Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Horizon Resort 3 stars

Emm. N. Bambakousi, Kamari, 84700, Greece

#19 of 50 hotels in Kamari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great hotel! peaceful, clean and lovely, in a great location just 5 min walk form the center of Kamary. Kind and lovely host who make sure we'll have everything we needed. Best vacation ever!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located on the groundfloor and next to the breakfast-room. Since the walls aren‘t that isolated it did get pretty loud in the morning (also because of children)... but breakfast only starts at 8, so it‘s not too bad :-)

    A friend and I stayed at Horizon Resort for 5 nights. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed by George who was extremely kind and helpful. He organised everything to make our stay as relaxing as possible! The room was very clean (it was cleaned every day) and we felt very welcome and George made us feel at home. Thank you so much for everything!! Also we loved the location at Kamari. Close to the north and the south, the whole island is accessable easily by car and Kamari is a less touristy place than for example Oia. We loved going back „home“.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The owner George ( prounounced "yourgoes") was great! He made us feel very welcome and at home. The resort feels like an oasis in the desert, with palm trees and a beautiful pool. The location is perfect, a 3 minute walk to the bus stop, and 5 minutes to the heart of Kamari and the beach. The resort couldn't be more perfect, and I have travelled extensively throughout Europe, so I know what I'm talking about!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for us

    10 minute walk to the beech and location was quite. I loved this facility as it was great location away from the noise and bustle of the main drag.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited santorini for a wedding and wasn’t sure where to stay. We are really pleased we chose this very sweet hotel. It’s 5 minutes walk from lots of restaurants and shops and the beach and you can easily travel around the island, we hired a quad bike which George arranged. The room and hotel were very clean. The room included lots of storage, a safe, hairdryer, kettle and a balcony. Irons are not provided however George was more than happy to let me use the hotels one. George and his family run a fantastic hotel and I would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked everything about this hotel, Food, Comfort, Cleanliness, Location and Friendliness. We are so happy we choose Horizon Resort we will definitely be back here again.

    We were attending our sons wedding in Pyrgos Santorini we had a wonderful time there. Other members of our family stayed in other hotels but they came to the Horizon Resort visiting us and I have to say George made them feel very welcome at all times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THERE IS NOTHING I COULD DISLIKE ABOUT THIS HOTEL AND KAMARI

    I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL FOOD WAS EXCELLENT ROOMS WERE VERY COMFORTABLY HOSPITALITY WAS WONDERFUL LOCALITY BRILLIANT AND PRIVATE ALSO

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I CANNOT THINK OF ANYTHING I DIDN'T LIKE HERE.

    I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY IN THIS HOTEL EVERYTHING WAS FIRST CLASS AND I HOPE TO RETURN IN THE NEAR FUTURE. GEORGE WAS EVER SO HELPFUL TO ALL OF US .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful giving us great information to get around; excellent breakfast , close to Old Port, Little Venice , free shuttle taking us back and forth to ferries a definite plus . Would recommend this as a place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is the hotel is right on the main road into kamari and the noise from the traffic is quite loud during the day and at night. Once you get used to it after a day or so you do forget about it, but it does take some adjusting to

    Lovely family run hotel. Nice continental breakfast, room clean and tidy with fresh towels daily. Not a big hotel which is a good thing as it made the stay even more relaxing without the hustle and bustle of a big chain hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative aspects about this hotel

    An excellent family run hotel Welcoming, very clean, good sized rooms, great pool and lounger area, quiet and only less than 15 minutes from Kamari beach, restaurants and shops. Breakfast good, extensive poolside menu and bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing as it may spoil the character of the Hotel.

    Excellent location just on the outskirts of the town. Beach and local amenities 10 minutes walk. A family run business with George a friendly and approachable host, always willing to assist with advice and recommendations. Lovely relaxing pool area with comfortable loungers always available. I would willingly return to the Horizon resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George, the man with many titles at the resort, was amazing. He was friendly and very helpful with all our needs. He gave us recommendations on where to go and what to do, and he also arranged anything we wanted; atv's, a sunset cruise, airport transport shuttle, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside drinks were a little overpriced considering supermarket was 1/4 of the price. Taxi from the airport was pricey and also to the port. With large cases it was difficult to take a bus.

    Good location. Staff very friendly and helpful. In walking distance to the beach and a number of restaurants close by to choose from. Poolside bar offers good selection of snacks which are nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This family owned property was excellent in all ways.We were very comfortable and they were all extremely helpful,and went out of their way, to help us sort out some problems we faced due to unforseen circumstances. Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything we felt that needed improvement, room facilities, breakfast options, dinner/drinks menu owner is already working on so no doubt it will all be upgraded soon and nothing we didn't like.

    Location was great with a brilliant restaurant & open air cinema on the doorstep. Close to Kamari, great facilities and helpful staff. Room was cleaned every day but the best part were the wonderful family that run the hotel and the enigmatic owner George, who goes over & beyond to make his guests feel welcome. Great mix of guests too, testimant to the fantastic reputation of the resort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Location was just close enough to town for convenience, but isolated enough for some peace and quiet. Lovely decor and comfortable facilities. Food was good and pool area extremely relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast should be more various (for instance, the hotel should add croissants to the menu). The hotel should buy a better coffee machine. Our room was clean and comfortable. Good position near the center of Kamari. We rented a quad, which was perfect to visit the island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lot of noises on the stairs in the morning

    The host is very friendly and always helpful. The room is essential and functional and offers a very comfortable bed with high quality bedding. The terrace is also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10-15min walk to the centre beach... walking up hill with luggage on a hot day was difficult as we have to move

    George was very helpful and nice he drove us to the bus station have us welcome drinks. I needed a travel adaptor didn't charge.. really nice guy who looks after he's guests

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was rather 'cheap'. No airco in this space neither. Building was quite old in general.

    Location is near the airport. Parking next to hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedrooms / bathroom could really do with a complete overhaul and modernisation.

    A very comfortable Family run hotel. Basic accommodation regarding furniture with heavenly beds. Continental breakfast with heaps of coffee and juice. Lovely enclosed pool / garden area complete with bar for those mid afternoon tipples. Wonderful hospitality by George and his family, nothing was too much trouble. Would certainly love to visit again soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely nothing. Everything was perfect!

    This hotel is amazing!! George was an amazing host, he make sure we were always happy and he is also a great conversation guy! The breakfast as satisfying, the room is really cozy and the pool is really good! The location is also very good, very close to the beach but at the same time it's really private. There are a lot of taverns at the area and George is always willing to give recommendations about good places. Our vacation was absolutely perfect, so thank you very much!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Found the shower area a bit cramped.

    Bed was really comfortable and sheets changed every three days. Breakfast was adequate and the people who owned the hotel were very nice people. George even took us to the airport at the end of our holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was okay

    Great place, super location only a few minutes walk from the crazy center of Kamari. Brilliant owner George is very helpful and always happy to do anything to make your holiday better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all. There isn't anything I could fault

    Hotel owner very friendly and always helpful. Hotel was lovely, clean, comfortable all rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels every day. Beach towel provided. Breakfast was a good selection from cereals to cheeses and yoghurts etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    George was very welcoming and the whole staff made us feel very comfortable. We enjoyed the location - close to shops, restaurants, the kamari beach and very close to the bus stop. The room was always kept very clean by the staff and we were never bothered. There is a nice pool and sun beds to relax by also. Altogether we were very happy with our stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Only slight downside is that double bed was 2 singles pushed together but still comfortable enough.

    Pool area. Away from the crowds. George and family very welcoming

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George was so helpful and the whole family made us feel so welcome. The hotel was excellent small and friendly and spotlessly clean. We went for a family wedding and had most of the rooms which were all good size and very comfortable. Was very glad for air conditioning. Pool was excellent with plenty of comfortable sun beds. Overall everything was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    George was great and extremely helpful. He helped with various things like booking a car, a cruise, recommendations, etc. He was a very good host and the hotel was charming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very Nice place. Friendly owners. Beatiful garden. Comfortable bed. Nice breakfast. You have the comfort of a hotel but hospitality of a Greek family

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bidet.

    Very good location. George (the owner) was very nice, we arrived very early in the morning and he offered us the breakfast and let us go inside the room before the check in time. He also suggested us tourist information.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Very nice location at good price. Swimming pool and breakfast included. Free car parking and great (familiar) staff. 10 minutes from Kamari beach by walking. Rooms comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so familiar and nice. The resort is well taken care of and the owners' family was so kind all the time. Recommended stay in the island!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is near the beach, but far enough away to feel a bit isolated. If I visited Santorini again I'd consider a slightly more expensive location closer to the beach. Alternatively, I'd skip Santorini entirely for a more affordable island (also closer to the beach).

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to say something it would be perhaps a bit more choice at breakfast. Otherwise I wouldn't change anything. Fantastic

    The accommodation was very clean. Lovely view from the balcony. The owner was very helpful and even gave us a lift to the airport when we left. A 10 minute walk to the beach and town which felt a bit further when returning as it was uphill but certainly not a problem. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the town to choose from. Bus stop 5 mins from hotel where you can get a bus to Fira, day or night. Last bus back around midnight. Open air cinema just up the road was a good night out and worth a visit. I would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a genuine home from home feeling at the Horizon 😄 Really easy to relax. We loved the breakfast, the bed was really comfortable and the family who run the Horizon were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can not mention anything.

    Helpful, nice family, giving all support to their guests. Beautiful hotel with excellent location. Few minutes work to Kamari Bach. Wi-fi worked well at the reception. Best Mojito of the island is prepared by George.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George the owner along with his family were great, ready to help with anything we needed.They made us feel at home. Hotel is a two minute ride from a nice beach and a boardwalk.We enjoyed out stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can't think of anything I didn't like about Horizon.

    I booked Horizon after reading the great reviews of here and I was not dissapointed. I had a really comfortable stay at the horizon resort. The wifi was always working well. I booked the cheapest room type and the room was a good size with a little terrace with table and chairs. The pool is large and was always quiet which I liked, never a problem getting a bed, and good priced beers from the pool bar. Staff were really friendly and accommodating. The walk into the centre of Kamari for supermarkets, shops, restaurants etc is less than 10 minutes and not much further to the beach. All in all an excellent choice for Kamari

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Great family atmosphere. Location was perfect- quiet area 10mins walk from the busy beach front, close to bus stop and shops. Whole hotel spotlessly clean. Pool area very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean, quiet, the staff was verry nice. They clean the rooms every day. Nice smell. We recomand this resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would highly recommend this hotel for friendliness cleanness and food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing

    Staff and other residents so welcome and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, good breakfast. About 10 mins to the beach. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingfab fantastic

    Yes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is beautiful. The staff are very helpful. The location is very near the beach and bus area to go visit the other areas of the island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Overall everything was good, service, information about areas, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit simple

    Goerge was awsome. He made sure we had a great vacation. Great service and facilities. Very queite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable easy access to the beach (less than 10 mins walk) the staff/owner. Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent service and great food and drinks, the room and especially the bed was wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is kind person and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good place for whom wants to be near a nice beach with a lot of good restaurants. Nice room with comfortable bed. Helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast nd food

    Very kind nd helpful manager ns staff. I love them

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are all friendly and welcoming, had great fun and a few drinks and laughs with them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were excellent....nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms were good size, balcony was fantastic and pool area was very relaxing. George and his family very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel . Lovely family very clean . Good location . Nice breakfast . We will be going back next year

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    George, the owner and manager, is a wise and helpful man.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad Smell of toilets in the room Very poor breakfast Staff weird

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family run resort is excellent with very kind and helpful people.we felt like a family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very welcoming and friendly especially George. Top guy and fantastic host.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a gorgeous location. Pool and facilities were perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great, the staff was so nice and friendly, they offer good breakfast, rooms are clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Mountain View (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect place, wonderful family operation, great pool and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything exceeded expectations.

    Nice property. Very friendly staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. if you need something he don't hestitate to make your holiday great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room Ground Floor (Double or Twin)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The cleanliness and friendliness of all the staff. Nothing to much trouble .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Difficult to find any faults.

    A lovely family- run friendly hotel. The hotel had a great breakfast which included fresh bread, homemade marmalades and Greek yoghurt. We were given plenty of information regarding the island and places to visit, We had an easy and convenient transfer from Airport to the Hotel arranged by the Hotel. Our room had lovely views from our balcony. Situated just around the corner from the bus stop and in a quieter area of Kamari with just a 10 min walk to Kamari Beach.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to a main road and bad wifi.

    Only 10 min walk to the beach and we also liked the hotel pool a lot. Helpful staff and good breakfast. Nice and clean rooms and very good beds!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is in a fabulous location, 10 minute walk from Kamari centre, hotel is spotlessly clean, beautiful gardens and pool area. We were well looked after by George and his lovely family.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel, pool was good size with pool bar which served really nice burgers! Perfect location just 10 minutes walk to the beach, 2 minutes walk to the bus station for transport around the island along with a cash machine at the bus stop. Also across the road from the open air cinema. George who runs the hotel is brilliant, really helpful and friendly, helped with any questions we had about places to visit and always available. Hotel is also close to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. I loved everything.

    Everything!! Especially the kindness and helpfulness of the owners, who are a beautiful family! The owner is one of the best people I ever met in travels!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was slow sometimes.

    Clean room, family friendly atmosphere, quiet neighbourhood but still close to Kamari center and the bus station to Fira. Breakfast was good and pool was clean too.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was great, nice and quiet but still close to the shops and beach. Owners where really nice and helpful. Really nice pool area and the food is good!

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: