Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Honeymoon Beach Apartments

Main Street, Perivolos, 84703, Greece

#15 of 26 hotels in Perivolos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, facilities, amazing food by Julia. Went out for a meal but not a patch on Julia's cooking. Saving to come back to Europe and stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at Honeymoon Beach hotel in October, a few days before it closed for the winter and we were extremely pleased! Our room was very clean and cosy and everyone was very kind to us, especially Julia. We ate at the hotel's restaurant and it had the most delicious dishes of the greek cuisine, comparing to everything else we tasted in Santorini. We really enjoyed our time there and of course the long walks on the black beach of Perivolos! We would definitely go back!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 - 5 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very firm and the shower/tap water was salty, as it all is on this side of the island, so be prepared for that.

    The owner, Julia is so delightful, she makes you feel very much at home. We stayed in a family room, which had much more room than a regular hotel room, plus a kitchenette. Great to have the quirky pool and the lovely spa to relax in. Very close to the beach, markets and the bus station. Great coffee served in the kitchen as well as home style meals. Very happy with our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little noisy but nothing that would keep you awake!

    The staff are extremely helpful, the rooms where very clean and very comfortable and it's location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Julia, Paris and the whole family were so lovely and helpful. The hotel itself was really clean, quiet and all round lovely! Julia's home cooked food was one of the best places we found to eat and one of the cheaper options too! The rooms we clean, comfy and unique. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were fab - perfect sized as well. It was generally quite quiet around the pool - the beach is only a 5 minute walk away!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved the rooms they had space and a lovely bathroom!! The breakfast menu was fantastic and the food was great!! the owners were friendly and helpful...i recomend families to spend their holiday there :) the bus stop and the beach are not far from it!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at facility itself and traffic. Aircondition smelly from mold!!! Although they gave us a two resp. one-bed-room instead of the booked tripple they charged us the same price!

    Close to beach, may be a good place for young low Budget travellers out of the high season when prices are lower...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of kitchy fun staying in a hotel with a heart shaped pool and as we were only there for one night staying with friends it was fine. It's a bit out of the way to the places you want to see in Santorini but that's why it's cheaper! The black sand beach nearby was boiling hot on a hot summers day and I can't imagine how anyone could sit out there but it's about 20 minutes in a cab to Fira. The staff were friendly though and if you're doing Santorini on a budget this is a great option.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a broken tap which although still worked fine was a nuisance sometimes.

    We were picked up at the airport by the lovely owner who was very nice and outgoing! His wife and their son were very welcoming and cheerful! The location is spectacular and the place is really lovely, with a jacuzzi overlooking the beach very close by! Although we never ate there, the place also offers breakfast and food which looks and smelled very good! I definitely recommend this place. I suggest however you rent a car/scooter/quad bike to travel around Santorini as it's way more comfortable that way, instead of using public transport. An extra lovely touch was the Greek magnet they gave us when checking out! 😄😄

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and large rooms,Cleaned every day,comfortable beds. Situated very close to beautiful beaches, walking distance. Nice family helps with transport to and from port, bus timetable and anything else. Nice restaurant,beautiful pool.I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi didn't work, old facilities, ridiculous tv, no balcony, bathroom in a very poor condition, absolutely no value for money, don't stay there for any reason

    close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 2 adults and 14 months old child and got a room where 4 persons could stay (room number 5) so the room felt like small and crowded due to the extra beds. The bed an pillows were uncofortable. The near road was noisy until late in the night. The bathroom was clean but it had a poor standard and the warm water was finished a couple of times in the evening (after 9 PM). Even if the hotel is close to the beach it fells away from everything else.

    Friendly staff, clean room, close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 - 5 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was small.

    The pool and restaurant were great, and the owners really went out if their way to be helpful and attentive. Beach was 3 mins away, bus stop 5 mins, car rental and store all close. Great breeze, never turned the A/C on.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure cut out a tiny bit. Staircase to bedroom was very steep (almost more like a ladder. It was fine for me, but older people might struggle to get up and down.

    Quick walk to the beach. Towels provided. Cooking facilities (mini stovetop, fridge). Free pickup from port and gave me some history and information of beautiful Santorini as we drove home. His son also dropped me off at the airport when I was leaving. Santorini is just stunning. I enjoyed staying on this side of the island as I could walk to the beach and it wasn't overrun with tourists either. The bus into Fira/Oia costs €2.20 and leaves frequently so you can go see the cliffs and view of the caldera. I think the last bus stops before midnight though, so if you want to be out partying all night maybe Fira is better. There's also a heart shaped pool that looked lovely and clean, but I didn't try it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful and traditional Greek hospitality! Great room with all facilities needed, really enjoyed our stay. Owners were wonderful, collected us from airport for free, gave us a lift to a wedding and made out stay complete with fantastic home cooked Greek dishes 💗

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality were the best and also Julie food. It was very tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Julia her husband and their 2 sons were very helpful friendly and treated us like family place was clean food was good atmosphere great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had rest perfect! Room very clean and comfortable, the best Greek cuisine in taverna! Thank you Julia!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi wobbled occasionally..but no worries!

    Typically greek , basic clean.Run by a friendly hard working family. Food was excellent. Away from the bustle of Perissa but near all the Tavernas and beach of Perivolos.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We spent 10 nights at Honeymoon Beach Apartments and I can say that it was a great experience. First of all the apartment is perfectly situated: it's really close to the beach. The apartment itself is really original and authentic, gives you a chance to feel yourself at home and enjoy your stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Julia is a great host who is always ready to help and give the information you need. I highly recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartments were nice but I the actual resort was not to our liking as we like to sightsee, but if you want a beach holiday then it is ideal.

    It was nice to be picked up from the port and taken back to it. Management were friendly and was nice to swim in the little pool.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No trash can in the kitchen made it hard to clean up after ourselves.

    The staff was great and very helpful. We also had a few mishaps with a rental car and the staff was more than willing to help. Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The family owning the hotel is very friendly and helpful. Nice and genuine food in the restaurant, good value. Free transfer from ferry and airport, even very early.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the room is a loft with sleeping quarters up a steep staircase. the kitchen wasn't yet open for the season, so no coffee or breakfast in the morning.

    Clean, PET FRIENDLY, internet, comfy beds, parking, close to beach

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to the beach and bus stop. Clean accommodation Nice clean pool

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly owners!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Family owned, friendly and helpful. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities with pool and beautiful interior and exterior.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was perfect. Great room, nice owners, very good food, free transfer to the port. Thank you.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: