffet is not to varied.

    The price, the staff that was more than great providing us assistance, and helped us changing 3 rooms - and compensated us with fruits.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located on a noisy street, currently the future Thessaloniki metro is built in front of the hotel. It was a bit difficult to find the hotel's underground parking (paid, EUR 10/day).

    The hotel is located on a short walking distance from the heart of Thessaloniki. The rooms are a bit dated, but the overall impression from the hotel is very good, clean and good value for the money. The hotel has own parking, located on the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bred was not fresh every morning. Stuff-boy who was checking room numbers before entrance to the restaurant couldn't memorize, room number, so he disturbs as many times during the breakfast.

    Bed was really comfort. Bagels were extra tasty. Hotel is very nice, and stuff on the reception were very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing hotel - lower then average 3 stars. Small rooms which urgently need renovation, poor breakfast, unfriendly staff. In the corridor- big hole in the wall just next to our room - and they see no problem giving people those rooms to stay...

    Very disappointing hotel - lower then average 3 stars. Small rooms which urgently need renovation, poor breakfast, unfriendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds not so comfortable not clean bathroom curtain not in the centre city - 20 min walk to the centre

    breakfast was excellent amazing staff - very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not related to the hotel directly - the location. There is a huuuuuuuge construction site pretty much in front of the hotel. When using the buses, especially the airport bus to come to the hotel it is almost impossible to get to the hotel without passing by, which in the night doesn't feel like the best place to walk.

    Staff was very nice, very polite and helpful. Breakfast was great. The room was good as well. In general, everything related to the hotel itself was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel facilities look worn out and outdated. The whole thing (furniture, bedding, room decoration, plumbing, public spaces facilities, everything....) needs major refurbishment, URGENTLY!!

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast buffet very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel doesn't arrange any private tours inside Thessaloniki

    I just enjoyed it :) and the staff is very helpful when I asked them to print me out my flight e-ticket

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit on the expensive side for that time of the year.

    Very helpful staff. Night shift parking attendant extremely helpful, goes beyond what is expected. Would definitely recommend parking within the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Helpful hotel staff, good breakfast, fast wifi, room with a balcony, good location - close walking distance to downtown and a train station. The airport buses 78 and 78 N stop at the opposite side of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have some furniture on the balcony to enjoy the view

    Position is good as the staf. We had someproblem with tv but was solved in few minutes by the staf. Excellent breakfast...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilets need some changes, very old yellow toilets,

    Our stay was good, hotel is comfy inside but outside is a pain due to some underground constructions that are in progress. Otherwise its value for money with great staff at the front desk!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I asked for a double bed, however got two single beds merged together. The beds got seperated while sleeping. I had to interrupt my sleep and re-merge the beds. - There was sewage odor in the room. - It's not worth the price.

    Central location Clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise from outside because the underway train constructions.

    Very clean hotel, friendly staff, nearby the center and the shopping area of Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a problem because of the construction going on, just in front of the hotel. The building is too old. Apparently renovations were not sufficient. I guess the flush in the bathroom was built before I was born. As the hotel is on a very busy street, it's noisy if you keep the balcony door open.

    Very good location. Walking distance to the heart of the city. WiFi connection is fast but no signal in restaurant. Lobby is appealing. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place has nothing to do with 5 stars hotels, really nothing.

    The room was big but many things were missing ... bathrobe for example or the number to call the reception ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Finally, after staying in over 35 hotels in Europe and the UK over the last 10 weeks we have found a hotel that offers a PILLOW SELECTION. As they say, Firm or Soft. What a 'breath of fresh air", or rather 'a good nights sleep' the Holiday Inn , Thessaloniki offers. Thanks very much, we are coming back, not to just enjoy the pillows , but it surely helps. Most hotels provide shocking pillows, and no choice either. Alistair

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was right next to a construction cite and i could sleep at all. The hotel was old and bot maintained.

    Nothing. The price on booking was 313 lv, on spot I paid 360lv without breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old world feel extended to the air conditioning which had to be in full (sounding like an aeroplane) to have only a minimal effect in 37 degrees. It looks like you can adjust it but you can't.

    Handy for rail station and short walk to town. Very efficient staff - has an old world feel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things in the room were little bit old and not necessarily clean. A little bit too expensive for the services they offer. Parking is in the underground of the hotel, with entrance by the back side (searched a little bit for it and it was 10 EUR per day)

    Good breakfast, nice and helpful personnel, nice sight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was awful cigarette smell in corridors and rooms which made us disguised..

    It has great location to reach attractive places for tourists. Staffs are kind and friendly too. We had breakfast and lunch were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking. Noisy because it is located on main boulevard.

    Very clean room. Comfortable and enormous double bed. Very good breakfast incl. in price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bad was not big enough. There was a construction just in front of the hotel.

    The breakfast is good. It is app. 1 mile from the shopping district and the restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not quiet, the street is bussy and noisy all the time, but if you're from a big city, it's not too bad. The WiFi in our room on 6th floor was awful so we spent lot of time in the hallway or in lobby, when we wanted to work.

    It is close to the center, 5 minute walk to Aristotle's square. The rooms are clean and the staff is super friendly. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bathroom was getting a little bit tired. Cracked tiles , chipped door, poor grouting. But nothing drastic, still of generally high provision. The site was pretty noisey but that is Thessaloniki--a very busy city

    The hotel was reasonably central and met our short stay requirements.We didn't have breakfast as it was a bit pricey and we prefer to patronise local business

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time here. Good central position. 15 min walking to One Salonika or Aristotelis square. Good communication. Underground parking 10€/day you get clean car windows in that price. Hotel have all 5* standards. From the reception, restaurant, staff, clean rooms, 3 elevators, fitness room, classic interiors of the hotel and the rooms are from quality materials. Fancy enough. Quality breakfast, coffee machine for cappuccino, filter etc. Aristotelis restaurant everyday have menu of the day for 15€, and looks quite good for that money. Price per night is 30-40% cheaper then other similar 5* hotels in Solun. Definitely we will come again soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower curtain had a bit of mould at the bottom. WiFi temperamental. Bedside lamp should emit stronger light.

    Size of room. Efficient staff. Roomy bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old prorerty, halls need renovation. Smell of smoke in the room.

    Clean room but with a smell of smoke. In general the room is not bad for its price. Breakfast is acceptable. Wish there were more fruits. The location is good: walking distance to the main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The subway construction in front of the hotel seems to be continue for a while. The hotel customers were very noisy. Also, the capacity of the elevators was insufficient.

    The distance between hotel and the centre was walkable and the rooms were very comfortable. The hotel car park does not have to be used; It is able to find free parking places on the back street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is not cleaned well- it is not dirty, but doesn't look cleaned well, curtains are dirty, in the bathroom there were some hair on few places, apart from that, it is ok. Parking is charged 10 eur a day.

    wifi was fine, location is ok, close to the center, but the neighbourhood is not nice, lots of strange people around the block, so it is good that hotel has a parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs to lift up the whole quality. It's old and it doesn't match anywhere near it 5-star rating. Noisy because of the city location although we lived on the 6th floor. You hear motorbikes and cars.

    Breakfast not so complete. The price of the hotel is high compared to its standard. The hotel receives a 3.5 star rating from us. I'm airline crew therefore very versed in hotels. Location is good if you want to stay in the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like have an otoparking. But no. we went; they have a empty parking but said "all of them reserve". We must another parking to pay one night 10€. İn the suit; all of them older than older. The carpets are very dirty. Airconditoner is very old and dirty. We pay 135€ , christmas night,very expensive. I don't like.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff members at the reception were not as gentle as I expected and seemed pretty annoyed by my questions.

    Very elegant building (inside) and very clean place. I liked the fact that it's close to the centre and relatively close to the KTEL and train station. If you are disposed to spend some days in Thessaloniki (and you have some money) I would recommend this hotel :)!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park is very small and extra 10€ for one night. Construction is very old. The corner of walls in the bathroom was moldy. Smoking is allowed at corridors. There was construction work in front of the hotel.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City Metro construction works right in front of the property.

    Very friendly and approachable members of staff, esp. at the reception desk and front of house.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge 15 Euro for breakfast , which is a lot. The Staff was not smiling. Ever. The wifi was terrible. The bathroom was full of calk and the towels were old and stained. The windows were not isolating noise at all.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No heating, no sound-isolated, we could n't sleep because our neigbour client was just coughing. By no means a five starts hotel. Breakfast not included in price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The satff was VERY impolite.No one ever told us goodmorning or hello...The renovated (..) rooms were horrible.Very bad value for money, very expensive for what they ofer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom there was mould everywhere, in the room the carpet was extremely dirty and not only the carpet, no double windows so I woke up from 6am from the noise outside, staff incompetent.

    The breakfast was 5 *

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not a 5* hotel. Was filthy and the "non smoking room" was full of smoke smell. Dirty carpets in the room. Unbelievable that this hotel doesn't have non smoking policy in the rooms. On top of that we had to pay ten euros per day to use their car park, which was open.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the towels seems dirty even when they newly changed. some rooms smells smoked inside even they are non smoking rooms but reception staff helped us to change our room when we complain about it.

    10-15 minutes by walk to real center of city. parking 12 eur and just under the hotel and you can reach there by elevator. breakfast is good (even one staff cough on the buffet without closing her mouth, which is not about the hotel directly but people themselves. the hotel management may arrange some educations and remind them general rules of hygiene). helpful and kind reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is not the best, but is still close to the center

    amazing breakfast with tons of options. great rooms, comfortable and spacious, the beds were amazing too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is not 5 stars one. I am travelling a lot and haven't seen that they block the money that still remained reserved on mu card. It's the matter of principle. If it was written that there is no need for pre-payment and that payment will be in hotel, than what is the reason for blocking the money. Also they switch on hotel/lobby music in the room through the night that you cannot switch off (on some internal radio from ancient past). The reason to be disappointed is because you expect more from 5 stars hotel. Otherwise if it was 2 or 3 you know what to expect.

    Location and comfortable beds. Staff was polite. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the train station (perhaps one of the worst and ugly places of the city) Very expensive comparing to other hotels nearby.

    Clean, comfortable, close to the train station, not far (walking distance) from the city centre and Ladadika, Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to long going metro constructions difficult to approach by car. The hotel staff was not very clear with instructions concerning parking the car

    Convienient location. Nice room. Excellent price for such a room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet was a little dirty (it was clean but spoilt by someone and so there were several patches) and so was the air from the airconditioner

    In the city center, comfortable, pleasant, with balcony, almost direct bus from the airport and in 5 minutes walk from the central railway station. The staff were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The airconditioning system was a little bit noisy.

    Very friendly staff. The room was specious as well as the bathroom. No noise. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad location at a downgraded area of Thessaloniki. Unfortunately Holiday inn downgraded its standards too. The rooms appearance send you 2 decades back in time. Very noisy with bad insulation. Rather depressing environment, rather indifferent personnel. 3rd class residence at the same price of many other better hotels in the city.

    All below average.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is not the best. While it is next to the train station, it is a 25-minute walk to downtown and there is construction work right in front of the hotel.

    The breakfast buffet was beyond excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very dirty the carpets were discusting, the furnitures were old, the staff was unbelievebly bad. I had to ask to bring my bags from the car and the guy who brought my bags was not polite at all. We had a very bad night there and at the end the staff didnt even ask us how was our experience and they didnt even say thank you or goodbye!! I would not recommend this hotel to no one, it is unbelievebly discusting in any way!!!

    We liked the bed and nothing more

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Banyo

    Reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not comfortable and not in center like promised.

    Large rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was live music playing loud until late.

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location very bad

    Location far from what I needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    good position with car parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is extra and costs 10 euros per day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still trying to think on this

    Good clean and spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was rubbish

    Location was Ok Room was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel!highly recommend !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bigger bathroom!

    Rooms very comfy and clean. Bathroom good and all with balcony. Staff very helpful and breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff Confort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms need to be renovated and noise isolated

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Thessaloniki traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: