Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Africa 2 stars

Alexandrou Diacou Str. 63, Rhodes Town, 85100, Greece

#43 of 80 hotels in Rhodes Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dated and small. Balcony overlooked residential apartments, not at all a nice view. Shower was tiny and had only a curtain which meant the whole bathroom got wet. Bed was barely comfortable.

    Buffet breakfast was the highlight of our stay. Room was very clean. Lobby and restaurant were lovely, nice atmosphere. Staff were also very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Great for a Good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Near to our favourite restaurant in the island. I recommend the guests who stay in hotel africa to go "tamam restaurant". Good location. Easy to reach bus station and old town. Nice staff. Clean bed sheets and towels (which is very important for me). Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Hotel is more modern than in the photos, staff very helpful, recomemded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel service staff were amazing, very helpful and kind. The room was clean, the internet was great, breakfast was delicious. Hotel is more modern than in the photos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money. Our room was 45 euros per night which included breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Near to the beach but only 10 minutes walk to the Old Town. Plenty of nice restaurants nearby. Quiet clean hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly stuff, location is perfect, and they dont...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had 2 stays within 2 weeks , and 1st time there were no hangs in bathroom ((( The 2 nd time I got bigger room and it was great, also it had amazing sea view!

    Very friendly stuff, location is perfect, and they dont charge extra for safe box!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Worth trying if you need a cheap stay with perfect party location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drunk guests not allowed Policy.

    When booking a 2* accomondation, you normally get what you paying for: I think I got more. Bed was good Aircon was good Location for windy Beach and Party/Nightlife.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not get a ferry for Monday to enable us to have 2 nights as originally booked at hotel. So had to pay the 2 nights because booking.com would not let us cancel the one night. Hotel Africa were willing to cancel but booking.com would not. Paid for 2 nights slept one.😬

    Staff always friendly & helpful. Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Gem in Old Rhodes Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing is the very small showers.

    Hotel Africa is in a great location, across the street is a mini market, ATM machine and rent a car place. So very convenient. Beach is close, along with good restaurants. Highly recommend this gem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is amazing!! The staff is very friendly, always smiling and incredibly helpful. The location is also very good, everything is very close to the hotel. The room was also very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was also simple but very good. All in all, I would definitely come back to this hotel!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    An OK budget accomodation for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny bathroom and shower, no soundproofing.

    Good location, port in walking distance, restaurants, shops and beach nearby. Clean room, working A/C.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff and near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff and near the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Everything seems to bee well working
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Does not have luggage room.

    Everything seems to bee well working

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Great place, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not disturb signs for the rooms was missing or wasn't there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean, near a lot of facilities, affordable, very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak Breakfast, narrow bathroom

    Clean, near a lot of facilities, affordable, very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    This place is very recomendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good and the straff is fantastisk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    value for money in city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money, position, balcony..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Good location in New Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problem

    Frieindly people and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Location and staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean room, pleasant staff
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small

    Room was big, airy & comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Happy to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are clean, comfortable & breakfast is awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    More beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the sea and center..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Is a very nice hotel with a nice personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good

    Is a very nice hotel with a nice personal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Overnight stay on the way to Symi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Room clean & quiet. Reception very helpful. This was our fourth visit. Will be going again later in year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.8
    Nice staff,price and confidence i love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -WiFi in room is 3E per week,not Free -No AirConditioner,but was nice temperature -Breakfast was very cold once(fruits and once hot water wasnt hot)

    Nice staff,price and confidence i love it.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.9
    We had room 505 and all the hotel staff said we had the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sausages for breakfast.

    We had room 505 and all the hotel staff said we had the best room. It was really nice but nothing extravagant. It is like in the pictures. Makes me wonder how the other rooms were like... The view from the room. The sweets for breakfast The staff. The manager printed our on-line check-in for the flight

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.2
    The location, staff and that it is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, staff and that it is clean. Good price.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: