Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anita Hotel 2 stars

25, Notara str., Piraeus, 185 31, Greece

#26 of 54 hotels in Piraeus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 787 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no electric kettle in the room.

    Very clean and nice hotel in central Piraeus. Close to the port and metro (you can go there on foot). Friendly and helpful staff. The air conditioner is working properly. There are lots of places to take breakfast around the hotel. Value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    We always stay at the Anita. Great for airport bus, ferries, eating etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've stayed at the Anita many times. It's perfect for location, comfort, price and helpfulness. The Receptionist actually recommended a computer shop which saved us more than the cost of our trip. Brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy. Since it's a quite cheap hotel, there might be a certain number of young people that likes to stay up late. So, beware that in the case, you'll have to shush them.

    Clean, decent, good position, very nice staff. If you need a good place to sleep before taking your ferry, this is it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is great to the Piraeus port and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t too comfortable but it was still good value for the money we paid for it

    The location is great to the Piraeus port and the staff were lovely in helping us get a transfer there in the morning and picked up our tickets for us as well as organising breakfast for us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    The property was handy to the ferry, and very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy and you could hear everyone in the corridor and rooms next door.

    The property was handy to the ferry, and very close to the airport bus stop. Our room had a nice view across Athens, and was clean. The staff were also very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    There’s not a huge amount to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows like rocks so slept on folded towel, no problem. View from room 😂

    There’s not a huge amount to say. It was fine for a overnight stay. 7 mins walk from the ferry. Didn’t have the Euro 8 breakfast. Air con worked. Quiet and slept well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 adults and 2 children (8 and 10 year) thought we would get one bed each. But accidently we had booked only 3 beds. A bit crowded, with noicy AC. Still good value if you only need a bed for the night.

    Very nice and helpful staff. 2 min walk from the airport bus stop. Good location with max 10 min walk to the harbour, where Seajet ferry to Serifos-Sifnos-Milos departs. Offered breakfast and bus to the ferry for 8 Euro pp (same price for adults and children). Nice offer, even though we decided on a short walk to the ferry and take away breakfast from a café (4 Euro pp). Our ferry departed 7 am. We left the hotel 5.45, walked, bought breakfast and picked up our tickets and were still in good time. Highly recomend restaurant ”Refene” (1 min from the hotel) for a late dinner. Try the mixed meat plate!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location for the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower screen meant the water went everywhere but didn’t overly bother us for a nights stay. The room had nowhere else other than the bed to sit. A fridge would have been handy.

    Stayed overnight as we had an early ferry. Check-in easy and fast. The room was quite small and basic but had all we needed, was clean, had a comfortable bed and a hot shower. We paid €8 each (if I remember correctly) and had an early breakfast and a port transfer which was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for one night, right next to the port!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have done with a longer shower curtain.

    Super close to the port so perfect for an early ferry to the islands. The rooms are basic but clean and as shown in the photos. We had a surprisingly large balcony that overlooked all of Athens!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel for an overnight in Pireus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, wad perfect for us.

    Had places to eat and drink in the near vacinity. The staff were super helpful. Near to the port and offered transfers which was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel before or after travelling to the islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel before or after travelling to the islands. Super clean and nicely renovated room. Staff very friendly and committed. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    The parking is very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very small. We had reserved a parking place, but when we got there we couldn’t find such. After telling this to the person at the reception, they moved one car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Hotel on my black list
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibility to buy tickets to ferry as extra service ;-)

    Beds and pillows are nightmare -extremly hard and zero comfortable - not recommended at all ;-(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stay at a great hotel. Everything was perfect, from the room, to breakfast, staff & readiness to help. They helped me with airport & port transfers, arranged ferry tickets, provided with all information needed. Great staff, smiling, helpful, kind. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    The rooms are bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are cramped no space at all. Bathrooms extremely Cramped, you can't move in it. The rest of the group refused to shower cause there is no space in the shower. When you want to open the door you have to move into a corner to be able to move around the door to open it. When you shower the shower curtain clings around your body cause there is not space in the shower. There was a water leak in the room from the heater and our luggage was all wet. The remotes of the heater don't work.

    Receptionist was Great !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.4
    Great hotel, great price, great staff. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor a LITTLE tired, but hey nothing too awful.

    Proximity to both airport bus stop on Dimotiko, the main port and nice little coffee shops and tavernas. It was quiet too !Bathroom really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Central Locations. Good Clean Accomodation. Friendly Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here for one night due to Ferry Strike. Centrally located. Lovely staff. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Good value for money. Would definintely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    Avoid!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spartan style rooms, tiny bathroom and definitely the most dirty room I have ever stayed.

    The staff was extremely kind and helpful. Especially the girl Dimitra in the morning shift.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    Check for ARGO Hotel, too - it's the same
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very basic style, far from modern or cosy bed made noises with every little movement

    very central and close to the harbour relatively quiet street which is of great value in piraeus

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    8 min walk from the ferry port. The same distance to key night life

    Great value, comfy, quite, clean, great staff, distance not too bad. But the price makes it great value for one night transit stop. I'd stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Great base before departing from Pireaus port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a one day stop over it is perfect, but for a longer stay the rooms are a bit small and there is very little to see or do in the immediate vicinity

    A good short stay stop over when travelling from Piraeus port which is about 800m away. It is clean, quiet and with all the basic facilities needed. There is a great little Greek family restaurant 300m away. As you leave the reception, turn left and it is less then 3 mins walk down the hill on the right hand side.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Anita hotel is very simple, yet hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Anita hotel is very simple, yet hospitable. We only stayed there for 1 night as it was just a stopover. The hotel is near by the port, the staff is very nice, welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Okay for over night purposes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition not working problem .

    We communicated with Anita via Booking.com to let them know we will be late for checking and they held the room for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    We had the very top room - 701.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no toiletries. Just one all purpose liquid soap on the wall. The shower was the smallest we had in Greece. The 2nd bed was like a pieced together fold out bed - uncomfortable.

    We had the very top room - 701. The balcony is nearly as big as the room. Great views of the city. The room is meant for 4. It was okay for us with 2 adults and one child. 4 would be squishy in the room. The 2nd bed was terrible in terms of comfort. The main bed was good. It's an old building so there's character. The elevator fits 3 people without bags. Cosy elevator. Not sure if a larger wheelchair can fit in it. It was ok for one night. Not sure it was worth 70euros, but I'm not sure how it compares to others in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to call reception to get a/c turned on and had to call again during night when it mysteriously went off again Quite hard to find walking from port if not familiar with area. To be fair partly due all the road works for tram line building

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special and the rooms are tiny. But it's clean and really all you need for a one night layover.

    Perfect Location to spend the night before boarding an early morning ferry from the port. They have a port shuttle and can get your ferry tickets from the ticket office so you don't have to go to the port office early. Nice staff, safe!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.0
    We had a nice stay due to the suite room and due to the good connections to boats and train
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The normal, booked room was very ugly, so we changed to 1 of the 2 suites. Much more expensive but very nice rooms, 100x better as the normal rooms. Normal rooms are not holiday word it.

    The connection by boat, train, tram

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great for an overnight stay before hopping onto a ferry to the islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful with answering my questions - the hotel was very basic but great value for money if just in the area for the night before hopping onto a ferry - 5 minute walk from the port/airport bus/hop on hop bus and train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Prima Wahl für Übernachtung bei Fährverbindung
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no beauty arround. Piraeus as it is. Nothing you could blame the hotel for. At least we could go out for a late lunch nearby (Simple restaurant "Harlekin" with fine Greek food in 5-10 minutes walking distance) and met nothing to be scared about on our way.

    Staff is brilliant and friendly. Location is great for Piraeus harbour. Rooms are good. Bath and shower fine. Balcony huge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel close to Ferry Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock on the door was very confusing for me to begin with and didn't look very secure in the door. Also there was no locker or safe in the room to stow my valuables when I went out.

    Good hotel for one night and close to the port. The cost for the buffet breakfast included a shuttle down to the port and this was very handy to get me to my early ferry departure the next morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    There is a very small shower which is ok but with shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a very small shower which is ok but with shower curtain that sticks on you while showering and you end up pushing it out and then the water is everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel at a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    curtain at the shower, it always sticks to the body

    24/7 reception, very helpful staff, easy to reach the hotel from the port or from the bus stop of the airport shuttle bus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Ideal hotel for anyone taking early morning ferries to Greek Islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there because we were taking ferry from Piraeus to Sifnos. Hotel provides early free shuttle transport to ferry-port included in price of breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.5
    BIG NO NO NO!!! To this HOTELL.. NEVER BOOK AGAIN!!!
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist name stella.... shes very rude and arrogant!!!! Big no no no with this hotel.. very dirty.. very noisy espescially at the evening!!!! The room and bath are so dirty!!!!

    Close to port and to public service.. very good for the early traveller

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.5
    Big no no no!!! To this hotell.. Never book again!!!
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the receptionist name stella.. She's very very rude and arrogant!! Before I book the hotel I check if its the hotel is capable to my standard!! But then, I am very dissapointed.. There is no Shuttle Bus.. The room is dirty and also the bathroom very dirty... Big no no no with this Hotel!!!

    I like the place because its close to the piraeus port.(walking distance) transport.. And all tge establishment very close.for me is okay!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Great communications as well as hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that many options concerning the breakfast.

    Great communications as well as hospitality. Arranged ferry tickets as we arrived late at night. Very friendly, good value for the price as the room was clean and had all necessities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Ideal for one night stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff. Nice and near to port as only stayed one night because we landed too late for connecting ferry to Poros.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Good budget hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, 5 min walk to port and all the local shops seemed to be in that area. They also included taking you to your ferry with breakfast purchase

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with great staff in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and very clean and the staff were amazing ! We got in late and for a very good price we got breakfast and transfers to the port . Helpful friendly staff in a great location . Would suit young travellers or travellers on a budget .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    It was so close to the port - great if you have an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report back

    It was so close to the port - great if you have an early ferry. The metro is about a 10/15min walk depending on your speed so good for getting into town which takes about 20mins. The staff were good at accommodating me as I arrived well before check in but was able to hold my storage and freshen up. Always pleasant!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Could have stayed longer at this hotel people are lovely too
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel in a nice area right by all the shops Was very clean comfortable and value for money We got the X96 bus right outside the airport for €6 to the hotel Only stayed overnight but it was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    2.5
    A HELL HOLE HOTEL " AVOID IT " !!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything !!!!!

    i hated this hotel , i was booked for two nights even after e mailing them to inform them i was stuck on one of the islands unable to get any boat or plane for a four hour journey to this hotel due to a general country public strike , so i paid for the room for two nights even thought i couldn't get there the first night they never responded to approx 3 emails only my last one this was very distressing as i wasn't sure my room was still available for me , the staff were very rude and unhelpful the room was very dirty , a dated worn out beds air con stopping all the time ,the shower had live switch box for the shower on / off the box was hanging off the wall showing live wires , this really worried me ?? also no liquid soaps in both soup dispensers , the rooms are not sound proof so you hear everything ?? from couples !!!!! hmm ,, also theres no views its a massive block high rise building right across from the hotel so your very overlooked from the opposite property, the bed looked like it been slept in before a sheets not changed ,as there was dirty marks at feet end on sheets ,also the toilet seat was loose a broken , the breakfast looked disgusting a jams looked very stale a old bread left out a flys were on it orange juice looked grey as did the dirty looking toaster ,i see one person eating the breakfast a left a lot of this food i said to him in the lift when going back to my room as i didn't buy this 8 euro breakfast , i said how was it ? his a wife reply in broken french was vile , disgusting !!!! i would not recumbent this filthy hotel the area at nighttime is very uncomfortable a dark , unlit streets, must be the worst hotel i ever stayed at !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    A very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, nothing at all!

    Greeks on strike but the hotel staff were very helpful and patient whilst describing am alternate route to the island I was going to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Good to stay to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure to the shower waz very wek.🙁

    For this price it's good.The personal from the front desc waz very kind end helpful .Thank you very much!Everything waz good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.1
    Budget hotel with good access to the port, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You may easily hear the sound from another rooms. (But I should not blame considering price.)

    Location is good as in it's near the port. Reasonable price and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Great location, clean, comfy and cheap !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greek bathrooms tend to be small, and shower curtains are the norm. I don't like them. Wouldn't put me off going back though !

    Great location for airport bus on arrival, and for the port on departure. Fairly quiet for Piraeus too. Close to interesting local market and shops. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location, clean, comfy and cheap !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was all fine. Nothing I really didn't like.

    The location is perfect for the airport bus coming into Piraeus. The price of the room was very reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    Budget Hotel within walking distance of the Port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sofas in foyer could be a bit more comfortable especially when main bar is closed i.e. winter.

    Budget Hotel in the centre of Pireaus. Friendly staff and clean. Rooms basic but adequate. This is a city centre hotel so no views. We picked it for the location to the Port. Main bar was closed but reception staff were happy to take your drinks order which were very reasonably priced. Left Luggage room and they called a taxi for us to the Port (Fare €5). Beds comfortable and no charge for Air Con.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Good choice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms could do with a little more attention. The last room I was in had a busted shower head.

    OK for a one night stop. It's extremely close to the port (just a 5 min walk). The staff are pleasant. Rooms are very small but clean and the beds are comfortable. There are plenty of near by places to grab a bite, a supermarket as well as a local market selling everything from fresh fish, fruits and vegetables to spices, local handmade soaps, pots, pans etc :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    4.6
    my booking did not match what I got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was totally unfriendly, the beds were really uncomfortable (we woke up with back pain), the towels were not clean, the room had mold smell inside. I booked a double economy room and I got a room with 3 tween beds. the windows had no nets for insects, therefor we had mosquitos bites.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Clean hotel with helpful staff and very close to the Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved.

    Great location. The room was nice and clean. The staff were so friendly and very helfpful. Very close to the Port and they offered to collect our ferry tickets, a shuttle bus to the port and breakfast for 8 Euro.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny bathroom but very clean.

    Very friendly people. Very clean. Nice atmosphere. Thick first quality towels in bathroom. Good location near the vessels to the islands. Nice shops and restaurants around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt like cigarette smoke

    Staff very helpful They gave us a lift down to the docks to catch the ferry to Mykonos for 8 euro each, including breakfast Comfortable and decent size room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Convenient and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit cleaner and cigarette smell from other rooms despite smoking is forbidden.

    Perfect location for a ferry early morning. Staff could give us useful information for restaurants around etc.... Room is functional including AC and beds are OK. If you take the breakfast hotel organises a shuttle to your pier.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for transit to Islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location before taking a ferry to the Islands. Staff very helpful , they assist with all travel /tickets / transfer related questions

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.0
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specified a non-smoking room and got a smoking room anyway, went to reception, but since the hotel was full they could not give us another room, unbelievable and gross! The bathroom was really too small. I will never come back to this! There are better options in the same budget.

    Bed was comfortable Convenient location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit old.

    Location, very near to Pireus port.`It is possible to sleep one night there and take a ferry in the morning without spending a fortune.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice to stay for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small along with the lift to other floors

    Easy to find and close to port. Staff provided a good easy to follow guide to finding the hotel including local points of reference

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on the front desk was amazing, he was very kind when I arrived and so helpful in the morning. Great breakfast for €8 which includes transfer to the port. Incredibly handy. The room was nice, I was happy with everything. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.8
    Great value, Clean and close to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was €8, it wasn't great but included a shuttle bus to the ferry.

    Great value, Clean and close to the port. Ideal for an overnight stay before a ferry.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    Good location near port - and drop off to the ferry was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't particularly comfortable but fine for what we paid for.

    Good location near port - and drop off to the ferry was great. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    Good if you don't stay long
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really small, the furniture rather old. If you don't want to sleep with the AC on and you open the window it's noisy because of the wind.

    Great location, not far from the subway station, not far from the port. Good wi-fi, very friendly staff. Overall good quality/price ratio!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    3.8
    Option to avoid if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel very unfriendly, especially the ladies during the day. The guy at night was nice. Extremelly small triple room. No space for anything. Beds ridiculously small. Unconfortable. Elevator for 1 person + 1 suitcase.

    Free transfer to seaport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect for stay before an early morning ferry to the islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no automatic and free access to aircon.

    Helpful staff. Collected ferry tickets and offered breakfast and transfer to our ferry terminal for €8 each. Definitely recommend this service. Safe and quiet location. Great little café/ restaurant a 100 meters or so from the hotel. As an overnight stay before a ferry, I cant recommend it enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for our needs....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used the hotel just as a stopover for a couple of nights before catching the ferry....the staff were really helpful and obliging...the rooms were so clean and comfy and the location was so central and near to the port. Excellent value for money and when we go back to Athens we will definitely go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, good for an overnight stop to catch an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not quite as close to the port as I thought by the picture, but if you paid for breakfast you got a transfer thrown in. Quite a noisy bar nearby with loud music until 01:00

    Very friendly staff, good for an overnight stop to catch an early boat. Very easy to get to from the x96 bus which runs regularly from outside the airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel when transiting to/from ferry in Pireaus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better for the price charged (EUR8);

    Good location for the overnight stay when changing to/from ferry. Walking distance to port terminals and a very good taverna nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.8
    Great Budget Hotel-Wonderful Service!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are quite thin and noise carries, easily, throughout the corridors. (This didn't bother me too much as I was hardly in my room).

    I stayed on the "Argo" side of the hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful during my stay...possibly the best service I have had at a hotel---ever! The location was perfect for me traveling to & from the port, daily, and train/metro. The staff helped arrange a day cruise at the last minute-including travel to the port of departure. I can't say enough about how wonderful the service I received was!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Very good choice for staying in Piraeus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly staff. Clean rooms, excellent service and great value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect combination which comes to locations between islands...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect combination which comes to locations between islands, harbour, Athens and connection to airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff were helpful, location close to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff were helpful, location close to the port.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Wery helpful and parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wery helpful and parking place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s was fine.

    Really good value. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean and close to everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and close to everything we needed. Great for one night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    1 night whilst waiting for ferry and a further night to look around athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtains count to body when showering.

    Close to ferry port. Car parking. Pleasant patio area at the front.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: