Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Suites 4 stars

4 Arnis Street, Athens, 11528, Greece

#39 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. Lovely to have a kitchenette. Very quiet road and no through traffic!!! Very convenient to Metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A view out of the window would have been nicer than the artificial pot plants outside...but considering the location I much prefer the quietness! The location is not exactly in the center of town...but within walking distance if you don't mind a 20-30 minutes straight forward walk.

    The staff are very helpful and professional. Rooms are big, comfortable and super quiet. A small kitchen corner cleverly tucked away inside a cupboard with simple cooking facilities. A large desk that both my husband and I can set up our laptops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were poorly done (combination of a bathtub and shower done with cheap materials and quality is not 5 stars). Furthermore, the beds, although fairly new, were extremely small and had wheels (rather peculiar choice). Thus when you try to read or watch something in bed (sitting up position), the bef tends to ride away. It wasnt very comfortable to sleep due to the small size and the constant rolling up and down.

    Very spacious rooms, small botique hotel with few guests, attentive stuff at the reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    none

    I have very spacious suite. very clean and comfy beds. kitchen items very quite Air conditioners balkony available very quite small street very good breakfast items is not super but it is satisfying available for 4 hours. you can use Crown plaza restaurants, Gym and swimming pool (same owner) double of minutes to Metro station. coffee shop served sandwiches and sweets 24hr just at the corner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot recommend this hotel enough! Not only because of the great room and balcony, but especially because of the amazing hospitality by all receptionists: Manolis, Nicos & Costadina (I hope I'm spelling the names correctly :) ). They truly made our visit in Athens a great one, gave us personal, meticulous attention and made the Holiday Suites our home away from home. We already returned there on our way back home and will be happy to come back again and recommend it to our friends!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge wasn't especially cold.

    The staff we above and beyond helpful especially the delightful man on reception. He is a credit to the place and made our stay truly memorable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bright room. However no trasnparent window to see the sky and the outside.

    Very large room with big size beds. 2 TVs in the room. very convenient location. groceries and cafes at the corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to leave very early. It's also a long walk in the heat from the main sights of Athens -- though very close to the Metro. I recommend using the metro instead.

    Huge, ultra-modern room with all the amenities. Supremely quiet. Great bed, great a/c. Warm welcome. Gorgeous design.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property was recently refurbished and while it was good previously it is now excellent. The staff helpfulness and professionalism are the jewel in the crown of this 5 star accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little on property but guests have full access to sister property (crowned plaza) facilities.

    Extremely comfortable, spacious, clean and new. Also very modern. Friendly hotel staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms and the furniture are old (and old style), although well preserved. They are renovating the hotel, maybe it will affect the rooms.

    The size of the room (junior suite) and all the equipment available, including even a big TV + home cinema 5.1. The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no complaints.

    Everything was just perfect. The lady at the front desk was extremely kind and helpful. We checked out 5:30 in the morning and there was no delay checking out the room and there was a person at the front desk so early in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the furniture is a bit old, but very good quality and in good shape and we were very comfortable. The lifts are too small for hotel luggage trolley and we did not see a porter. Actually there was nothing we did not like. In addition, the friendly staff more than compensate for such things.

    Everything particularly the friendly professional staff, large room with kitchenette, very good lighting, extra quiet air conditioning. The room also had a surround sound system and larger than usual flat sceen TV. We also liked the nice balcony with table and chairs and plenty of space in the wardrobe. Business people would appreciate the direct phone line and fax machine available in the room. The natural lighting and neighborhood is very nice. The metro station is short walking distance. The staff was wonderful professional, very polite and friendly and did all they could to make our 3 night stay very comfortable and very busy sight seeing arranging tickets and guidance to make full use of our time in Athens.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    absolutely nothing

    it's the second time we stay at Holiday Suites and everything was great, the spacious apartment, the cleanliness, the staff, the bathroom, the balcony, the coffee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like. We booked on booking.com and didn't order for breakfast which we could have.

    Excellent team running the hotel. Costadina and team was well equipped and knew location well for a family. Good location and no noise at all in rooms great for a family

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional bed mattress very thin, it could be better.

    Location 200 metres from metro station, but really no need taxis in Athens are not expensive. The room for 4 people family is perfect, but kids size 1,50m max as additional beds and sofa are small. Mini kitchen corner The street is very quiet Access to crown plaza hotel facilities. Two mini supermarkets nearby Very kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the decoration inthe room is a little bit old.

    the room is big and the location is good. very near to a metro station. can share the facilities of crown plaza

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi wasn’t working.

    Clean, comfortable, high standard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thanks for the wonderful service. We are happy to turn back :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely spacious room, and very clean and comfortable. Close to the main road but no noise. Strongly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fresh air in the rooms. all windows are blocked

    staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was moving on rollers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy people around us, especially above.

    Very friendly staff and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were comfortable. We were very happy with our room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service. Very hospitable and polite stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is excellent because it's staff members are excellent .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi doesn’t work well

    Room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didn't have an external view as windows were translucent.

    Very modern and spacious room. Great staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, responsive to our needs, clean comfortable rooms, quiet area, close to metro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking

    Room size and comfort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom Ventilation could be better

    Brilliant Choice ! Highly Reccomended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, spacey rooms, cleanliness & friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi access can be improved

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't the best.

    Modern and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is just 3 minutes away from the Metro Station. Room design is perfect. Staff was so helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room facilities were excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some facilities needs renovation

    Good location and wonderful and helpful staff. The room was very big and very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds for the children were too little and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all!

    Fantastic stay, didn't want to leave. Staff were fabulous! Excellent location too!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    The perfect stay for my family in the center of Athens

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air Cond could hardly go below 24¤C

    Really great hotel, people very nice, clean rooms, very spacious and confortable! I rarely had such great hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet had to be logged in to each time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy in the reception is very helpful and kins. Big room Quite room Good price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although it serves breakfast, the hotel does not offer other meals.

    Nice hotel with comfortable installations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would prefer to have a view from the winodw, rather than stained glass.

    Staff was very friendly and helpfull!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast over-priced for what it is (there are nice coffee shops around)

    Staff was really helpful (we arrived one hour after a general strike of 4 days was decided and they helped us find a solution for each of the problems this situation generated), very spacious and well equipped room (we took the junior suite which had a kitchenette) - even if it is not in the city center, the hotel is close to the metro which is very convenient (when there is no strike ;) ).

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was ok, could be much better. But all the other good things compensate for this.

    Everything was excellent. Amazing cosy and spacy suite. Clean place, huge bed, big living room, big bathroom, nice lighting, plasma tv, coffee and tea available, polite helpful staff 24hr available.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well, the facility is fairly old. Seems to be not refurnished for a while, or just my feeling.

    The location is very close to the subway. Very convenient for me to stay for the first night in Athens. The district is very safe and quiet. Good enough for my first day in the country, as I was very tired after long flight and need sleep immediately. The staff are helpful. Overall, a fine place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very dark, because it was at the ground floor and also the blinds were not working so we couldnt roll them up.

    Very comfortable bed, spacy room. Good aircon and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Thermostat/temp-control a little touchy (even when staff showed us how it worked). Finding the hotel was easy once we figured it out - they should have better directions on the website on how to get there from the nearby metro station.

    Room was comfortable. It's not in the center of town, but location was convenient to metro, which made accessing sites all over city fairly easy.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Honestly; nothing!

    Beautiful, comfortable, nice and big appartments close to subway and in a very nice and cosy street. The swimmingpool of the other hotel is free of use and opposite the street. Really fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom was outdated.

    The location was convenient and relatively easy to get to, the room was very large and had a brilliant terrace.The Metro station was close by. The lady in service at the reception in the evening of the 25th of July was kind enough to offer us another room, since the Rom we originally booked didn't meet our expectations.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room wasn't the same as on the pictures. The separation wall (between the bedroom and the living room) was missing and there wasn't balcony. In the night (room on the top floor) there was a continuous, monotonic noise (something machine) above the bed.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very nice place. Quiet location and well connected by metro to the city centre and the airport.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi connection was not easy

    Good quality comfortable hotel located in a quiet area and very well connected by ubderground to the city centre and the airport

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The internet connection requires a login per device and does not remember your login information so you essentially have to provide a user name and password every time you leave the premise and return. That's quite painful as we had 6 different devices (4 smartphones, an ipad and a laptop) and keeping track of which device used which username/pwd was a challenge.

    The size of the room and friendliness of the staff. It is a perfect place if you are a family of 4. It is a great location as the train station is only a couple of min walk from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room had not been used for a while and was stuffy and hot. The air conditioning was not on and it took two hours before it reached the right temperature. My daughter's bed was not a mattress but a thin roll away pad, and not acceptable at these rates.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -the breakfast was poor. -there was no airport transfer. -the wifi was very weak.

    -the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. -the location was nice and near the tube station.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air con was not working and it was warm. The staff were prompt in getting a technician but the guy was unable to really fix the problem. Since we are from Dubai, we were able to deal with the heat but it was not pleasant. The temperature in the night is good so we didn't need the air-con later.

    The location is excellent for scouting Athens. Megaro Mussiki Metro Stn is 2-3 mins away. Staff was very helpful. And we can smoke literally anywhere in the room.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was clean, but tired...it's time for a revamp and renewal...seems faded, especially the bathroom... Towels were fresh and clean, no problem, but it felt old...

    Excellent staff, fantastic reception and house keeping staff

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only thing we missed, perhaps, was pool at hotel but you can use one in Crown Plaza fewhundred meters away. Anyway you come to Athens for history, not for pool - for that its better yo go for one of the islands.

    Really good value for money. Several cafeteria and trahterias within fewhundred meters. Metro 300m and only 2-3 stops to Acropolis. Small supermarket 50m. Location on small quiet street. Very helpful staff with good English.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was serviceable, but dated. As a side issue the "guide to services" folder contained a hard cover watch book advertising the new release watches for 2010. The in-house movie rental file was very dated. Beware because it contained Adult explicit movie covers. So don't let the kids have the movie file until you have reviewed it.

    Great location with restaurants and cafe's nearby. Very quiet with non trafficked street and double glazed sliding door to balcony. Relative nice tree lined street versus the rest of the neighbourhood. Close to metro stop Megaro Moussikis, which was only two stops from metro stop Syntagma where had most of our tours commenced. Helpful staff. Large family room with a sofa bed. Kitchenette contained kettles and a sink, crockery and fridge which was useful. The airconditioning was okay although the cupboard based refridgeration unit chugged a bit. I imagine it would struggle in Summer. Room was clean. Bed was large and comfortable. WiFi was reliable. Access to the roof pool at the Crown Plaza about 300m away was nice. It's small, but serviced by rooftop bar/restaurant and I imagine it'd be an oasis in Summer.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very low pillows, incredibly bouncy bed, extra bed for our daughter was unusable (it had such an uncomfortable form that it was impossible to sleep in it)

    Very nice staff and a comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi connection was up and down

    The hotel has a great location in a nice and quiet street, very easy access to all famous places in Athens. The metro stop is just 5 minutes away. Few grocery shops and amazing bakery are near by. Facilities are great: spacious and cozy room, nice decor. The room had everything you might need. Really exceed our expectations. The staff is very helpful, polite, professional and friendly. We really enjoyed all the atmosphere in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too hard mattreses and too noisy air conditioner. The bathroom needs renovation. The door to bathroom doesn't close properly.

    The hotel is on a very cozy, quiet and green street. There are a convenient desk to work and a corner to chat in the room. Mini-kitchen with sets for coffee and tea. Everything you needed was working.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi in the room is not always stable.

    Located in a quite street but not far from Metro station. Well equipped room with beds, sitting areas as well as a kitchenette is very suitable for family holiday. The hotel staffs are very helpful and informative. We had a very good stay at Holiday Suite Athens.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its 5 mnts away from the nearest metro station but thats fine.

    Very nice and lovely staff The front desk lady is very nice

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's not 5 stars as they claim, the room was not clean... the furniture us very old and dirty. The breakfast very poor!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very pleasant stay

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very quite = maybe some radio in the restaurant, it felt uncomfortable to eat there.

    very close to the metro.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom with old furniture

    The room

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's very close to the metro station.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La Suite junior est top

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The property furniture has to be more clean or refurbished. The signal of the internet is so weak. The internet should be faster and stronger

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: