Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel El Greco This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

23, Egnatia Str., Thessaloniki, 54630, Greece

#28 of 69 hotels in Thessaloniki

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2338 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, some room are large, staff is ok ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was at the 9th floor and the centralized air conditioning wasn't working efficently and made a lot of noise ; although I must say the staff promptly offered me a different room wich was better. Beds are too short and I'm only 178 cm tall. In my opinion a good manteinance would improve significantly the stay quality. The worst was the night before the check-out I asked for a wake-up call and a TAXI for the next morning ; I had neither, taxi nor wake up call which is embarrassing for an Hotel thaht pretend to be *Superior*.

    Perfect location, some room are large, staff is ok , breakfast is good and available untill 11:00 am

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.8
    value for money with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very good, in the city center. This comes also with a small lack of comfort in terms of noise from all the buses and the scooters, but you can easily live with it. Breakfast is also adequate, really recommendable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay at El Greco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The triple room was a bit tiny and could be inconvenient for a longest stay. However, the triple rooms in other hotels we have visited in Thessaloniki weren't more specious than that.

    The room was cozy and spotless clean with descent WiFi. The breakfast was delicious, staff was quite helpful. Parking is available nearby the hotel (costs 12 euro per day). The location is perfect. I would definitely pick El Greco again in case of other stay in Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was perfect and adjoined, which made it ideal for us as a family. The breakfast was excellent and lot's of variety. The greek options were yummy and the cakes tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location, parking behind the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is exclusive.. above the Ladadika - walk 2min and you are in centre of night life.. Also, staff arange parking boy to show you were can you park car. Really good staff and location. Clean, good breakfast... Dont hesitate to choose this one..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.5
    The city by day is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The city by day is beautiful.many places to visit in thesaloniki.prayers for the hard hit people of Greece.an example of what the European Union can do to a country

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.8
    Weekend at Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small shower!

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Also, the room was spacious and clean. The location was perfect, very close to all the important things. I would totally recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    5.0
    Good location
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was very small and open, therefore while taking a shower the water was splashed all over and wet the whole bathroom floor. The air condition was very weak and noisy. The two elevators are small, for 3 people without luggage, and moving very slow. It was faster to go down by foot.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    4.2
    I got a room in the front near the main busy road.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I got a room in the front near the main busy road. Since the room is not equipped with a noise proof room. the noise from bus and cars etc from outside penetrates my room which impact my sleeping time. I can barely sleep. I think the hotel needs to improve the noise proof room to prevent the noise coming to the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    5.0
    Earplugs are a must if you want some sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Located on a very noisy street with intense day and night (!) traffic, poor soundproof, condition of the room

    Location (10 mins walking to city Center), parking, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy if you room is on the street side. If not, your balcony view will be on some old buildings. Although (nicely) refurnished, hotel looks like it was a residential building before. No bathroom doors, but a glass barrier which doesnt really separate you from the room.

    Friendly and polite staff. Excellent breakfast. Very near Ladadika and city center. Parking is behind the hotel, which is convenient. Good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking area was a little far from the property and was really crowded. Breakfast was very simple so i think that could be improved.

    This hotel is really nice. The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in the centre of town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Situated on a very busy noisy street so ask to have a room at the backside of the hotel, even there you heard the street but this was ok!

    Located in the middle of the centre, nice modern room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Relax and kindness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from our windows was not so good but compensated by the silence, on road side it would have been too noisy. Beauty set in the toilet was poor (just soap tablets and shampoo bottles), missed body cream and showe capsm for instance. Complicated the parking for the car, definitely suggested to pay for the parking of the hotel's garage. By the way, all compensated by the strenghts of the hotel.

    Definitely, strengths are no doubt the kindness of the personnel and the proximity to the city center, expecially at the area of the night clubs and restuarants; it allows to get it in frew minute by walk without taking car (parking is the weakness of the position and I definitely suggest to pay for the hotel's parking). Breakfast is full of staff, maybe just sweet food are missing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.8
    A good place in Thessaloniki :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For me, too close to the noisy street, too little silenced windows.

    For breakfast, everything that should be, additionally Greek specialties. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Good internet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    5.4
    Near the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel after the little renovation, archaic bathroom, dirty ceiling and net curtains in the restaurant. First day they served classic delicious croissants and next day stuffed with sour cheese and parmezan over it!

    Near the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    3.3
    Horrifying hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was the worst hotel I habe erlver stayed in. The room was extremely small. The bathroom was horrifying! The rate for the room was huge comparimg with what the hotel has to offer. The breakfast was not even included. I would not dignify the hotel with 2 stars. Maybe less. A horrifying experience I would never want to relive!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.9
    BREAKFAST WAS OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I FIRST REPORT THE PRESURE OF THE WATER IN THE BATHROOM WAS N'T GOOD BUT NO BODY RESPONSE AT THE RECEPTION. THEY TOLD ME OK WE WILL FIX IT . UNTILL I LEFT FROM THE HOTEL NO BODY DID NOTHING.MY ROOM No.WAS 805 THANK YOU.

    BREAKFAST WAS OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    5.8
    מיקום טוב אבל המלון ישן
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a ninth floor in front of the busy street. Because of the noise of the street you can not stay in a room with an open window. It was hot in the room and it turned out that the air conditioner was only on heating. They replaced us with a room to the back of the hotel. The flow of water in the shower was very weak. The elevator is very small. I would not go back to this hotel.

    המזרון היה נוח.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable, clean and well designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located on one of the main streets of the city. There was some noise from traffic during the night.

    The room was very comfortable, clean and well designed. The location is fantastic as it is in the heart of the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    8.8
    very comfy, without compromise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room refreshing spray

    staff was very helpful. room was lovely. bed was very comfortable and the room had an exellent view over city and harbor. the room was kept super clean. the whole facility aswell as the stuff have good style without being snobbish or loosing their own natural personality. breakfast buffet was exellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lack of fonic and heat isolation from outside - it made almost no difference if the windows were closed or opened. The smell of cooked food (not a bad smell, but very strong) wakes you up at 5/6 a.m.as it enters the room even at the 8th floor. Bathroom ventilation didn't always work, I had a full night and day of bathroom smell that kept entering through the ventilation system, at the 8th floor.

    The breakfast was extremely rich, for all tastes.The staff was very nice and helpful in any situation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    4.2
    The hotel was for one more time very bad and made my visit...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was for one more time very bad and made my visit in Thessaloniki very stressing and uncomfortable. Very bad behaviour from staff and from the manager.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.2
    Good services and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy room as it was right in front of egnatia street. However, comparing to price and facilities it was quite good.

    Good services and breakfast. Very nice hotel in a good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative thing the area was very noicy.

    Very nice hotel. The room was very clean and beautiful. Nice decoration. The stuff was very helpfull and attentive, especially the people at the front desk. The breakfast was amazing for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.6
    True value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I did not like.

    Very nice hotel. Well worth value for money. All the staff was very helpful and with a smile. Sparkling clean everywhere. Parking lot very close and walking distance to the center! All excellent and I am very happy I chose it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.9
    Nice budget hotel in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise of the cars from the street was too loud.

    The location was good. Right in the vibrant Egnatia street. Staff were nice. Room was clean. Beds and pillows were ok. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.3
    Good and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevetor is VERY SMALL. 2 people with 1 bag and ciao raggazzi :). I guess it is older hotel which rooms are well renovated. For me, it wasn't problem, but the prices could be a little lower.

    Good and clean hotel. We were in the bigger double room on the 8th floor, very comfort. Good location, aproximately 10 min by walk to Aristotel's square, basicaly 10 min to every 'must see" location. Parking in the private garage (which is locate in the street behind the hotel) is 10 € by day, so it's not a big problem. Guys from the garage are very helpfull. Everything is arrange at the reception. Stuff very helpfull. Good breakfast. We would come back again, for shore.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel for a weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevators were to small, I was traveling with my one year old baby and the stroller would not fit inside the elevator! Even though we were on the last floor it was noisy even during night time, the hotel is located on one of the busiest streets in Thessaloniki! The bathroom in my room was clean but it looked a little bit dated!

    The location of the hotel is near Aristotelis Square, Tsimitski shopping street and Ladadika district. The food for breakfast was OK, but not much variety to choose from! The room in which we were accommodated in general was OK, the bed was big enough for two persons and good for sleeping!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    6.3
    We had two different rooms connected by another door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In one of the rooms we had an annoying noise that we guess if was because of the air system. Also the shower had very little presure.

    We had two different rooms connected by another door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    6.3
    Okay
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on 9 floor, and they hawe only two very small elevators so u have to wait a bit longer. They have bad smell at the rooms especially if you open the window. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    10
    Perfect downtown hotel
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi signal is not good enought in all parts of the room.

    This hotel becomes more and more nice "Boutique" downtown hotel! Nice refurbish rooms. Great bed's and pillows, clean rooms and frendly staff, and overall all the recommendations for this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.1
    very nice room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a private parking and not hotels parking. Staff was not so polite and they had too much to do that makes then anxious and nervous .

    very nice room and bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    We loved the staff and the helpful way of dealing with the booking issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the parking and breakfast had been clarified that would have been much better.

    We were told there would be free parking, there was not. We were told breakfast would be included, it was not.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    8.3
    Location, perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy as on main road but got used to it, some may not. Possibly should request room at the back if don’t like traffic noise

    Location, perfect. Good breakfast. Nice decor of room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    8.3
    Location fair, hotel good except minuscule bathroom/elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bathroom and the elevator were way too small - and i’m speaking as a petite 5”4 lady :/

    loved the location and most of the facilities were top notch!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even if the facilities are very good, unfortunately the outside noise it's disturbing and you can't sleep as it is not quiet. The soundproof system must be improved, especially when the rooms have balconies on the main boulevard.

    The location is in the center and it has an underground and secure parking behind the hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious and the breakfast is fantastic (traditional greek food).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was very good, the city was very interesting, interesting places, great food and people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well...nothing is perfect! The lifts even though were four of them, were very small. But that wasn't really much of a problem...! Remember, there are four...! A better sound proofing of the rooms facing Egnatias Street could be improved, not much of a problem at the fourth floor we stayed, but at lower floors the street noise could be a bit of a nuisance! Not a big problem either...! Generally the negative points were not that important, or being a real nuisance!

    I don't know about the croissants, but the bougatsa Thessaloniki's was great...! The stuff was competent and very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable, the cleaning stuff doing an excellent job... And the breakfast was even better, well beyond 'value for money...!' Something new every day! Perfectly prepared with the best of ingredients! The restaurant was also very good, the food served for lunch excellent...no exaggeration here! The prices also 'value for money...and then some!' We'll definitely stay again at El Greco in a future trip!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    7.9
    Price is not price/performance. It can be a little lower. Beds are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Back side rooms gets a machine sound (may be climate machine)and it is loud when you try to sleep. Rooms which are look to street get sound from street because street is too close and busy in daily manner.

    Hotel rooms are good, clean. But single rooms are a little small. Breakfast is enough but not too good. Parking is good which you can park your car a closed place. But be careful parking is not belong to hotel. Beds are comfortable and if you don't have sound problem you can sleep well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room was pretty loud, since it was directed towards the main road, but we got used to it. Very few hooks and shelfs, especially in the bathroom.

    Nicely furnished, very clean room with a spacious shower. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast with a large variety of Greek and other dishes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    7.5
    An old hotel perfectly placed in the center of Thessaloniki
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is in the back of the hotel in an old underground parking. You have to leave your car in front of the hotel, on a bussy street (don't worry about it, the town is as crazy as Bucharest) and the reception will send someone with you to drive arround the hotel and get to were you need to park. The furniture is old and the room is pretty small. The elevators are very small and you need to wait for them and other tourists.

    This hotel is good for a short visit to Thessaloniki. We used it as a transit location on our way to the islands. It is in the center and it has parking. The personell is friendly and the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay , great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needs some renovation, very basic , a bit old but very clean.

    the room was clean and comfortable. Personal very nice and willing to help you with everything, so thank you guys! Location is great , easy to walk to white tower , shopping , caffee bars , restaurants. Only stayed one night but i would come back as it s a great value for the money you pay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed, well suited for resting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell from the air conditioning system, who probably wasn't cleaned and for this reason it was impossible to be used.

    Very comfortable bed, well suited for resting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.5
    good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy because is on the main street parking behind the hotel, although is a secure parking is hard to get in and out

    good for one night breakfast staff was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.2
    Good value for the money. I would come again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the balcony was weird, directly to an old and ruined building. But nobody wants to stay and spend time in the room when you are in Greece.

    Very closed to the Aristotelous Square, nice taverna and bar near the property. Very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    7.1
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was not ready for check - in on time. Cleaning ladies were too loud while working. That was problem for our nap. Beds are too soft and not comfortable.

    Superb location. Very nice interrior. Great breakfast. We got quiet room, as we asked. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.1
    Location was good, the price was fine and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guest customer service. They didn't answer at all at my special requests by email, and the evening reception staff pretended like I never asked for it. They gave us twin beds-I requested double, because we had a small kid with us, they said that parking is on site and costs 10 EURO, but is actually nearby, and they had to check for availability on arrival, and asked to pay 15 EURO, because my car had a roof top suitcase. I refused and paid 10 EURO. Girl that checked us in was nice, but the evening male staff member was polite, but cold and not really helpful. The room decoration was from the past sanctuary and needs refurbishing. The bathroom has a low ceiling and I had a problem to take a shower, in order not to kick the ceiling, and I'm less that 1,9 m tall. The third bed is very short not suitable for adult person. I would stay somewhere else next time in Thessaloniki, no matter the price was quite affordable

    Location was good, the price was fine and breakfast was excellent for the price The wifi worked properly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    9.2
    I felt good during my sojourn at Hotel El Greco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cabinet is too tight and there is no curtain or something else to avoid spreading of the water on entire bathroom floor. After the shower has been used, you might stay with the feet in the water on WC till the water is draining through the syphon which is installed in the front of the WC.

    The hotel location makes all money. It is in the right place, in the middle of this very beautiful town. The room was not large, but is its sizes were enough for feeling well. Furniture looks new and its parts are arranged in very nice and ergonomic manner. For one to three days is ok to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to pay the parking, even though I dont think we are suppose to, when we are staying in a hotel.

    It was a very clean and convenient room. Great price and service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    4.6
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was very old furnitured, room was smelling cigarette and I didn't feel comfort in the room because of old, worn and unclean furniture. The room did't look the same in the photos.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    7.9
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At breakfast, no good coffee can be served and the answer was that the lady doesn't know how to prepare an espresso even if they have the machine. I appreciated the honesty, but it would be nice if they do something about this.

    Location is amazing and the rooms are very pretty and very clean as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really nothing to say here.

    We got baby cot and upgraded room free of charge, room was clean and cozy, breakfast was very good with various choices (e.g. jam with fructose, hot chocolate, sweets..). Staff is very helpful and polite and location is excellent, rooms not overlooking Egnatia are very quiet. They have free taxi transfer to nearby outlet mall. I would always go back in this hotel and recommend it, as, beside all this prices were very reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with an excellent position, at 7-8 min by foot to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that the parking is NOT under the hotel, as suggested by the photos on booking.com. It is in fact a subway parking situated NEAR the hotel, somewhere on a street behind (good enough for the crowded Thessaloniki). They took us the money when we parked (10 euro), then the hotel required this fee again when we paid the room. Only on our request the hotel recepcionist called the garage to give us the money back. We disliked this, we were sure that they were on their way to double tax us for the parking.

    Hotel with an excellent position, at 7-8 min by foot to Aristotel Square, less than 15 min to Galerius Arch or 10-12 min to St. Dimitrios church. Near enough to the long promenade to White Tower and in continuation. Clean and elegant lobby. Nice corridors to the rooms. Big rooms, well furbished. AC working well. Nice balcony with excellent view (9th floor). Excellent breakfast, a large variety of choices, especially delicious salted and sweet pies.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.8
    Good location, close to the center, nice neighbourhood,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is off proprety, when we arrived one employee had to take the car a few streets further to park it. When we left, the parking was closed, we had to get back to the hotel, received a remote control, opened and closed the parking by ourselves, then had to park further away on the street and return again at the hotel to give the remote back.

    Good location, close to the center, nice neighbourhood, helpfull staff, clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.9
    Location was good, we like walking and was nive distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Almost nothing was bad

    Location was good, we like walking and was nive distance from touristic places. They gave us two bedroom appt. Was a comfortable stay with kids.2 bathrooms was nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    7.9
    A good choice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though a room was quite, a view to some old buildings ruined the whole impression. Also, a room should be refurbished.

    Very polite and friendly staff, good breakfast with a variety of food. In general, it is a good choice for a short stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    10
    Loved it!!!! 💯
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - highly recommended

    It was our second time here and will definitely choose it again on our next time of visit due to its Location, exceptional friendly staff, comfortable and clean room, breakfast, bus stop for airport is opposite the hotel, free wifi, value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet at least in our room was quite old and rather small. Room was facing the street (very busy Egnatia street), so certain amount of street noise is inevitable in this hotel, even with the windows closed.

    The hotel is comfortable, cozy, with modern dining room and elegant, spacious rooms. Breakfast is superb, the staff extremly nice and friendly, very patient with instructions and touristic information.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    6.7
    Good but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one high chair and we went with twins. No cots. Parking is at the back but not much help offered. The parking guy was rude and wanted the money in cash straight away after he has taken my husband there and then demanded cash or the car key. The ceiling was low and no help offered to unload with the result of scratching the car. The lifts were narrow so we had to leave the double buggy downstairs and carry the twins to the sixth floor. Staff helped us with the luggage though.

    Clean and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    5.4
    To be avoided, not a 3*+ hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed bugs in my room (got 4 different rooms after the incident), dated everything (furniture, bathrooms, fridge, wallpaper, ceilings), questionable cleanness. My friends booked a room with balcony but got a sad, hot, little room in the back with no balcony.

    Friendly personnel, good location (walking distance to everything)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    7.9
    I stayed here 10 years ago again and I can say that there is huge change since. To better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very small. Parking is on a near property and they charge 10 euro per day for hotel guests

    Comfortable beds, very good breakfast much better that other 3 stars hotel. Re innovated rooms. Good WiFi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    8.3
    Good Hotel In Heart of Saloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Narrow Parking ( problem for Big Cars )

    - Location Very Good - Clean - Private Parking (but small) - Very Good Breakfast - Fast Food , Supermarket maximum 50m

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed but waiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff offered laundry service but I ended up taking the laundry myself to the laundromat when I brought laundry to reception. Then turns out closed for weekend when I had to leave town. Staff promised to pick up laundry and send by courier, but no follow through since calling a couple of times. Disappointing.

    Comfort and help getting doctor when ill. Nice breakfast. Convenient to bus lines. Friendly staff mostly, most speak some or good English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    5.4
    we booked 42 m2 room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked 42 m2 room. but reception personel gave us 27 m2 room firstly. after I complained 2 times, our room was changed. not trustable reception personel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    5.4
    an experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a room with a balcony and city views I received a room without a balcony and view to the inner courtyard, to the dilapidations. ugly. Camera descriptions and photos do not match reality.

    Rich breakfast Location, close to the harbor and tourist attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    8.8
    Good and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had put the "do not disturb" sign on the door so that we sleep and rest well. At 10 am the cleaning staff was banging the door and opened the door while I was in bed

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    8.8
    A week later, my stolen wallet still not found in Thessaloniki. Great hotel breakfast though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding and the covers looked old. The furniture is also old. No parking available, I had to look for street parking quite far. Be aware of public transportation, I got my wallet stolen with all my credit cards, my driver s licence, and traveling cash from 3 countries. I spent a lot of hours at the police station... They were very nice, but helpless!

    Absolutely the best breakfast with lots of tasty Greek specialties

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    4.2
    The bad was big end confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wieu from the balcony, the bathroom, the noise during the night, from outside but from the naigbours also..the absense of a parking, the breakfast.

    The bad was big end confortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    7.5
    It might be better ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't care about the facilities, some of them do not work properly (especially into the bath room. Also there is no refrigerator in rooms, only coolers (and quiet ... poor, just two botlle of water).

    Near to the down town and parking place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in central Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel seems newly renovated and the rooms are clean and comfortable, although a bit small. It is a good option for exploring the center (a 10 minute walk to Aristotelus Square) or for transit. The staff at the front desk was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Great Wee hotel that is massive value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not designed for anyone over the height of 5ft 8

    The room was exactly as is the pictures, the staff were very nice and very helpful. The hotel is in a great location with aristotle square just a short walk away, I would definitely return here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coudn't find the car park - very hard to spot as looks like an open tiny garage as you approach the property. Traffic can be really busy and you struggle to see it! We ended up paying car park somewhere else even though we have booked with property for free

    Great staff, clean and tidy! Was excactly as expected - breakfast area and food was really nice and fresh!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    6.7
    It is in the downtown, next to some restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are not refrigerating facilities in the rom (only coolers) and they don';t have care about the bathroom functionality (they don't have shower gel into the bathroom, they don't have enogh glases for water).

    It is in the downtown, next to some restaurants. The parking is very close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, clean and modern hotel, great central location for the port and local sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning wasn't brilliant, and we were unfortunately in the midst of a 45 degree heat wave, so lost some sleep on our second (final) night.

    Very hospitable and helpful staff throughout our stay. Lovely top floor room, very clean and modern design, comfortable bed and quiet, despite being in the city centre. A good variety at breakfast too. Also, good to have a safe deposit box in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.1
    Not bad. But could be better.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Different kinds of other people's hair. Hair on the bed, on the new towel, in the bathroom was even worse. Like they didn't clean the bathroom at all. the noise from outside. The cold omelette at the breakfast)))

    The location, the was stylish. the staff, offered me storage to put my bags because I arrived earlier. And also provided the best taxi driver I have met since I have been travelling. the breakfast was ok but could be better.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel El Greco Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: