Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homer's Inn Hotel 2 stars

Main Street, Ios Chora, 84001, Greece

#9 of 25 hotels in Ios Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Good staff and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good facilities and staff. The location is very close to the beach and literally in front of a bus stop. The pool is big and there is a bar in the swimming pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    aircon was a bit outdated and noisy

    spacey, refurbished rooms, allthough next to the street you could not hear any streetnoise due to well insulated doors and windows. nice breakfast on the terrasse, very friendly and helpfull owner, very close to the harbour but also to the town by car or feet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    " The first place in 47 years of travelling that we've ever wanted to immediately rebook for the nex
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We absolutely LOVED everything about Homer's Inn in Ios. E.g: * Pick up from Ios port by owner's father Vangelis * Very friendly and helpful welcome from owner Panos, mother and son incl carrying of our bags up the stairs * Spotless room, large shower and very comfortable bed. * Great air con, nice outlook over the bay and mountains * Superb swimming pool with good value meals available * Optional breakfast on the terrace offered good choice * Refrigerator in the room * Bus stop outside the Hotel and Panos (who thinks of everything) had even thought to place 5 seats for his customer's comfort at the bus stop * Very handy location half way between the port and main town, then on to spectacular Mylopotas Beach, with regular buses that you can flag down anywhere on the route * We had such a great time and were so impressed with Homer's Inn that is the first place in 47 years of travelling that we've ever wanted to immediately rebook for the next year..... and we were not the only ones who felt the same way - we met several couples who had been coming to Homer's Inn for 6 to 35 years! * Even after we left, the owner Panos went out of his way to locate some of our valuable lost property & urgently packaged and hand delivered it to the next available ferry coming to our subsequent island. Thank you again Panos!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely top quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    The owners went out of their way to accommodate us and make every little detail special. A lovely family who simply cannot do enough for their guests. An absolute pleasure to stay here, wish it had been for longer, will definitely return .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Ios in 2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no public transport to Homers Tomb.

    The friendliness and helpfulness we received at Homers Inn was first class. After checkout we were able to leave our luggage for a few hours and Panos insisted on driving us to our ferry. Excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Property was in a great location to both town and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had our sheets etc changed more often but a very small down on what was a magnificent week!

    Property was in a great location to both town and the beach. Gorgeous pool with lovely bar staff and a relaxed atmosphere! Would definitely reccomend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome place the family who run it are very welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that I don’t live here!!

    Awesome place the family who run it are very welcoming and happy to assist with anything! Guys at pool bar were the best and made yummy food and drinks! Can’t rate this place highly enough! Modern rooms and very clean!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    If you're looking for drinks beside a pool & not fussed about comfort, this is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable & the shower was no good for washing hair. The rooms overall need a refresh.0

    The swimming pool area was excellent with a friendly bartender & the views were great. Easy down hill walk home from Chora (I would bus or taxi there as the walk is up hill). The older man who I believe is the owner is lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff, modern rooms and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing :)

    We absolutely loved our time at Homer's Inn! The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The rooms are modern, spacious and very comfortable (especially the large bathrooms). We really enjoyed the pool bar, and all the facilities (wifi, air con etc) worked well. It's also in a great location, just a short bus ride into the centre and very close to the port. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Would rate a 3/4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run hotel which were very accomdating and friendly. Always available to help or answer any questions we had. We went as a group of 13 people and it was perfect for us. Location was brilliant we were able to get a bus in to town outside the door which was only a 5 minute journey. Could walk but all uphill. Pool and food was also very nice. Very satisfied with our stay over all would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful place going back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn’t like

    Loved everything about this place I travel A lot loved the Pool the rooms The location was great could walk to the port Short taxi ride to town The owners were wonderful We are definitely going back next year

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Comfortably,clean with a beautiful pool and amazing owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s run by a beautiful Family who go out of their way to take care of all needs. Our room was very big and the bathroom was in its own room! Bus stop right out the front going into town and beaches. The pool area is amazing! Thank you so much for an amazing experienc!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    We have fallen in love with IOS and will definitely be back and we will definitely stay in Homers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This didn't affect us as we had a double room, however if perhaps I was staying there with other people only one of the two rooms had Air Conditioning. I would be pretty annoyed if my room didn't have AC as it got pretty hot!

    What a gem of a place Homer's Inn is. Literally everything was perfect for us. Our room was a double room and there was only two of us so I loved all the extra space. It was so clean. The pool facilities were amazing. Because it's family run the staff are all so friendly and helpful. Really kind people. Outside the door is the bus stop which is so handy for going to the main town (10min away) and the beach. I would recommend taking the bus as its a steep uphill walk to the main town. You can easily walk home as its all downhill. In the opposite direction is the port (5minute walk) and here there is another lovely beech and lots of places to eat and drink. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They change the linen every day, which, environmentally speaking, is not something I liked. It should be possible to ask it or refuse it, for instance with a small plaque on the door like in hotels.

    We had to wait a bit at our arrival as our room was not ready, but the staff was unbelievably kind, and when we finally got our room, we discovered it was the best of the hotel, with a big terrace and the most wonderful view. The hotel was lovely, the pool space very cool, and our room even better, huge and calm with this unbeatable view on the sea and on the sunset at night. It was perfectly situated as well, close to the center of Chora as to the port. A must !! We absolutely loved it and didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay in a wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    A warm welcome,we were met at the port and quickly whisked to the hotel...where it was lovely to be given a nice cold drink.Antonia gave us lots of useful information and then we were shown our room!Fabulous..modern,spotless and with a super big shower ..best we have had in our 3 week holiday!The room was large with nice thoughtful touches like magnifying mirrors next to the main ones and bendy type bedside lights .The view from the balcony was superb .The pool was beautiful ...super clean with comfortable sun beds and a bar.We don't normally take breakfast at Greek hotels but we did here..excellent value at €5 each for tea ,coffee,juice,fresh figs and watermelon,bread,boiled eggs,cheese and cold meat.it set us up for the day.We walked to various beaches and we were given maps and told the best footpaths to take.All in all a super stay in a hotel where the owners love what they do and are so professional!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was absolutely great! The hotel staff especially made sure our stay was pleasant and went above and beyond our expectations! As well, the views from the pool and the location are perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    - Awesome staff, super friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Location: Around 15 min to walk to the village, but notice that it's uphill. Buss goes regurlary though. Ordring taxi is also easy, but they might take their time

    - Awesome staff, super friendly and helpful - Really nice pool with nice view over at the port - Nice clean rooms with good beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Room dimension, bathroom, sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not much soundproof

    Room dimension, bathroom, sea view. Kindness of staff. Top quality reception: we were given plenty of info about the island. Shuttle service to the port.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in Homers Inn were extremely friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will be planning a trip back soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Friendly Staff, great pool area and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic Pool, photos don't do it justice. Stayed with a group of friends, staff were fantastic, contacted us through booking.com to arrange a free shuttle from the port when we arrived and again when we left the island. The accommodation was above our expectations for the price we paid. We would stay here again if we visited this island again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic Staff, lovely pool and accommodation, will recommend to family & friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic staff, free shuttle to the hotel from the port. We had multiple guests staying and each room we booked had great facilities, the staff were very helpful in recommending places to visit and activities to do on the island. We stayed out quite late one night on the island as it is a party location during the evening and there was a hotel staff member at the accommodation to greet us as we arrived, ensuring our return did not disturb other guests, a wonderful idea. The pool area is fantastic and the Bar man was wonderful, his drinks were very nice! Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Our stay was unforgettable- ten out of ten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all absolutely fantastic 👍😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Good service and friendly staff, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly staff (family run business) Excellent service, comfortable rooms. Strongly recomended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing family that look after you so well.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing family that look after you so well. Beautiful rooms and a lovely pool area. Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Family run business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Family run business.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Kiwi traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i had to go home

    The pool area The smoothies at the pool bar were tops . The staff were amazing The bathroom area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The people were so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people were so nice. We've been given a bigger room than expected. The swimming pool is great, with sea view. Perfect place, and price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Most amazing place ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING WAS UNREAL

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    just love it. goin back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view from my room was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing people Amazing pool Comfortable and beautiful rooms!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff are very helpful, the accommodation is above average for the price you pay. Well over my expectations, the pool is wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Visit IOS and stay at Homers Inn Hotel for the perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like perfect couple of days

    The location people food beeches transport to get around the island all amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was very spacious and clean. The towels being changed every day was very useful and the pool was excellent. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value and location with friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly family run. Free shuttle service. Nice off road walk to beach. Short walk up to town. Informative briefing by owners.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It did not bother us that much as we were always out and about but just note that the area to sit just outside the room was too small for the 5 of us if we wanted to sit and eat a snack.

    Very helpful staff. Lovely pool. The rooms were clean and with adequate space. Wifi worked well.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff were the friendliest people I've met in Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great

    The staff were the friendliest people I've met in Greece. Always happy to help and provided a lovely stay for my friends and I.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Quiet location, great bus service from outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very limited food options at pool bar, but plenty of food options a 5 minute walk to the jetty, or 5 minute bus ride to the city

    Quiet location, great bus service from outside the hotel. Amazing friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.6
    Staff were brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff were brilliant

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Great Hotel, great staff, great position, definitely will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great Hotel, great staff, great position, definitely will stay here again

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.9
    Pulizia, camera ampia, cordialità e cortesia del proprietario
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pulizia, camera ampia, cordialità e cortesia del proprietario

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Soacious, friendly, great ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Soacious, friendly, great ambience

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: